Marble Cabin w/Large Teepee, Fire Pits & Mtn View!

City: Marble, Colorado Property ID: 377659

grand total: From $85 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Surround yourself with spectacular mountain views and the serenity of nature at this vacation rental cabin! Nestled in the sleepy Crystal River Valley of Marble, Colorado, 'Spirit Horse Lodge' offers accommodations for 4, a fully equipped kitchenette, gas grill, 2 fire pits, and an enormous teepee. Whether you're seeking a relaxing vacation or delving into the bounty of outdoor activities right outside the door, you'll enjoy every minute from this incredible mountain retreat!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Bedroom (Loft): Queen Bed | Living Room: Full Murphy Bed

    Travel to the quaint town of Marble, where your new favorite wilderness escape awaits amidst aspen groves and breathtaking mountain views. With A-frame architecture, several shades of distressed wood, and large glass windows, this home is the epitome of a cozy cabin.

    Inside the living space you’ll find a futon, a full Murphy bed, 4-person dining table, and a smooth wooden ladder leading to the loft. You'll love retreating up to the loft, where a plush queen-sized bed welcomes you into warm blankets and soft pillows.

    The fully equipped kitchenette has everything you need to prepare a delicious meal, including a 4-burner gas stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, and microwave. Barbecue on the gas grill out front and then sit around the campfire to enjoy!

    The spacious teepee is the perfect place to have a cozy campfire, as it has plenty of seating and Native American decor surrounding a fire pit.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    The quiet, unpretentious town of Marble is bounded by the Crystal River Valley and Elk Mountain Range, making it the ideal base camp to connect with nature. Here, you'll be amidst Colorado's most amazing scenery, including miles of aspen groves, 14,000-foot peaks, clear streams, and evergreen forests.

    Bring a good book and enjoy the tranquil sounds of nature as you lounge in the teepee, or get out and explore the area! In the warmer months, hike the famous Yule Marble Quarry or visit Beaver Lake for some fishing, hiking, and boating. As the temperature drops, you'll find plenty of activities to do, such as snowshoeing, expert backcountry alpine skiing, cross country skiing, ice fishing, and ice climbing.

    If you're up for a day hike, the iconic Crystal Mill is tucked 6 miles east in the valley. Experience this and even more of the breathtaking scenery when you take a guided jeep tour of Crystal Valley!

    Find even more hiking opportunities at Mount Daly, Elk Mountain, Lead King Basin and Yule Lakes - all promising breathtaking views.

    On your way back to the cabin, grab some grub at Slow Groovin' BBQ and then stop by The Marble Gallery to view one-of-a-kind marble sculptures, wood carvings, ceramics, and jewelry!

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchenette, central heating, front porch with chairs, gas grill, 2 fire pits, washer and dryer, dishwasher, enormous Kokopelli teepee with furniture and fire pit, and much more!
    - Stunning Marble Location - Sitting amidst incredible mountain views, outdoor activities, and small town charm!
    - Nearest Major Airport: Eagle County Regional Airport

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with $100 per stay fee (maximum 2 allowed)
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Eco Tourism
    • Farmers Market
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Ice Skating
    • Kayaking
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Playground
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowmobiling
    • Snowshoeing
    • Swimming
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Inside Amenities

    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Smoke Detector

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster
    • Water Filter

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Deck
    • Fire Pit
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Central Heating
    • Dryer
    • Linens Provided
    • Pack-N-Play
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (75)
    Write Your Own Review

    Winter experience in the mountains.

    Reviewed by: Scott H. on

    Comment:

    The overall experience was very good, and a beautiful view! We enjoyed being in a more remote location to get away from the busyness of life. There are some very interesting sites nearby to view and a hot springs not to far away.The cabin had all the amenities with kitchen accessories to adequately make meals. The property was plowed and shoveled upon arrival. There was a power outage for a few hours, but it didn't hamper our function ability.The one downside, is there was no cell or WiFi service, so we had to go into Carbondale to check emails, texts and phone messages. For emergencies, I recommend a satellite service for WiFi capability.My fiancée and I would return to this cozy cabin.Thanks again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2019

    Amazing!

    Reviewed by: Suzanne B. on

    Comment:

    This place was so beautiful and peaceful. My sister and I really enjoyed going off the grid for a couple days and staying at this serene cabin nestled in the woods. The teepee was also a huge bonus. We had so much fun! I would love to come back and stay here again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2019

    could never get the fire to start in the teepee and no instructions. Was looking forward to teepee

    Reviewed by: Laurie M. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was fine, comfortable but was we were looking forward to spending time in the teepee but couldn't get the fire to start. If there was a fire ban or something that would have been good to know. We stayed there because of the teepee experience but without that it was a disappointment. The place was clean, nice and we did have an enjoyable time. Just disappointed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Sarah on

    Comment:

    My husband and I reserved this Airbnb August of 2018 for our 5 year Anniversary in October of 2019, we were really looking forward to getting away, no internet, TV, etc.. This place was quaint, however, the pictures don't quite tell the full story. There are three abandoned old cars in the front yard off the deck and piles of wood and trash among the cars. The house is not secluded as you might be led to believe based on the pictures with neighbors right next door in plain sight. For $100+ a night the beds were VERY uncomfortable, like waking up with horrible back & neck pain!! This is not subjective!!! (Host, Please try them for yourself). The Teepee wasn'�t quite as usable or neat as the pictures make it appear, the only wood you're permitted to burn in the Teepee is what's provided by the Host, we had 2 used wet pieces available & it was so dirty we didn't even bother. That was the most disappointing part of our trip. Upon check out, you basically have to clean the entire Cabin so you won't get CHARGED, like strip sheets start the laundry, take out the trash, clean the dishes, etc... In short, we will not be celebrating our 6th Wedding Anniversary in Marble, at this Cabin/Teepee Airbnb!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Sarah, we hope you had an enjoyable stay overall! We only use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect each property. We've shared your additional comments with the homeowner so we can work together to make the stay better for the next guests. Thank you for letting us know! Best, the Evolve Team

    Nice and quiet

    Reviewed by: Michael H. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was everything we hoped for. Great location, close to some great hikes in and around Marble. Nice and quiet, no TV - no problem. Thank you very much,Mike
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Reviewed by: Laurie on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Tina on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Hector on

    Comment:

    Pretty cool area especially if you have a four wheel drive vehicle. Cabin has potential to be a great place - furniture and decor a bit tacky and bed needs to be replaced - very uncomfortable. Apart from that, it's a pretty cool location.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Great LITTLE hide away.

    Reviewed by: Carl A. on

    Comment:

    This is a fun property to get away from it all. Get that camping feeling while having the comfort of a small home. Don't expect your mobile phone or wifi service. As for eats from April to the end of October just a short stroll away is slow groovin BBQ. Its really the only place to eat nearby and is EXCELLENT. Overall this is a fun getaway from it all property
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Little piece of heaven

    Reviewed by: Charity D. on

    Comment:

    My husband and I enjoyed our getaway to this little cabin so much! This was our first visit to the town of Marble and we can’t wait to return. This cabin is in a great location. We had deer in the front yard each day and beautiful birds chirping constantly. Definitely recommend staying in this beautiful little place.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Relaxing off the grid experience in cute town

    Reviewed by: Lacey B. on

    Comment:

    Cabin was great, had everything we needed, very clean. Liked the front porch and washer and dryer in unit. Using the teepee was a unique experience that we really enjoyed. There was some yard work / construction that was ongoing which detracted from the view of the mountains. Overall, cozy and relaxing. Town of Marble so quaint! Must eat at Slow Groovin!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Reviewed by: Tilmann on

    Comment:

    Nice private house in great marble! Clean but expensive!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2019

    We enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by: Kathy M. on

    Comment:

    It was beautiful and the cabin was just what we needed. The teepee was a lot of fun and it gave us just what we needed to be comfortable and it was reasonably priced.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Reviewed by: Sharon on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2019

    Reviewed by: Dana on

    Comment:

    This property is very clean and cute and is very close to town- short walk to the little coffee shop/WiFi and bbq restaurant (which is so fun and so delicious, even as a vegetarian there were options). However, for $200/night the beds were VERY uncomfortable (like waking up with back/neck pain and we are in our 20s).
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Dana, we're happy to hear you found this cabin in a clean and welcoming condition! The primary queen bed has a pillow top mattress, and the murphy bed is a standard double mattress. Although mattress comfort can be a subjective matter, we're sorry they didn't suit your preference. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback! Best, the Evolve Team

    Cool cabin with wigwam for contemplation

    Reviewed by: Joe C. on

    Comment:

    Great place tucked into the Crystal River Valley. Wonderful history, lots to see, fun in the mountains. Unplug from cell service for a while and enjoy. Have coffee & conversation at The Hub, good bbq at Slow Groovin, visit the Penny Hot Springs, History Museum, sculpture galleries, take the Crystal City Jeep tour, or drive up and tour the Redstone planned community.
    This is The Right Place for your Marble Mountain getaway!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Cute mountain town cabin

    Reviewed by: Kylie E. on

    Comment:

    Cabin was excellent. Perfect for 2 or 4 people. Teepee was a great bonus. The town of marble is beautiful and the people are super friendly.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Nice

    Reviewed by: Rocky P. on

    Comment:

    Quite
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Ideal for a Couple/Great Location

    Reviewed by: Blain P. on

    Comment:

    My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The house covers all the basics. First a few suggestions or need to knows, definitely not criticisms. Inside the house there is a ladder to get into the loft where the main bed is, or you can access by way of a set of spiral stairs outside, so we decided to use the Murphy bed downstairs which was perfectly comfortable. If using the dryer and/or the oven, along with the afternoon sun, the house warms up considerably, so a ceiling fan to help move so air around would be nice. The last occupants didn?t bother to clean the grill and so we obliged and it was nice to be able to grill outside. Lastly, to confirm there is definitely no cell service and the Hub coffee shop downtown does have internet, so be prepared to unplug. IF you need to reach the owner, I guess maybe an email while at the Hub. Loved Marble, the BBQ joint is as good as any place anywhere, and enjoyed our stay at the house. It?s clean, comfortable, and very walkable to town.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Rustic gem

    Reviewed by: Carl A. on

    Comment:

    The cabin is cozy by which we mean small. The town of Marble is quaint and has a few things to do which are fun. A must visit is the restaurant Slow Groovin BBQ. You can walk to the restaurant from town but you may want to drive as the walk back is mostly uphill and after the wonderful BBQ you may not want to tackle the walk back. I suggest bringing at least 1-2 fans to love air when you sleep. Also to the openers you may want to put a some type of mesh screen around the doors to keep insects out especially around the upstairs loft. It is important to note that there is no Cell phone service or WiFi internet at this location. The shop across from Slow Groovin BBQ does offer WiFi but they have limited hours and if you do t get the passcode your out of luck. The next closet WiFi (still no cell service) is Redstone about 10 miles away at the Redstone lodge and this is free WiFi. It is also strongly suggested that you grocery shops in Carbondale (20 miles away) before you arrive. Also the last gas is also in Carbondale. We loved the late summer light and enjoyed wine and spirits on the porch. It is truly magical to relax while the sun sets and just enjoy the moment. The bathroom while small has a very good shower and a washer and dryer. to do laundry. The teepee is cool and you can use artificial logs in the fire pit. There is limited electricity in the teepee so you can have music and light when it?s dark outside. One note the grass between the cabin and teepee is a bit overgrown and a note to the owners it would be great to have a few solar path lights to help navigate the path at night The property the management team did a very good job of communication with us prior to our arrival. Overall we loved the location and plan to return in the future.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Reviewed by: Angela on

    Comment:

    This is a cute tiny house in the great, remote town of Marble. Great place to unplug and the setting is gorgeous and peaceful. The queen bed upstairs is pretty springy and leans to the middle, but if there are only two, one can use the Murphy bed.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Reviewed by: Tammy on

    Comment:

    This was a very cute cabin and teepee! It’s dog friendly which was perfect! We used this as a base for the weekend to visit the area and Crystal Mill. Beautiful area!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Everything was great

    Reviewed by: Dennis R. on

    Comment:

    Everything was great for the experience we wanted.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Easy, beautiful, relaxing.

    Reviewed by: Monica E. on

    Comment:

    Our stay was absolutely perfect. This property is tucked away so you can have a truly relaxing stay. The teepee is one of a kind! We love it ?
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Nice Place to Getaway and Call Home Base

    Reviewed by: Todd B. on

    Comment:

    Walk to coffee and the ?slow groovin? barbecue? joint. Great food, drinks. Jeep?ed up to Colorado?s most iconic and probably most photographed landmark, the Crystal Mill. A great couple of nights.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Mareill on

    Comment:

    Buyer beware- you are NOT in a secluded mountain spot, you are 50 feet from abandoned trucks and cars to your right and your “Mountain View” is squeezed between the cars and the neighbors house/big outdoor storage container. The spot itself is a great launch pad into Crystal/Marble, and the cabin was simple and clean for the most part (no sheets on the downstairs bed) but overall, low rating is coming from this property definitely not being as pictured
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Mareill, We are sorry to hear that the location of the cabin wasn't what you were expecting. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously - it's even one of our 4 Core Property Standards! There are no neighbors within 200 feet of each side of the property, and travelers can see where the neighboring homes are in the listing photos before they book their stay. We would also like to clarify that there are a few personal vehicles on the property, but they are not abandoned and do not block the views of the surrounding mountains. There is also a construction dumpster that is temporarily on the neighbor's property while they finish remodeling their cabin, but this is outside of the owner's control and should not prevent our guests from enjoying the area during their stay. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Great views and very cozy

    Reviewed by: ALISHA R. on

    Comment:

    My boyfriend and I had a great time at this property. We were able to get out and hike around and see the great scenery marble had to offer! We loved staying here!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Reviewed by: Anthony on

    Comment:

    The house and teepee itself we great. Very well put together and a very cute unique layout. What’s not pictured are the abandoned vehicles and all the wooden scrap/trash piles that definitely detracts from the overall aesthetic of the property. A suggestion for the property manager would be to get rid of the abandoned vehicles, old uhaul and scrap/trash piles around the property. Everything else was pristine and just as pictured.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Cute little cabin to escape reality

    Reviewed by: Megan E. on

    Comment:

    If you're looking for a place to truly get away, this would be it! Cute little cabin located in a tiny town. No cell service or wifi so it truly takes you off the grid (which is somewhat concerning if an emergency arises). We had two adults and two bigs dogs. Honestly couldn't imagine having more than that in that amount space. Nothing super fancy about the place. Just a simple and cozy place to chill which is all we needed and wanted. Looks like newer appliances and some updates which was nice. No gas or food for about 45 minutes so stock up before you arrive. Lots of new builds nearby so it's not going to rural for long. Overall a really cool experience with a Teepee!!*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Amazing views!

    Reviewed by: Elizabeth T on

    Comment:

    This tiny cabin is right in the heart of Marble and has amazing mountain views! It was the perfect hub for hikes in all directions and a great place to relax. Downsides: no working lights in the kitchen, most of the bathroom bulbs were burnt out...and the house smelled like cigs when we arrived. We opened all the doors and the smell was mostly gone by the time we left.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Robert on

    Comment:

    The tiny house is a good spot to get away at. As expected, there is no cell service or wifi, the Hub a block away was closed the whole time we were there so don't necessarily plan on using their wifi. The place is quaint, but the pictures don't quite tell the full story. There are three abandoned old cars in the front yard off the deck and piles of wood and trash among the cars. The house is not secluded as you might be led to believe based on the pictures with neighbors right next door in plain site. Cookware is limited so you might need to bring what you need to cook, especially since there is only one restaurant in town. The place also smelled musty and unpleasant when we arrived, bring an air freshener or candle with you. We found the beds uncomfortable, but it may just be personal preference, and seating in the house is not ideal. It's hard to fit two people at the kitchen table comfortably and the love seat is uncomfortable and not good for lounging; however, it is nice to sit on the deck when it is warm out. We ended up opening the Murphy bed and sat on that to play the board games we brought. There is little to do once the sun goes down so make sure to bring your own board games.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Robert, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, but we're sorry that some of your expectations fell flat. The cars parked outside are not abandoned cars, but actually, the homeowner's father-in-law's vehicles that the homeowner and his wife drive during the summertime. There are three piles of wood outside - one pile to be burned in the fire pit, and two piles of usable lumber that are used in the homeowner's construction business. We can confidently confirm there is no trash scattered outside. Additionally, both neighboring homes are about 200 feet away from the cabin. Regarding the cookware in the home, there is plenty to prepare a meal for a group of people and the homeowners have never received any complaints about this in the past. Finally, the kitchen table has two leaves that fold down and sits four people. The owners do have a larger cabin that you could have rented if you were looking for more space - we do advertise the square footage of this cabin on our listing to ensure all guests are aware of the size prior to booking. These owners go above and beyond to provide guests with 5-star service, which is evident by all past guest reviews. Thank you for your feedback! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Philippe on

    Comment:

    Great little cabin in a beautiful setting.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Ashley on

    Comment:

    So cozy with beautiful views! Awesome location and great escape!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Allyssa on

    Comment:

    Loved the cabin! Definitely need 4 wheel drive though if visiting in the winter. Took us an hr to leave today from all the snow.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Quiet, Peaceful, Great Views, Cozy, Great Town!

    Reviewed by: Robert on

    Comment:

    Perfect little cabin if you're looking to disconnect. My wife and I had an amazing time at the cabin, and also loved being in Marble! The Hub (local coffee shop) is open on Saturday in the winter. Met some great people while XC Skiing in town, as well as when we got coffee at the Hub. Town is full of great people. It may seem like a drive to Carbondale/Glenwood Springs/Aspen, but it is a nice drive and goes faster than you think. Honestly, didn't need to leave town, could have spent my whole week right there in Marble. Cabin is clean, warm, and quiet. Will be back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    Beautiful area

    Reviewed by: Jeremy K. on

    Comment:

    After driving 16 hours to get to there all I wanted to do was nap. After about a hour I get a knock on the door from the owner saying he had a tile guy coming so I had to get my wife and dog and head out while I waited. No cell reception fo at least a hour each direction which is nice unless you need to get a hold of the owner to ask how to open the washing machine which I was told use a butter knife to pry it open. Other than that amazing view and cute cabin make sure to go to the grocery shopping prior.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Jeremy, we're glad you enjoyed this beautiful cabin overall, but we're sorry to hear your trip got off to a rocky start. That was an isolated scenario you encountered as the homeowners take pride in providing guests with the optimal stay. Cell phone reception can be limited in this area of Colorado in the mountains, but we're sorry if that caught you off guard. We look forward to this cabin continuing to host satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

    Beautiful

    Reviewed by: Bradley on

    Comment:

    Loved everything about it and the town of marble
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Pretty cool little property!

    Reviewed by: Micah on

    Comment:

    We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was quite unique and full of character. It was a fun size for 2 people, and the Teepee offered an extension to the living space. The location was nice too. Close to 'Down Town' but surrounded by great views and aspen forests. Hopefully we can make it back someday
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    nice little cabin with a few quirks

    Reviewed by: Samantha on

    Comment:

    The property was nice, a little cluttered. Views were wonderful in the snow! I was a little disappointed with how close all the other houses were, the pictures made it seem a lot more remote which is what we were looking for. The beds were okay for me but they hurt my husbands back. The pan for the oven was dirty and we had to scrub it well before use. I don't see us returning.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Samantha, we're glad you enjoyed the beautiful views from this cabin, but we are sorry certain aspects fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the homeowner who informed us that there are only 3 houses close to the property and the closest is 150 feet away. They work with a trusted cleaner who is thorough as cleanliness is a top priority. We appreciate your insight and look forward to this cabin hosting satisfied guests moving forward! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Dahlia on

    Comment:

    Had a really great time enjoying this amazing spot. There isn’t any WiFi or cell service so it’s the perfect getaway
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2018

    Reviewed by: Sarah on

    Comment:

    The place was super cute but no cell service or a land line to call for help if you needed it
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    Warm and cozy

    Reviewed by: Tyler F. on

    Comment:

    My wife and I enjoyed our stay in this cabin in the town of Marble. It was small but the right size for 2 people and 2 dogs. It'd be a tight squeeze with 4 people. Plenty of heat, working appliances, hot water in the shower, big driveway/parking, secure locks, etc. It's in a good spot to explore things like the Crystal Mill and other spots around Marble. A block from the BBQ place in town (which is _basically_ the only thing in town). Like the ad says, you won't have any phone reception or internet, so be prepared. It'd be really nice if the owners had internet here. There is a "Hub" coffee shop in town with wifi but they're only open seasonally. Also, get groceries in Carbondale on the way! The ladder gets tiresome after you've been there a few days, going up and down, but it's not a big deal for a rental. When we were there it rained a lot and had before we arrived, so the teepee was basically unusable. Not a big deal for us but something to keep in mind if you're planning to. As of our stay, the yard does still have 2 permanently parked vehicles (a small truck and moving truck). Not a comment on the rental itself, but you should know what you're getting into with the town of Marble. If you've never been to Marble but have to other mountain towns, this is not like other mountain towns. It is extremely small and very private. Don't go expecting a tourist town. Beautiful area but this town is not built for tourists like other places you may have visited. As long as you're expecting that, you'll have a good time.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    This cabin was perfect!! We absolutely loved Marble

    Reviewed by: Rae-Ann on

    Comment:

    We had a wonderful stay in Marble. The cabin was adorable and well made. It was perfect for the two of us. It had everything we needed and more. I loved the distressed wood, stained glass cabinet doors and the ladder to the loft. The area of Marble and the Crystal River Valley is absolutely breathtaking beautiful. You can see the Majestic mountains touch the sky from every window of the cabin. There’s lots of activities to do in the area. We recommend hiking to the Crystal Mill or the Carbonate Creek trail . We really enjoyed building a fire in the teepee in the evenings and reading a good book. We look forward to returning again. We loved it!!!

    Reviewed by: Corey on

    Comment:

    Adorable place right in the heart of marvelous Marble. Perfect for 2. The bed was super comfy. It is close to Crystal Mill trail and Kebler Pass.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Kelly on

    Comment:

    We had a great stay in Marble! The space was very basic but cozy. It just needs a few thoughtful touches to set it apart. I would stay again and look forward to it.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Cameron on

    Comment:

    Beautiful location and funky space!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Dean on

    Comment:

    Great location, nice place.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Very comfortable and clean. We loved the location

    Reviewed by: Alfred F. on

    Comment:

    We loved our stay. Such a beautiful area. Very satisfied. Cozy and comfortable. We slept great and loved everyone we met in this community. The natural setting is unmatched.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Kathy on

    Comment:

    You cannot beat the location, views and night sky. Totally awesome!! You can walk to the bbq restaurant which is delicious and the hub for coffee and WiFi. We had a wonderful time!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Clean and Comfy

    Reviewed by: Jennifer S. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The property is in town, but Marble is a very small community, so it still felt private. Nothing glamorous here, but a lovely getaway nonetheless. We will surely be back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Not what the pictures show!!!

    Reviewed by: Casey P. on

    Comment:

    The good. Marble has more to do than I thought. Fly fishing Jeep tours and trails atv trails and plenty of hiking. Also some cool rock chucks to watch in the junk pile and had mule deer in the yard area. The cabin was clean and everything worked. There?s also awesome bbq and a coffee shop a block away with the only WiFi in town. The not so good. The JUNK in the yard was a mess!!!! Come on, it wouldn?t take much to clean it up. And the loft needs a screen door and a ceiling fan in the summer. We thought we would be getting a mountain getaway. In reality, this was in town.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    Super cute place off the beaten path! The porch is great for bird watching and relaxing. There is also an amazing BBQ place less than a block away!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Cute cabin in the woods

    Reviewed by: Heather C. on

    Comment:

    Cabin was cute. It was very small. We sat in the porch every morning and watched the family of Marmets run around the yard. We sat in the teepee in the evenings. The beds were comfy. The bathroom sink drained very slow, so we ended up using the kitchen sink to wash our hands and brush our teeth because if not, it filled up with water. There is also several broken down vehicles and piles of debris in the yard. That was not included in the pics of the cabin. Had the pics depicted what it truly looked like, we would have probably booked elsewhere. There is a BBQ place within walking distance of the cabin. The food was delicious! We sat and listened to the live music and sat with the locals. Reviewer location Illinois
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Disappointing.

    Reviewed by: Shana D. on

    Comment:

    Lots of junky old cars in the yard, not very relaxing.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Cute and comfortable! Perfect for our family of 4

    Reviewed by: Lacy L. on

    Comment:

    ? The cabin was great. We loved having a washer & dryer in the unit. It all the conveniences of home in a cute little cabin. We loved sleeping in the tee pee (even if it got a bit cool in the morning). The kids also loved building a fire inside the tee pee and roasting marshmallows. We were within walking distance of a beautiful creek that you could hear all night, along with the birds chirping and the marmots chatting with each morning. We ended up driving to other cities for activities, but really enjoyed the peace and quiet of Marble. We would recommend getting groceries in Carbondale as the store in Redstone was tiny and pricey. The property could use some cleaning up a bit (piles of discarded lumber and a couple of abandoned looking vehicles). It would be nice to have a cleared path between the cabin and tee pee. The place was exactly as advertised and we would definitely visit again and highly recommend!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Simply Amazing!!!

    Reviewed by: Michelle K. on

    Comment:

    This was the perfect get away. If you enjoy listening to the sound of running water and rustling leaves you will love this place! The teepee was awesome too! Will definitely recommend. Only down fall no AC.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    Very cool cabin and efficient use of space. A great base camp for Marble area adventures. Our family of four particularly enjoyed hanging out in the teepee at night.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2018

    Peaceful

    Reviewed by: Sarah B. on

    Comment:

    Loved our stay at the tiny cabin it was just right for our trip... If there is anything I would say bad about it was the yard could have been cleaned up... Other than that which didn?t bother us a bit I would come back and stay here over and over...
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Rocky Mountains where gorgeous. Property was well kept.

    Reviewed by: LAUREN L. on

    Comment:

    Other items from owner on property. Moving truck,two cars. Pile of scrap lumber. This was not stated in the description or any pictures where shown. We where honest with our money. We did not expect these extra items to be part of the property.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Reviewed by: Kelsey on

    Comment:

    Great technology-free get away with beautiful scenery, hiking, biking, and MARBLE! This rental is located within walking distance to the slow groove barbecue restaurant DELICIOUS! The teepee was a super fun and interesting feature :)
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2018

    Reviewed by: Demi on

    Comment:

    This was the best vacation I have ever experienced. The cabin is cute and stylish. Although we had 3 nights without phone service, TV, or internet it was beyond worth the stay. Neighborhood was really quiet and bbq down the street was awesome! We will be back!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2018

    Run down, these pictures are old old, lots of junk

    Reviewed by: Bonnie B. on

    Comment:

    Very disappointed. T-Pee was a wreck, didn't even want to go into it. The gas grill was filthy, old an abused. Junk cars all over, great to look at. Someone started with a good concept and let it go to hell. Even the can opener didn't work. Just wish people were more honest in these adds. Can't trust anyone anymore. Oh and the store that is listed, is only seasonal. Summer months, did us absolutely no good.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Reviewed by: Kelsey on

    Comment:

    We loved our weekend stay here! It was a bit disappointing the BBQ restaurant in the area is seasonal and doesn't open for a month or so, we had been excited to try it. It was the perfect technology free get away for us (there is no cell service except for in Carbondale). The cabin had everything we needed and was so quaint and cozy it was exactly what we were looking for. It would have been nice if the check in instructions had more recommendations of the local area, especially since once you're there you have no service. We definitely look forward to staying here again and checking out more things in Marble in the summer months!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Great little spot

    Reviewed by: Brent H. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed two nights in this unit and it was perfect for a weekend getaway. The kitchen has everything you?d need and the beds were comfy. Will definitely try and make it back
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: David on

    Comment:

    Be prepared because things are quite the drive! Drive a taller vehicle and 4x4 our little car was ready to get stuck a lot. Fun little comfy place was beautiful out side and inside came back home so relaxed
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Thank you so much for your review, David. We're glad to hear that the property met your expectations and you were able to have a relaxing getaway. As the property is located two blocks off the main road with a paved drive, there should be no need for a 4 wheel drive to access the property, but we are sorry to hear that you had any trouble with your drive in. Thanks again for letting us know! Best, The Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Trevor on

    Comment:

    So in short, incredible views, quiet and profound beauty, and a really quirky and small town. Highly recommend staying here, but don't look to change too much of your reservation, Evolve will not refund any money.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Excellent

    Reviewed by: Viacheslav N. on

    Comment:

    Excellent Excellent Excellent !! I flew to Denver with my wife on January 30 at 11 am, and flew on the 3rd of February. We rented a car and drove to Marble. During the road, we were able to see the red views from the car window. On the way we stopped at the grocery store for food. At about 7 o'clock in the evening we were in place. We immediately liked the house. Before starting to make a grill, I decided to take a story in the instagram about what kinds of open from this beautiful place, but at some point I could not understand why I could not put my stories. And then I saw that my phone does not accept cellular communication, at the first moment I was a little shocked, like so, the 21st century, Verizone, the house is in such a secluded place and there is no service. Since films often show us that there are all kinds of maniacs in such places, but these thoughts swept through my head in a second. And then I realized that this should be a real holiday, telling my wife that in Marble there is no service, she was also delighted. Since after New York this is what you need. Every day we started with the fact that we woke up at about 7 am, had breakfast and went to Aspen to snowboard. The journey took about 1 hour and 15 minutes. Ride before the closure of the slopes and went to relax on hot springs for about a couple of hours. After the hot springs we again went to this excellent house and cooked the grill. The house is very warm, the first night we went a little too far and heated it very much, that at night we had to slightly open the door on the second floor where we slept. The house has everything you need for cooking inside. But for the grill, we had to use a fork and a knife, since the grill is not prepared. The grill had to be cleaned with a knife. Master, you need to buy a brush and tongs for the grill! We used the house for Indians once the first night, and it was a bad experience, because either we do not know how and do not know how to use it, or it does not work. When we closed the door, the smoke through the top did not come out and it was impossible to breathe inside, and when we opened the door, it became cold inside. Summing up, the house and the place itself we liked very much, and we will be happy to stop there again. I advise everyone!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    From the views, to the cabin and teepee, stunning!

    Reviewed by: Chelsea W. on

    Comment:

    Everything about Marble was simple and beautiful, including this cabin! We enjoyed every moment of our stay. It just added to the experience that we had no cell service, I would suggest bringing games, books, and planning a hike or two if you stay in Marble. The peace and quiet here are perfect for one on one connection or a family get away. The owner came to check on us and was so kind! We really enjoyed our experience in Marble!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: Jonathan on

    Comment:

    I had a great stay .... if you want a secluded get away with access to great snow sports... fly fishing...just about everything is on offer around this cabin. Teepee was amazing...food restaurants and shopping was just a beautiful drive away. Highly recommend this hide away!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2018

    A quiet getaway

    Reviewed by: Arianna S. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay. We loved how cozy the cabin was. The Teepee was a great asset to the experience. We loved how quaint and quiet the town was. We loved being nestled into nature and surrounded by gorgeous mountains. You have to stay here!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Breathtaking views with a peacefulness vibe

    Reviewed by: Robert W. on

    Comment:

    This little cabin was perfect for me and the boyfriend. We were nervous about the location but quickly met some locals who were kind and said ?Hi?. The drive was breathtaking... every angle was beautiful. The cabin had everything we needed since the owner suggested picking up groceries we stopped at city market just an hour outside of town and picked up a few things to cook. We got back and cooked up our Valentines Day meal and got lucky to see it began snowing that day. We then attempted to get WiFi! Hahaaaa and quickly realized it wasn?t available which ended up being perfect actually because we were able to disconnect for the day and really enjoy the quietness of the cabin and each other?s company. The next day we made breakfast and our coffees and we enjoyed it by the firepit Whithin the coolest teepee id ever layed my eyes on. The heater at the cabin worked perfect. Everything you needed to make a meal was available . The local town of Carbondale had a grocery store , gas station , coffee shop .. WiFi ... a bunch of restaurants , everything you?d need ! OH GET FUEL before you drive into Marble , there are no gas stations there . ???All in all.. if you?re looking for a quiet place with amazing views and can go a few days without social media, this is it! We?ll defintily come back and stay longer this time around .
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Reviewed by: Marco on

    Comment:

    Amazing home and views. Highly highly reccomend staying here. There are some things you should prepare for though: Marble is a tiny town. In the summer there is only one restaurant and in the winter the closest accessible food (including groceries) is 20 minutes away. Closest gas is Carbondale so make sure you're filled up before heading to Marble. Lastly, there is no cell connection in the town. You can walk down to The Hub on Main Street for locals tips and WiFi.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2018

    Reviewed by: Paul on

    Comment:

    Very cute little place. If you are looking for secluded house, this is it.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2018

    Reviewed by: Fred on

    Comment:

    Lovely ciewa
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2018

top