NEW! Lakefront Stillwater Home - Permit # 2019-04

City: Stillwater, Minnesota Property ID: 431315

grand total: From $285 total Per Night

    Head Up North and enjoy a lakefront getaway when you stay at this Stillwater vacation rental home! Inside this 4 bedroom home with 2 full and 2 half baths, you will find a plethora of entertainment from billiards and poker, to a heated pool and abundant wildlife. Nearby, find the charm of Stillwater 2.4 miles away, so head out to explore one of America's most picturesque small towns. Within 30 minutes, visit downtown Minneapolis or St. Paul amid city life or visit another of the 10,000 lakes!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Free Wifi | Lake View | 4,300 Sq Ft

    Perfect for families and small groups, this Stillwater home provides all the amenities needed to enjoy a getaway to enjoy a slice of the lakeside natural beauty!

    Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: King Bed | Bedroom 3: King Bed | Bedroom 4: Queen Bed | Additional Sleeping: Queen Air Mattress

    OUTDOOR LIVING: Heated saltwater pool (seasonal: May 15 - Sept 15), gas grill, fire table, outdoor dining table for 10, lounge chairs, tree swing, fire pit, canoe (Spring & Fall only), pool towels, pool toys, security cameras
    INDOOR LIVING: Flat-screen Smart TVs, cable w/ ESPN in each bedroom, billiards and poker table, darts, jetted tub, electric fireplace, laptop workspace, formal dining area for 10, piano, large leather sectionals, high top table for 4, DVD player
    KITCHEN: Fully equipped, large island, gas range, stainless steel appliances, toaster oven, Keurig coffee maker, tea kettle, Crockpot, blender
    GENERAL: Central air conditioning, central heating, linens/towels, washer/dryer, laundry detergent, complimentary toiletries, iron/board, hairdryer, essentials
    PARKING: Garage (3 vehicles), driveway (1 vehicle)

    -- THE LOCATION --

    STILLWATER (2.4 miles): St. Croix river, antiquing, LoLo American Kitchen and Craft Bar
    ATTRACTIONS: Aamodt's Hot Air Balloon Rides (3.0 miles), Aamodt's Apple Farm (3.0 miles), Saint Croix Vineyards (3.0 miles), Northern Vineyards Winery (3.4 miles), Warden's House Museum (3.6 miles)
    OUTDOOR RECREATION: Canoeing (onsite), cross-country skiing (onsite to Long Lake), Brown's Creek Trail (3.0 miles), St Croix SUP Co. (4.6 miles)
    DAY TRIPS: Minneapolis (24.5 miles), St. Paul (19.2 miles), Mall of America (31.1 miles)
    AIRPORT: Minneapolis−Saint Paul International Airport (32.0 miles)


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- POLICIES --

    - NOTE: The outdoor pool is open seasonally from May 15 - September 15
    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - NOTE: Your safety matters. There is a camera located at the front door, facing out towards the entrance and several along the home's exterior. The cameras do not look into any interior spaces
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 30 years old to book
    - STR # 2019-04
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
    - There is a city enforced quiet hours 10pm-9am
    - Max occupancy is firm at 9, no overnight guests greater than this number. Guests are allowed up to 3 visitors until 10:00 pm
    - Please note there are neighbors close by, please respect their homes and space by not accessing their driveways or lawns
    - Violation of these rules will result in eviction from the home

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Farmers Market
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Horseshoes
    • Hot Air Ballooning
    • Hunting
    • Ice Skating
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Museums
    • Playground
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowmobiling
    • Snowshoeing
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Essentials

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Cooking Basics
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Hangers
    • Iron/Board
    • Private Pool
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Nearby Amenities

    • Downtown
    • Lakefront

    Other Amenities

    • External Camera
    • Parking
    • Private Entrance

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Beach Towels
    • Bicycles
    • Canoe
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture
    • Private Yard

    Pool Amenities

    • Heated Pool
    • Life Vests
    • Pool Toys
    • Private Outdoor Pool

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Bathtub
    • Bedroom Closet
    • Bedroom TV
    • Books
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Closet
    • Cot
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Ensuite Bath Bedroom
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Garage
    • Internet Connection
    • Jetted Tub
    • Keyless Entry
    • Laptop Friendly
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Patio/Balcony
    • Piano
    • Pool Table
    • Shampoo
    • Shower
    • Shower/Tub Combo
    • Smart TV
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Walk-in Closet
    • Washer


    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Not Suitable For Elderly
    • Step Free Access
  • Guest Reviews (9)
    Write Your Own Review

    Wonderful for family , couples or gals only!!

    Reviewed by: roberta b. on


    Great spot! Beautiful home & landscapeWould be wonderful in summer with pool & lake. Many things for kids to do in house. Games, pool table etc
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    We had an awesome stay!

    Reviewed by: Amanda M. on


    Beautiful house in a beautiful neighborhood. We rented the house for a long weekend with 4 couples and it was perfect. Bedrooms were spacious with comfy beds and pillows. We enjoyed fires in the firepit, watching the ducks and geese on the lake and even played a few drinking games in the game room. We'd love to visit again in the summer when the pool is open. It was a wonderful weekend in Stillwater!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Top notch home

    Reviewed by: Denise and the crew on


    7 ladies stayed here for a girl’s weekend and we had so much fun. This house has it all from the welcome gift upon arrival to the cozy outdoor seating, and the well stocked kitchen. The beds and sheets are some of the most comfortable I have slept on. We ubered to town to listen to some bands. The town has so much to do too.

    The property may seem like a value but it is not..........

    Reviewed by: Rob B. on


    Stayed 3 nights in late July. Day 1, found a small dead mouse in a kitchen pantry storage container. No big deal. Day 2, caught 2 mice running around the place - presumably dehydrating from the poison. Bigger deal. Patched an escape hole in the woodwork with aluminum foil to try and keep the critters out of the living area. Failed. Day 3, saw a couple more mice running around our feet. That was the straw. There appears to be a rodent infestation that the owners/managers are abundantly aware of as their response to my call was to stop by and put more poison inside the house. The pool is salt water chlorinated only. Do not swim in it without checking the sanitation. I splashed pool water in my eye while cleaning leaves and frogs out and received an eye infection for my troubles. This place is in my opinion unhealthy and unsafe until these issues are resolved. And yes, the upstairs is where ALL the bedrooms and showers are located which makes showering and sleeping uncomfortable as they lock the A/C at 74 which traps all the humidity upstairs. Heat rises. Given the the house faces due west they ask that the blinds be closed during all sunlit hours. Go figure. I requested a refund due to the infestation and they ignored me. Evolve is of no use and VRBO/HomeAway should seriously reconsider that relationship. Pass.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Robert, We were sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. Pests have never been an issue at this property before, and the homeowner immediately took action after you reached out to ensure that they would not be a problem for the rest of your stay. You did not raise any other concerns with the owner or our team for the rest of your trip, and we understand that the issues with the mice did not prevent you from booking the property again for next summer. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and the owner would also like to share the following:

    "We are sincerely sorry for the trouble during your stay with us. Our desire is always to provide our guests with the best possible experience while vacationing at our home. In light of this, we did everything possible to remedy this issue as quickly and effectively as possible and compensated you for your inconvenience.
    The pool is professionally maintained weekly and does use salt to produce chlorine. Frogs and leaves are occasionally going to be found in the pool, even with weekly maintenance, which is why we have skimmers for guests to use, should it be needed.
    Due to the large number of windows overlooking the property, guests are encouraged to draw shades on West facing windows late in the afternoon, to help keep things cool. We have also installed a brand new Nest thermostat, allowing guests the freedom to adjust the a/c to their liking."

    Best, the owner and the Evolve Team

    Perfect spot for a getaway

    Reviewed by: Jodie H. on


    Property worked out great to get the family together for a long weekend. Plenty of yard and pool toys and close to shopping, restaurants and golfing.

    The bedrooms are all on the second level; something to be aware of with elderly guests.

    We would definitely book again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Great family retreat!

    Reviewed by: Denise H. on


    This property has it all! Many great details, well furnished and decorated nicely. The pool was a hit with the family and we felt as though we were at our own private resort as this property is spacious inside and out. There was even a music room with piano and guitars. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out and have their own space. The house is stocked with everything needed from cooking spices to ziplock bags. We grilled dinner in the evening's and enjoyed the fire pit by the pool. There is a game room downstairs with darts and a pool table. The beds were comfortable and the only drawback was an issue with the A/C. The thermostat was a nest system on the main level and they had control over the settings so we were unable to be cool enough in the evening as there isn't thermostat upstairs where all 4 bedrooms are located and it was at least 10+ degrees warmer which made it very uncomfortable while trying to sleep. They provided fans in each room but that didn't help cool it down. Hopefully they will get that issue resolved. I would give the property 5 stars if the owners would have allowed us control over the thermostat as a guest paying to use the property should be able to adjust the temp/climate to their liking.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Denise, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall! We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate issue you had with the AC, and we can confirm this was an isolated incident. We understand the maintenance staff was at the property within 30 minutes to asses the situation and determined it was due to an AC maintenance issue. While the AC was being fixed, we recommended opening the windows as this would've helped to alleviate all the heat discomfort. Additionally, after the issue was resolved the next day, the homeowner confirmed through the Nest app that you kept the thermostat set at 68 degrees for the remainder of your stay. We understand the homeowner took generous measures to make up for the inconvenience you experienced and even offered to reimburse you if you chose to leave. We're glad this was able to be quickly fixed and hope you'll stay with us again in the future! Best, the Evolve Team

    pool was fantastic!

    Reviewed by: Darren F. on


    We came for a short family vacation. The pool got the most use! The house was fantastic with plenty of room. My kids enjoyed the musical instruments! It?s proximity to the cities was great! Very quiet neighborhood! The bedrooms are large. Enjoyed the basement games. Liked having a garage we could park in. Just disappointed we couldn?t get on the lake due to the the lily pads on the lake. But would be a Great Lake in other seasons.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Reviewed by: Austin on


    I would strongly recommend staying at this place. It looks amazing in the pictures and it still exceeded our expectations. Never had a single issue. Lots of secret amenities that it doesn't list on the site that you will be excited about.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Reviewed by: Brittany on


    the house was amazing every thing was perfect we were in town to visit my grandmother who was diagnosed with cancer. The beauty of this home helped her relax we will be coming back for sure!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019