'Sundance' 2BR Red River Gorge Cabin w/ Hot Tub!

City: Stanton, Kentucky Property ID: 364557

grand total: From $185 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Escape from the stresses of your world to the peaceful 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom 'Sundance Cabin' located in the heart of Daniel Boone National Forest Area! The 1,000-square-foot vacation rental property offers 6 guests all of the amenities for the ultimate woodland experience outfitted with 4-person hot tub, large outdoor deck with patio furniture for wildlife viewing, fireplace, charcoal grill, and large fire pit with campfire benches.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed, Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed

    Enjoy an isolated, wooded escape with the comfort of a highly-rated care team available for any concerns you might have during your stay.

    Step inside the rustic 'Sundance Cabin,' kick off your shoes and relax on the cozy 3-seater couch while enjoying great conversation with your guests. This area is ideal for playing board games or watching a movie on the flat-screen TV while enjoying the stone fireplace.

    Try out your favorite recipes for your group in the fully-equipped kitchen complete with a 4-burner electric stovetop, blender, coffee maker, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and the 4-person dining table perfect for your more formal meals throughout your stay!

    Start off your day by sipping a cup of coffee at the outdoor dining room table while looking out at the forest, or head down to the catch and release pond on the property for some fishing. The property's deck is also a perfect spot to enjoy a sunset dinner with your group cooked up on the property's charcoal grill.

    After hitting the hiking trails, rinse off and slip into the property's soothing 4-person hot tub. Once you've had your fill of the hot tub, grab a beverage and head over to the large fire pit to enjoy some campfire s'mores while talking about the highlights of the day.

    When you're ready to hit the sack, head to 1 of 2 bedrooms and slip into sweet dreams on the comfortable queen mattresses or cozy twin-over-twin bunk bed great for children!

    -- THE LOCATION --

    People love Red River Gorge for the unbeatable nature experiences one can find in the Daniel Boone National Forest. Guests can canoe or kayak in the Red River or on Mill Creek Lake for a fun daytime adventure or head into the Appalachian Mountains for some world-renowned rock climbing for all skill levels.

    15 minutes away, you'll find the Natural Bridge State Resort Park where you can take a leisurely sky lift to the top of the sandstone arch and hike out to Lookout Pointe and Lovers Leap. Kids and adults alike will enjoy a picnic on the grounds, or throwing a line in the creek to see what you can catch! You can also head over for some miniature golf or the Wildlife Zoo in Slade.

    On the nights that you decide not to dine in the cabin, grab your car and drive over to some delicious local restaurants in the forest. Miguel's Pizza is a 15-minute drive away and offers some of the best pizza in the area. Sandstone Arches Restaurant is another great option for family-style meals that is only a minute further away than Miguel's and overlooks the enormous outdoor swimming pool (including a kiddie pool) at Natural Bridge State Resort Park!

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, private hot tub, charcoal grill, outdoor fire pit, catch and release pond, flat-screen cable TV, free WiFi, indoor gas fireplace, patio furniture, outdoor dining area, in-unit laundry facilities, and much more!
    - Fantastic Red River Gorge location - 34-minute drive to Stanton, KY, Clark Regional Medical Center, Kroger in Stanton, multiple festivals, zip lining, hiking, fishing, paddle boarding, kayaking/canoeing, horseback riding, swimming, museums, sky lift, various suspension bridges, local restaurants, and cafes!

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking (outside deck only)
    - Pet friendly with $100 pet fee, per stay (2 Dogs Max - No Exceptions)
    - Please note that pets must be caged when guests are not home
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

    * NOTE: these cabins, while deluxe accommodations, are in a heavily wooded area. Occasionally, guests may experience weather conditions or power outages that are out of the host's control. The hosts will do all they can to assist, but are not responsible for issues beyond their control. *

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Kayaking
    • Miniature Golf
    • Playground
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Swimming
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Included Services

    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • External Surveillance Devices
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Iron/Board
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Crock Pot
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Lake View
    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Fire Pit
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Ground Floor
    • Internet Connection
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Extended Stay
    • Long Term Renters
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (20)
    Write Your Own Review

    Perfect weekend getaway location

    Reviewed by: Adam S. on

    Comment:

    Location was great with really nice spacing between the cabins so you don't have to worry about neighbors. Excellent setup complete with fire pit and seating, hot tub, a nice overlook, plenty of parking, lots of room outside for pets, etc. Only a 15 minute drive away from Red River Gorge. Recommend highly.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Weekend getaway

    Reviewed by: Marcia O. on

    Comment:

    Great location! Great time with our grandchildren!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Great location

    Reviewed by: Christine S. on

    Comment:

    Pros-The location was beautiful! Cabin was clean and nicely decorated. Open floor plan for kitchen and living room. Great wrap around porch with plenty of seating to enjoy the outdoors in comfort. Games hidden away if you get bored. Cleaning supplies on hand. Grill out front. Everything needed in the kitchen. Cons- beds were small. One full size in master and 1 full size or twin bunk bed in 2nd bedroom. No hair dryer either, make sure to bring your own. Hot tub was much smaller than expected and sprayed water all over when turned on. We ended up only using it for a hot soak. Nature Con- Bees on porch eating away the beautiful wood work and making a mess on the deck. The owner has a couple of bee/wasp catches but they are still causing an issue. Really sad at the damage they cause to the porch rafters
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Great experience

    Reviewed by: Kiara K. on

    Comment:

    10/10 would do again
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Beautiful property

    Reviewed by: David M. on

    Comment:

    Quaint cabin with privacy and a well working hot tub. Exactly what I was looking for in a weekend away
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Such Beauty

    Reviewed by: Toby B. on

    Comment:

    First time to this area of Kentucky and our first stay at Birch Hollow. We found the cabin to be as photographed and described in the description. We were two couples plus our 2-1/2 year old so the size was perfect.

    Did have a minor issue with the shower knob not turning off, but a screwdriver and we had it taken care of in a few minutes.

    Reviewed by: Hannah on

    Comment:

    This is probably the 6th or 7th cabin we have stayed in at the gorge. We have actually stayed on Birch Hollow before in Mane Stay cabin. Because we have gone through Evolve before we thought that we should give this cabin a try. Sundance was by far the worst cabin we have stayed in. We were not concerned about price when we booked but this cabin is for sure over priced. Usually the cabins are much nicer and less expensive. Our group is disappointed by our stay. If you ever plan to have 3 or more people in the hot tub at the same time then you REALLY need to go to a different cabin. The hot tub here was made for 2 people. If you put even 3 people in, then the hot tub will lose water and will drop down to outside temperature in less than 1 hour. You can find another cabin in same price range with a MUCH better hot tub. We only go to cabins/airbnbs with hot tubs and this is the first time we have been disappointed. The mattress covers really need to be replaced. Gross stains. Also most door knobs are very hard to turn. Also shower knob is very hard to turn on and off because it is broken. At one point we could not get the shower off for almost 30 minutes. Also we always bring cleaning supplies because we know what is and is not provided- Sundance had no toilet paper provided which we haven't seen from a cabin or airbnb before, so obviously that was a problem. Also there was absolutely no salt and pepper so breakfast wasn't great.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hannah, we are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent stay at the cabin. This is the first time the owners have ever had issues with the size of the hot tub at Sundance. Even though it is suitable for just 2 guests, this cabin is most frequently rented by couples with children who like the bunk beds and/or pets who enjoy the large lawn. Another cabin with a larger hot tub would have suited your group better. The water temperature not being maintained was due to the water overflow from too many guests in the hot tub. We understand that the local contact immediately responded via text and sent out the maintenance man, who explained that the hot tub was taking time to reheat because it was repeatedly overflowing, bringing the water level below the area where it can be heated. The Rental Agreement, the cabin website, and reminder email all outline that while the managers do their very best to keep the hot tubs up and running, service can't be guaranteed if malfunctions occur or, in this instance, the tub overflowed. It takes a long time for a hot tub to reheat. As for the salt and pepper, guests are notified via the website that the owner does not provide any food items for health reasons. The local contact would have been very happy to assist you with all of your other concerns had you reached out during your stay. They inspect the cabin before each check-in to ensure that the property is ready and stock extra toilet paper in the bathroom cabinet for your reservation. Both the owner and the property manager strive to provide five-star service for all guests they host in the cabin, and we are looking forward to helping them continue to do so! Best, the Evolve Team

    It's a cabin with closets and bunkbeds!

    Reviewed by: Nicole M. on

    Comment:

    We had a lovely time during our stay. We found the cabin fully stocked with most kitchen essentials, which is rare. Love the fire pit and 2 wooden benches, really didn't use our camp chairs. There are a few things to look into: beds are not comfortable and incredibly squeaky ( I mean, bad), 3 of the 4 stove burners worked, and the bathroom sink was clogged. A few new mattresses and this is a 5 star cabin, the other things aren't a deal breaker. The area is gorgeous, with small creaks on each side of the road. Management and rental office are a breeze to work with. Thanks for a lovely weekend!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Amazing

    Reviewed by: Robert J O. on

    Comment:

    From setting up the reservation to checking out, this was my family's top vacation. The area was beautiful, the cabin was perfect, and the management of this cabin was very professional and friendly. I cannot wait to return.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Awesome.

    Reviewed by: Lorraine L. on

    Comment:

    We loved this place. The inside was very comfortable, clean and had plenty of room. Very well supplied with every day items for cooking and eating. The outside porches were comfortable . The hot tub was great. We used the fire pit and the charcoal grill. Very quiet and peaceful.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Not worth what we paid.

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    We booked this cabin solely on the jacuzzi being on the back deck. My girlfriend was not able to attend after all, due to business. One, I had no cell service, hence GPS. It was hard to find. Two, I decided to use the jacuzzi and it was SO chlorinated that I could not stay in it over 5min. It burnt my nose and eyes horribly. Three, for what you pay, you should not have to strip your own bed and start a load of laundry. That was odd. We have never had to do that.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in July 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Thanks for taking the time to submit this feedback. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you had finding the cabin. The homeowners do their very best to prevent this by sending out a specific address prior to check-in to make it easier for guests to find this remote area via GPS. An excellent crew is just 10 minutes away, and they would've been more than happy to address any issues with the hot tub had they been made aware. Lastly, we're sorry if the check-out instructions caught you off guard - a quick list of tasks to aid in the turn of the property is the industry standard for vacation rentals - and these tasks were listed in the rental agreement. Thank you again for your feedback. Best, the Evolve Team

    Nice area

    Reviewed by: Jan F. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay. The cabin could use a little love and update but was fine for us and the two teens. Had issues with washer, but they took care of it right away. There was problem the last night with the hot tub but the power went out for several hours. The staff was very prompt and polite. Would go back, but maybe a different more updated cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Jan, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. The washer and dryer have both been replaced since your stay, and the homeowners are truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Unfortunately, power outages can occur unexpectedly in heavily wooded areas like this one, and we regret that this affected your stay. We'll make sure that the listing for this cabin - and for all 10 of the homeowners' cabins - reflect this going forward, so future travelers know what to expect. Lastly, this cabin has been recently updated with new living room furniture and fresh paint inside and out, and the homeowners would be happy to welcome you back - to this cabin or to any of their cabins. Thank you again for your feedback! Best, the Evolve Team

    Great place for a family get away.

    Reviewed by: Joel H. on

    Comment:

    Very cute cozy yet spacious cabin. Close to everything in the area yet the privacy we like.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Outstanding vacation area! Highly recomended!

    Reviewed by: Mike A. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was extremely clean and well prepared for us. Everything was to our complete satisfaction. The privacy of our rental exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect for a short drive to many of the attactions the area had to offer. The management was prompt in helping us with any questions we had during our vacation. We will definitely use this company again in the future! Mike A. and Lisa M.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Lovely and fun for the whole family.

    Reviewed by: Elizabeth M. on

    Comment:

    The cabin accommodated our family of 4 perfectly. It is well appointed and clean. The surrounding property is lovely and the cabins are spread far enough apart to allow for privacy. We are very inclined to return and recommend to friends.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    BAD PLACE TO STAY

    Reviewed by: Sherry B. on

    Comment:

    We stay at cabins in various states at least 2x a year. This is the first time in 6 yrs we got a cabin we were unsatisfied with. First the bedroom door did not work properly, it locked on its own and had to be picked to open. And apparently this was a problem in the past because the door trim was popping off, you needed the extra room to jimmy the lock. were in our 50s waking up to pee is normal for us during the night so getting locked in is NOT good. Someone did come out to fix it the next day but.....we received an extra fee for materials on our credit card. 2 nights in we only had 1 roll of toilet paper, ran out, had to buy more! On our 2nd night I was tucking our little one in her bunk bed and found a dirty pair of black bikini bottoms in the sheets! NOT MY SIZE! How disgusting! In my childs bed!! WE WILL NEVER USE THIS CABIN AGAIN!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Sherry, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at the cabin! The homeowner and Evolve are dedicated to creating a wonderful experience for every guest, and we do wish that you had reached out during your stay so we could immediately resolve any issue you had with the property. Evolve will never charge a guest without proper documentation, and our homeowners do not have access to our travelers' payment information. We confirmed that Evolve did not issue any additional charges for your reservation, and our Customer Experience team is available 7 days a week if you ever have any questions or concerns about your Evolve booking. The cleaning staff inspects every bed when they clean the cabin before each reservation, and they would have been happy to assist you at the property to ensure that the cabin was up to the owner's high standards for your stay. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to your guest contact or Evolve directly as we are always committed to resolving any issue that our travelers may bring to our attention. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Phillip on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2018

    Reviewed by: Phillip on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2018

    Awesome cabin!

    Reviewed by: Andrea R. on

    Comment:

    My group had a lovely weekend at the Sundance cabin! I had great communication with Katy prior to arriving at the cabin - she prepared us well for what to expect of the cabin and the area, as well as making check in very easy. Everything was great - the cabin is beautiful, stocked with everything you need (including tons of board games), the furniture was very comfortable, and the hot tub was so relaxing. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Reviewed by: Alek on

    Comment:

    Nice place to stay near Red River. We did find the rules and micro management a bit much, however.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 09/23/2017

top