Buena Vista Creekside Home w/Private Hot Tub!

City: Buena Vista, Colorado Property ID: 425404

grand total: From $255 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    If you're looking for the best of both worlds, you'll find it at this creekside lodge in Buena Vista! This 6-bed, 4-bath vacation rental home is tucked away on the banks of Cottonwood Creek, less than a mile from the heart of downtown. It's a peaceful retreat that offers all the comforts of home - and then some - making it the perfect spot for a family trip or small gathering with friends. Get ready for a vacation full of white water rafting, hot springs relaxing, and everything in between!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom 1: Queen Bed | Master Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: Queen Bed | Bedroom 4: Full Bed | Bedroom 5: Twin Bed, Foldout Bed | Additional Sleeping (Detached Cabin): Full Bed, Twin-over-Full Bunk Bed (Available for an additional fee)

    Enjoy over 2,472 square feet of living space at this family home. With so much space both inside and out, you'll have plenty of wiggle room for seminars, retreats, reunions, weddings, or any special occasion!

    Soak up the summertime from the "private beach" found right in the backyard. Take a dip in the pools at the shallow edge of Cottonwood Creek - sure to cool and calm your weary body and soul!

    If you're looking to warm up during the winter, opt for a dip in the private 6-person hot tub instead!

    The backyard is well-suited for the little ones as well, with a playhouse, a playground, and plenty of space to romp around in the large yard. While the kids play, the older group can sip wine on the covered patio and cookout on the gas grill.

    During downtime, unwind inside the charming interior. All the comforts of home are found here, including 4 TVs, a fully stocked kitchen, and multiple sitting areas so you can catch up with your company.

    This house features 5 bedrooms to accommodate 10 guests comfortably. If you're traveling with more than 10, inquire about the detached cabin available to rent for an additional fee due to extra cleaning and utilities. Air mattresses, futons for kids, and singles are also available as needed.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Just 1 mile from the main street, this property offers an ideal location in Buena Vista! You'll have easy access to all the area attractions, including the charming shops and restaurants - like House Rock Kitchen - that line downtown BV.

    Lace up your hiking boots to spend the day exploring! Venture up Chalk Creek Canyon, mountain bike along Cottonwood Pass, or tackle one of the Collegiate Peaks like Mount Princeton, Mount Yale, or Mount Harvard.

    Buena Vista is also well-known as a hub for whitewater rafting on Arkansas River. Hop on an excursion with Performance Tours, Noah's Ark, Browns Canyon, or American Adventure Expeditions.

    After a day full of adventures, treat yourself to a bit of relaxation. Within 6 miles of the property, you'll find multiple hot springs, including Cottonwood Hot Springs and Spa, Mount Princeton Hot Springs, and the Merrifield Hot Springs.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, 4 TVs, in-unit laundry machines, covered patio, waterfront location on the creek, private beach, private 6-person hot tub, driveway parking, and more!
    - Amazing Buena Vista location - Secluded from the city, while still being just 1 mile from downtown, and 6 miles from the hot springs!
    - Nearest Commercial Airport: Denver International Airport - 8500 Peña Blvd, Denver, CO 80249, (~147 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - Events, parties, and large gatherings are allowed upon approval. Please inquire with Evolve
    - If events or parties are held without prior approval, fees may be imposed
    - Please be respectful of neighbors and adhere to quiet hours which are enforced after 10 PM
    - Check with Evolve or Guest Contact for more details on how the property is networked with other Buena Vista home for larger gatherings like weddings, retreats, workshops, seminars, family reunions, and more
    - There is a separate cabin in the backyard available to rent for an additional $45 fee. The extra fee covers extra cleaning and utilities. Please be sure to contact our cleaning crew, owners or Evolve ahead of usage so all are aware of your intentions
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cycling
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Ice Skating
    • Kayaking
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Playground
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Swimming
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Inside Amenities

    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • CD Player
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Internet Connection
    • Linens Provided
    • Stereo
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (15)
    Write Your Own Review

    Dirty and outdated

    Reviewed by: Beth B. on

    Comment:

    This property is in an ideal location but it felt dirty. It needs a complete remodel including paint, new linens, new furniture and new kitchen appliances and tableware (mismatched silverware and chipped plates and bowls). There was too much furniture. It lined every wall, there was a table on a table, and one tv had 3 DVD players that only one worked. The remotes had no batteries or dead batteries. It also needs a deep clean: drawers were dirty with food debris and hair, ceiling fans were covered in dust, rugs were old, outside edges of carpet had dead bugs, hair, and outdoor debris. Therefore this property was extremely over priced.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Beth, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this home! The homeowner would like to note that you visited during their busy season in which their turn-around time was very high. Since your stay, they were able to update the home with new linens, some new furniture, and new cookware. The owner has a deep cleaning scheduled on this property and has found a new cleaning service that is more in line with their expectations. We carefully set competitive rates for each property after a thorough analysis of the property itself and the surrounding area. But, we're sorry if you were unable to find the value in this home. We wish you luck in your future travels! Best, the Evolve Team

    Lovely weekend by the Creek!

    Reviewed by: Cindy R. on

    Comment:

    We had a great experience at this house. Very comfortable, amazing location. Hope to return.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Elizabeth on

    Comment:

    We had our own family of mule dear on site every day! What fun to watch. Be aware that this is an older home and has a few quirks. There are only 3 1/2 Bathrooms, one of the bedrooms is very small and the fifth is even smaller. But, there is plenty of public space and would be great for a family. The distance to South Main is very walkable and the creek on property is beautiful and peaceful with a shady area and chairs.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2019

    Needs a good cleaning.

    Reviewed by: Linda P. on

    Comment:

    The house was very cluttered and not clean. There was so much extra furniture in the family room, that you couldn't walk through. Dirty corners, carpets, towels... The place needs a good deep clean. On the plus side, it's right on the river which was lovely.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Linda, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed this home's location and we hope you had an enjoyable stay overall! We're sorry that the cleanliness of the home was not up to your standards. The homeowner would like to note that they are working diligently with their cleaner to ensure that the issue does not recur for future guests. Additionally, because of your request for an early check-in, it's possible that the cleaners did not do their absolute best job. In the future, the owner will make sure that the house can meet their cleanliness standards before accepting a request for early check-in. The owner is also happy to report that they have updated the home with new linens, towels, dishes, and cookware as they feel this will further enhance the comfortability of their guests. This homeowner truly goes above and beyond for their guests, and we are confident future guests will have exceptional stays! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Isabel on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2019

    Reviewed by: Wayne on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Nice location but could be cleaner

    Reviewed by: Julie V. on

    Comment:

    This house is a great size and in a beautiful location right by the river. It had been cleaned before we arrived, however there was a fair amount of dust on the furniture and the linens were very old and could use a refresh. Also the listing advertises the property as 6 bedrooms, but you have to read the detail to see that the 6th bedroom is actually in separate standalone building and costs extra. The standalone building does not have a bathroom, which I didn't think was very clear in the listing.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Dirty and outdated

    Reviewed by: Beth B. on

    Comment:

    This property is in an ideal location but it felt dirty. It needs a complete remodel including paint, new linens, new furniture and new kitchen appliances and tableware (mismatched silverware and chipped plates and bowls). There was too much furniture. It lined every wall, there was a table on a table, and one tv had 3 DVD players that only one worked. The remotes had no batteries or dead batteries. It also needs a deep clean: drawers were dirty with food debris and hair, ceiling fans were covered in dust, rugs were old, outside edges of carpet had dead bugs, hair, and outdoor debris. Therefore this property was extremely over priced.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Would not recommend!

    Reviewed by: Char D. on

    Comment:

    Sent emails on questions we had before our trip to Jennifer at the cleaning company and Evolve and never got any responses. Tried to contact Jennifer and Evolve when we arrived Sunday nite because we could not get door locked - had to contact our relative out there who came and found out information on the deadbolt lock and showed us how to use it. Had no idea how to use all the different remotes for TV, etc., no instructions anywhere so basically could not use TV. Many light bulbs were burned out, water hardly ran in kitchen sink and upstairs shower. Tried to reach Jennifer as we could not get dumpster open for garbage as it was locked - left message - finally heard next day but by that time Mark, one of the owners, had come by because he did not know anyone was staying there (was not on calendar) and he opened up the dumpster for us so we could put our garbage in it. Told him about all the problems we were having. There should should have been some type of "Welcome" information for new renters. Exterior lawn should have been trimmed and some mowing done down by creek - not a very good first impression. For the amount of money we paid, this should have been a lot higher class than what it was!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Char, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the communication and maintenance issues you faced during your stay. Since your visit, this owner, Mark, has taken over as the primary guest contact so that he can ensure all guests' needs are immediately tended to. He strives to provide all of his guests with a 5-star experience and is more than happy to address any issues or concerns right away so that guests can enjoy their time at the property. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're confident these issues have been completely resolved and will not recur for future travelers. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Phyllis on

    Comment:

    Great home and location!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    BV fam

    Reviewed by: Marsha S. on

    Comment:

    Great place for family. There were 11 of us (ages 11 to 73). The games were especially good since it rained two days!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Laura on

    Comment:

    The property is okay. Plenty of space for hosting a big group and a nice hot tub. The furniture and beds were not comfortable with an odd assortment of linens. We had an issue with water pressure in the kitchen and the WiFi and reached out to the guest contact but they did not respond or come by to help.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Laura, we're sorry this home wasn't what you were hoping for. We value your insight on areas of improvement and have shared them with the homeowner. Here at Evolve, we employ a team dedicated to assisting guests 7 days a week and we're glad to help as well. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to host you again soon at a vacation rental that will exceed your expectations! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Linda on

    Comment:

    The house has 2 master suites. One on the first level that is very large. That master bathroom is right off the kitchen. 4 bedrooms upstairs with another master suite with a very small shower. One bedroom is very small (twin and a unusable broken hide a bed). A washer and dryer was on the main floor with detergent available however the water to fill was very slow. (Kitchen faucet very low water pressure.) Bathrooms were clean and showers where very good. Beds were very comfortable. (I recommend bringing your own pillows.) We enjoyed the large living area. Out door area was great with a covered deck with gas grill and hot tub.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Reviewed by: Anna on

    Comment:

    Prepare to get what you pay for. overall not a bad property for the price, lots of bedrooms for a large party of people. However space is definitely outdated, several of the bathrooms carpeted (old carpet too so a little questionable) linens well-used and mismatching, dishwasher didn't work great and hot tub was dirty. Check in was easy. Close to downtown.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Anna, thank you for your review. We work with our homeowners to carefully evaluate each property and price it accordingly, so as you stated in your review, guests can be sure the appropriate amount for their stay. This homeowner has spoken with their cleaning crew who will be sure to double check the linens in the future and ensure that they use the newer, matching sets. The bathroom carpets were installed by the previous owner in 2011, and while this may not suit your preferences, the homeowner makes sure it is always clean for each stay. We do include photos of all the bathrooms in our listing so that we are as transparent with our guests as possible, and they know exactly what to expect. This homeowner strives to provide all guests with a 5-star experience and we look forward to helping them continue to do so. Thank you again for your feedback. Best, the Evolve Team

    Great place for base camp.

    Reviewed by: Greg on

    Comment:

    Needed a large capacity home for our base on a weekend of skiing at Monarch and Cat skiing at Cooper. This home met all our needs.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

top