Grand Junction House w/ Media Room & Fire Pit!

City: Grand Junction, Colorado Property ID: 410183

grand total: From $150 total Per Night

    Bring the family and Fido to 'Jack Creek,' a spacious 4-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental house in central Grand Junction. Perfect for an extended stay or weekend trip, this 2,079-square-foot home sleeps 10 travelers and sits adjacent to the lush Canyon View Park. Conveniently located, this home is within a 5-minute drive of the Western Colorado Community College and a variety of shopping centers with must-have deals. Host a movie night in the media room after roasting s'mores at the fire pit!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: King Bed, Full DayBed | Bedroom 4: 2 Twin Beds

    Nestled on a roundabout within a peaceful Grand Junction neighborhood you'll find 'Jack Creek,' a stunning property ready to serve as your Colorado home-away-from-home. Easily park your car in the garage and head inside to unwind.

    Complete with earth-tone furnishings, the main living space presents a calm atmosphere that will transport you into relaxation mode. Endless entertainment is accessible via the flat-screen cable Smart TV for your viewing pleasure.

    Home-cooked meals will be effortless using the fully equipped kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances. The nearest grocery store is just 5 minutes away for your culinary convenience.

    For a summertime barbecue, don't forget to utilize the gas grill out on the patio! Serve intimate meals al fresco or dine inside at the 6-person table near the kitchen.

    The backyard is the perfect place to have some fun with friends, family, and Fido! Play around on the astro-turf in the private yard, or head over to Canyon View Park, located right behind the home!

    For a sweet treat, see who can roast the perfect golden marshmallow at the outdoor fire pit. Relax in the upstairs media room to host a movie night using the flat-screen cable Smart TV.

    With 4 well-appointed bedrooms, everyone is sure to agree on ideal sleeping arrangements. The downstairs master bedroom even features an en-suite bathroom with a garden tub.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Holding the title of the largest park in Grand Junction, Canyon View Park boasts 110 acres complete with baseball fields, tennis & volleyball courts, and plenty of paved paths for your walking leisure. Start mornings with a walk to The Baker's Boutique situated on the western end of the park!

    If you're in the mood to shop, this home is within a 5-minute drive of a variety of shopping centers. Shop for new attire for the kids to sport at Bananas Fun Park near The Colorado River.

    Plan a day trip to explore the natural beauty in Grand Mesa. Situated 1.5 hours from this home, Grand Mesa is sure to delight travelers of all ages with views of over 80 lakes and miles of scenic hiking trails.

    Golfers will be able to play the course at Bookcliff Country Club located 10 minutes from this home. Be sure to wander into the Grand Junction Visitor Center just down the road for more area attraction information.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, furnished patio that overlooks the park, outdoor fire pit, gas grill, 4 flat-screen cable Smart TVs, free WiFi, in-unit laundry machines, astro-turf yard, 2-car garage parking, 2-car driveway parking, and more
    - Convenient Grand Junction location adjacent to Canyon View Park boasting soccer fields and tennis courts, 5 minutes from Western Colorado Community College, shopping centers, 1.5 hours from Grand Mesa and other attractions
    - Nearest Commercial Airport: Grand Junction Regional Airport, 2828 Walker Field Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (6 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with $100 per stay fee (dogs only, maximum 2 allowed)
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Mountain Biking
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Tennis
    • Winery Tours

    Community Amenities

    • Basketball Court
    • Onsite Laundry Facilities
    • Tennis Court

    Included Services

    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Crock Pot
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Fire Pit
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Garage
    • High Chair
    • Internet Connection
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Media Room
    • Pack-N-Play
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer


    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Extended Stay
    • Flexible Max Occupancy
    • Long Term Renters
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (29)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Kallie on


    Great place for families. Would be really cool for kids to stay there with the upstairs entertaining room.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2020

    Good Christmas-2019

    Reviewed by: paul f. on


    This was our second stay, the first in September 2018. We enjoy the house as it borders Canyon View Park which our Grandchildren enjoy. Some feed back: The kitchen could use two, six quart or larger pots for pasta for 10 and to heat meat sauce. The two can openers are worn out and difficult to use. The refrigerator door needs leveled to seal better (see instructions on the sill of the door). The door into the garage needs lubricated.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2019


    Reviewed by: robert f. on


    Nicely laid out property, plenty of room. Nice amenities. Convenient to mtb trails in GJ and Fruita.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Wedding time

    Reviewed by: Carrie C. on


    House was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. There were a few maintenance items that need to be addressed but I am sure they will be taken care of.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    This was a perfect location for our group

    Reviewed by: Patrick H. on


    I was a little worried after reading a couple of the recent reviews but it was all for naught. The house was very clean and while the upstairs rooms could hear vehicles on I-70 it was not overwhelming and closing the windows eliminated the noise. There was every type of cooking utensil we needed including a slow cooker that worked great for several racks of ribs we finished off on the outside grill. Our group was in Grand Junction for the Tour of the Moon bicycle event and would definitely stay in this home again. One of the big benefits was the direct access to the park with pathways to walk our dog Because we had a large group and our car pools did not all work we parked two vehicles in the tennis court parking directly behind the house (you go out the street to the left and make the first two left turns). I would advise other guests to look in the laundry / dryer for additional towels or linens - we found them on our last day.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Family Reunion in Wine Country

    Reviewed by: Cristy Y. on


    Great place for extended family to stay and visit the local wineries. House was large enough for three generations and family dogs to feel more than comfortable with plenty of relaxing/seperated space. Loved the house floorplan. Yard at first seemed small, but was more than needed for two dogs and a family bonfire. Kitchen had all the tools and comfort of home. Thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your lovely home! We will be back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Plenty of space,

    Reviewed by: Katie K. on


    This property provided us with the space we needed for our group. The only complaints I had was the kitchen was a bit dirty. The floor looked as though it hadn’t been swept or mopped. There was spots were things were spilled and sticky by the trash can. The coffee pot, looked like it had never been wiped down on the inside. There was a film of “coffee” in the lid. We arrived after 10 in the evening so I didn’t feel right calling the cleaning company when we got there. The trash can in the back yard was completely full, so we had a hard time knowing what to do with our trash when we were checking out. But, those things are minor. Overall was a good stay. Plenty of room to hang out and not feel like we were cramped.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Katie, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! The homeowner appreciates your feedback, as they truly listen to guest concerns and issues and make the improvements as necessary. They have addressed the cleaning issues and have since changed their cleaning provider. The owner was personally at the home and made sure the cleanliness level has met the high standards we strive to meet for all our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and we hope to host you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    Location was ideal!

    Reviewed by: Julie B. on


    Lots of space and location was ideal. Backs up to large city park and near to stores.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Great location, BUT

    Reviewed by: Veta C. on


    The location, size and layout of the house was great. However, cleanliness was lacking. The living room rug was very dirty and stained. The kitchen floor was very dirty. I swept up a pile of dirt and crumbs. When water was dripped on the floor when loading the dishwasher, the paper towel used to wipe it up was just black. Our socks and bare feet were black too! There was a pile of crumbs under the toaster. The cups that were turned upside down in the cupboard had black on the rims. Several of the plates and bowls in the cupboard were dirty. The upholstery on the dining room chairs was stained along with several stains on the sofa. So, even though the location was great, I probably wouldn't rent this house again unless there were major improvements in the cleanliness.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Veta, we're glad that you enjoyed the house and the property's great location, but we are sorry that you had some cleanliness issues during your stay. The homeowner takes the experience of their guests seriously, and they have hired a new cleaning service to ensure that the property is cleaned to their standards before and after each guest's stay. The owner would love the opportunity to provide you with a truly 5-star stay, so please keep us in mind the next time that you're in Grand Junction! Best, the Evolve Team

    Great location

    Reviewed by: tim s. on


    Overall the property was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The property backed up to a nice park with direct access from the back yard.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019


    Reviewed by: Nicole H. on


    This property was adequate. It had the right number of bedrooms, wifi and was convenient to Grand Junction but I would not stay here again. Upon arrival, we noted the downstairs carpet was very stained and the couch also had faint stains on it. There were crumbs on the dining room and kitchen floor. The bathrooms and Kitchen were sufficiently clean but there were no towels in the downstairs half bath. Outside, large weeds, over 12 inches tall ringed the turf area and sidewalk lending a very unkempt look to the backyard. The trash on the side of the house was overflowing. On a positive note, there was a basket of snacks, tea, and coffee on the counter. The park out the back looked lovely, but I did not do my due diligence before reserving and failed to note the very noisy I-70 directly on the other side of the park. The traffic noise was very noticeable in the back bedrooms, so much so we could not open the windows. The earlier problem of a lack of cooking supplies seems to have been resolved as there were quite a few pots and pans to choose from- of varying quality. I will mention, that in the binder for the home was something I have never seen in all our years of renting- an itemized inventory of everything in the house, by room, with a replacement cost beside it! While recognizing this a is a business, that did not leave a welcoming impression. There were many, many throw pillows and nicely coordinating comforters on the beds but only one mostly flat pillow per person to actually sleep on. No extras pillows or pillow cases were provided in any closet, nor were there extra sheets for the other beds. In our opinion, The whole house is set up strangely, with the King bed upstairs sharing a bath and not in the downstairs master. To get upstairs, you climb 3/4 of a set of stairs and then the stairs split- climb one way to a sitting room and bedroom and climb the other way to two other bedrooms, with a jack and jill bath in between them. All 3 upstairs bedrooms, which sleep 6-7 people, we suppose, are to share the upstairs bath. It is highly inconvenient in the middle of the night to have to go down 8 stairs, up 8 stairs and through another sleeping person's bedroom to use the toilet- in the dark! On the plus side, we did not run out of hot water, the wifi worked and the air conditioning kept us cool when needed. Besides the layout of the house and the traffic noise, the remaining issues can be easily resolved by the rental company.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Nicole, we're sorry that there were some aspects of your stay that were unsatisfactory. The homeowner is working diligently with the cleaning staff to ensure that future travelers don't encounter the same scenario upon their arrival. We apologize about the trash situation and can assure you it was an isolated incident. The king bed is upstairs and the queen is downstairs due to the size of the room; however, we're sorry if that posed an inconvenience during your stay. The homeowner wishes you would have reached out to the guest contact with any issues so they could resolve them while you were still in residence. The owners strive to provide excellent guest experiences, and we're confident this home will continue to host many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Jamie on


    This house had perfect sleeping arrangements for our group! The location is great. The backyard is small but connects to a HUGE park with a playground and walking path. There are beautiful tennis courts just outside the back gate, which was great for our family. There is a large grocery store, Starbucks and several restaurants within a mile of this house. We will definitely use it again!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Great location

    Reviewed by: Taylor C. on


    We had a great time staying at this home. Located right by the most amazing park!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Fantastic for extended family - all adults

    Reviewed by: katie d. on


    The house was spacious and clean with very nice furnishings. Being able to walk out the backdoor to the park was extremely convenient. With no parking on the street, parking in the lot behind the house at the tennis courts wasn't difficult. We really had no complaints and all of those staying had nice things to say. We would stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Reviewed by: Jerry on


    Great place love the space and location
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Reviewed by: Hillarie on


    Overall, the place was nice. Our problem was a clogged shower with dirty tub so we only had one shower for 10 people for 3 days. We tried to get it fixed and nothing happened.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Hillarie, We were sorry to hear that an issue with one of the showers impacted your stay with us. The homeowner immediately tried to find a plumber to come out to assist you, and they apologize that one was not available over the weekend while you were at the property. We hope that the generous actions taken by the owner made up for some of the inconvenience and are happy to confirm that the issue with the shower drain has been resolved. We are looking forward to helping the owner continue to host satisfied guests in their vacation home, and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels! Best, the Evolve Team

    Nice large home!

    Reviewed by: Shannon D on


    The home has plenty of room for a large family and having the park right in the backyard was perfect for the kids. It is a very busy area since it is so close to the park, overall we enjoyed this home very much!*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    A really nice home

    Reviewed by: Jonathan B. on


    I reserved this house for myself and eight other guys to go dirt biking in the Grand Junction area. The house itself is great and very accommodating for large groups. The kitchen is sparsely furnished with cooking type stuff however, the glassware, plates and bowls seemed endless so that is a plus. Our group truly enjoyed our stay at the home when we were there. Neighbors all seem nice; even brought up the trash can for us.

    The reason for the three stars is the parking situation is a bit misleading. The information claims parking for two cars in the garage. The garage is small and can accommodate two small cars. I am pretty sure the driveway is even smaller; our crew cab superduty was hanging out in the street even backed up to the garage door. Street parking is not allowed. There is a traffic circle directly in-front of the house so making any attempts to park out front to unload was difficult. We had two trucks with trailers and a third pick-up. Thankfully the church a couple blocks away agreed to let us overnight park there during the week. The communication with VRBO regarding this situation fell a bit short in my book.

    Also, this a minor thing but it would have been nice to have had recycling bin at the home as well. A group of our size filled up the completely empty trash can in three days.

    All in all this is a great place. The host Lindsey was helpful in brainstorming our parking situation. Beds are comfy, home is clean and I would probably stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Jonathan, we're sorry to hear certain aspects of your stay fell short. We've shared your feedback with the homeowner who confirmed there is a two-car garage and two-car driveway available for parking. They are working diligently to ensure the scenario you encountered doesn't recur for future guests. Thanks for sharing your feedback so we can make the next guests stay even better! Best, the Evolve Team

    A lovely place to reconnect with family

    Reviewed by: Anita on


    It was clean, roomy and comfortable. Enough space for everyone. The back was nestled right up to a park. Family came to be around a family member having surgery. He came the next day and all were able to encourage one another and reconnect. The 4 brothers took walks each day. It was the perfect place for family to cook, eat, play games, visit and just relax. Memories built to last. ??
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    Reviewed by: Mandy on


    Great location by the park. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Cute decorating and very comfortable home. There was trash missed and left in the garage and was rather smelly in a small warm space. Could use some help with the heat in the house, upstairs guests were overly hot entire stay and main floor with kitchen and master were very cold. Shortage of towels, and unsure at to if linens were clean or dirty.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Mandy, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the home overall and its convenient location, but we're sorry for the issues you encountered. We've shared your feedback with the homeowners who let us know that occasionally the upper unit can be a bit warmer when the lower unit is heated but they apologize for any discomfort. The owners are also looking into the inventory of towels, but appreciate you giving the property manager to bring more to you as soon as they were made aware of your concerns. The linens are all washed for each guest, and the owner is addressing the issue with the trash being left out to ensure that it does not recur for future guests. Thanks again for your feedback! Best, the Evolve Team

    Beautiful home

    Reviewed by: Maria on


    Beautiful home I would recommend it. The only issue would be that it wasn’t as clean as it should be. Not sure when it was last checked for essential items.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    good location, nice neighborhood, nice house

    Reviewed by: Ginny B. on


    this is a very nice home and has lots of room for our group of 9. We enjoyed the location and ease to get to all our hiking trails. Nice backing up to a park. Our only complaint was the lack of some kitchen items--no large pot for cooking pasta for a group for instance, poor quality knives, no dishtowels (although someone delivered us dish cloths after we requested them). But after many vacation rentals, I realize most people don't actually cook and I will be bringing my own "kit" in the future.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Great place and awesome location!

    Reviewed by: Rebecca S. on


    Lovely home!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Ok amenities for a weekend of mountain biking and dirt biking with the guys.

    Reviewed by: Lowell H. on


    House overall ok. A few items of note: -Driveway located on a round-a-bout that made for awkward parking. -Upstairs bathroom toilet had remnants of a prior blow out on arrival. Makes one wonder how good the cleaning service is? -Smoke detector in master bedroom pulled apart/disabled. -Don?t open dishwasher to add anything during cycle as it sprays hot water in your face! -Tiny back yard with AstroTurf. -backs up to a busy park with team sports all weekend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Lowell, thank you for your review. This homeowner strives to provide every guest with a 5-star experience and they appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance, and this homeowner uses a professional cleaning crew to ensure that the home is always guest-ready. They have also addressed any issues with the smoke detectors and replaced the batteries so this will not be a problem for any future guests. Finally, we will be sure to update our listing to reflect the driveway positioning as well as the park located behind the home. Thank you for helping us to improve and we hope to host you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team


    Reviewed by: Mr. Kim S. on


    1s . Day in A/C breaks down in 100 plus weather
    No ice maker//constant alarm from ice maker beeping 24 obnoxious hrs. per day.
    Rotten stinking garbage out side down stairs mstr. bdrm. wild animals get in garbage have a fight and wake you up.Move trash can forward next day.
    Outside by my truck and HOA rep starts harassing me about front yard grass not being watered///I reply I am the Guest Tennant not the Landscaper. Get real here!
    Evolve Broker from Denver when inquiring about this property that it had strong Wi-Fi & A/c ,Absolutely! Not Even!There is no Toaster here.
    The refrigerator door is out of adjustment, you have to push with shoulder to close it.
    The Wi-Fi is so weak I have to walk upstairs to connect to my computer to do my work which Evolve promised before taking our $3666.00 up front everything would be fine////A Rip off which should be addressed by Legal.
    The BBQ was so horrible with caked on Grease and Oil I had to clean the knobs,etc to even run it. This property is so neglected and No Property mngr. near to help Like a Major Hotel corp. like Marriott./Train wreck in progress!
    Currently the Spectrum TV network has been down for 24 hrs. no fix after complaining to Home owners and Cleaning Gal who lives 1 hour 30 minutes away.
    I started watering the Grass///Not my job!
    We are supposed to be on vacation.
    I as a Hard surface engineer have worked on multi-million dollar commercial/residential projects and always had verified go to problem solving personnel to keep our customers A-1 happy & Satisfied.
    This has been a real Test of my Family and I's Patience and I feel We have been Taken advantantage of here And deserve a fair and Significant Credit back To Our Credit card.
    Mr.Kim S.Stevens/
    801-907-1407///cell text and vmail
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in July 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Mr. Kim, thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize that this stay did not live up to your expectations, and we have passed your thoughts along to all the necessary parties to help resolve the situation. Thank you again and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Josh on


    A big beautiful home.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on


    We absolutely loved this place! We were a group of 6 (3 couples) and this House was just the perfect size - with four single beds we didn’t even touch. Plenty of room at the table for games which was a selling point for sure!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Very charming with lots of room.

    Reviewed by: Paul B. on


    The house was nicely decorated and had plenty of room for the 6 adults and 2 kids. It had all the amenities to make our stay cozy. It was conveniently located to restaurants and the grocery store. We also enjoyed the park behind the house. We left a short list of things for the property owner or manager to address, which can easily make it a five star place to stay. If it's available the next time we visit, we will definitely book it again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018


    Reviewed by: Melinda M. on


    This home was welcoming, clean, and very comfortable. The days we were guests temperatures were in the upper 90s, but the homes air conditioning allowed us to stay cool. It was well stocked with linens and kitchen supplies. We enjoyed evenings with our family on the back patio. Parking was the only tricky part to work out since the neighborhood doesn?t allow on-street parking, but doable with juggling cars between driveway and garage.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018