'Little Bear Lodge' Pigeon Forge Area- Spa & Views

City: Sevierville, Tennessee Property ID: 341028

grand total: From $180 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Your ultimate Pigeon Forge area retreat begins when you book 'Little Bear Lodge,' a 3-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom vacation rental cabin in Sevierville, Tennessee. Located at the top of the mountain, loaded with privacy, this beautiful lodge boasts stunning mountain views from a large covered deck, a private hot tub, and all the amenities of home. Featuring accommodations for up to 11 guests, this cabin is the perfect choice for families and close friends to have a memorable trip!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: Queen Bed | Sleeping Loft: Queen Pullout Bed | Additional Sleeping: 3 Twin Rollaway Beds with memory foam mattresses

    Upon arrival to the lodge, you'll appreciate the panoramic view of The Smoky Mountains, in a quiet and peaceful setting.

    Enter the living area where you'll find a beautiful wood dining table set for 6.

    Past the dining area is the living room with a cathedral ceiling and floor-to-ceiling windows, bathing the room in natural light. Relax on the sectional sofa or one of the 2 rocking chairs and watch the large flat-screen cable TV, featuring hundreds of channels, HBO, Netflix and is connected to a hi-definition BluRay player. On chilly nights, warm up in front of the wood-burning fireplace.

    Prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen, which has stainless steel appliances, a microwave, coffee pot and Keurig, along with a popcorn popper!

    When it's time to unwind, you'll find a hi-definition TV in each bedroom with the ability to stream Netflix, watch HBO, or enjoy a DVD on the Blu-ray player. For additional sleeping options, the loft offers a queen pullout bed and there are 3 twin-sized memory foam rollaway beds.

    Take advantage of the incredible views when you step out onto the expansive deck. In the morning, sip your coffee while watching the clouds roll far below you through the valley. Come evening, pick up propane and cookout on the gas grill located near the main entrance!

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Perhaps one of the best features of this property is its location!

    From 'Little Bear Lodge,' you'll have unparalleled access to various outdoor activities, including everything from zip-lining and horseback riding to whitewater rafting and tubing down the river, along with gravity coasters, go-carts, and putt-putt golf.

    Look forward to an afternoon hiking through Great Smoky Mountains National Park, admiring the stunning natural beauty.

    Visit Dollywood Theme Park, which offers 40 rides, 15 exceptional shows and 5 of the South's largest festivals.

    You'll be mere moments from many restaurants, watering holes, and moonshine distilleries. Don't forget to sample local Eggnog Moonshine and homemade fudge!

    Head to the quaint downtown area of Gatlinburg, which is the perfect place to spend a pleasant afternoon moseying down the picturesque streets, featuring several shops and restaurants, a fantastic mini-golf course and some cozy local cafes.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - 'Little Bear Lodge' amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, private hot tub, coffee maker and Keurig machine, 4 flat-screen cable TVs with Netflix and HBO, 4 Blu-ray players, in-unit laundry machines, wood-burning fireplace, gas grill, large deck, and free WiFi
    - Retro video arcade table with over 600 games including favorites such as Galaga, Pacman, Asteroids, etc.
    - Fantastic Pigeon Forge Area/Sevierville location! Enjoy easy access to Gatlinburg, hiking, biking, fishing, golfing, restaurants, Dollywood, shopping, and attractions
    - Nearest Major Airport: Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge Airport (~13 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Farmers Market
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Hunting
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Included Services

    • 24 Hour Management
    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Iron/Board
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Home Theater System
    • Internet Connection
    • Keyless Entry
    • Linens Provided
    • Music Collection
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Video Game Console
    • Washer
    • iPod Dock / MP3

    Suitability

    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (48)
    Write Your Own Review

    Summer Family Vacation

    Reviewed by: James M. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was well equipped. The living room space was indeed smaller than it appeared in the online photos. It was a great space for our group of seven people. The outside trash cans needed to be emptied at least once during the 6 days we were there. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the beautiful view from the back deck.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Gorgeous view.

    Reviewed by: Rod C. on

    Comment:

    The view was stunning from the huge back deck and the hot tub. Main floor: We loved the master bedroom with the huge on suite bathroom with large walk in shower and separate tub area. The master bedroom walks out double doors to the deck. I loved the decor of the main room. However the pictures give an illusion that this room is big. It is not. Keep in mind we had 6 adults, one 17 year old and 5 kids under 5. There was not enough seating or room. However if we did not have the little kids with us 3 couples would have fit nicely. The main floor has a great kitchen with everything you need. Huge fridge, stove and dishwasher. Bring dishwasher soap and garbage bags. The dining table is large enough for 6 comfortably. Second floor. This was nice but imbalanced. One couple has a beautiful large room with on suite but the other couple gets a small room with bathroom across the hall. Nothing wrong with third room just not nearly as nice if your all splitting the bill. All three rooms have amazing beds. And TV's in every room with Netflix to escape. The only disappointment was the loft area which we needed for a fourth room. It has a pull out coach which was broken and honestly the mattress is terrible. We didn't use it, had to put my 17 year old on a roll away. The roll aways were very comfortable. We had my family (poppy &Gigi and my youngest 17) plus two of my married kids and their wives and combined 5 kids (5,3,2,1,1). We needed more living space, but the cabin was clean and new and stunning. I would easily stay again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Thank you!

    Reviewed by: Thomas P. on

    Comment:

    Loved the view and the comforts of home.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    This cabin was a fantastic choice for our family!

    Reviewed by: Derek B. on

    Comment:

    From the moment we pulled into the driveway at Little Bear Lodge, we knew we had already fallen in love! We stepped inside, and confirmed it was true! The simple little touches on the decor, the great kitchen, the large bathrooms and bedrooms and of course, how can I not forget the view! The view was perfection! We got up early a few days specifically to watch the sun rise over the perfect mountain view. Even late at night, when it was totally dark, we would sit out on the deck just to enjoy the peace and quite. I highly recommend this home as a perfect mountain getaway.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Fabulous

    Reviewed by: Mellonie B. on

    Comment:

    Little Bear Lodge was an awesome stay I read all the reviews and as others stated the security code did not work when we arrived other than that it was spectacular! The road up was scary for me being scared of heights but that's here nor there. Please know there's a coffee maker AND (AKA: Keurig) I would have bought my pods instead of coffee & filters if I had known that; I wish someone had mentioned that even in a review so I woukd have known. Enjoy everyone it's a beautiful place and fun atmosphere in Pigeon Forge as well as Gaithersburg.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Over all stay was good.

    Reviewed by: Vonda P. on

    Comment:

    My family and I enjoyed our stay overall. A few complaints..... the owners only provide a starter garbage bag for a cabin that sleeps 11 people. They did not provide any dish washing detergent, only two pods. We stayed Friday till Sunday and we cooked alot so we had to buy dish washing detergent. We also had to buy tissue. There was no extra tissue in the cabin. Also we killed a number of wasp along with the ones that were already dead in the floor inside the cabin. There were also lots of dead lady bugs in the window panes as well as on the floor and flying around. The cabin was nicely decorated, and we loved the smart tv with the roku stick. Unfortunately we will not be staying at this cabin again because of those issues.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Vonda, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Little Bear Lodge overall. The homeowners would like to deliver the following message:

    "Thank you for your feedback. We value your input and always strive for excellent care of our guests.

    The mountains of Tennessee have lots of lady bugs. We are almost famous for them. In the winter these little “guests” love the warmth of the windows facing the sun. They will congregate -- and do so in every cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains. Happily, they are harmless -- cute even -- and lots of our kids love them. Wasps, though rare, are not as much fun; which is why we exterminate every month for such varmints.

    The cabin comes equipped with tissue in every bathroom and detergent under the kitchen sink – as well as an assortment of popular bathroom supplies. Sometimes our guests, especially with large parties, will run out. The grocery store is conveniently located at the base of our mountain, only a few minutes from the cabin. The two large garbage cans in the bear cage (another pesky varmint) are only steps from the front door for your convenience.

    Thanks again! We hope you enjoyed the huge deck and amazing views."

    Best, the Evolve Team

    Spectacular in every way!!

    Reviewed by: William Tyson on

    Comment:

    After one week at Little Bear Lodge my family decided we will never stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge.

    The view is amazing. The fireplace was perfect. The kitchen had everything we could imagine. There was a basket of shampoo, soaps, and all sorts of other goodies my wife and daughters really liked. The beds were SO comfortable; Purple mattresses covered by memory foam. HBO, Starz, Netflix, a game console with over 600 games! My son was in heaven. Huge shower in the master. We called the number in the guest book and to ask directions so we could go get some supplies like shampoo and within 20 minutes they knocked on our door with a couple small bottles. Blew us away.

    We love Pigeon Forge, but now we almost hate to leave the cabin to go there. I highly recommend Little Bear Lodge to anybody who wants to see what a real cabin has to offer! Superb!

    Great view of the mountains

    Reviewed by: JUANDA W. on

    Comment:

    We had a enjoyable stay. The cabin looked much larger when we viewed it online but over all we only had a party of 6.. which worked out perfect for all of us.. The view of the mountains was great despite of the construction work. The kitchen was stocked of everything we needed. The cabin was pretty clean except for under the couch near the loft area. We had a problem getting into the property upon arrival but the on call manager responded immediately and issued us a different code. Overall we had a blast.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Juanda, thank you for your review. The homeowner has asked us to pass along the following message:

    "Thank you for your feedback. We value your input and always strive for excellent care of our guests.

    To ensure our guests know our size we prominently display the square-footage at the top of each listing. Pigeon Forge is very popular, and it is growing to serve even more guests. Trying to mitigate the noise, we do have agreements with local builders that construction noise will not occur when guests are normally in their cabins.

    We were very happy to hear your issues were immediately solved by our on-site crew. That’s what we strive for. We hope you went out and enjoyed some of the Eggnog moonshine!"

    Thank you again for your feedback! Best, the Evolve Team

    Beautiful and relaxing

    Reviewed by: Nicole M. on

    Comment:

    Our stay at the cabin October 12th to the 16th. The cabin was beautiful The View and the hot tub was so relaxing. Our family and friends had a wonderful time at this cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Loved the Mountain View and comfy cabin

    Reviewed by: Chris W. on

    Comment:

    Perfect place for our annual fall trip to the mountains! More than enough space for 5 adults to relax and have fun. Day trips to Cades Cove, Gatlinburg, the Island, Outlet Mall and the Apple Barn! Suggestions- more seating on the porch and an outdoor fire pit with seating would be awesome!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Relaxing and Beautiful

    Reviewed by: Isabel L. on

    Comment:

    Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views were beautiful morning and evening. Our group of 9 had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was also spacious and stocked well with kitchen equipment. TVs in all of the bedrooms with cable and blue ray players was a plus. The only issue we had (which is very minor) is we could not locate a dust pan for the broom and extra trash bags for the kitchen trash would of been good, especially since a bear got into the outdoor trash twice while we were there and lack of trash bags made it difficult to clean up. But overall, we loved our stay and hope to stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Beautiful view!

    Reviewed by: Kristin F. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was great and everything we expected. The beds were super comfortable. The best part was the view of the mountains. Wish there was more seating on the deck so we could enjoy the view and the kitchen could use a few more items but overall a great stay and I would definitely stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    What's not to love!

    Reviewed by: Jana D. on

    Comment:

    The whole family loved the property! When I walked in the door I instantly fell in love. It was as described when we booked it. The beds were so comfortable. We also enjoyed the additional service available with the tv. The view was fabulous, especially when I was enjoying my morning coffee. I would definitely stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Perfect cabin

    Reviewed by: Roy W. on

    Comment:

    Really enjoyed our stay here. Comfortable and roomie. Everything you need to cook meals.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Impressive place

    Reviewed by: Johnnie H. on

    Comment:

    Very beautiful cabin and extremely beautiful view of the mountains. These two items are 5 star worthy. My only reasons for dropping a star were: 1) Master bedroom bed is a rollaway bed. This should certainly be a really nice bed to match the cabin. 2) We like to play board games at night, and there are no good lighting options above the dinner table....great for romantic dinners, but insufficient for game playing.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Owner's Response:
    Thanks for your feedback! The homeowner would like to pass along these comments:

    Hi Johnnie. Thanks so much for your feedback. The view is amazing, isn’t it?

    We strive to provide an amazing rest for our guests. The master bed is not a roll-away. I can see why you might think that, though. It has an award-winning steel frame designed especially for the plush Purple mattress it supports. The master, however, does have a roll-away available in the master closet.

    Our lighting over the kitchen table is on a dimmer switch, so our guests can make it as bright or subdued as they desire. It’s an easy feature to overlook. We do that for our fans, as well.

    Thanks so much for staying with us!

    Loved our stay!

    Reviewed by: Rick G. on

    Comment:

    Loved our stay! Everything was just as promised! Our host was wonderful and quickly answered questions. Beautiful view!!!! And close to everything but far enough away to retreat and rest. Perfect!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Lots of problems with no follow-up

    Reviewed by: Abbey L. on

    Comment:

    Where do I start? First, the keypad was not updated but thankfully my husband found an unlocked floor window to shimmy through. This is 30-45 minutes after I called Evolve. Then, we discovered that the temp inside the cabin was 86 DEGREES ... management had not turned on the air. Also, it appears that the AC had not been maintainanced because it never lowered below a balmy 75 degrees the WHOLE FOUR DAYS we were there. We had to buy wasp and hornet spray because we discovered an infestation of hornets somewhere inside the master bath. A relaxing soak in the garden tub with aggressive bees swarming around me ... no thanks! Also, we had little ones and didn't want to risk one of them getting stung. Half used toilet paper in all the bathrooms. Dead batteries in some of the tv remotes, too. (BTW - we replaced those batteries, restocked the TP, and left the hornet spray because we are nice, thoughtful people). Basically, we spent the whole weekend killing hornets and exhausted by the heat only to drive the six hours home very tired and frustrated. I was there for my college graduation and hosted my family in the cabin. This was not cheap and it was the biggest failure of a trip. I contacted Evolve customer service SEVERAL TIMES the whole weekend. 10 min call waits and lots of promises but NO follow-thru. The last girl promised to send out local management and work on getting us some sort of compensation - none of that ever happened, not even a follow-up call. That was Friday and we left on Sunday. I'm really, really not happy. PS - I'm copying this and taking a screenshot, so don't even think about deleting this negative review.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Abbey, We were very sorry to hear of the difficulties you faced during your trip! We strive to provide every guest with a 5-star stay, and we apologize that you did not have a positive experience at the property or with Evolve. We worked with the homeowner and their property manager as soon as you reached out to us and we are sorry that we were not able to come to a satisfactory resolution while you were at the property. The homeowner has since replaced their property manager to ensure that future guests will not share your experience, and we have shared your feedback with the appropriate Evolve teams as well. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as we continue to work to make vacation rental easier for everyone. Best, the Evolve Team

    Enjoyed our stay!

    Reviewed by: willard w. on

    Comment:

    Thank you for the use of your cabin. It had a beautiful view!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Would book again!

    Reviewed by: Sharon H. on

    Comment:

    When we first arrived the door code wasn?t set but within 5 mins of arrival we were able to get in. No matter what we set the thermostat on the cabin never got cooler than 73 downstairs and 75 upstairs(but we were comfortable). Everything else was fantastic! Best stocked kitchen we have ever used in a cabin! Definitely recommend finding the cabin during daylight but GPS took us straight there. We will definitely be using this cabin again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Great cabin

    Reviewed by: Melissa E. on

    Comment:

    Enjoyed the cabin, it had a wonderful porch and plenty of space for 5 adults and one small child. Several people enjoyed the hot tub and the views are stunning. One day we spent the entire morning on the deck just relaxing and didn't go anywhere. The kitchen had a great array of tools and we were able to cook with ease for dinner.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    The view was great we found the cabin not equipped

    Reviewed by: Ron C. on

    Comment:

    The kitchen had no glasses, nothing to dry dishes, the deck could only seat 4, there was no instructions for the TV or Wi-Fi. There was nothing to sit suitcases or extra chairs.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Ron, We are happy that you enjoyed the cabin's beautiful views, but we are sorry that the property was not stocked to your satisfaction! We have shared your feedback with the homeowner so the necessary adjustments can be made for future guests. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we look forward to traveling with you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    It was beautiful! Very cozy, but with plenty of room for our family!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    It was at the top of the mountain. Very twisty roads to get there, but had a beautiful view from the deck! Neighbors were close, bit we never heard them.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Very Impressed and Satisfied

    Reviewed by: Janine E. on

    Comment:

    The property was clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the Smokies. It was a great fit for our two families of four. Our little ones were able to share the third bedroom which worked out great! Our neighbors were somewhat close, but we were still a reasonable distance and heard zero from either side. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would love to come back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    This cabin is everything for a small group of friends that just want to getaway

    Reviewed by: Jessica K. on

    Comment:

    I recommend this cabin to everyone great and relaxing space
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Perfect for our trip!

    Reviewed by: Frank D. on

    Comment:

    This cabin was perfect! Just what we needed for our family of 6. It was very cute! Clean, roomy, comfy, and with an amazing view. Quiet and not too close to the neighboring cabins. We stayed here for 4 nights. This cabin had all necessities for lodging, all we needed were our own groceries. We will definitely consider this cabin again for our next trip to the Smokies.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Good location

    Reviewed by: Berson C. on

    Comment:

    The place is located, just minutes from a Publix, Kroger and Pigeon Forge. It is perfectly decorated and a well stocked kitchen. The BBQ is a little suspect.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    Perfect, Highly Recommended

    Reviewed by: Penny on

    Comment:

    I can’t recommend this cabin enough. Every little bit was perfect. The view was amazing. The beds were very comfortable. We did not want to leave. The location can’t be beat, being so close to Pigeon Forge. Even the outdoor lamps (hung indoors at the doors to the huge deck) flickered as if they were real flame. What a great touch. The fireplace was truly enjoyable since it burns real wood. The TV’s were huge and we could not decide between HBO, Netflix, or regular TV. The kitchen was stocked with every device you can think of. The owners of this cabin thought of everything. Thank you. We will be back next year!

    PS. The little bear pillows with that adorable logo were a hit with the kids.

    The Perfect Cabin

    Reviewed by: Richard on

    Comment:

    What a gem of a cabin. My kids loved the Little Bear logo and the game table in the loft. The cabin was perfect from the moment we entered until the moment we left. The view from the huge deck was amazing. We enjoyed the Kuerig and popcorn machine for hot chocolate as we sat by the real wood fireplace. The beds were super comfortable. We were so close to everything we wanted to do. This cabin has gone to the top of our list for next year. Thanks so much.

    Wasn't Ready

    Reviewed by: Morgan P. on

    Comment:

    When we arrived Friday evening the code on the door was not set to allow us to enter the home. I had to call and get it. Once we stepped inside it was obvious that the cabin had not been cleaned since the previous guests. Trash bags sitting in the kitchen, dirty laundry piled in the floor, none of the beds made, etc. I called the number again and they sent out a cleaning crew, but it took them an hour to get there and another hour to clean it all. They have promised to refund the cleaning fee, but would not refund us a night even though it was well after 8pm before they were done cleaning. The views are great and the amenities were good, but arriving to a dirty cabin certainly started our vacation off poorly.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Morgan, thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that arose during your trip. We passed your feedback along to the homeowner, who had the following to say: "Thank you so much for choosing Little Bear Lodge. We always pledge spectacular service to our guests. We are so sorry our miscommunication in maintenance caused you any inconvenience. We were happy to refund your cleaning fee -- and pledge also to learn from this experience to provide even better service in the future. Again, thank you so much for staying with us." Best, The Evolve Team

    Beautiful View!

    Reviewed by: Paige S. on

    Comment:

    Our first night there was a storm that knocked out the internet service, the caretaker of the home was very nice and helpful getting this back on. The cabin was clean and absolutely beautiful. The VIEW. AMAZING. We will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arrises.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Beautiful views, clean, and tastefully decorated!

    Reviewed by: Jeremy H. on

    Comment:

    This beautiful cabin has some of the best views I've seen in the Smokies. Been coming to this area for years and this cabin seriously has gorgeous vistas. The cabin is nearly new and in great shape. The interior is tastefully decorated including the fully equipped kitchen. This cabin will definitely go on my short list. Can't wait to come back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Great Cabin with great view & close to attractions

    Reviewed by: Jerry S. on

    Comment:

    My Family stayed here on a trip to visit Dollywood for the Christmas season. We loved it. The video game was hit with the boys and our daughter loved that she got her own bath in the upstairs room. The cabin was clean with comfortable beds (Purple Mattresses). Would definitely stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Little Bear Lodge

    Reviewed by: Brittany B. on

    Comment:

    This cabin is the perfect place. It is clean, spacious, in the perfect location, and has gorgeous views of the mountains. We will definitely be returning!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on October 15, 2017

    Great

    Reviewed by: Wanda S. on

    Comment:

    Needs lights aleing one to see huse #. It cost is several minutes of wasted time sfter a horrible wreck Sides and rear needs s bit of landscspe Front roms needs privacy blinds Herwise LOVED IT
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 26, 2017

    This cabin is a must.

    Reviewed by: Sampre L. on

    Comment:

    What a magnificent cabin that is secluded on the mountain side. A lot of detail in every corner, even the light bulbs add an awesome ambiance. We will definitely be coming back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 18, 2017

    Simply Lovely - 10 Stars

    Reviewed by: Kelly S. on

    Comment:

    Little Bear Lodge is beautiful. From the dark hardwood floors, comfortable furniture, video-game arcade (which kept my kids busy for hours) to the deck overlooking row after row of mountains, everything was perfect. The kitchen was equipped with everything, right down to a Keurig coffee-machine and popcorn-popper. At the bottom of the mountain is a gravity coaster, about 5 minutes from the cabin. Pigeon Forge, movies, the Christmas Place, dinner theatres, and everything else are about 10 minutes away. We’ve stayed in many places in this area, but will definitely be back to this lovely cabin. We felt cozy immediately. Highly recommended.

    Super Cabin!

    Reviewed by: Sabrina on

    Comment:

    Super cabin. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Nicely furnished cabin in a great location with a gorgeous view!

    Reviewed by: Sonia W. on

    Comment:

    Stayed for 4 days over the 4th July. The cabin is nicely furnished and spacious enough for 6 people. It seemed fairly new, so much so that it didn't seem entirely finished. There was no outside landscaping, and some fixtures in the cabin were not secured to the walls. The master bath could use a double vanity, nice size shower but just a single small showerhead. This did not affect our stay, just little things that could make a good cabin even greater! The view from the hot tub on the deck was fantastic! All in all, we had a great family vacation in very comfortable accommodation.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2017

    My new favorite cabin!

    Reviewed by: Nick on

    Comment:

    I have been coming to Pigeon Forge with my wife for years and found my new favorite place. The cabin has everything we needed and the people running the place were very friendly and attentive. The view was amazing and we spent more time sitting on the deck than we did at Pigeon Forge. Next time we will come in the winter to take advantage of the beautiful fireplace.

    A+++++ Thanks for an amazing time.

    Highly recommend this beautiful cabin

    Reviewed by: Amy L. on

    Comment:

    This cabin was absolutely beautiful! The pictures are exactly what you will find when you drive up to this place. I wouldn't change a thing. The cabin itself was a vacation! Beautiful views, perfect hot tub, clean, clean, clean!! Everything was perfect all the way down to the decorations. We will be back some day and this is the place we will stay again. I just can't say enough about it!

    *This review was posted on Homeaway.com for a stay in June 2017.

    Canin was nice, renters not so much.

    Reviewed by: Kim on

    Comment:

    We rented this cabin April 14-16. Its very new and the outside landscaping was not yet complete in the backyard. It did have a lovely view off of the back deck. It came with everything you would need for your stay. The ride to town was nice and didnt take too long. As soon as we checked out I realized I had left a bag in the kitchen which had my toddlers bowls, utensils, thermometer, supplements, general things you may need in case of sickness etc. We called right away, and they said it was no problem they were going to ship the stuff to us the following tuesday. I waited over a week and no sign of the package. So i texted. They replied saying they had got busy but had shipped it out the day before. I told them thank you im just glad youre shipping it to me, and asked if i could pay shipping. They said dont worry about it that it was a write off for their company. Needless to say the package never arrived. I had originally chalked this up as a loss when i realized i had forgot the bag to begin with. But the renter of the property strung me along making me think they were actually sending my stuff to me. My sister in law even followed up with them once more. No reply. So for this reason i wouldn't rent this or any of their properties again.

    Manager's Response:
    Thank you for the feedback! We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, but do apologize for any miscommunication regarding the left items. The package was sent, but it appears that there was an incorrect address and the package was returned. We are very sorry for the error and the inconvenience. Best, The Evolve Team

    Amazing view. Immaculate property. Great place to stay and get away.

    Reviewed by: Malinda S. on

    Comment:

    We had a great time and will look to coming back in the future.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 18, 2017

    Gorgeous view of the Great Smoky Mountains!

    Reviewed by: Malinda S. on

    Comment:

    This cabin made us feel at home immediately. Brand new but very cozy with tons of character. The view of the Smokies from the back deck never got old. The 3 bedrooms and 3.5 baths gave 4 adults plenty of privacy, and the gorgeous open plan allowed for family atmosphere while preparing meals or having a little downtime in front of the huge TV. The homes in the community are absolutely beautiful, and the mountain scenery was breathtaking. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Loved it!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay April 16, 2017

    Great cabin!

    Reviewed by: Malinda S. on

    Comment:

    Beautiful cabin with awesome views. Everything was perfect! Will definitely be back again. Only negative was hot tub not private to neighbors. Needs screen or cover.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay April 20, 2017

    Great place

    Reviewed by: Lindsi T. on

    Comment:

    Just needs a firepit and would be perfect!! We had a great time, very nice. Thanks.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 2, 2017

    A+ All the way

    Reviewed by: Nightprowler67 on

    Comment:

    My family and a friends family used this cabin (6People total) on 4-10-2017 , the pictures you see is what you get A+ all the way, looking forward to coming back. Very clean and updated. the video game was awesome !

    What a vacation!! Excellent !

    Reviewed by: Donna on

    Comment:

    I went to this cabin with high expectations. They were all met. From the minute I walked into this cozy retreat I knew I had found the perfect cabin . The comfortable living room with its warm toasty fireplace....
    The fully equipped kitchen had everything I needed and more to make me feel right at home......
    The bedrooms with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on.....I cozied right up in that and slept like a baby .....
    The bathrooms were spacious and beautiful......
    The hot tub was a welcome relief after a day of walking around the town.... so much to do.... any place you want to go is at your fingertips. As much as I enjoyed that, I couldn't wait to get back to the cabin.....
    Sitting on the deck and sitting in the hot tub , looking out at the spectacular view ( from above the clouds) was probably my favorite thing to do. Such beauty !
    I also enjoyed the fact that there was a TV in each room for those times I just wanted to veg out !!
    I really can't say enough about the beautiful mountain retreat ....
    I will tell you this ..... I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK !!!
    Thank you for the best vacation ever !!!

    Spectacular

    Reviewed by: NY Dan on

    Comment:

    My wife and I love your cabin. Everything was super clean and well stocked. The beds were so comfortable that we took the brand name home with us. We loved the mixture of dark and light wood throughout the entire house. The master shower was huge. The long-range views from the top of the mountain were breathtaking. Our kids enjoyed the large TV’s in every room. Thanks so much! We’ll be back for sure.

top