Cullowhee Home w/Sunroom - 5 Min. Walk to WCU

City: Cullowhee, North Carolina Property ID: 416859

grand total: From $155 total Per Night

    Book this 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental house for your group of 8 to experience all that this North Carolina town has to offer. Award-winning restaurants and great shops await in Sylva or Dillsboro, while hiking is the thing to do in Cashiers and Highlands both known for their waterfalls and lakes. Even journey to destinations such as the Eastern Band of the Cherokee Reservation, Asheville, and Atlanta.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom (Tuckaseegee): Queen Bed | Bedroom 2 (Looking Glass): Queen Bed | Bedroom 3 (Catamount): Twin Bed, Full Futon | Bedroom 4 (Cullowhee Cove): Queen Bed

    Admire the lush foliage surrounding the property as you pull into the driveway. The interior boasts features like vaulted ceilings and a stone wood-burning fireplace.

    A spacious sunroom screened-in porch is the perfect place to take in the outdoor scenery while remaining protected from pesky bugs and cloudy skies. Sip coffee, enjoy meals, or play cards at the table.

    When hunger strikes, head into the fully equipped kitchen to prepare your favorite meals for the group. You’ll have ample counter space to work on and enough room in the kitchen for helping hands to assist you.

    Gather at the 6-person dining table to savor your culinary creations and share highlights from everyone’s day.

    As the day draws to an end, spend relaxing downtime in the living room next to the fire or watching TV in the other room. You might even turn in early to rest up for the adventures that lay ahead.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    With Western Carolina University just a 5-minute walk away, you'll be able to enjoy its state-of-the-art venues for theater, concerts, and athletics.

    Lace up your hiking boots or grab your mountain bike and hit the WCU Trail System located just outside your door.

    If you’re a fan of shows and movies such as Hunger Games, Three Billboards outside Ebbing, and Fugitive, you’ll be able to see local area’s where scenes were filmed. Eclectic downtown Sylva and historic Dillsboro are just 15 minutes away, providing exceptional restaurants and shops.

    The Tuckasegee River resides nearby and offers a plethora of fun outdoor activities such as fly fishing, canoeing, river tubing, and swimming.

    Ski Sapphire Valley Resort and Cataloochee Ski Area are 40 minutes to an hour away, offering fun on the slopes. If you’re feeling lucky, bet against the odds at Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort just 30 minutes away!


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, sunroom, flat-screen TV, air conditioning, central heating, and driveway parking for 4 vehicles
    - Great Cullowhee location - 5 minute-walk to WCU, 15 minutes to Sylva and Dillsboro, 30 minutes to Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort, 40 minutes to Ski Sapphire Valley Resort, 1 hour to Cataloochee Ski Area, Asheville, and 2.5 hours from Atlanta
    - Nearest Major Airport: Asheville Regional Airport (~57 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with fee
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Farmers Market
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Gambling
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Racquetball
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Snowshoeing
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Included Services

    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Smoke Detector

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishwasher
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven

    Nearby Amenities

    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Optional Housekeeping
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Patio

    Property Amenities

    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Fireplace
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided


    • Car Recommended
    • Extended Stay
    • Flexible Max Occupancy
    • Long Term Renters
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (13)
    Write Your Own Review

    Great getaway

    Reviewed by: Beth M. on


    This house was really great; the location can't be beat as it's practically across the street from WCU. The house is tucked up on a small hill, which helps you feel like you are above it all. The property was neat and clean and decorated beautifully. It was a little hard to find; we were arriving after dark and that made it a little more difficult. But still, a wonderful welcoming house in a great location.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2019

    Great Break

    Reviewed by: kim d. on


    Nice cozy place to enjoy the weekend with friends. Had a great time!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2019

    Mountain getaway

    Reviewed by: Marilyn B. on


    We enjoyed our stay at this house; it had a lot of space and was neat and clean. If I had to complain about anything it would be the towels which were not very plush and kind of tired. Some were also mildewed and smelled a bit off. Everything else was great and the property contact was very responsive when we needed the check in code.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2019

    Family Trip

    Reviewed by: Sandra M. on


    We enjoyed our weekend in Cullowhee celebrating my husbands 60th Birthday with Family! Wish we could have stayed longer! We'll be back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Quaint mountain stay- great for a family or small group!

    Reviewed by: kirsten q. on


    Peaceful and serene, this home is clean with plenty of space. It was great to have coffee in the morning. Location is nice- so close to WCU! Cable TV would’ve been nice but we managed with our internet connection and a cable! We enjoyed the beautiful mountain air sitting on the back porch.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    No cable TV or Satellite in this house.

    Reviewed by: Michael G. on


    What a great location in Cullowhee. However if you read under amenities it has cable TV listed. However there is no cable or satellite tv provided. There are 4 channels not one local. No DVD player. They did leave one DVD which was Madascar 2. We had a lot going on so we were not there much but being able to watch a little TV in the evening or in the morning would be nice. The internet didn?t work well either. In today?s age it?s hard to believe they couldn?t provided a little TV especially with the price associated with this property. Nice older place but it will be hard to rent this place again. I really believe they should have been more up front with the listing. It should have been made very clear that there was no TV no DVD player and the internet is really weak and can?t do more than check some emails. Maker sure you bring some books to read in the evening or some board games.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Mike, the homeowner would like to pass along the following message:

    "I apologize you were unable to watch TV, and I didn't realize we had put anything in the listing about cable. As far as the internet goes, it's very fast. I go there often to work remotely, I prefer no cable as it's less distraction and we have that as our getaway to unplug. We, like most folks we have talked with, bring their laptop and watch shows. We are happy to provide board games, books, etc. I wish you had answered the emails sent to you before arrival, and if we had known the TV was an issue for you we would have let you know ahead of time. So glad you enjoyed the house and the area. Thanks!"

    Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Manda on


    Great home. So close to WCU. We drove but can see it is an easy walk. Slept 8 comfortably!! Beautiful porch view.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Reviewed by: Robin on


    We really enjoyed our stay here. House is very nice and comfortable. Easy to find and in a convenient location. Would love to go back.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Good Place to Stay best price

    Reviewed by: vinodh kumaran j. on


    It's a really good place to stay with affordable price.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Memorial Day Weekend

    Reviewed by: JASON H. on


    Excellent place to stay! Highly recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Reviewed by: Allison on


    The house was beautiful inside and out. Very spacious, welcoming, and great home amenities. The owner of the house reached out and was very nice. I would definitely stay there again! :)
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Great home and location

    Reviewed by: Jake P on


    Great home with everything you need. Conveniently located a short walk to campus in the middle of Cullowhee. Stayed for work, but would return for vacation with the family with so many things to do outside nearby.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Excellent stay!!

    Reviewed by: St. John's Fly FIshing crew on


    Very comfortable, we loved it. Hung out in the kitchen in the mornings at the high table. The den behind the kitchen was our game watching space. and the bedrooms were awesome. We all really enjoyed the stay and appreciated all the furnishings of home and finishing touches. So many fishing spots and so many more things to explore for next time!