Sedona Resort-Style Condo w/ Red Rocks Views!

City: Sedona, Arizona Property ID: 421024

grand total: From $140 total Per Night

    Fall in love with Sedona while retreating at this resort-style 3-bed, 2-bath condo with room for 6 in the Oak Creek Estados! Soak in the Red Rock views from your private balcony or soak up the sun while lounging next to the seasonal community pool. After hikes in Red Rock State Park, located just 16 miles away, ease sore legs into the vacation rental's shared hot tub! Whether you come for endless outdoor recreation or town's shops and wineries, this cozy abode will serve your every need!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Bedroom 2: King Bed | Bedroom 3: Queen Bed

    Vaulted ceilings and natural light come together to create a light and airy atmosphere that you'll love returning at the end of the day! In your downtime, connect to the free WiFi, do a load of laundry in the in-unit laundry machines, or curl up by the gas fireplace.

    After a day in Red Rock State, unwind on the living room's furnishings as you watch Netflix on the flat-screen Smart TV or unplug with a new book! You might prefer to relax on the private balcony - where you can watch the day's last light fade over the region's unique rock formations.

    Hungry? Whip up a homemade feast in the fully equipped kitchen! All of the necessary appliances and ample counter space make cooking more than easy. When everything is prepared, gather around the dining table for 4 to savor your culinary creations.

    Complete the day with a cleansing shower in one of the 2 full bathrooms before slipping under the covers of your bed of choice! There's plenty of space for everyone with 2 queen beds and 1 king bed. In the morning, wake up with a fresh cup of coffee before heading to the seasonal community pool, hot tub, or tennis courts!

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Nestled in the Village of Oak Creek, just south of proper Sedona, this idyllic rental property features a convenient location within walking distance of shops and restaurants, while still being only minutes from outdoor adventure!

    First, on the list is Red Rock State Park, located just 16 miles northwest! Here, you'll be treated to views of stunning red rock formations like the Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, while you drive or hike through the desert landscape. Even enjoy horseback riding, mountain biking, rafting, jeep tours and more during your visit!

    For additional hiking trails, head to Brins Mesa, Soldiers Pass, or Little Horse - all found within a short drive of the property. Want to see Sedona from a new perspective? Book a helicopter tour with Great Ventures! Some might prefer to stay close to the ground with rafting trips down the Colorado River, offered by the same company.

    Come winter, head less than an hour and a half north to Arizona Snowbowl! Shred the slopes via skis or snowboards - ending the day with a cup of hot cocoa and a bowl of chili.

    Spend all of your downtime in town! Right next to the condo, you'll find restaurants and bars, such as Miley's Cafe, Cucina Rustica, Full Moon Saloon, and more! There's plenty of shops and art galleria nearby as well. Golfers will also love the home's proximity to scenic golf courses, like Sedona Golf Resort! Finish your trip with a memorable wine tasting experience at Vindo de Sedona or Echo Canyon Winery & Vineyard.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, evaporative cooling, flat-screen Smart TV, Roku with free channels, Hulu commercial free, Amazon Prime, Netflix, free WiFi, gas fireplace, fresh linens and towels, in-unit laundry machines, private balcony with Red Rock views, 2 designated parking spots, and so much more
    - Oak Creek Estados community amenities include a seasonal pool open from Memorial Day-Labor Day, 2 hot tubs, grills, 2 tennis courts, and more!
    - Prime Sedona location - Just 16 miles from Red Rock State Park, 1 hour from Arizona Snowbowl, minutes from outdoor activities like kayaking on the Verde River, and close to great restaurants, shops, and wineries!
    - Nearest Major Airports: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (~115 miles away) | Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (~46.5 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
    - Please note this property does not have central air conditioning. There is an evaporative cooling system to keep you cool

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Cycling
    • Farmers Market
    • Gambling
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Hot Air Ballooning
    • Mountain Biking
    • Nightlife
    • Parasailing
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Community Amenities

    • Clubhouse
    • Onsite Laundry Facilities
    • Tennis Court

    Included Services

    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Community Hot Tub
    • Community Pool
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Coffee Grinder
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Beach Towels
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Central Heating
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Internet Connection
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer


    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (21)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Julie on


    Great location to stay while visiting Sedona to hike and mountain bike. Condo had all the space we needed for a family. If you don't mind older amenities, this place would be fine for you. TV is Roku, so if the internet isn't working you won't be able to watch anything. (We really struggled with getting the Internet to work, finally did on second day but it was spotty)
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2020

    Reviewed by: Lexie on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2019

    Manager's Response:

    Lexie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always welcome feedback, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to provide a 5-star experience! Best, the Evolve Team

    October stay

    Reviewed by: Jean K. on


    This was a beautiful location. The room was well stocked with linens and items to make our stay comfortable. I would recommend this place to others!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October2019

    Picture perfect?

    Reviewed by: Christina S. on


    Wow! Clean, comfortable, and quiet.Yet, the picture currently posted on vbro does not represent the actual accommodations.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Received a full refund due to non working AC

    Reviewed by: Emily B. on


    The AC is a known issue with this property and should be noted in the listing. People with small children or who are uncomfortable in the heat should not stay here during the summer months. We were able to check out early after spending one miserably hot night here and received a full refund for the night we did spend here. The local property manager was responsive but not friendly and seemed annoyed that we were complaining that we could not get the house to cool below 90 degrees. She never apologized for the inconvenience and just kept telling us ways we could cool the place down (she suggested opening the windows when it was 97 degrees outside!). VRBO and Elite were amazing once we got them involved. Overall, the property is incredibly dated, but you get what you pay for, so that didn?t bother us too much. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean. But the living furniture was old and the throw pillows were not so clean. The bathrooms were dingy and the water pressure was not great. The location is good and the complex was decent. The pool was fine; again, you get what you pay for, so do not expect a resort style pool that is sparkling clean. There were a lot of bugs floating around and it felt over chlorinated (maybe rightfully so). .
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Emily, thank you for your review. Since your stay, the cooling system in this home has been completely revamped and we're confident there won't be any further issues for future travelers. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Kim on


    This location was in a great location. Plenty of things to do close by. My concern was no response to email about the air conditioning not working. We cut our stay there short due to the extreme heat.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Kim, we're sorry to hear about the issue you experienced during your stay. We understand the property manager responded to every request and addressed the issue with the AC immediately. It's in great working condition and won't be an issue for future guests. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Betty on


    Excellent location! Oak Creek is in a beautiful area close to Sedona and everything with peaceful nights. The condo had a nice bedroom floor plan and excellent linens and bedding. We were supplied with everything we would need for our stay. Parking was easy. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The TV and Ruko had many options for viewing. It was warmer than I expected.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Julie on


    I wouldn't suggest staying here unless the cooling system gets fixed. Needs basic maintenance.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Julie, we're sorry to hear your stay fell short. We've shared your comments with the homeowner so the necessary adjustments may be made to improve the experience for future guests. Thank you for letting us know. Best, the Evolve Team

    High Expectations

    Reviewed by: AzbrDr on


    Having stayed at several other accommodations in the Sedona area and reviewing the photos accompanying this listing, I had high expectations when booking this property. There were several niggly little things which detracted from the overall experience. Upon arrival when searching for the key to access the pool/spa area it was determined there would be no key available for our stay. The previous guests had broken the key, so we had to go without. It took longer than 24 hrs to get hot water to the showers and kitchen sink, especially frustrating to the ladies in the group. Drawers were missing in one of the bedroom dressers and the screen door to the balcony was off the tracks and wouldn't stay attached. I guess I've just come to expect more when staying in a well-known resort area.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in May 2019

    Manager's Response:
    We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. The issues you experienced were very unexpected and unfortuantely, things we couldn't control. It took a week for the front office to issue the homeowner a new key for the pool. Additionally, we weren't aware of any issues with the water, but we are confident future guests won't experience this problem. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Amanda on


    Very clean. I would definitely recommend the space.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Reviewed by: Meeka on


    Its a spacious unit, certainly liked having 3 bedrooms. I didn't like the carpeting everywhere in this unit, older baths, wasn't super clean but mediocre.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Sanjeev on


    Excellent location - Away from the Sedona madness, close to the awesome majestic red rocks, fantastic scenic drive.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Chloee on


    Beautiful location and a great place to stay for a weekend in Sedona. Great communication from the host!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Be ware of this rental , very poor condition and service

    Reviewed by: Oralia D. on


    We had such a bad experience with this rental. We arrived late Friday to check in and the place was dirty, beds were not made, and dirty linens on the floor, the bathrooms had hair and were dirty, kitchen was dirty, we called Evolved and persons in charge including owner, we got the run around, we finally had to book another hotel for the night due to its condition , they did sent someone to clean last minute after multiple calls and complaints, it took them over 4hrs to finally get this pace cleaned but we decided not to go back...the owner never called us back ..looks like its a continuing problem with evolve and this company...we were so disappointed the way it all was handled and we are now working to get a full refund since we had to book out stay elsewhere , incurring more cost on our weekend vacation...this .should not be offered on VRBO pictures do not even come close to the condition of the condo ...bad reviews and feedback from talking to previews managers who tried to manage this site...
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Reviewed by: Carlos on


    very good
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    Clean, comfortable, with a great location

    Reviewed by: christinefP4778GW on


    Oak Creek is in a great location. About 15 minutes from downtown Sedona and not as crowded, also much quieter. There was a great place for breakfast across the street with a market. The condo is very nice and comfortable, although somewhat dated. There were also a lot of ceramic pieces all over the place, not suitable for children or pets. The only downside was the internet. It kept going in and out, also movies would slow down. We noticed the connection was frayed. We would definitely stay in the Oak Creek area again.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in October 2018

    Quite and relaxing. Beautiful view of red rocks

    Reviewed by: Patrick H. on


    Overall a very nice condo with an Asian theme. Beds and furniture very comfortable. The place felt very warm and inviting. Interior space could use a little TLC. Kitchen faucet was very loose. Very nice wood trim and cabinets could use a little refinishing Carpets could use a deep clean or replacing. Don?t let the items I listed above scare you away. These are simply details I would tend to in my own home. This price was very reasonable. Again, a very warm and inviting home with a good vibe!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Reviewed by: Sabra on


    Pros: great location, easy to find and park, clean. Cons: seriously outdated! Mismatched, worn furniture, towels with holes, kitchen lacked certain basics. Pool was fine but jacuzzi not functioning. Condo needs a serious refresh, especially the bathrooms and kitchen. If location is your goal (5 minutes from best hiking) and you don't mind shabby accommodations, this place is fine.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Sabra, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property's great location and that the condo was clean and ready for your arrival. We are sorry that some aspects of the property fell short of your expectations, and we have shared your feedback with the homeowner so that they can make the necessary adjustments. They let us know that they have already stocked the condo with new linens and will update the furniture as soon as possible. They will be working with a new property manager moving forward so that they can be more attentive to the needs of future guests. The homeowner would also like to note that there are two separate jacuzzis at the complex available for guests' use. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to host you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    Wouldn't rent again

    Reviewed by: Scott H. on


    The condo property is well maintained, but the hot tub didn't work. The interior of the condo unit is very dated and stuffy. Other points: Oddly decorated, one dresser had missing drawers, very worn carpet, vanities and doors,exposed nails used as towel hook in the bathroom which is a safety hazard.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Scott, thank you for bringing this to our attention. The homeowners were surprised to receive this feedback as they were not aware of these issues. Since your stay, the issues mentioned have been fixed to the condo is ready for the next guests. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right - the local contact would have been glad to assist. Thank you for your insight. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Sarah on


    Great space, lots of room for 4 people. Very clean. Thoughtful ideas on where to go, where to find things. We had a great time.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Heather on


    The condo was really out-dated. Although it did have 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, and kitchen, that was all that was accurate about the amenities. The thermostat, per the host, was supposed to be set at 70 degrees. When we arrived, the condo was 90 degrees with no fan or air running. We turned on the swamp cooler, which is not the same as an air conditioner, and sat for 30 minutes for the condo to get cooled off which it never did. We didn't even feel a breeze or airflow coming from the unit. In addition, the portable air conditioner was not functional. The host also told us not to open any doors or windows which left the temperature of the condo at an unacceptable level. We were supposed to get a response within 24 hours. I contacted the host first thing when we checked in at 5pm to let them know that the condition of the condo was unacceptable because of how dirty and hot it was and did not get a response until Sunday, 2 days later. I've been asking for a resolution for this reservation since Friday (August 31st) and did not receive one until today (September 6th). In addition, the host had little concern about the condition of the condo which leads me to believe that they do not check out or care about the condition of the properties they list. BEWARE OF EVOLVE! We were charged $250/night for this location and I've stayed at $50/night hotels that were more clean, better updated, and had nicer amenities than this location. Evolve responded and said that the description of the condo and photos were exactly what the renter receives, but that's not accurate. It's impossible to photograph the smell and the heat experienced at this condo. It's really a shame that this location is so disgusting because the other condos in the area and the grounds themselves are beautiful. I strongly recommend NEVER renting from EVOLVE or from Airbnb. They could care less about the inconvenience and condition of the properties they list. The condition of this location was a joke. As "compensation" for the 30 minute stay at the condo, EVOLVE gave us a $150 refund and $250 credit. At NO POINT will I ever rent from EVOLVE again! In addition, I had to find alternate accommodations in Sedona, on a holiday weekend, last minute which almost cost us our vacation. A $150 refund does not even come close to the $850 we were originally charged. We had to pay more for the alternate accommodations along with having to eat out more than planned because we no longer had access to a full kitchen.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Heather, here at Evolve, we aim to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we apologize your stay wasn't what you expected. Please know that we take feedback seriously as we hold each of our properties to 4 Core Property Standards: Safe, Clean, As Advertised and Guest Ready. The homeowner has assured us that cleanliness is of utmost importance and can confirm that the condo is spotless as no one else had stayed there prior to your arrival since the unit was photographed for the professional listing photos. We regret that the prompt and attentive measures our team took during your stay did not come to an agreeable solution. Thank you for your feedback so we can ensure guests receive five-star experiences moving forward. Best, the Evolve Team