Cozy Philadelphia Apt w/ Fenced Yard - Mins to DT!City: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Property ID: 351661
grand total: From $68 Per Night
- Sleeps 6
- Bedrooms 2
- Bathrooms 1
- Type Apartment
Brush up on American history before traveling to this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental apartment in Philadelphia that sleeps 6. You'll have a small-town feel in a community of charming apartments, just minutes from the bustling historic district! Tour Independence Hall, visit the Liberty Bell, and chow down on cheesesteaks until your cozy Northeast Philadelphia apartment calls you home.
Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Bedroom 2: Full-over-Full Bunk Bed
After a long day exploring the beautiful historic city, retreat into a peaceful apartment that has plenty of space to kick your feet up and relax. Lie back on the cozy sofa sectional or fall into the inviting hammock chair. Feel free to watch your favorite shows on the 39-inch flat-screen Smart TV during some afternoon downtime.
Whip up a Philly favorite in the fully equipped kitchen for the whole family to enjoy at the adjacent dining table. This apartment features updated appliances and amenities, including an indoor/outdoor electric grill, so creating the perfect cheesesteak from home will be a breeze!
If traveling with little ones, rest assured knowing they are well provided for. You’ll have access to an electric sterilizer, sippy cups, 2 bouncers, 2 booster chairs, a children's bathtub and a lovely cradle/swing. Let the kids run around outside in the fenced backyard to use up that last bit of energy before the night comes to a close.
When you're ready to retire for the night, send the kids off to bed on the full-over-full bunk beds, while you head to the master bedroom, offering a plush queen bed and 32-inch flat-screen Smart TV. When you wake, refresh in the relaxing full bathroom, complete with a shower/tub combo.
Stop by Steve's Prince of Steaks for a taste of an original cheesesteak before continuing on to Sesame Place- less than 25 minutes away! Inspired by the children's show Sesame Street, the iconic amusement parks is filled with friendly characters, fun rides, and attractions ideal for an exciting day with the kids.
Brush up on a bit of history and drive roughly 30 minutes to the historic district of Philadelphia. You can tour the Liberty Bell Center, Betsy Ross House, Independence Hall and other hot spots in the birthplace of the United States. Jump in on a walking tour of the area to have a guide teach you some fun facts along the way.
Place your bets at the Parx Casino, just 20 minutes away from the apartment. As the largest casino gaming complex in Philadelphia, you'll have endless opportunities to win big at blackjack, poker, or in the horse races right outside!
THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE
Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.
Key Residence Features:
- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, mixing bowls, measuring cups, electric hand mixer, crock pot, air conditioning, central heating, free WiFi, 39-inch flat-screen Smart TV w/ Comcast, 32-inch flat-screen Smart TV, hammock chair, electric sterilizer, sippy cups, 2 bouncers, 1 cradle/swing, 2 booster chairs, 1 children's bathtub, indoor/outdoor grill, and much more!
- Great Philadelphia location - Situated on the outskirts of the city in a charming community roughly 30 minutes from most local attractions in the area!
- No smoking inside or within 25 feet of property (includes back yard)- $250 fine will be assessed if evidence found
- No pets allowed
- Events, parties and large gatherings considered with prior homeowner approval (please contact Evolve for additional information)
- No sleeping on sectional in the living room
- Must be at least 25 years old to book
-If home is found in unsatisfactory condition requiring any additional cleaning, guest will be charged a minimum additional cleaning fee of $100.00.
- Additional fees and taxes may apply
- Photo ID may be required upon check-in
DETAILS & AMENITIES
- Miniature Golf
- Theme Parks
- Water Parks
- Zoo/Wildlife Park
- Onsite Laundry Facilities
- Free Parking
- Hair Dryer
- Trash Bags/Paper Towels
- Wireless Internet (WIFI)
- Coffee Grinder
- Crock Pot
- Dishware and Flatware
- Ice Maker
- Water Filter
- City/Skyline View
- Off Street Parking
- Optional Housekeeping
- Alarm Clock
- CD Player
- Cable/Satellite TV
- Ceiling Fans
- Central Heating
- Flat-Screen TV
- Ground Floor
- Internet Connection
- Keyless Entry
- Laundry Detergent
- Linens Provided
- Towels Provided
- iPod Dock / MP3
- Bathtub or Shower On First
- Car Recommended
- Events Allowed
- Extended Stay
- Flexible Max Occupancy
- Long Term Renters
- Minimum Age Requirement
- No Pets Allowed
- Non Smoking
- Suitable for Children
- Suitable for Elderly
Guest Reviews (11)
Write Your Own Review
Overall, the place was very roomy and cozy. The kitchen was very nice and the beds were VERY comfortable (sleeping arrangements were really nice and spacious) Upstairs was kind of loud at times (especially during the night and early morning) and the neighborhood was quite a bit cramped, but neighbors were friendly. Overall wouldn't mind staying again.
*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018
The place was great. But I specifically put suitable for events in the filter & they popped up so i booked. Then when i had my small get together they had an issue. I did not like that. Other than that the stay was great.
*This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018
Manager's Response: Hi Brittany, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this great vacation rental! We are sorry for any confusion regarding the policy for parties or events. We strive to be transparent with our guests at every stage of the booking process, and we explain in the listing description that guests can see before they book that large gatherings of any kind are not allowed without prior approval from the homeowner. In the future, if you have any questions about the policies for one of our properties please don't hesitate to reach out - our Travel Advisors are here 7 days a week to support our travelers! Best, the Evolve Team
The place was amazing
*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018
Everything was in working order and as advertised
*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018
Nice and clean. Modern simple layout. Easy check in and check out. Great location
*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018
The place was extremely clean. The area seems a bit run down but we felt safe with no issues at all. The kitchen has been updated. Bathroom is very old BUT everything was clean. Which is always my main concern. I would stay again. It is close to everything so that was a plus. The host answered any questions I had within a few minutes. Everyone was great to work with
*This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2018
We had a terrible experience with in this home, host didn't respond when we needed them to solve the smoke issue in the home . We had to leave. We got half of our payement . Technically we paid cleaning fees to have a terrible home . First time I write a bad review but I don't wish anyone to experience what we had . Airbnb was very good to respond but the host and the home were the problem . We had to find a hotel in a city we don't know slept on the same bed as we had to squeeze in one hotel room. Just terrible service. If you're not a smoker don't try this home. I love Airbnb but this was a terrible experience.
*This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2018
Manager's Response: Hi Umutoni, We were very sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your time at the property! The host has very high standards for their non-smoking property, and they immediately sent out their cleaner to investigate after they were notified that the smell was not dissipating. After multiple visits, the owner has determined that the smell of smoke is not coming from inside their apartment. They are working with their neighbors to ensure that any external behavior will not impact their future guests. We appreciate you working with us and the owner throughout your stay, and we do hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team
It was nice and cozy. Very convenient to where I needed to be. I would use it again.
*This review was originally posted on HomeAway in April 2018
Very clean!!! Cold fridge, clean shower! We loved and enjoyed! We would stay again and we would recommend to a friend! Thank you so much !
*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018
When I got there I was excited as the apartment was clean and smelled fresh. Everything went great until I woke up the next morning and all the food I purchased spoiled because the fridge wasn?t working. I understand things happen, even though I had to throw $90 in groceries away, so I tried to call and email the contact person I was provided with should I ave any questions or concerns. The reason I give this place 2 stars and would never stay here again is because after not receiving a single call or email back for 3 days, I have since checked out a day early as I needed working appliances, lost almost $100 in groceries and still no one has reached out to me to offer any solutions. In my opinion, I?d never again stay in a place the renters can?t even give you the decency to send a simple email in response to their non working appliances...
*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018
Brittany, we're sincerely apologetic for the issues you encountered at this apartment. We take feedback seriously, and we have shared your comments with the homeowner so the necessary adjustments can be made to ensure the fridge is in working condition. The owner informed they did not receive a call during your stay, and would have been happy to help if they had known. The fridge has since been repaired and is in working order. Please know that Evolve is happy to assist with any issues that may arise during your stay – we’re here 7 days a week to support our travelers! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve future guest experiences. Thanks for letting us know. Best, The Evolve Team
*This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2017