Ocean Block Ortley Beach Apartment Near Beach!

City: Ortley Beach, New Jersey Property ID: 411699

grand total: From $195 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    ** Please note that there is another vacation rental unit on the premises, and there may be other travelers present during your stay **

    The sand and sea are just a short stroll away from this Ortley Beach vacation rental apartment. Six are invited to make themselves at home in 1,300 square feet of living space just 5 houses away from the beach and boardwalk. The 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit is located just off Route 35 and offers all the comforts of home.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Living Room: Sleeper Sofa

    This quaint and cozy apartment invites you to settle in for a pleasant stay in Ortley Beach. Be welcomed to the beach with natural decor and make yourself at home in the open living.

    The living room is the perfect place to hang out with your travel group, featuring a rocking chair, sofa, dining table and flat-screen cable TV. Catch the weather report before heading to the beach or connect to the wireless internet access and surf the web.

    Surprise your companions with a home-cooked feast prepared in the well-equipped kitchen. The kitchen features a full-sized refrigerator plus a 4-burner stove and oven. No matter what menu you may have in mind, the kitchen is sure to make meal prep a breeze.

    Serve for 6 at the dining table, or step outside to the covered deck and dine al fresco. The shared backyard space is complete with a gas grill, lounge chairs and plenty of space to sit back and relax.

    When you're ready to call it a night, this apartment offers 2 private bedrooms complete with queen beds, plus a cozy sleeper sofa to sleep 2 additional guests.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    The best of beach living is just outside the doors of this charming seaside apartment! Walk about 5 houses down to the beach for endless fun in the sun, or hop in the car and see the area's most famous attractions!

    Take the vertical plunge down thrilling roller coaster rides or spend a relaxing afternoon strolling the pier at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach in Seaside Heights. The amusement park has something for everyone of all ages, from a water park with racing slides to a tranquil Sky Ride and Wave Swinger.

    Nature lovers will be thrilled with a trip to the Jenkinson's Aquarium at Point Pleasant Beach. This private aquarium is home to African penguins, Luseal the harbor seal, local marine life, a touch tank and more! After the aquarium, head for the beach or hang out around the boardwalk.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a well-equipped kitchen, flat-screen cable TV, outdoor dining table, covered deck, yard, lounge chairs, gas grill, outdoor shower (shared), driveway parking for 2 vehicles and more
    - Convenient location in Ortley Beach just 5 houses from the beach! Take a short walk or drive to seaside shops and restaurants! Just 1 mile from Seaside Heights and the Seaside Heights boardwalk, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and 1 block away from Route 35.
    - Nearest Commercial Airport: Atlantic City International Airport ( ~ 58.4 miles)

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Please note that linens and towels are not provided at the property. It is recommended that you supply your own
    - Please note that there is another vacation rental unit on the premises, with a shared outdoor shower, and there may be other travelers present during your stay
    - Must be at least 30 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Farmers Market
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Gambling
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Horseshoes
    • Ice Skating
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Parasailing
    • Playground
    • Racquetball
    • Restaurants
    • Sailing
    • Scuba Diving
    • Shopping
    • Snorkeling
    • Surfing/Windsurfing
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Waterskiing
    • Whale Watching
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Community Amenities

    • Basketball Court
    • Recreation Center
    • Tennis Court

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Free Parking

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Near Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Walk to Beaches

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture
    • Screened Porch

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • TV

    Suitability

    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Extended Stay
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (6)
    Write Your Own Review

    Very nice

    Reviewed by: jolene c. on

    Comment:

    My family and I had a great time !! Place was clean and close to beach ? We will rent this house again next year .
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Our stay at the beach

    Reviewed by: MARIA M. on

    Comment:

    Perfect access to the beach and all shopping areas
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Not a good experienc

    Reviewed by: Diane R. on

    Comment:

    First the positives: the location of the house is excellent. The beds were comfortable, the living space is open and large and overall the house is comfortable. Now the negatives: The biggest issue we had with this house was the online description of amenities that did not match what we found at the house. When we arrived, the owners were still at the house and informed me that the washer was broken and then a few minutes later told me the washer and dryer did not come with the house. I found the stack-able set locked and with a handwritten sign on them saying not included with the rental. I stated that I was pretty sure the online description included the washer and dryer, but didn't?t press the point because I couldn't bring the listing up on my phone. I was asked if it was alright for the owner to come during the week to fix the washer, which I agreed to. After the owners left I had a chance to settle into the house and unpack. I then went online to the Home Away website where I confirmed that a washer and dryer were listed as amenities as well as a dishwasher; there was no dishwasher! The washer and dryer are even shown in the photos of the house, but without the sign that I now saw. The house was also lacking in cleanliness, though I was charged a cleaning fee. I even took issue with saying the house sleeps six people, because the futon type sofa in the living room only fit one adult. That night I called the owner/contact number I was given when I paid for the rental. The next morning, I received a call back. I was told the management company Evolve was to blame for the listing mistakes. I was also told the washer and dryer are never included with the rental of the house. I didn't care who's misstate it was, I paid for a house that didn't have what I wanted. I was again asked if the owner could come during the week to try and fix the washer, again I agreed. I then informed the owner/contact that I would be seeking a partial refund due to the misrepresentation of the house, the inconvenience it was causing me and because the house was not clean. I never heard from the owners/contact after that conversation. Two days later I decide to reach out to Evolve. I got a representative named Lily who listened to the complains I had and took immediate action. She checked the online listing and confirmed what I already knew, the house did not have the amenities it said it had. Within two days, I was offered a refund for the cleaning fee and also
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Diane, thank you for your review. We would like to sincerely apologize for our mistake regarding the amenities at this property. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously, and we have since updated the amenity description to ensure everything is 100% correct for future travelers. We are happy to hear Lily was able to immediately help you with the issue, and we hope that compensation made up for some of the inconvenience. The homeowner has also asked us to share the following message:

    "We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay as mentioned we were not aware that the listing had the washer dryer being offered. When you called us prior to staying and even asked about if there is a clothes line there for clothes we even installed one prior to your arrival at which time we never mentioned the washer dryer on that call knowing we don’t offer one to guests. Once you checked in and explained that our ad stated washer dryer to our surprise, we immediately called Evolve to correct their error but we went above ourselves to even offer the washer dryer we had at the property that hasn’t been used in years. Once we found out that wasn’t working even went a further step by feeling bad about your situation to have our personal washer dryer repaired. As far as the cleaning, we have always used the same professional cleaning services for 20 years and have never had one issue with a single complaint but I am sorry to hear that this was an issue as well. I do wish you would have mentioned to us on check-in day versus days after your stay when the washer dryer was an issue as we would have had the cleaning service return promptly at check-in. Hope you enjoyed your week at the Jersey Shore other then these issues!"

    Thank you again for your feedback and for helping us improve! We hope to host you again soon. Best, the Evolve Team

    Not a good experienc

    Reviewed by: Diane R. on

    Comment:

    First the positives: the location of the house is excellent. The beds were comfortable, the living space is open and large and overall the house is comfortable. Now the negatives: The biggest issue we had with this house was the online description of amenities that did not match what we found at the house. When we arrived, the owners were still at the house and informed me that the washer was broken and then a few minutes later told me the washer and dryer did not come with the house. I found the stack-able set locked and with a handwritten sign on them saying not included with the rental. I stated that I was pretty sure the online description included the washer and dryer, but didn?t press the point because I couldn?t bring the listing up on my phone. I was asked if it was alright for the owner to come during the week to fix the washer, which I agreed to. After the owners left I had a chance to settle into the house and unpack. I then went online to the Home Away website where I confirmed that a washer and dryer were listed as amenities as well as a dishwasher; there was no dishwasher! The washer and dryer are even shown in the photos of the house, but without the sign that I now saw. The house was also lacking in cleanliness, though I was charged a cleaning fee. I even took issue with saying the house sleeps six people, because the futon type sofa in the living room only fit one adult. That night I called the owner/contact number I was given when I paid for the rental. The next morning, I received a call back. I was told the management company Evolve was to blame for the listing mistakes. I was also told the washer and dryer are never included with the rental of the house. I didn?t care who?s misstate it was, I paid for a house that didn?t have what I wanted. I was again asked if the owner could come during the week to try and fix the washer, again I agreed. I then informed the owner/contact that I would be seeking a partial refund due to the misrepresentation of the house, the inconvenience it was causing me and because the house was not clean. I never heard from the owners/contact after that conversation. Two days later I decide to reach out to Evolve. I got a representative named Lily who listened to the complains I had and took immediate action. She checked the online listing and confirmed what I already knew, the house did not have the amenities it said it had. Within two days, I was offered a refund for the cleaning fee and also
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Great Location for Beach Vacay!

    Reviewed by: Anita L D. on

    Comment:

    The house was great and had everything we needed. It features a great outdoor seating area and plenty of chairs to have friends over! Both of the beds were very comfortable and it came with pillows and quilts, but no sheets or towels. Location is excellent, and the beach was only a few houses away. Seaside Heights boardwalk is only a few minutes walking, but it's far enough that it is still a quiet neighborhood. My only complaint about this house was the owners! They were very rude to us, and would not stop calling me throughout the week in addition to the weeks leading up to our stay. This was annoying!! I received calls several times asking whether or not I was still coming, when we were leaving and other reasonable questions, but being asked these 5 times throughout a week (in addition to the many times they called before our stay) became unbearable. On the day of our departure, we were told checkout was at 10am, but at exactly 9:15am the owners arrived and were very rude to us. Without even greeting us they came into the house and announced, "We have new guests coming at 11am, so you need to leave." It was 9:15am and we were almost completely packed up. This was very unprofessional, and for this I'm not giving it 5 stars.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: Ryan on

    Comment:

    Space was very clean and location was A1!!! Would come back in a heartbeat!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

top