NEW! Pet-Friendly Madeira Beach Apt-Walk to Gulf!

City: Madeira Beach, Florida Property ID: 424957

grand total: From $198 total Per Night

    Your relaxing Florida getaway begins at this stunning apartment nestled in the heart of Madeira Beach! This 3-bed, 3-bath vacation rental has accommodations for 9 guests - perfect for a family holiday or couples retreat. With the ivory-sand shoreline of Madeira Beach across the road, adventures in the Gulf are just steps away. You won't need to pile into a car once you arrive, John's Pass Village and an array of delectable eateries are within walking distance of your home-away-from-home!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: King Bed | Bedroom 3: Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed, Futon | Living Room: Sleeper Sofa

    Cruise through the palm-tree lined streets of Madeira Beach to discover your 2nd-story oasis!

    Make yourself at home in this apartment boasting 1,200 square feet of tastefully ornamented living space highlighted by coastal decor and modern furnishings.

    After fun in the sun, unwind in the open and airy living space complete with a sofa, ceiling fan, and flat-screen Smart TV with Netflix and Hulu.

    When the group starts to grumble, retreat to the well-equipped kitchen to whip up home-cooked meals. Enjoy your feasts at the kitchen table for 4 or dine al fresco on the spacious patio that overlooks Madiera Beach and the Gulf of Mexico.

    Your private outdoor oasis will become your favorite space to relax after adventurous days. When you stay at this apartment, you'll have access to an additional outdoor area complete with a gas grill and lounge chairs.

    Dream of tomorrow's adventures in the well-appointed master suite featuring a king bed, flat-screen Smart TV outfitted with Netflix and Hulu, and an en-suite bathroom with a vanity and shower/tub combo. Others will sleep soundly in the other 2 bedrooms and on the sleeper sofa in the living room.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Situated steps from Madiera Beach, you're favorite tropical adventures are easily accessible! Swimming, sandcastles, and more await on this diamond-dusted shoreline.

    Endless entertainment awaits at John's Village and Boardwalk - a short stroll away. This outdoor complex is complete with over 100 retail shops, waterfront restaurants, and an array of outfitters for fishing charters, sunset cruises, parasailing, and more! This vibrant strip is also home to the Seafood Festival in October.

    When you're not taking advantage of the kitchen, walk over to one of the delectable restaurants on Gulf Boulevard. Some of the local favorites include Sweet Brunettes, Dockside Daves, Mad Beach Craft Brewing Company, Mario's Ristorante Italiana, and Candy Kitchen for tasty treats.

    Take a break from the beach and head over to ROC park! This waterfront park has an array of outdoor adventures and a playground with a splash pad. Afterward, head to Smugglers Cove and play a game of putt-putt.

    Day trips to Tampa, Clearwater, and St Pete are only a short drive away. Visit the Florida Botanical Gardens, Winter the Dolphin at Clearwater Aquarium, Glazers Children's Museum or the Sponge Docks in Tarpon Springs.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a well-equipped kitchen, free WiFi, 3 flat-screen Smart TVs with Hulu & Netflix, in-unit washer and dryer, front patio, 2 outdoor tables with umbrellas, and views of Madiera Beach and the Gulf of Mexico.
    - Shared access to a gas grill, fenced-in yard, plush lounge chairs, boat trailer parking, and RV parking.
    - Prime Madeira Beach location right across the street from the beach, walking distance to John's Village and Boardwalk, 1 mile from ROC Park, and within driving distance to Largo, Tampa, and St Pete!
    - Nearest Commercial Airport: Tampa International Airport (~25 miles away from the property)
    - If you're traveling with more than 9 guests, there are 2 other Evolve units in this complex that can accommodate additional travelers. Evolve listing #424955 sleeps 2 guests and Evolve listing #424956 sleeps 6 guests, contact Evolve for more information.

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with $100 per stay fee (45-lb weight limit)
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cycling
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Museums
    • Parasailing
    • Playground
    • Restaurants
    • Sailing
    • Scuba Diving
    • Shopping
    • Snorkeling
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Beach View
    • Garden View
    • Walk to Beaches
    • Water View

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Ceiling Fans
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Internet Connection
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer


    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Long Term Renters
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (10)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Warren on


    Stayed here with my older parents (70s) and 3 siblings for the funeral of my Uncle, my Dad's brother. Perfect for us. Very clean. Great location. Right across the street from the beach. We spent time with family and made a quick trip to the beach but saw chairs, and cart to visit the beach as well as a grill for cooking. They even included the all important blender for those frozen beach drinks. This is a great location and great airbnb. Hope we can do it again for a true beach trip.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2019

    Madiera Beach Apartment

    Reviewed by: Kelly C. on


    This apartment has a great location. Short walk across the street to the beach. Ocean views from the patio. I would definitely stay there again. Walking distance to a cute coffee shop and gas stations and restaurants. There are steps to the second floor apartment. Kitchen was fully equipped, and plenty of towels and bedding. The owner greeted us there when we checked in and and told us to call if we needed anything.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Samantha on


    Loved the location of this space! Lots of local places nearby. You can walk to the left to a small marketplace next door and grab things like beer, wine, snacks, etc. John's Pass is a short 10-15 minute walk down the street to the left as well. If you head out to the right, there are a bunch of local food/bars. Dockside Dave's is a local spot with GREAT food and servers are super sweet (short walk)! Beach is right across the street which was perfect. Sat on the balcony and drank coffee every morning while gazing at the waves. We had some issues while we were there with critters (gecko in the master bedroom and critter in the living space) but that had nothing to do with the location itself, it's just Florida. Owner provides towels, beach chairs, two small umbrellas and a beach cart but NO large beach umbrella which would have been nice to have. Loved the outdoor shower to rinse off. Any question we had received a very prompt response which was amazing and check-in/out was an easy process.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Beautifully decorated property

    Reviewed by: Tracy H. on


    Owners were very attentive and accommodating. Beautifully decorated and a very spacious property. Great vacation!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Jd on


    You will love this place folks!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    An uncomfortable stay.

    Reviewed by: Karen J. on


    On the most positive note, the contact (owner?), Yanira, provided as excellent service as possible given the condition of the property itself. She was great. However, the major issue was the faulty electrical wiring and aging a/c units. The house is not wired to handle the appliances, and kept blowing breakers each time we tried to run more than one appliance at once in the common area. The owner's husband did come to attempt a fix, but ultimately, we had to choose between operating the refrigerator, a/c, fan, or lights, and we choose the refrigerator. Later on, we were given a extension cord to run the common room a/c into a bedroom. While that did work, we eventually abandoned this solution as the cord was overheating. We ran one appliance at a time for three days, as no electrician came to remedy the issue. It was so uncomfortable. The a/c unit in the master bedroom also went out. When we went outside to check to see if it had frozen, we saw that it was completely rotted out with rust. We dealt with the heat. The owner did offer to supply a replacement, but they were out of town, it would have been far too late in the evening. It was our last day, and we all had long and early drives/flights home the next morning. Ultimately, the electrical issues present a potential fire hazard, especially for guests unfamiliar with electrical safety and warning signs, and the lack of operable a/c in sustained 95+ degree weather is a significant health risk. These issues should be remedied before this property is rented again. A few smaller issues that should be addressed, or at least included in the property description: Zero mechanical ventilation in the bathrooms, and no a/c (obviously). It was stifling even with cold showers, and unbearable in warm ones. We had to shower with the windows open... The floors were filthy, as if they had never been mopped. We mopped the house, and it took several buckets of mop water and some serious elbow grease. The kitchen is by no means stocked for cooking a meal for 9 people, which is the advertised size of the property. There was plenty of flatware, but only two very small skillets, and not a single pot of any size.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Karen, we're so glad you enjoyed the homeowner's hospitality, but are sorry other aspects of your stay fell short. We understand the owner offered to have an electrician come during your stay, but you denied this offer. Therefore, they did their best to accommodate you until an electrician could come after you checked out, but we apologize if this was still unsatisfactory to you. We can confirm that the electric issues have been fixed and the system is in perfect working order now. We are confident this was an isolated incident and won't recur for future guests. The owner personally cleans this unit prior to each check-in and has never had complaints of this kind before. The tile in the apartment has a porous design, which may appear to be unclean, but we can confirm it is thoroughly swept and mopped prior to every stay. The owner takes great pride in providing five-star experiences for their guests and we look forward to future guests having exceptional stays! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Junhuan on


    The location of this condo is the best. Literally 3 mins walk to Madeira beach! They have chairs and beach caddy for you to use as well. The bedrooms are accurate as described in the listing. Keep in mind that the condo is located on the second floor of a three-unit complex. Although we had two neighbors staying in the complex on the first floor, the place is quiet and calm overall. The host is very responsive to our questions. However, the apartment is not as cleaned as I expected. I hope the host will do a better job at this in the future.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Very clean and well kept. Not right on beach (why not 5 stars), but close to everything.

    Reviewed by: Tim S. on


    It is very comfortable and clean. 3 minutes to the beach and lots of restaurants and entertainment places within walking distance. Not a place to really hang outside and socialize, but so many nice places just down the block.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Smaller than it looks!

    Reviewed by: Star R. on


    The bedrooms are a good size, no tv in the one king sized bedrooms, master bedroom did have a tv and so did the Kid’s room with bunks, the sitting area in the living room is small and with only one couch and two chairs, made it impossible for the entire family to sit and watch anything unless some sat on the floor. Need to open both the kitchen window and the front door (which have a nice breeze), in order to cook to avoid the smoke alarm going off. No exhaust fans in the bathrooms, so without opening a window, EVERYTHING in the bathrooms get moist. Hopefully the plumbing issues get resolved (which was worked on several times while we were there along with the other tenants condos), so that more than one shower and bathroom sink can be used without back up and gross stuff coming up. The owners were very nice to discount and were definitely working on fixing the issue. NO DISHWASHER, so either use paper and plastic or wash everything good before your own use (Something we didn’t expect). Next to the main road but quiet inside. Despite some of the problems (which I believe have been resolved), it is a great value and the beds are comfy. Plenty of place for sleep and clean. The bedrooms are definitely nice and clean. Beach towels supplied and sports style chairs you can take to the beach. A nice grill for grilling! Close to many things. A great ice cream place close by, a little market place, John’s Pass and many other things close by as well! Our family of 6 (4 teens) enjoyed it and with some floor sitting to watch a movie a couple of nights, the rest of the nights we were all too tired or on the go until bed time.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Star, we're glad you enjoyed this apartment's central location and had a pleasant time overall, but we're sorry certain aspects fell short of your expectation. Our listings are carefully built to reflect our properties in an accurate light, and we note that this unit is 1,200 sq ft and have photos that depict each room accordingly. We don't mention in the amenities section that there is a dishwasher, but we apologize if that caught you off guard when you arrive. Due to this property's ideal location to the ocean, there is bound to be moisture from the sea. We encourage guests to reach out to the homeowners with any concerns during their stay so they're given the opportunity to address them. They go above and beyond for guests so they can enjoy wonderful stays. We look forward to hosting many satisfied guests here! Best, the Evolve Team

    Clean and beach access right across the street

    Reviewed by: Jon on


    Tons of space for us with good wifi and TVs. John's pass a nice 20 min walk away on the beach.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019