‘Marble Hideaway Cabin’ w/Deck, Grill & Mtn Views!

City: Marble, Colorado Property ID: 377653

grand total: From $125 total Per Night

    Unearth the towering mountains and whimsical wildlife of central Colorado at this rustic 1-bedroom + loft vacation rental cabin! Tucked in the Crystal River Valley of Marble, the ‘Marble Hideaway Cabin’ hosts accommodations for 6 to 8, a fully equipped kitchen, charcoal grill, and a partially covered wraparound porch with furniture. Venture away from this wilderness retreat to go hiking, fishing, and browsing through town, just minutes away from this ideally located home!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Loft: Full Bed, Twin Bed | Living Room: 2 Sleeper Sofas

    Find this cozy mountain cabin sitting amidst aspen groves in the quiet, unpretentious town of Marble. Boasting 1,000 square feet of living space with wood accents, and mountain-themed decor, this getaway offers all the comforts of home.

    Plentiful plush seating, a flat-screen cable TV, and 4-person dining table fill the living space for all to enjoy. After preparing a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen or on the charcoal grill, gather at the patio furniture to dine al fresco.

    With a queen-sized bed in the master bedroom, full bed and twin bed in the loft, and 2 sleeper sofas in the living room, everyone will have plenty of room to rest their noggins! The main level hosts the full bath while the loft provides a half bath, making it convenient to get ready wherever you are.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    The ‘Marble Hideaway Cabin’ rests amidst the miles of aspen groves, calm creeks, and 14,000-foot peaks of the Elk Mountain Range. Venture to the quaint town of Marble to discover unrivaled natural beauty in the heart of Colorado!

    With nature surrounding you in every direction, you’ll have access to endless outdoor fun. When it’s warm outside, hike through the Crystal River Valley to get to the iconic Crystal Mill. If trekking the rocky trail is not your jam, take a guided jeep tour from town!

    More hiking opportunities await at Mount Daly, Elk Mountain, Lead King Basin and Yule Lakes - all guaranteeing beautiful views.

    In the warmer months, walk 15 minutes to Beaver Lake for some fishing, paddle boarding, and boating, or hike the famous Yule Marble Quarry! As the snow falls, bundle up to go snowshoeing, cross country skiing, expert backcountry alpine skiing, ice fishing, or ice climbing.

    No matter the time of year, stroll down West Main Street to grab some grub at Slow Groovin’ BBQ, and then stop by The Marble Gallery to view one-of-a-kind marble sculpture, wood carvings, ceramics, and jewelry!

    For more fun, drive just over an hour to the luxurious mountain town of Aspen, where you'll find shops, restaurants, seasonal events and skiing.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen cable TV with DVD player, complimentary toiletries, central heating, charcoal grill, furnished wraparound porch, and much more!
    - Incredible Marble Location - Surrounded by majestic mountain views, endless outdoor activities, and small town charm!
    - Nearest Major Airport: Eagle County Regional Airport

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - Please note there is a $20 Extra Person Fee (Per Person, Per Night, Over 6)
    - Pet friendly with $100 per stay fee (maximum 2 allowed)
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Ice Skating
    • Kayaking
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Playground
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowmobiling
    • Snowshoeing
    • Swimming
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Included Services

    • 24 Hour Management

    Inside Amenities

    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Crock Pot
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • CD Player
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Crib
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Pack-N-Play
    • Stereo
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer


    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (21)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Caleb on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2020

    Reviewed by: Tina on


    Its everything as described. Quiet and beautiful. Loved the friendly silver fox who came to visit every night.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Josiah on


    Thanks for everything it was really nice
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Sean on


    Great house and great location for getting away. The barbecue restaurant is a short walk and is very good. Lots of wildlife around the house. We had foxes come by at night and some very large elk around the house during the day.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    rugs !!

    Reviewed by: linda l. on


    No keys were found, when we arrived. so we could not lock the doors when we left for the day time. No night light on front porch, very dark. And way to many little rugs on top of rugs.a hazzard for falling. I tripped several times. A very good location and home, we enjoyed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Great Marble getaway

    Reviewed by: Tim K. on


    This house was great. No cell service or wifi was exactly what our family needed for a getaway weekend. House could have used some cleaning, a lot of dust and cobwebs but other than that, it was a great place. Really enjoyed having the grills and chairs outside. Would come back again for sure.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Needed to be cleaned but was cozy

    Reviewed by: Lindsay M. on


    Loved the location in marble with the BBQ right down the road (amazing food) and the lake just down the Rd. However the house was dusty and not as up to date as it looked in pics. Two upstairs beds were hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise was a great location.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Lindsay, thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the incredible location of this home! Cleanliness is of the utmost importance, and these homeowners work with a very reliable and diligent cleaning crew to ensure the home is always ready for guests. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Best, the Evolve Team

    Adorable town-

    Reviewed by: Aimee G. on


    Adorable town and we learned about the marble quarry and history. Cabin was not so clean- spider webs, dust., and still Christmas decorations up 6 months later. But it was still cute and we still enjoyed our stay. Bed late were comfortable. Wish there was an easier route to created butte from Marble.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Yvonne on


    The house is rustic and cozy in a town of a population of 70 (not including the animals as a local resident put it). It was clean and filled with personal touches that made us feel like we were at home and didn't want to leave. It felt as though we'd stepped back in time. We had no phone or internet service, which is EXACTLY what we needed. There is a HUB down the street from the house that offers WiFi, but we didn't utilize it. The only thing I'd change is the check in and check out time. It would've been nice to be able to spend a full day at arrival and at least half a day at departure. I highly recommend this home.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Sabrina on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Cute comfy cabin nestled in an adorable town

    Reviewed by: Rebecca on


    Our family enjoyed this cabin stay very much. We were able to live comfortably during our stay. We loved the snow. The town's people were friendly and hospitable. The cabin had all the necessities we needed for our stay. It was comfy and cozy. (It's a cabin, not a mansion.) There is no cell reception, but we were grateful to unplug and live a little. If given the chance, we would happily stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Quaint and Quiet

    Reviewed by: Christie G. on


    This is certainly a getaway and disconnect (literally) from the hustle and bustle. What I most enjoyed was the small town and the surrounding landscape rather than the cabin itself. It is a hodgepodge of sorts, but does provide a roof over your head with the necessities. A welcome note with instructions would have been helpful since there is no internet connection to reference everything on the app. It could use a few updates as well. Overall I was not impressed but it did offer a place to stay with the necessities. If you don't plan on spending a ton of time in the cabin and are there to enjoy outdoor activities, then I would recommend it. BBQ place in town is legit!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Just for the place and cabin

    Reviewed by: Gary D. on


    Great place and cabin ....but the owner was rude and unfriendly. NEVER AGAIN
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Gary, we are surprised to receive this feedback as we and the homeowner do not recall any instance hearing from you during your stay. We are sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations. The homeowner prioritizes the guest experience and has hosted many satisfied guests while being a part of our network for over a year. Best, the Evolve Team


    Reviewed by: John L. on


    We booked this cabin because home away said, there was nothing available in Crested Butte, but Marble was only 15 Miles away. This is VERY MISLEADING!!!!!! Marble IS only 15 miles AS THE CROW FLIES!!! It is a 2.5 hour drive. We threw $800 down the drain and they weren't willing to help with anything- they didn't even refund the cleaning fees. We had to stay in Crested Butte and pay top dollar for last minute bookings. BEWARE of HomeAway and this Cabin owner!!! HomeAway admitted this was a problem with their website interface but would not do anything to fix it!!!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response:
    John, we were very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience traveling with HomeAway. Evolve and our homeowners strive to be transparent with our travelers at every stage of the booking process, and we confirmed that we are accurately representing this cabin and its location in our listing description. We cannot control any communication between guests and HomeAway, but our Travel Advisors are here 7 days a week to address any questions or concerns that our travelers may have before booking. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly - we would have been happy to help you find a vacation rental in the area you were looking for! Thank you for your feedback. Best, the Evolve Team

    Great cabin in Marble

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    We loved our visit to Marble and staying in this cabin. The description of the amenities was accurate - however, we could not get the cable TV to work - so would suggest leaving some written directions to make it easier for people. The location is great - right on Main Street - next to Jeep Tours and across from the museum. The property is clean and very well maintained. I was traveling with my 11 year old son and my adult brother - so the bedroom downstairs and 2 beds in the loft was a perfect set up. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you would need and having the washer/dryer was an extra bonus. The cabin does not have wi-fi - so prepare to unplug - wifi is available at the coffee shop down the street. We will definitely stay again if we are back in Marble. Had a wonderful 2 days here- make sure you take the jeep tour and drive the quarry road - both amazing!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Caelen on


    This was a fun getaway spot. Great BBQ right down the street. We enjoyed walking to the marble/marble and around town. Quaint and quiet!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Great Cabin! Gorgeous surroundings!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    This cabin had everything we needed to disconnect for a nice 3 day visit. I was traveling with 2 teenage daughters and we were kept fully engaged (games, cards, walks) and plenty of space in and out for reading or just soaking up the beautiful area. We will be back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Cozy Cabin in a Great Location

    Reviewed by: Ryan M. on


    The Property was very nice and secluded. We appreciated the pull out couches for people to sleep on and plenty of dinning space. Also the old-school Cassette player with accompanying Cassettes was a nice touch! The property was really clean and well maintained however, the washer/dryer was not working. This was not a problem for us since we were only there for two days, and I'm sure it was only a temporary issue. Charlie was a nice guy and very fair. All in all the crew had an excellent time cooking dinner, playing board games around the table and we were only a quick yet beautiful 1 hr drive from the X-games in Aspen.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    Awesome retreat

    Reviewed by: Ilene D. on


    We loved this little cabin. The kitchen is well stocked and perfect for cooking. Everything was comfortable with plenty of towels, blankets, etc. We would definitely come back in summer or winter.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Reviewed by: Mark on


    Great cabin in a nice area. Kitchen was really nice for group cooking and there was plenty of space for sleeping the 8 of us between beds, futons, and couches.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2017