"Rustic Retreat" 4BR Moab Townhome!

City: Moab, Utah Property ID: 311751

grand total: From $195 total Per Night

    Your retreat to Moab, Utah will blow you and your crew away when you stay at this 4-bed, 2-bath townhome, which sleeps 10. Spend unforgettable days outside, exploring nearby attractions or relaxing amidst the abode's welcoming interior. And with this location, you're perfectly positioned to experience it all - enjoy easy access to hiking and biking trails, National Parks, Moab's main street, local restaurants, shops and endless outdoor recreation!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    With 1,500 square feet of well-appointed living space, this delightful Moab vacation rental townhome is an ideal accommodation choice for large families or groups traveling together. As soon as you arrive, you'll simply be in awe of this property's picturesque surroundings. The sizable plot boasts many phenomenal outdoor features, including a gas grill, a fire pit and expansive views of the stunning red rocks that envelope the dwelling. Inside, you'll find that everything you need for a comfortable stay is here, including central heating and air conditioning, in-unit laundry machines, wireless internet access and even a jetted tub in the lovely en suite master bathroom.

    When you're not out trying one of the area's delectable local dining establishments, prepare tasty home cooked meals in the fully equipped kitchen, complete with everything required to bring your favorite recipes to life. After cooking in the kitchen, gather around the quaint adjacent dining table to enjoy the culinary masterpiece - the adjacent counter space offers additional bar stool seating to ensure that everyone in your group has a spot to sit. Later, sink into the living room's comfortable couches with your loved ones and turn on the flat screen TV - one of 4 TVs in the dwelling, equipped with cable and DVD player. When you're finally ready to call it a night, you'll love retreating to any of the 4 inviting bedrooms to rest up for the next day's exciting agenda

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Perhaps the best feature of this townhome is its peaceful setting near Pack Creek, surrounded by a smattering of towering cottonwood trees and glimpses of Moab's beautiful red rock rim above, as well as views of the La Sal Mountains in the distance. Though this property is situated a bit farther away from Moab's busy main street, you'll still be close to all it has to offer. This community boasts a variety of authentic, unique local restaurants, all accessible within 5 miles of the home. You won't find too many chain restaurants here! Be sure to spend a day wandering around Moab's quaint main street, which is filled with shops to please everyone. For family-friendly entertainment, you'll find a bowling alley and movie theater conveniently located within 2 to 3 miles of the townhome.

    This property is also minutes away from all of Moab's breathtaking outdoor offerings, including the area's coveted hiking, biking, and off-road vehicle trails. You certainly won't have to venture far to access phenomenal scenery, as there are hiking and biking trails right outside the home's front door! Also, golf enthusiasts will find a great golf course just 1 mile away from the house. If you're in the mood for water activities, head just 5 miles away to access river rafting opportunities or Ken's Lake, a popular spot for fishing, swimming, and canoeing. Another notable attraction only 2 miles from the property is Power Dam, a free local swimming hole, which you can take a wonderful hike into. Canyonlands and Arches National Parks are both within easy reach as well. Whether this is your first trip to Moab or the continuation of an annual tradition, "Rustic Retreat" will not disappoint. Book this phenomenal Moab vacation rental townhome for an experience you won't soon forget!


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, wireless internet access, 4 TVs, cable, DVD player, in-unit washer/dryer, central heating and air conditioning, jetted bathtub, gas grill, and much more
    - Peaceful location - Stunning surrounding scenery and beautiful views!
    - Easy access to hiking and biking trails, National Parks, Moab's main street, local restaurants, shops and endless outdoor recreation!
    - The Moab Rec Center is nearby and has an indoor/outdoor pool!

    Bedroom Configuration:
    - Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 2 (Foliage Room): Queen-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 3 (Beach Room): Queen-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 4 (Kids Room): 2 Twin-over-Twin Bunk Beds
    - Additional Sleeping: Queen-sized Sleeper Sofa

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - Must be at least 23 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Kayaking
    • Mountain Biking
    • Nightlife
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Hair Dryer
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Crock Pot
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster
    • Water Filter

    Nearby Amenities

    • Rural

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Deck
    • Fire Pit
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Games
    • Internet Connection
    • Jetted Tub
    • Keyless Entry
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Pack-N-Play
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer


    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Extended Stay
    • Flexible Max Occupancy
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (25)
    Write Your Own Review

    Great stay, once we found it

    Reviewed by: Shirley M. on


    Unit was cute, extremely well stocked (tons of dishes and towels to last the entire stay) and the basket of snacks left for us in the kitchen was greatly appreciated after the long trip out. Loved soaking in the hot tub after a day on the trails. PLENTY of parking, even room for trailers for guests who trailer their jeeps out. The only complaint is the unit was practically impossible for us to find as we arrived in the dark. There are no exterior lights near the unit number (which is on the side of the house, not near the door where there is a motion-sensitive light). If you follow the directions sent by the owner, you need to make a right into the very FIRST place, by the mailbox that says "1810" (not the unit address, btw). The rental unit is on the right side of the building directly in front of you.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Happy and satisfied

    Reviewed by: Brad R. on


    The home had everything we required. Well stocked kitchen, great bedding and beds, beautiful back yard. Cable and internet worked great. This location is not close to downtown (for walking) but we knew that going in. Overall everyone in our group would consider renting this property again. We have been returning to Moab every October for the last 9 years.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October2019

    Nice inside but outside was undesirable

    Reviewed by: Dawn E. on


    The interior of this home was In really good shape! It had everything we needed and the king was super comfortable and the others were decent. I had trouble getting in the door and the hot water heater pilot went out, but the property manager was super helpful and took care of it right away! My only compalint would be the exterior. It’s on the ghetto side. It’s like a 4plex house and one of the yards had a bunch of junk left in it and cigarette butts that you see when going in our rental. There’s a lot of just stuff all around the property and one of the rentals had a few people out drinking with their reggae music late at night and I’m pretty sure they were smoking weed. So the low rating is only due to the exterior of the property. We stayed inside or ventured into Moab so the stuff didn’t really affect us too much, but it was less than desirable outside with a family.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Dawn, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the interior of this home! We reached out to the homeowner who would like to note that one of the units in the duplex is currently being worked on, and that's why there were items, like tools, left out in their yard. Additionally, while the homeowner wishes they could control external factors like their neighbors, they're unable to do so. Had you reached out regarding the neighbors, the owner would have gone to generous measures to make things right. The owners apologize that you had an uncomfortable stay and hopes you'll consider staying with us again. Best, the Evolve Team

    It was just "okay".

    Reviewed by: James F. on


    The pics of the outside are dead wrong. We came and I immediately regretted booking the place. It had a broken truck in the parking lot and a wrecked car. I met to the owner whom was friendly; but, was working on the house with his truck taking up the a parking space and his tools were everywhere. (First impressions are everything.) There is a gate that people kept going in and out of all night that we had to hear not to mention the people fighting during the night. The neighbors aren't friendly, either. Now for the inside, the pictures are correct except the furniture in the living room is different. The central Air Conditioning doesn't work, there was a portable AC unit in the living room, piping exhaust air out the front window.(again first impressions!) This setup doesn't help the bedroom temps... They were hot. One of the bedrooms(The one with the toys in the closet) had a ton of fleas on the window sill and we are worried that they might be on us or our luggage. We never did get bit; but, that's pretty gross. (First impressions, remember.)Would I stay here again? Nope.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Manager's Response:
    James, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. The homeowner would like to share the following message:

    "The front of the unit is being redone so there is more parking space for travelers vehicles and toys, hence the reason for the tools. There is no broken down vehicles on the property. Unfortunately, we can't control external factors like neighbors, so we cannot say what the neighbors have on the property next door. We also cannot control the neighbors and their behavior. We will look into the gate that was being open and closed all night and see if there is anything we can do to remedy the situation. We have tried to upgrade the outside and the inside so the furniture may be different than the pictures. We've also confirmed that the air conditioner does work fine, and it's also an eco-friendly thermostat controller. We do also have window air conditioners for the hot temperatures in the summer months. We've also looked into your comments regarding pests in the window sills, and we can confirm that the window sills are getting clean." Best, the Evolve Team

    Possible bed bugs

    Reviewed by: Evan I. on


    Property was dirty. Trash under dressers, comforters had stains, shower curtain was gross, hot tub was cold when we arrived, no vacuum onsite had to call and ask for one to be brought, and the two people sleeping in the back corner bedroom with all the windows got bites all over their entire bodies. We searched the bedding and couldn’t find any bed bugs but something in that room was biting them all over. Also backyard was messy. Cigarette butts all over by fire pit, grill was very dirty, sand in the hot tub. We liked the location of the property and enjoyed Moab, but the property was not satisfactory at all.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Evan, we're sorry your experience fell short. We can confidently confirm the scenario you encountered won't recur for future guests. Upon further inspection, the homeowner brought an exterminator to the property to remedy the situation and they found no evidence of bed bugs. Nonetheless, the entire home has been treated for pests. Additionally, the owner has replaced the dresser, head, and footboards in the bedroom. We are confident these issues have been fully resolved and future guests will continue to have five-star experiences! Best, the Evolve Team

    Moab home

    Reviewed by: Jennifer W. on


    Lovely home in Moab. Great spot to stay while visiting National parks nearby. As advertised. Easy check in.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Great for our group of 7

    Reviewed by: Margaret A. on


    Plenty of room, nice big kitchen with everything we needed for making meals. I felt like the place could have used a good deep clean. In all fairness they said there was a wind storm a few days before we arrived.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Great Moab location

    Reviewed by: Elizabeth H on


    The house was a perfect place for all our adventures.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Bill on


    We enjoyed our stay here. The host was very accommodating and we were able to check in early due to the unit not being rented the day before. The house was just what we needed for our group of 6 adults. Some minor issues that we addressed with Evolve. All in all we were very happy with our stay here.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Great place to stay!

    Reviewed by: Ed G. on


    This is a great place for a family. It's close to lots of great things to do, yet outside the city so the stars are pretty and its quiet. Fun for the little kids and the grown ups!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Great for a group!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    Three families stayed at this property together for a high school mountain bike race and had a wonderful time cooking, hanging out and enjoying this quieter side of Moab when town was crazy busy over UEA! We avoided having to go to busy restaurants by cooking in the well equipped kitchen! Our boys enjoyed the hot tub after a hard day of bike racing! Good times were had by all - thanks for having us! I'm glad we booked early so we could enjoy your place!
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    3 families had a great stay here!

    Reviewed by: John K. on


    We had 3 families with a total of 10 people over UEA for the Utah high school league mountain bike race. Moab was crazy busy but we were happy cooking and hanging out at the "Rustic Retreat"! We enjoyed being a bit off the beaten track - close enough to partake of it if needed but out of the chaos of downtown and best of all we did not need to go to any restaurants and wait in long lines! And the boys enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of racing! Thanks for making your place available at a reasonable price! The value for the money was very excellent! We are just sad we did not have enough time to go over to the disc golf course ( very close to you!) and play but we ran out of time - too much to do! Thanks!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on October 18, 2017

    Perfect thanks

    Reviewed by: Arturo C. on


    Very nice place everything it's good..
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 21, 2017

    Rural getaway for a family reunion

    Reviewed by: Gary G. on


    We rented this property because it had sufficient space for the ten of us who would be coming to Moab. Having the room with bunk beds was appealing as the four grandchildren could sleep there while the three sets of parents/grandparents each had their own bedroom. Room sizes were fine and the kitchen and dining room proved to be a common draw for most of us. Lots of conversation took place in the living room as well. Having laundry facilities was a definite plus, and the well-equipped kitchen got use not just for a quick breakfast but also for fully prepared meals (although we also sampled some of Moab's wide variety of eating establishments).
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 28, 2017

    Utah Getaway

    Reviewed by: Rosalyn E. on


    The house is clean and perfect space for my family, close drive to grocery and gasoline station.

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on

    August 10, 2017

    Reviewed by: Jessa on


    Kid friendly!! Very polite family they live in the basement. We really enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit at night. Kids had a grass area to play outside. We had plenty of parking for the motorcycles and truck. We all relaxed and has a great time!! Very updated home
    *This Review was orginally posted on Airnb for a stay on 05/24/2017

    Comfortable for a group of adults

    Reviewed by: Rochelle S. on


    The house was comfortable for 9 adults and 1 baby, with a good sized dining area to hang out. We loved the hot tub and fire pit. It was pretty difficult to find (google maps doesn't take you to the right spot), but after the first time it wasn't an issue.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 23, 2017

    Beautiful home

    Reviewed by: Beth N. on


    House was great so was the hot tub. We we very comfortable with our group of 9. And it was close to everything we needed. We would love to use this property again in the future.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 26, 2017

    Reviewed by: Jo Shively on


    It isn't so much a "townhouse" as a duplex... with i believe tenants also living in the basement... but don't let that deter you as once inside it is very clean, comfortable and very very quiet... we slept like babies.... beds were comfortable too. The listing talks about the great views but they really aren't that visible from inside the home as it is quite dark... but yet that also keeps it cool... so a trade off.... the hot tub (very clean and smelled good)... and sunken patio are nice yet they are across the yard... also the grill and outdoor table are out there as well... not close to the house.... it is in an area that is a bit "under development" so it looks a little sketchy... but again, it was very quiet and we felt safe. Really not walking distance to anything... groceries/restaurants are a few miles away... but Milt's at the bottom of the hill is amazing and is a must stop and eat place... worth the wait! Wifi worked good from everywhere we were in the house... we didn't need to contact the host the entire stay as we checked in with no problems and everything was explained in the welcome book they have on the counter. (would be nice to have TV instructions.. that took a bit of trial and remote control juggling) Overall a decent place to stay and a beautiful weekend full of breathtaking scenery!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in 03/21/17

    Moab Vacation

    Reviewed by: Larry C. on


    The house was accommodating for our family. The property manager was very helpful and quick to help when we called. The thank you gift basket and card was very nice. While staying there we came across a few problems:

    1. Fridge and drain under kitchen sink leaked

    2. Fans and lights in the Master Bedroom and other bedroom were on the same remote frequency

    3. Torn arm cushion on couch

    4. Plugs on the west wall of the kitchen kept tripping the breaker

    5. Cable box in the small bedroom did not work

    From the pictures shown on the website it looked larger

    The house was clean when we got there.

    We feel like this is a new listing and is going through some growing pains. All that being said I would recommend it.

    This review was originally submitted through VRBO for a stay in October 2016


    Reviewed by: Julie V on


    Great place to stay. Appreciated the extras of snacks, lots of great towels, and very clean. Really enjoyed our stay. *Originally posted on VRBO for a stay in November 2016

    This is a great location for exploring moab

    Reviewed by: A FlipKey verified reviewer on


    everything was clean, beds were comfortable, the spa was nice to relax in at night, we would recommend to anyone traveling to Moab, there was lots of parking for toys as we took 5 utv and 9 people,

    This review was originally submitted through TripAdvisor in October 2016.

    This is a great location for exploring moab

    Reviewed by: A FlipKey verified reviewer on


    everything was clean, beds were comfortable, the spa was nice to relax in at night, we would recommend to anyone traveling to Moab, there was lots of parking for toys as we took 5 utv and 9 people,

    This review was originally submitted through TripAdvisor in October 2016.

    Moab Weekend

    Reviewed by: Mike V. on


    Nice property, clean, roomy and great location
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May-16

    Rustic retreat in Moab just right!

    Reviewed by: Jessica H on


    Went for a trip with kids and both sets of our parents. The house was spacious and inviting and was just what we needed to relax in after a long day of rafting or hiking. The only problems we had were that the lights on the master bedroom would turn on by themselves occasionally in the late night. (10:00 - 12:00) Other than that, we felt somewhat guilty"stealing" the master bedroom and it's incredibly nice master bath. We never figured out why the lights didn't work right and just turned the lights off at the fan at night instead of using the light switch. The kitchen was very well equipped and the owners were gracious enough to provide laundry detergent and dish detergent which was awesome when we got in late the first night and didn't have time to go to store before kids had to be in bed. (Oh and dryer dries very slowly but does work, so no complaints!) Oh and combination lock on the for was nice because we never had to worry about losing keys. Overall a wonderful experience.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jun-16