Seward Studio Cabin - Near Salmon Creek & Hiking!

City: Seward, Alaska Property ID: 373154

grand total: From $125 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    ** Please note that there are other vacation rental units on the premises, and there may be other travelers present during your stay **

    Journey to Seward for an Alaskan Adventure when you book this 1-bathroom vacation rental cabin that sleeps 4. Sitting on 3 acres of wooded land, you can spend your days fishing the creek and exploring the terrain, then head to the fire pit to warm up frozen fingers and roast some marshmallows. Discover a home-far-away-from-home right on the Alaskan coast!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    *NOTE: Your safety matters. This property features exterior surveillance cameras. These devices may be recording activity for your safety, but should not infringe on your privacy.*

    Cabin 2: Queen Bed, Queen Murphy Bed

    Leave your muddy boots by the door and jump into a pair of cozy socks to unwind after a long day taking in the Alaskan landscape. You can sit on the plush leather couch and rest your tired limbs as you watch the flat-screen TV during your downtime.

    Refuel and recharge by making a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Prep your catch-of-the-day on the ample counter space, cook indoors or revel in the full-wilderness-experience by utilizing the Bar-B-Q fire pit near the cabin outside.

    Enjoy your meals on the picnic table and relax long into the sunny evenings. Keep an eye out - bears, moose, and eagles are known to wander through the nearby forest and say hello!

    When the fire burns out, you can retreat inside the cabin, warm up with a heated floor, then hop into bed for quiet and peaceful slumbers. Guests can sleep tight in the queen bed or pull down the queen-sized Murphy bed, so everyone has a cozy spot at the end of the day.

    If you're interested in traveling with a larger group, check Evolve listing numbers 373154 & 373160 for the other cabins on the property.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Just outside your vacation rental is a beautiful creek filled with wild Alaskan salmon swimming in from Resurrection Bay. If the fish aren't biting, walk down the road to the Salmon Bake Restaurant & Pub, where you can enjoy some of the best Alaskan cooking without the effort of the catch.

    A 15-minute drive down the road leads you to the Exit Glacier Nature Center. Here you will find the trailhead to the breathtaking Harding Icefield hiking trail. Cottonwood forests and heather filled meadows surround you until you finally reach the top of the 8-mile hike, where you'll discover a horizon of ice and snow that stretches as far as the eye can see!

    For a classic Alaskan adventure, drive 4 minutes to Seavey's IdidaRide Sled Dog Tours. The tours can be as easy as a two-mile trek around the homestead, or as thrilling as a helicopter ride to a sled tour of the Punchbowl Glacier! Either way, well-trained Huskies and fast sled rides are sure to be a blast for the whole family.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, flat-screen satellite TV, outdoor Bar-B-Q fire pit, additional freezer, concrete floor heating and much more!
    - Breathtaking Seward location sitting on 3 acres of wooded land, while still being near town and dozens of local favorites!
    - Nearest commercial airport: Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport, 5000 W International Airport Rd, Anchorage, AK 99502, (123 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with $100 per stay fee (maximum 2 pets allowed)
    - $15 Extra Person Fee per person, per night, over 2 guests
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Please note that there are other vacation rental units on the premises, and there may be other travelers present during your stay
    - *NOTE: Your safety matters. This property features exterior surveillance cameras. These devices may be recording activity for your safety, but should not infringe on your privacy.*
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Kayaking
    • Mountain Biking
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowmobiling
    • Snowshoeing
    • Whale Watching
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • External Surveillance Devices
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Garden View
    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Central Heating
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Car Recommended
    • Long Term Renters
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (19)
    Write Your Own Review

    Cozy and Quiet Cabin

    Reviewed by: Christine W on

    Comment:

    This cabin was perfect for our weekend stay in Seward. It was private and quiet, with plenty of room and was not too far away from town. The property manager came by the first night to check in with us and was super nice. I would definitely stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September2019

    Reviewed by: Paula on

    Comment:

    Relatively inexpensive for the area. Bring comfortable chairs to sit outside with.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Paula, we hope you enjoyed your stay overall! If there's anything we could have done to make this a more enjoyable experience, please let us know as we are always striving to provide five-star experiences! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: F on

    Comment:

    Excellent location, and wonderful hosts.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    This place was perfect for are stay

    Reviewed by: Frank D. on

    Comment:

    I had a good experience renting this property nothing fancy but clean
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Laura on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our little cabin in Seward. It was so convenient to all of our tours we had. The beds were comfortable and the space worked really well for us. We especially enjoyed the stream in the back!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Great cabin, quiet location and very comfortable

    Reviewed by: Steven S. on

    Comment:

    Loved staying in this cabin it was perfect! The location is great, tucked away in a quiet area just minutes from town. This had a kichtenette that was a great addition to our stay. Cliff and Janice were great hosts and very accommodating. We will be back and hopefully soon.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    The cabin itself was just as the pictures look. It was clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies.

    Reviewed by: Lesha S. on

    Comment:

    It was not as private as I expected. I thought it was going to have a little more distance between the other cabins. The fire pit was also a shared fire pit and we were unable to use it due to the gentleman staying in the other cabin using it every night we were there. Overall it was a cute, clean cabin!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Pretty good

    Reviewed by: Olga A. on

    Comment:

    Spacious cabin. Can bring your dog ??? for extra fee. Really quiet at night. There is a stream behind cabin with salmon running in it. Overall good stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Samantha on

    Comment:

    WiFi didn't work in cabin. Bed was very uncomfortable. Not walkable distance to town. Close (few miles) to exit glacier but you can't walk it. Cute creek behind cabin. Host was not very helpful. OK stay overall would give it a 3 stars but would not stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Samantha, We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to Evolve directly - we're here 7 days a week to support our travelers! We have shared your feedback with the homeowner and will continue to work with them to host satisfied guests in this cabin. Best, the Evolve Team

    nice

    Reviewed by: Lori B. on

    Comment:

    The place was nice but the beds wear not that nice.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: Catherine on

    Comment:

    Great one room cabin located steps from a small stream. The cabin is located a 2 min drive to Seward but feels very secluded with plenty of trees to provide privacy. The WiFi is horrible, when booking plan to not be able to use the WiFi.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Cheryl on

    Comment:

    This is a great cabin complete with a ton of amenities. We loved our stay here.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    This is a great cabin complete with a ton of amenities. We loved our stay here.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Nils on

    Comment:

    In short: not again! The price/performance ratio is extremely poor. Compared to other offers, the price per night is up to 100% more expensive - but nothing special is offered in return (compared to over 30 other bookings this year). The interior is old and very simple: the table is a cheap plastic folding table and the chairs are of the same type. There is only a comfortable seat for one person at a time. Many mechanical things are jammed or squeeze or are partially defective (so the blinds and drawers, the pans). The gas grill provided was not able to heat meat sufficiently. Last but not least: The mentioned Wi-Fi is hardly accessible and if it is, then it's extremely slow (less than 1 Mbps). Please note: Washing machine and dryer are not in the building itself, but in a cabin nearby (shared). I strongly advised the host to reconsider this offer and fix the broken things.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Nils, We're sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. While we cannot account for your past vacation rental experiences, we strive to be transparent with our travelers at every stage of the booking process and break down all rates and fees before you confirm your reservation. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously, and we do not market that a washer and dryer are available in the cabin, as you can see in the listing photos. Our photos also accurately represent the cabin's decor, including the dining area. We are sorry that you had trouble with the WiFi, and we have shared your feedback with the homeowner so that they can resolve any potential issues for future guests. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to the owner or Evolve directly with any questions or concerns. The owner is dedicated to the comfort of their guests and would have been happy to assist you, and Evolve is here 7 days a week to support our travelers! Best, the Evolve Team

    "In a cabin, in the woods...." but conveniently located

    Reviewed by: Ginny S on

    Comment:

    Positives: situated on a sweet little creek, rustic feel of camping (but with a fine indoor bathroom), not too far from the boat harbor in one direction and then Exit Glacier in the other direction. Good overnight location in a peaceful setting, but didn't give us the urge to stay there instead of seeing more of Alaska (maybe that was a good thing). Could be better if there were carpets on the concrete floor on both sides of the bed and if you could lock the deadbolt when coming and going. We really appreciated this beneficial little cabin. We never met the owners so I have no idea how interaction with them would have been.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in July 2018

    The cabin was perfect for 2 of us, very cozy and friendly hosts

    Reviewed by: Mandi M. on

    Comment:

    This cabin was a great place to stay in Seward. Close to town and Exit Glacier, quiet place. The heat was not working very well, but the hosts were friendly and checked in on us upon check in.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Reviewed by: Lisa on

    Comment:

    The cabin was quaint, clean and true to its pictures. It was nice to have a fire pit to make s'mores. We liked having the opportunity to cook in the kitchen and it was generous they had coffee available for the morning. It was a great place to stay while exploring Seward.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2018

    Very clean and cozy

    Reviewed by: Jennifer S. on

    Comment:

    Very clean and comfy bed. Shower has great water pressure and the location is very peaceful. Cliff was welcoming and made us feel right at home.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Reviewed by: Julie on

    Comment:

    Capt Cliff is the sweetest host ever! He gave our dogs so much attention! We have already booked another weekend! The cabin is roomy & comfortable. Nice porch & picnic table on backside right in front of the creek.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2018

top