Lakefront Hot Springs House w/ Deck & Dock!

City: Hot Springs, Arkansas Property ID: 429355

grand total: From $200 total Per Night

    Book your next relaxing lake escape to this warm and welcoming 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental home in Southern Hot Springs. With the town of Hot Springs and Hot Springs National Park just 7 miles away and the Ouachita River at your fingertips, this charming home-away-from-home has everything you need for outdoor fun! The property features 1,500 square feet of rustically furnished interior with a full kitchen, a deck with a grill, and a private boat dock with easy lake access!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    *NOTE: Your safety matters. There is a Ring doorbell security camera, located next to the front door facing out. It does not look into any interior spaces*

    *This property also features an Amazon Key security camera, which is located in the kitchen facing out toward the backyard. This camera is connected to the keyless entry pad and must remain on for guests to access the property. However, the device can be shut off and unplugged once guests are inside*

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: Twin Bed w/ Twin Trundle Bed | Living Room: Sleeper Sofa

    Boasting endless natural light, a spacious open-concept interior, and fun rustic accents like the coffee table, this Lake Hamilton abode is the perfect place to enjoy your lake leisure time!

    After a day of exploring downtown Hot Springs, whip up a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen complete with top-notch appliances and lots of old-world charm. The 8-person dining table is fantastic for formal meals, or you can dine al fresco on the private deck!

    This lakefront residence's back deck overlooks Lake Hamilton and offers a charcoal grill as well as plenty of seating for barbecues. For those traveling with boats, the property also boasts a private dock (for boats up to 15-feet). The backyard provides plenty of lake frontage and an ideal spot for sunset cocktails.

    Finish off the evening with a family-friendly movie in the living room before retiring to one of the 3 bedrooms. There is also a wealth of board games located beneath the TV if you're more interested in some good old fashioned family fun!

    The master bedroom boasts a queen-sized bed, an en-suite bathroom, and a mounted flat-screen cable TV. Additional sleeping space is available for 2 guests on the living room's sleeper sofa as well.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    When you're not dining at the property, hop in the car and make the 7.1-mile drive to the downtown area for shopping and dining. Be sure not to miss out on the Central Avenue shops, movie theater, or Stubby's BBQ!

    If you're traveling with your children, Hot Springs boasts a variety of fantastic family spots. Bring the little ones to the Garvan Woodland Gardens (along the Quachita River), Magic Springs Theme And Water Park, Gangster Museum of America, or the Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf!

    Strap on your hiking shoes and travel just over 7 miles to reach the entrance of the Ouachita National Forest. Other outdoor activities include the Hot Springs National Park, Lake Catherine State Park, fishing in Lake Hamilton, Lake Catherine and Lake Quachita, and more!

    The Ozark National Forest is a bit further away, but another fantastic spot to explore if you have the time! Whether you're in Hot Springs in the Summer or Winter, this is the perfect Arkansas escape.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen with top-notch appliances, and a tile backsplash, a dining table, rustic decor, a private deck with an outdoor dining area and a charcoal grill, a boat dock (up to 15-feet), backyard, 3 flat-screen cable TVs (with Netflix, Hulu, and more), 5-car driveway parking, in-unit laundry machines, free WiFi, and more!
    - Fantastic Hot Springs Location - Located about 7 miles from Downtown Hot Springs and the entrance to the Ouachita National Forest, located directly on Lake Hamilton, and close to excellent restaurants, hikes, state and local parks, lakes, nature preserves, and much more
    - Nearest Major Airport: Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport (~63 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - NOTE: Your safety matters. There is a Ring doorbell security camera, located next to the front door facing out. It does not look into any interior spaces
    - This property also features an Amazon Key security camera, which is located in the kitchen facing out toward the backyard. This camera is connected to the keyless entry pad and must remain on for guests to access the property. However, the device can be shut off and unplugged once guests are inside
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cycling
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Gambling
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Horseshoes
    • Hunting
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Sailing
    • Shopping
    • Swimming
    • Waterskiing
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Cooking Basics
    • External Surveillance Devices
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Hangers
    • Iron/Board
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Blender
    • Crock Pot
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Garbage Disposal
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven

    Nearby Amenities

    • Downtown
    • Lake Access
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Rural
    • Water View
    • Waterfront

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Beach Towels
    • Deck
    • Dock/Boat Slip
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture
    • Private Yard

    Property Amenities

    • Air Mattress
    • Alarm Clock
    • Balcony/Patio
    • Bathtub
    • Bedroom Closet
    • Bedroom TV
    • Books
    • CD Player
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Closet
    • Day Bed
    • Dryer
    • Ensuite Bath
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Games
    • Grab Rails in Shower
    • Ground Floor
    • Internet Connection
    • Keyless Entry
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Patio/Balcony
    • Safe for Young Children
    • Security Safe
    • Security System
    • Shower
    • Shower/Tub Combo
    • Smart TV
    • Stereo
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Trundle Bed
    • Video Game Console
    • View
    • Washer
    • iPod Dock / MP3


    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (5)
    Write Your Own Review

    Great place to stay. Highly recommend.

    Reviewed by: karen f. on


    Highly recommend
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2019

    Perfect weekend get-a-way!!

    Reviewed by: Karen B. on


    This property was perfect for a long weekend!!! It was clean and the beds were so comfortable. The back deck facing the water was the perfect relaxation spot!! We would highly recommend the Blue Heron!!! The Breedlove and Logan Families
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    So Much Potential - Not There Yet

    Reviewed by: Erica A. on


    This house has so much potential. If it weren't for the beautiful view, privacy, and easy access to the water, we would have regretted renting it. Below are the pros and cons based on our experience: Pros: 1. Absolutely awesome views from the back patio & lower deck. We wanted a house on a cove with less traffic and more views across the water and this was wonderful. 2. Quiet and private - there's a house on one side of you, but we rarely saw anyone there. 3. Long paved driveway in front is great for privacy and bike rides (my niece and nephew rode their bikes a lot). 4. The living /dining area was comfy and well decorated. Roku TVs in living and all bedrooms. Spacious kitchen. Lots of games, life jackets, beach towels, sunscreen handy. 5. Wireless entry using digits from my phone #. Cons: 1. House has unfinished maintenance items. A hole in the wall in the dining room, a sliding closet door was hanging off the hinges in the guest room and left leaning inside the closet. Guest bathtub/shower would barely drain. Master bath has a towel bar that is not secured to the wall with drywall screws. It fell out of the wall even when I hung a wash cloth on it to dry. 2. The house needs a good DEEP clean. The cleaning job was sub-par, even for surface cleaning. There were obvious patches of dust, dirt and particles underneath the furniture. No attempt to sweep or dust under them. Kitchen cabinets, windows and in places. Same in the bathrooms. The inside of the kitchen cabinet drawers have debris and dirty liners. Sponges were all musty (I used my own). Much of our disappointment could have been resolved with just a good deep clean and organization/de-cluttering of kitchen items. 2. House smells musty. Damp Rid could help. Both me and my nephew had a bit of issue with the musty air (he has asthma and required breathing treatments every day that he didn't need at my house). 3. Too much random clutter in bedrooms and bathrooms. The living room and dining area were mostly fine, but others had random, old (and dusty) decor items everywhere. Made the space look more old and dirty and just took up needed storage space. 4. Old, obviously worn and mismatched linens. Looked like the very old hand-me-downs from someone else's house. Toilet paper was SO thin - nobody likes super cheap TP. 5. Master bed & bath need total rehaul. Very dark & depressing. An obvious garage conversion. Overwhelming safari vibe didn't work for us. It was too much and not cozy
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Reviewed by: Michael on


    Generally a good place to stay, but there were a lot of mosquitos flying around
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Michael, we're glad you enjoyed your stay overall. This property is directly on the lake restricting spraying for mosquitoes due to environmental reasons. However, there are off sprays and citronella candles in the common areas outside. Additionally, there are bat houses and the homeowners spray environmentally friendly products, but they just are not nearly as effective with the amount of rain recently. We're confident future guests will have pleasant stays here! Best, the Evolve Team

    Great location

    Reviewed by: Jennifer E on


    Great location and very beautiful spot!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019