Secluded & Wooded Wears Valley Cabin w/ Fire Pit!

City: Sevierville, Tennessee Property ID: 314610

grand total: From $139 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Let this charming 2-bedroom, 2-bath cabin in Wears Valley be your slice of heaven! With a beautiful backyard, large outdoor fire pit, stone fireplace, and accommodations for 6, this rustic property is perfect for a relaxing Smoky Mountain retreat. Solid oak and charming decor fill the 1,400 square feet of living space, while tall trees surround the large yard.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2 (Loft): Queen Bed, Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed

    On the main floor, you'll find a well-lit and fully equipped kitchen and dining area where you can prepare and enjoy your favorite recipes. The floor-to-ceiling windows provide an unbeatable view, whether you're preparing culinary masterpieces or relaxing in the big, cozy living room. The giant sectional couch is a perfect place to kick back and unwind, while you're watching one of the many DVDs provided on the flat screen TV, warming up with a fire in the stone fireplace, or just taking in the view.

    You and your companions will love the main floor's balcony, where you can relax on the tasteful patio furniture as you look out over the sprawling backyard. The master bedroom is tucked off to the side of the living room and provides a peaceful retreat, featuring a king-sized bed, its own flat-screen TV and en suite bathroom.

    Take the spiral staircase upstairs to the loft, which doubles as the second bedroom and offers a full-sized pool table, a queen-sized bed and a set of twin bunks. The loft also boasts its own full bathroom, complete with a separate shower stall and a huge jacuzzi tub. The spacious loft not only overlooks the living room below, but has its own private balcony.

    Don't get too comfortable inside, because another highlight of this property is the outdoor area. The fire pit in the backyard is impressive, with plenty of seating, space, and a charcoal grill to cook up some fireside favorites. Family groups with children love this part of the property! This vacation rental has everything that you need to feel right at home, providing everything from air conditioning and heating to complimentary toiletries and a dedicated laundry room.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Wears Valley is a quaint little area that is largely uncommercialized, so there are some mom and pop shops around where you can eat homemade delicacies as well as local shopping to pick up some Tennessee treasures. The valley is situated between Pigeon Forge and Townsend and provides an entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and for being America's most visited national park.

    Although it would be easy just to walk out the front door and go on a beautiful hike of the wooded mountainous areas within feet of the cabin, there is no shortage of outdoor activities within 20 minutes of the property. Go careening through the trees at high speeds when you take your group zip lining, or gallop through the forest on a backcountry horseback ride - both only 15 minutes away! Pigeon Forge is a quick 20-minute drive from the cabin and features plentiful shopping, go-karting, miniature golf, restaurants, and attractions galore. If you feel like venturing for an extra 10 minutes, Gatlinburg is just south of Pigeon Forge. When the Smoky Mountains are calling, you answer - make this incredible cabin your home away from home!

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, large outdoor fire pit, charcoal grill, fireplace, large balcony, cable TV, free WiFi, fresh linens and towels, 2 driveway parking spots and much more!
    - Ideal location near Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and much more!
    - Nearest Major Airport: Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge Airport (~15 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional taxes and fees may apply

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Kayaking
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Restaurants
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Swimming
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Essentials
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Parking
    • Private Entrance

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Beach Towels
    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Fire Pit
    • Patio Furniture
    • Private Yard

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Games
    • Jetted Tub
    • Linens Provided
    • Pool Table
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Video Library
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Extended Stay
    • Flexible Max Occupancy
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (34)
    Write Your Own Review

    Relaxing stay!

    Reviewed by: Judy on

    Comment:

    What a wonderful hideaway for our family! The 5 of us wanted a two-night get-away and found just the perfect place! One of our favorite things about the cabin was the sectional sofa where we could all sit and visit, watch TV, talk about upcoming wedding plans with our oldest son and his fiance, or sip coffee by the fireplace. Unfortunately, it rained on Saturday, so we didn't get to enjoy the lovely firepit, but we hope to do that on a return visit. The view from both balconies is just incredible! We also loved that the master bedroom/bath is downstairs and the loft housed the perfect amount of bedding for our 3 grown kids and they had access to the pool table. The shower in the master bath is so nice and roomy and reminded me of home. Thank you for sharing your home!

    Reviewed by: Christi on

    Comment:

    Our family loved vacationing at this cabin. We were close to restaurants, and tourist attractions. We really loved all the windows. If the morning sun light bothers you, don’t stay upstairs because there is no way to block the incoming light.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2019

    Reviewed by: Marcus on

    Comment:

    It was awesome experience for my family we will make it a family trip a big family trip
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2019

    GREAT HIDEWAY

    Reviewed by: Elizabeth N. on

    Comment:

    IT WAS GOOD BUT NEEDED A FEW MORE TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS, AS WELL AS MATCHES FOR GRILL WHICH WE FORGOT. SUPER CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Good stay at Pigeon Forge

    Reviewed by: Janie D. on

    Comment:

    Good experience Chris & I had a relaxing stay which was what needed due to Serving in the Military.Thank for allowing us to use your Cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Sean on

    Comment:

    Great place, really secluded have to drive up a winding road to get there. My kids loved it.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Cabin

    Reviewed by: Lynn S. on

    Comment:

    Nice cabin
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    happy

    Reviewed by: terry w. on

    Comment:

    we loved this place. i fell asleep fast every night listening to the bugs outside. thank yoou for sharing your home...
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Enjoyable

    Reviewed by: Mary P on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Our grandchildren didn't want to leave.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Get away from the hustle and bustle

    Reviewed by: Cassy F. on

    Comment:

    If you are looking to get away from the tourist trap atmosphere of Gatlinburg then this is the place for you. This 2 story loft "cabin" is located in the woods, but is easily accessible. It is short drive to Smoky Mountain National Park. We enjoyed driving Cades Cove and spent the first day hiking the moderately challenging 5 mile (round trip) hike to Abrams Falls with our two athletic sons (12 year and 9 year old). Although it rained the second day of our trip, we made the most of it by visiting the Tuckaleechee Caverns and The Heritage Museum in Townsend. This home was just what we wanted...comfortable home base for family time, gorgeous views for quiet mornings and of course a jacuzzi! We hope to return for a longer trip next time.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Weekend getaway

    Reviewed by: Amber V. on

    Comment:

    Our kids absolutely loved the cabin! Even though there were several comments and disclaimers about the lack of water, we had plenty for the four of us!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Vivek on

    Comment:

    A very stylish place in the woods. Highly recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Very Relaxing

    Reviewed by: Andrew on

    Comment:

    Stay was amazing there was miss communication with the Rental Company but once that was corrected the stay was amazing. It rained the whole time but when the weather lifted the view was amazing. We are saving this for future visits to the mountains with the family.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

    Highly recommend

    Reviewed by: Nichole on

    Comment:

    Would definitely stay here again. The cabin is beautiful and location is great- secluded in the mountains yet no more than a 20 minute drive to everything. We spent Christmas here and it was just perfect!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Loved the cabin

    Reviewed by: Sheri M. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay here & would stay there again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Absolutely loved this place!! So peaceful and secluded, but still close to Pigeon Forge

    Reviewed by: Anna L. on

    Comment:

    This property was perfect for our quick weekend get away. The cabin was gorgeous, so was the view! Very secluded and private, yet close to any and all activities! Way less traffic in wears valley and much more enjoyable stay!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Horrible experience with the property.....

    Reviewed by: J B. on

    Comment:

    Several weeks after booking this cabin (4 adults) we were sent the address and other info. for our upcoming check-in. Only after booking and paying in full did we receive a disclosure via email with check-in instructions that indicated the property's only source of water was from a well. We booked 6 nights with a Saturday check-in and Friday check-out.....Wednesday rolled around and we had NO WATER. After calling the property management office that evening and leaving a message they called back and indicated they would get in touch with the owner. The owner indicated at that time they had spent a lot of money on the well system and was apologetic but no one was available to come take a look at the well until the next morning (we had not showered since Tuesday night and could not use the shower, toilet, or cook the food we had purchased, etc.). Day two of no water rolls around and finally around 1:30 p.m. a repairman came. He indicated their well had run dry and was not dug as deeply as the others in the area and that there was a possible leak as well, therefore the tanks would not fill.... He mentioned there was a company that hauled water in and filled tanks but he would have to get the property owners approval for everything....We then texted the owner to let her know the outcome as indicated by the repairman and to please let us know what to do, pack up or what to do. Her response via text was "Just leave, I'm in a meeting at work. I will refund you 2 days", which meant we would also be packing up and checking out early and since it was already late into the evening and a 6 hour drive home, we also had to pay for a hotel room. I know things happen beyond our control but a 2 nights refund was NOT a sufficient refund! I would have felt a bit better with 3 nights refund since we were not able to use showers, toilets, cook the food we purchased for our stay there , etc. and had to check-out early and get a hotel. It's not like our employers are going to allow us to "Re-take" another vacation that we all lost because of this property and the way that it was handled. While packing up, the downstairs A/C stopped working as well and there were some minor "housekeeping" issues we noticed. So, needless to stay, our short stay here for our annual vacation was terrible and we will definitely remember this experience.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi JB, We were very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the water at the cabin during your stay. Many properties in the mountains are on well systems, and the note in the informational email we sent before your stay was merely a reminder that it can take a few hours for the well to refill after consistent water use. The homeowner sent a new repairman who is unfamiliar with their property in order to find a solution as quickly as possible for you, and we apologize for the incorrect expectations that were set during his visit. The well was dug properly at the standard depth for the area, and multiple inspections have confirmed that there are no leaks between the well and the reserve tanks. Situations like this can occur in mountain cabins even with proper maintenance, and the homeowner is doing everything possible to ensure that it will not be an issue for their future guests. They apologize that they were not able to give you their full attention when you texted them after speaking with the repairman. There was no guarantee that a company would be able to deliver sufficient water during your stay, so the owner suggested that you accept the refund and work with us to find new accommodations. We would have been happy to further assist you, but we did not hear from you about finding a new cabin or that the refund was not satisfactory. The owner has continued to look into what happened with the water during your stay and fixed the breaker that had flipped downstairs. We apologize again that you were not able to enjoy the usual 5-star experience provided at this cabin, and we hope to have the opportunity to travel with you again the next time you book a vacation rental! Best, the Evolve Team

    Great cabin in a great location.

    Reviewed by: Steven S. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was clean, cozy and very comfortable. It offered everything we needed for a great stay. Although secluded, the location was ideal for getting to the park, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge or Townsend - without dealing with too much traffic. I?d highly recommend it. I know I?ll go back again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!

    Reviewed by: Paul P. on

    Comment:

    This cabin was absolutely beautiful and was so clean you could eat off the floor. It felt so homey and well loved....I told my husband this will be our "forever" Gatlinburg cabin. My children and husband loved the pool table. It saw many games and heard lots of laughter from the intense players! haha! On a special note, I loved the downstairs bedroom noise machine. We can't wait to come back soon. Thank you all!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    The cabin had plenty of space and the location was perfect for our weekend. Thank you!

    Reviewed by: Jamar W. on

    Comment:

    It was my brothers Bachelor Party Weekend and the cabin was perfect for it! We had a great time! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Loved it

    Reviewed by: RAEGON S. on

    Comment:

    This cabin was a wonderful cozy much needed get away??????
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: Rebecca on

    Comment:

    This is a great house. We stayed for four nights during Spring Break. It was quite cold, so we didn't do as much hiking as originally planned. The great DVD collection and the pool table made it fun to stay in. Please be aware that getting there is not for the faint of heart. There is a very long, curvy road up a mountain, and then a gravel road to get to the house. We didn't like doing the drive up and down more than once a day, though we did get more comfortable with each trip. The house does not have an address marker, so if you arrive at night, you will not see it, and you will have no idea what steep driveway (down, not up) to take. Perhaps the owners will add an address marker for future visitors/renters - that would help a great deal. If they don't, I strongly advise that you arrive for your first night when there is daylight.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Beautiful home but has some issues

    Reviewed by: Kimberly F. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was beautiful. Me n my hubby was celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary. We was under the impression that there once was a hot tub n in the pictures there was one, but When we arrived the hot tub outside was gone. You clearly see where it was placed. Huge disappointment and we wasnt notified about. Also there is a huge Stink Bug problem upstairs over the pool table. My 2 son's was petrified all weekend n ended up sleeping on the couch. There also was no tv hooked up in the bedroom. As it rained the first 2 days we were trapped in the house n stuck watching cartoons cause there wasn't a tv upstairs nor the one in master bedroom wasn't hooked up. It kinda spoiled our weekend with all the issues. Beautiful home but I won't ever choose that one again. False advertising with the hot tub, and after I booked, the pictures were updated and hot tub was taken off. So really not a happy camper. The light at the driveway was out and it was pitch black dark. Very unsafe with the trashcan area very close by and there being bears in area. Also was notified that is was on well water n we had to limit our shower time between 4 people. Overall beautiful home, but really poor experience. I would suggest mentioning the following issues I have given to future vacation renters.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Kimberly, We appreciate the feedback and apologize you experienced issues during your stay. The owner had let us know the hot tub had to be removed due to maintenance issues and Evolve had reached out multiple times to alert you of this and offer compensation for this issue. The owner is more than willing to help resolve any issues regarding the upstairs, tv and driveway light and we have a team dedicated to helping customers 7 days a week. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to the guest contact so we can provide the optimal experience. The owner takes great care of the home and we're confident future travelers will have an excellent stay. Thanks for letting us know! Best, The Evolve Team

    wonderful experience

    Reviewed by: Angie C. on

    Comment:

    the cabin was smaller than expected but that didn't bother us. it was very clean and peaceful. the beds were very comfy and the kitchen was equipt with all the necessary items needed to cook. Our family enjoyed it and wouldn't mind coming again for another visit.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    cabin was great

    Reviewed by: Robin on

    Comment:

    Only one negative: The hot tub needs to be reglazed or replaced. From waterline down it was similar to very course sandpaper. Positives: Overall the cabin was very nice and clean. Very cozy. Easy access. Large driveway which was great. Loved the awesome firepit area. Fyi: Bring your own wood
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Our "All Will Be Well" journey was "worth every cent!"

    Reviewed by: Pam S. on

    Comment:

    At first glance, this little getaway home struck us as being a bit smaller than the photos suggested. However, once we unpacked and began our vacation - nearby zip lining and of course, Dollywood and Pigeon Forge - we found the home to be a perfect fit! It is close to everything, yet far out enough to rest peacefully in the evenings, falling asleep to a chorus of crickets! - The teens chilled in the hot tub, while the adults challenged one another with a game of pool! Fun times, with memories made to last a lifetime! - Our guests from England also loved this home! - Two girls, from different countries, saying, "Take THIS cancer!! We are going to enjoy life!!" This cabin was a beautiful part of their journey!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 16, 2017

    Great place, comfy, and clean.

    Reviewed by: Eric S. on

    Comment:

    The place was exactly as described, it was very comfortable for our group of six including two children. It is two bedrooms with one of the bedrooms having a queen size bed and a bunk bed. Any more people than that I think would be tight. It is a bit outside of the normal area for Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but it was only a 15-minute drive to either and not a big deal for us. Also there are several restaurants and shops very close for quick meals or quick shopping. Would highly recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 5, 2017

    Beautiful house. Perfect for family getaways

    Reviewed by: Jose B. on

    Comment:

    Great place for a getaway. It's got everything you need to have fun with family and is close to local area attractions.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on

    July 1, 2017

    Great property!

    Reviewed by: Julie T. on

    Comment:

    Our family of 5 had a great Thanskgiving getaway at the cabin. Far enough up the mountain to have beautiful views (especially from the hot tub!) yet not too far from attractions. Our only disappointment was not seeing any bears on this trip. We will definitely be back!

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in November 2016

    Worth every penny!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    This place will not disappoint. Great place to relax and spend time w/friends. Very clean and well maintained.We will be back.
    *originally posted on Home Away

    Worth every penny!

    Reviewed by: on

    Comment:

    This place will not disappoint. Great place to relax and spend time w/friends. Very clean and well maintained.We will be back.
    *originally posted on Home Away

    Beautiful place only minor issues

    Reviewed by: Jeffrey J. on

    Comment:

    First time in the Smokies and we loved it. The home sits on top of a mountain with a beautiful view, the stars at night through the trees are a great sight. Driving up a mountain road that at times can get to narrow space and no shoulders with steep drop off can be intimidating at first but after you do it once it's easy. This place is remote but that is what you want. The inside is beautiful. Everything you need is there. Didn't have WiFi, probably the only thing I missed. The hot tub is nice but the deck sitting is the highlight. Minor issue with cleaning, cleaning lady got there late before our check in so she was rushed. Cigarettes on the deck were not cleaned up, toilets not cleaned, dishes in sink were done by hand and put away wet, and something spilled in the fridge was sticky and wet. We cleaned up these areas ourselves and it was fine. The beds are very comfortable and the large sofa allows everyone to relax after a long day of sightseeing. This home is close to everything. Only issue we had was a loss of water on the last day into check out day. We were warned by the owner ahead of time that the previous guests lost water as well. The home is experiencing either well or well pump issues. The owner herself is very attentive and helpful. She cares about your stay and stayed in touch with us throughout the week. If the well had not been an issue on the last day and a half our week would have been perfect. As soon as the well issue is solved there are no other things holding you back from renting this gorgeous place from a very kind owner. Enjoy!

    Manager's Response:

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I assure you that we take any issues our customers experience very seriously, and we have spoken to the home owner with your concerns. The owners have since remedied the water issues and they are completely fixed. The property is ready for the next travelers and the owners are looking forward to hosting. We hope to assist you in future travels.
    Best,
    The Evolve Team

    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

    The absolute perfect cabin!

    Reviewed by: Family D on

    Comment:

    Our family of 6 people had the best time at this cabin. It was very clean and was just as described! The beds were comfortable and it was such a joy to come home to this cabin after a long day of hiking and exploring!! It allowed us to relax!!!! It's located close to everything but yet you have plenty of privacy! There are a couple cabins around but with all of the landscape you don't notice it so I would definitely say it's private. The kitchen was well stocked it met all of our needs down to the coffee filters and utensils to roast marshmallows over the amazing fire pit where we spent many nights with our kids! We also really enjoyed the perfect hot tub!! What a clean beautiful cabin.. This is definitely a slice of heaven in the Smokeys and we do plan on going back again next year! *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jun-16

    Beautiful place only minor issues

    Reviewed by: Jeffrey J. on

    Comment:

    First time in the Smokies and we loved it. The home sits on top of a mountain with a beautiful view, the stars at night through the trees are a great sight. Driving up a mountain road that at times can get to narrow space and no shoulders with steep drop off can be intimidating at first but after you do it once it's easy. This place is remote but that is what you want. The inside is beautiful. Everything you need is there. Didn't have WiFi, probably the only thing I missed. The hot tub is nice but the deck sitting is the highlight. Minor issue with cleaning, cleaning lady got there late before our check in so she was rushed. Cigarettes on the deck were not cleaned up, toilets not cleaned, dishes in sink were done by hand and put away wet, and something spilled in the fridge was sticky and wet. We cleaned up these areas ourselves and it was fine. The beds are very comfortable and the large sofa allows everyone to relax after a long day of sightseeing. This home is close to everything. Only issue we had was a loss of water on the last day into check out day. We were warned by the owner ahead of time that the previous guests lost water as well. The home is experiencing either well or well pump issues. The owner herself is very attentive and helpful. She cares about your stay and stayed in touch with us throughout the week. If the well had not been an issue on the last day and a half our week would have been perfect. As soon as the well issue is solved there are no other things holding you back from renting this gorgeous place from a very kind owner. Enjoy! *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

top