Brookside 3BR Red River Gorge Home w/Master Suite!

City: Stanton, Kentucky Property ID: 369899

grand total: From $210 total Per Night

    Looking to embark on an adventure where the outdoors meet luxury? 'Brookside Cabin,' a 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental cabin that comfortably sleeps 6, is the ideal location for outdoor enthusiasts! There is something for everyone at the nearby Red River Gorge, including hiking, rock climbing, zip lining, kayaking and riding the sky lift at Natural Bridge to take in the beauty from above. After venturing the Gorge, you’ll look forward to enjoying the hot tub and fireplace back at home!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Suite: King Bed | Bedroom 2: 2 Twin Beds | Bedroom 3: Queen Bed

    Enjoy an isolated, wooded escape with the comfort of a highly-rated care team available for any concerns you might have during your stay.

    When you walk up to the "Brookside Cabin," you’ll be drawn to the rustic covered porch where you can sit on a quaint rocking chair and listen to the babbling brook. This 1,600-square-foot cabin will immediately feel like home with its solid pine wood interior, vaulted ceilings, and spacious floor plan.

    The cozy living room has a dormer window that allows the sun to naturally light up the space. Relax on the plush leather furniture and warm up by the gas fireplace while viewing the flat-screen cable TV and enjoying surround sound.

    Open to the living room, the fully equipped, modern kitchen will make your vacation meals a breeze. Whip up your favorite recipes and enjoy them at the dining area, which includes an inviting wooden table that comfortably sits 4 to 6 with beautiful views of the stunning surroundings.

    A sliding door leads to the private deck and lovely stone-edged garden. Relish in the over-sized hot tub while enjoying the soothing jets and sound of the brook as your companions barbecue on the outdoor grills.

    When your eyelids start to get heavy, choose between any of the 3 spacious bedrooms. The elegant master suite with a king bed, flat-screen cable TV, and private, corner Jacuzzi is the perfect place to take your relaxation further. The loft is a beautifully decorated room with 2 twin beds, perfect for kids or a couple. The next sleeping chamber features a queen bed with a view of a red maple and dogwood tree.

    This beautiful cabin is situated in the lower portion of a mountain area, surrounded by a variety of trees for ultimate privacy. From the cabin, you’ll be able to see and hear a creek flowing down from the higher part of the mountains, past the cabin and into the south fork of the Red River. With so much tranquility surrounding this home, you’re sure to feel rejuvenated by the end of your vacation.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    While you’ll love relaxing at the cozy mountain cabin, you’ll still want to venture out and take advantage of this home’s amazing location. Endless hiking and rock climbing opportunities can be found in the surrounding area.

    The famous Nada Tunnel entrance to the Red River Gorge is just 10 minutes away from the property, so be sure to head that way for countless hiking trails, rock climbing, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, swimming, sight-seeing, bird-watching and numerous opportunities for photography!

    Drive through to see the Red River, countless varieties of trees, flowers, plants, and outcroppings of rocks – or stop to hike or catch site of deer, turkeys and other wildlife. For a memorable experience, hike to the famous swinging bridge over the Red River, located up river from the Jump Rock and Swimming Hole.

    Natural Bridge State Resort Park features the Natural Bridge, a million-years-old sandstone arch, which is accessible by hiking up and down the huge mountain or by taking a slow, easy ride on the sky lift. Additionally, at the Hemlock Lodge at Natural Bridge, there is an enormous outdoor pool, kiddie pool and picnic area that everyone is sure to enjoy from Memorial Day to Labor Day. For water activities, like fishing, kayaking, canoeing and stand up paddle boarding, make your way to nearby Mill Creek Lake.

    See the mountains from a whole new perspective when you go zip lining over the tree tops for a challenging thrill in Cliffview, or drive through the Gorge to the family-friendly zip line spot in Frenchburg, where everyone from kids to grandpa can have a ball!

    If you’re looking for even more thrills, visit Torrett Falls Climbing Adventure or Kentucky Rock & Adventure Guides for world-famous rock climbing and rappelling! Both offer lessons and guided climbs.

    Kids will love the Reptile Zoo, while teenagers will jump on the opportunity to visit the Thrillsville obstacle course in nearby Slade. New to Thrillsville in 2017 is kayaking through the 100-year-old limestone cave, and a putt putt golf that kids and even the grandparents will enjoy.

    If you love horseback riding, Whispering Valley Riding Trails are just 35 minutes away in Beattysville, where you will see waterfalls, ponds, rock outcroppings as you ride under the canopy of trees. The views are sure to be amazing!

    Great restaurants are also nearby! Be sure to check out Miguel’s Pizza, a classic restaurant that has been around for 30 years, Red River Rockhouse, a newer restaurant owned by young rock climbers, and Sky Bridge Station, which features gourmet hot dogs and beer on tap.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities of Brookside Cabin include a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, heating, 2 flat-screen cable TVs, free WiFi, gas fireplace, jacuzzi, fire-pit, porch with outdoor cafe table, en-suite master bath, charcoal/gas/wood-burning grills, 24 hour management, huge hot tub and much more!
    - The location of Brookside Cabin is 12-15 minutes from the Red River Gorge and Hemlock Lodge where you can enjoy an eclectic array of outdoor activities near this location!

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

    * NOTE: these cabins, while deluxe accommodations, are in a heavily wooded area. Occasionally, guests may experience weather conditions or power outages that are out of the host's control. The hosts will do all they can to assist, but are not responsible for issues beyond their control. *

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cycling
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Kayaking
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Swimming
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Included Services

    • 24 Hour Management
    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • External Surveillance Devices
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Iron/Board
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Garden View
    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Fire Pit
    • Garden
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Games
    • Internet Connection
    • Jetted Tub
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Steam Shower
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer


    • Extended Stay
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (16)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Adam on


    Everything you need is provided in the cabin - washer/dryer, two grills, a hot tub, they stock you with firewood for $25, pots and pans, bathroom amenities, etc. The house is clean and modern, with plenty of areas for the group to hang out. The location is very close to the Natural Bridge and Nada Tunnel, which takes you into the Daniel Boone National Forest. Stanton is a 10 minute drive away and there are restaurants and grocery stores. Once you get to the cabin you feel like you're pretty far out, but it's actually pretty close to a lot of fun places and activities. Katy was very quick to respond to our questions by text and we didn't have any issues while we were there. I'd recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing trip to the Red River Gorge area.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Amazing cabin fun time and beautiful area

    Reviewed by: Kevin S. on


    It was amazing. Beautiful cabin had such a great time I didn't even wanna leave. Dale was awesome very friendly
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Not too bad

    Reviewed by: CarlB@Mason, OH on


    The property has some nice qualities but there were a few aggravations. The outdoor grill was hard to cook on and the stove top wasn't too user friendly. The loft bedroom did not have a curtain in the window and the morning sun will wake one early. On the good side the direct tv and hot tub were nice touches. The water pressure was good and the beds were comfortable (although a bit squeaky). The area was tranquil and pretty. We did enjoy our stay.

    Appearances can be decieving

    Reviewed by: Elizabeth C. on


    Airconditioning did not work properly. Workmen in and out over 3 days. Holiday made it impossible to get a motor so nights were miserable. Days weren't much better so we tried to stay away from cabin. Found dirty coffee cups hanging. One, still with liquid coffee in the bottom. Garden tub in master BR not able to use. Mice on the 1st floor. Pooling water thru out the refrigerator. Blinds in BR could not be raised, incorrect brackets used and a wobbly ceiling fan made for lots of noise in the night. Kay, and those that tried to help were friendly and courtious, thank you for that. However, the weekend was not worth the elevated holiday price that we paid. We'll try not to make this mistake again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Elizabeth, we're sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. The homeowner wishes to apologize again that they couldn't get the AC fixed during your stay due to the holiday. Typically, they would have offered another cabin but they were booked due to the holiday as well. The tub in the master bedroom works correctly as a tub, however, the jets are unusable. We're sorry for the confusion. The owner also wishes you would have reached out to your guest contact while in residence so they could have immediately addressed any of the other concerns you had during your stay. They strive to provide exceptional guest experiences, and as evidenced by past reviews, we're more than confident this home will continue to host many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

    Great Long Weekend in Red River Gorge

    Reviewed by: Brian B. on


    This is an outstanding property with great access to Red River Gorge, Natural Bridge State Park and Daniel Boone National Forest. A great set up for families. Everything was perfect.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    More than perfect experience.

    Reviewed by: Prateek K. on


    It was very well experience. I want to go and live there again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Better for familes than more than 4 adults

    Reviewed by: Becky S. on


    Disappointed that the hot tub jets were not working. Main reason we booked this particular cabin. The living room does not have adequate seating for more than 4 people. The back deck had a wooden bench and an old folding chair, even though that's where the hot tub and grills were. Yes, we could've moved furniture from the front porch to the deck, but it seem strange to me that there were no places to put towels when using the hot tub, or a table for food when using the grills. The master bedroom was very nice and spacious. Unfortunately the other bedroom was a loft where every word from the downstairs could be heard in the loft and you had to go through the master to get to the 2nd floor bathroom. Kitchen was well appointed. When adding up all the various fees tacked on, the place was quite a bit more expensive than the advertised rate.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Becky, we welcome and appreciate constructive feedback and love hearing that you enjoyed the master bedroom and the well stocked kitchen. However, we and the homeowner do not believe the remaining feedback is warranted. We understand the owner reached out to you to read and sign their specific rental agreement 5 days prior to arrival. In addition to the communication from Evolve, their rental agreement outlines important information regarding the hot tub. We can confirm it was working properly prior to your arrival. While the homeowners do their best to keep the hot tub functional and ready for guests, they cannot guarantee its functionality (this is clearly noted in the rental agreement). The local guest contacts went out right away to address all of your concerns, and we regret if their assistance was not satisfactory to you. Also, right inside the back door just steps from the hot tub is a long rack for hanging towels.

    The owners have never received complaints about the furniture in the 10 years they have rented this cabin. Our listings are carefully built to reflect our properties in an accurate light, and the photos of the living area show a large sofa and an oversize chair so guests know exactly what to expect. In addition, a loft is, by definition, an open area overlooking a living area below. Thus, noises naturally drift down. The loft was clearly described in the description and the list of amenities as the 3rd sleeping area.

    In regards to the fees, the homeowner does not charge any extra fees. All Evolve guests pay a mandatory damage protection fee per night, and it is standard for vacation rental websites to charge a service fee. A detailed breakdown of the payments for each booking is visible prior to securing a reservation so that all guests know what they are paying for up front.

    We are sorry to hear this cabin was not a good fit for your group. This homeowner truly goes above and beyond for their guests, and we are confident future guests will have exceptional stays! Best, the Evolve Team

    Fabulous experience

    Reviewed by: Tammy J. on


    We loved our stay in Brookside cabin. We enjoyed the trail there on the property. Dale was very helpful. The ONLY things I saw that were a little bit disappointing was the hardness of the king and queen matresses and the trail could use a few more sign posts for direction. Otherwise it was great. I would definitely go back and would refer other people to stay there
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Beautiful, Comfortable, Well-Appointed

    Reviewed by: Brian G. on


    Brookside was home base for my family's hiking expeditions in the area. It was a great place to relax after a day on the trails. Brookside is very well appointed and maintained, with comfortable furniture and beds throughout. The management team was attentive and helpful through booking, check-in, and check-out. While a kitchen audit might be helpful (no space for groceries...), our overall experience was wonderful!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Nice space for a family getaway.

    Reviewed by: Amy C. on


    This is the second time we have stayed in the cabins on this property. Both times we have found the cabins to be clean and well appointed. My only observation on the Brookside cabin was that even though it easily slept 6 people there was only seating for 4 people comfortably in the living room. We were able to move around some chairs but that still only left 4 comfy seats. Not a deal breaker by any means but something we noticed. We had a power outage due to weather and the owners were very prompt and helpful with communication. If you visit the area make sure to check out Torrent Falls Via Ferratta climbing. It was fantastic for us and our adult kids. I'm sure we will be back for a 3rd visit to the Red River Gorge.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Great cabin!

    Reviewed by: Meredith D. on


    The cabin is clean, spacious, and fully equipped for a nice stay. It was an easy drive to climbing in Muir Valley. Host had great communication. Would stay here again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Family Time

    Reviewed by: Lori K. on


    We enjoyed our stay at the Brookside cabin. The cabin was clean and neat, had everything we needed to prepare meals there. Our favorite part was eating our meals on the front porch and enjoying the fire pit in the evening. It was a nice getaway and offered us an opportunity to spend some family time with our daughters and son-in-laws. Conveniently located to both Natural Bridge and Red River Gorge which offered us some great hiking. Beautiful area!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Reviewed by: Alexandra on


    We rented this cabin hoping to enjoy a weekend of hiking and other outdoor activities. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate but the cabin made up for it. It was very clean, spacious, and cozy. We appreciated that they were stocked well with all the essentials for cooking at the house. We will definitely try and plan another trip here soon!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    perfect cabin for sister's weekend

    Reviewed by: linda b. on


    Setting was woodsy and secluded. Pretty brook to listen to and look at. Cabin was roomy and well stocked. It was clean and the beds were comfy. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit even though we were challenged by the rain. Loved the porch with rockers - perfect for enjoying the brook. We hope to return!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    great getaway cabin

    Reviewed by: sista on


    My sisters and I really enjoyed this cabin for our weekend together. The cabin was clean, well stocked and cozy. The beds were comfortable. Loved the gas-log fireplace.
    The front porch was really enjoyable. We sat in the rockers and looked at and listened to the brook.
    Our weather was rainy and cool but we managed to get breaks enough to enjoy the hot tub and the fire pit for a little while. We hope to go back sometime!

    Beautiful and cozy

    Reviewed by: Tiffany S. on


    Very pretty house. Easy and relaxing. Plenty of great walking trails in the area. I walked for an hour a half every day on the Dale Hollow and Birch Hollow trails. Beds are comfy. Hot tub is lovely in fall and winter.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017