Everglades City Cabin w/Screened Porch & Boat Slip

City: Everglades City, Florida Property ID: 372702

grand total: From $65 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Escape at the 'Gateway to the 10,000 Islands' and stay in this 1-bathroom vacation rental studio cabin in Everglades City, with accommodations for up to 2 people. This home is ideally located to take advantage of everything Everglades National Park has to offer. Explore the area on an airboat, dine on fresh seafood, go for a swim in the community pool, or relax on the screened-in porch. Unplug from your stresses and immerse yourself in nature with friends and family for your next vacation!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    *Decreased holiday rates!*

    Studio: Queen Bed

    Step inside and relax under exposed wood beams which accent the vaulted ceiling in this quaint studio cabin. Cook delicious snacks for everyone in the kitchenette's microwave or take a seat and stream your favorite shows or movies on the flat-screen TV with Netflix.

    Head out to the screened-in porch for some fresh air and sit around the circular rattan table to discuss all of the fun activities you've planned for your trip. At night, take scenic strolls along the bay and watch as the sun sets beyond the water.

    You'll enjoy rinsing off in the walk-in shower before you crawl under the sheets of the plush queen bed for a good night's rest.

    During your stay, you'll have access to a boat slip for added convenience on your Everglades adventures. When you're not boating, put your swimsuit on and go for a dip in the community pool.

    If you're traveling with additional guests, check the availability of Evolve listing #372703. This unit is attached and sleeps 3 additional guests.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    This cozy studio cabin offers an ideal location in Everglades City, which is an outdoor enthusiast’s dream with endless activities to keep you busy throughout your getaway.

    Book a fishing charter with Captain Glenn at Fishing The Everglades, just 300-feet from the property, for a chance to land a Tarpon, Snook, or Redfish. Across the street you'll find Everglades Kayak Company, where you can rent a kayak or canoe for yourself or book a tour with the experts.

    Take a once-in-a-lifetime airboat tour of the Everglades at Down South Airboat Tours. With two-way communication headsets, your tour will be expertly narrated to make sure you don't miss a thing out on the 'River of Grass.'

    Learn about the 2,000-year history of the area when you visit the Museum of the Everglades. Set in an old commercial laundry building, the museum offers permanent and rotating exhibits that tell the story of those brave enough to settle this lush area.

    When you don't want to cook at home, you can take a stroll across the street to the Oyster House Restaurant & Bar for world-class seafood in a casual setting.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a kitchenette with microwave, community pool, flat-screen cable TV with Netflix streaming through Roku device, screened-in porch with outdoor furniture, air conditioning, boat slip, and more
    - Secluded Everglades City location - A cozy studio cabin close to fishing, kayaking, airboat tours, restaurants, shopping, the Museum of the Everglades, hiking, and more!
    - Nearest Major Airport: Southwest Florida International Airport (~65 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cycling
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Mountain Biking
    • Parasailing
    • Restaurants
    • Sailing
    • Scuba Diving
    • Shopping
    • Snorkeling
    • Surfing/Windsurfing
    • Swimming
    • Waterskiing
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Community Amenities

    • Community Outdoor Pool

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Essentials

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Community Pool
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator

    Nearby Amenities

    • Near Ocean
    • Water View
    • Waterfront

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking
    • Private Entrance

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Dock/Boat Slip
    • Kayaks
    • Patio

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided

    Suitability

    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Long Term Renters
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (22)
    Write Your Own Review

    4 days of peaceful rest

    Reviewed by: Donna V. on

    Comment:

    Very nicely located across from the Everglades Park Headquarters. I enjoyed the screened in porch which extended the living space. The interior of the cabin is small but for 1 person it was okay. My personal opinion is that some of the bulky furniture could be replaced with lighter pieces which would give the sense of more space. Nancy, the owner, was so nice. I thought I had left a set of keys in the cabin and she was very sympathetic and said she would mail them to me at my home address.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2020

    Reviewed by: James on

    Comment:

    cute place w/ great screened in porch
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2020

    Reviewed by: David on

    Comment:

    Close by to lots of fun Everglades activities, used the pool on property for a quick dip, had a great stay
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2019

    Reviewed by: Simone on

    Comment:

    We expected a bit more. Over all it was ok. Very small. But also very clean and friendly communication.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2019

    Cozy

    Reviewed by: Kimberly L. on

    Comment:

    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. It was nice having the boat ramp right outside our door. Nice and quiet area. We will return. We love how laid back it is in Everglades City.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Relaxing

    Reviewed by: Valerie L.Berlin, Germany on

    Comment:

    Very clean, very nice environment. They just forgot to give us the house number... And the photo make you believe that you would have the full house... the house is divided in tow so it was smaller than expected. Nevertheless it was very nice, quite and next to the visiting center of the National Park. It feels like a fare away village. Loved it
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Perfect

    Reviewed by: kimberly j. on

    Comment:

    We loved our little 4a cabin
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    I wouldn't stay again

    Reviewed by: LAURA N. on

    Comment:

    Very small. Few ammenties. Loud early in a.m.. No coffee salt pepper. Very little silverware. Hot water ran out quickly
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Rustic but accessible

    Reviewed by: Cheryl on

    Comment:

    Access to several entrances to the Everglades National Park made this a wonderful location. If you are fine with rustic and don?t plan to hang out inside then all is well. The screened in porch had a minimal amount of shade and little protection from mosquitoes and no- seeums so we just kept moving. Everything was clean and maintained.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

    Reviewed by: Annelie on

    Comment:

    DISGUSTING, DIRRTY - NEVER AGAIN!!! My mother and I rented this cabin and we were really looking forward to our stay in Everglades City. Unfortunately, the cabin disappointed and disgusted us so much, that we left earlier than planned and we cannot recommend this cabin to anyone!! It all started with our arrival: We had received the door code, but we did not get any information which of the cabin was ours. On the location itself we did not meet anyone so we had to call Evolve Vacation Rentals to ask for more detailed information. The cabin itself looks totally different than it does on the pictures: You have much less space because there is much more furniture, but you do not even have space in the closet for your stuff, because the closet is filled with blankets and other things. The bathroom and main room have several carpets, which smell so disgusting like pee and dirt, that we could not wait but removed them out of the cabin asap for the time of our stay. The bathroom is filled with mold everywhere and stinks so much, that you don‘t want to use it at all. The shower head is so low, that people over 160cm have to make themselves smaller, in order to being able to shower and there is not even enough warm water supply for a 2-3 minute hot shower. Even though the description of the cabin talks about the opportunity of cooking something, there is only a fridge and a microwave provided and a really small amount of dishes (which were all dirty). After sitting on the chairs on the terrace, my mother and I had black colour all over our body because the chairs lost their colour. I contacted Evolve Vacation Rentals to inform them about our complaints, but they did not even answer until now. I cannot recommend this cabin to anyone! If you‘ve already rented it - do yourself a big favor and cancel the reservation!! Never have I ever seen such a disgusting and dirty Airbnb!!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Annelie, We were very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the cabin upon your arrival. As evident in past traveler feedback, this is the first time that cleanliness concerns have ever been raised by one of our guests. We wish that you had reached out at any point during your stay instead of after your reservation check-out date so that we could have immediately assisted you. We have since successfully hosted several bookings without any cleanliness issues, and we are looking forward to helping the owner continue to provide a clean and comfortable Everglades getaway moving forward! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Randall on

    Comment:

    Fairly remote location, even for Everglades City. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Little to no cooking equipment. Should make sure to contact host well ahead on arrival day. Cell phone coverage is sparse to non-existent until you get into the unit, then ATT WiFi does a good job.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Reviewed by: Elisabeth on

    Comment:

    Such a lovely small and cozy cabin! We enjoyed the few days in Everglades City! We had everything we needed.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Clean, compact, very small water heater. Good value.

    Reviewed by: Martin on

    Comment:

    Learn to take a camp shower.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    It was in a quiet area. It was clean and I enjoyed the screened porch .

    Reviewed by: Allen on

    Comment:

    Loved having the screened porch. As we are both tall the bathroom has a low ceiling so a different light fixture would have been a bonus for my husband who often hit his head on it. A paper towel holder in the kitchen area and toilet roll holder. Small things that could be remedied that would help to get repeat customers. We are not restaurant people so an electric frying pan would have been handy. All in all it worked for us. We did go to the Island Cafe which was a bustling place. The servers were excellent and enjoyed the alligator and shrimp meals.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    Cute cabin in the middle of the Everglades

    Reviewed by: JAMES on

    Comment:

    The cabin was cute and clean and it's right in the middle of the Everglades (which is what we wanted). My girlfriend was surprised the water pressure in the shower was so strong and she never ran out of hot water. The screened porch was a great place to hang out after hiking all day. We'll stay here again next time. If you stay here, remember to dive south and go to the Havana Cafe for breakfast or lunch, best food in the area.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    Reviewed by: Jarle on

    Comment:

    Small and cramped, but cozy
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2019

    real angler's heaven

    Reviewed by: Tony on

    Comment:

    very nice cabin, there are a lot of fishing spots nearby which can be accessed by car. we averagely caught 20 fishes per person per day during our one week stay. And the host is very very nice, not only helped us to get a very important commercial package during the day, also offered us a wonderful dinner.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Amazing!

    Reviewed by: Kirsten L. on

    Comment:

    Awesome place!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Great place

    Reviewed by: Lance W. on

    Comment:

    Very clean and owners were very accommodating. Thought it had a separate bedroom by the pictures but 1 room with kitchen and separate bath. Big screened patio. Area also very clean. Would definitely stay there again
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Maryellen on

    Comment:

    Great location for spending most of your time on the water. Cozy and clean. A boat ramp and slips are conveniently located on site. Bring a grill if you plan to cook. There is only a microwave. We enjoyed our stay here very much!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Jérémy on

    Comment:

    C'est une bonne adresse pour faire une halte si vous venez de la c?¥te ouest de Floride ou si vous allez vers le parc des Everglades mais ne restez pas plusieurs nuits pour y visiter le parc car ce logement n'est pas Dans le parc donc ?† pied il n'y a rien ?† faire comme promenade
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Awesome! Nice quiet get away! Second time here!

    Reviewed by: Heather C. on

    Comment:

    The property is well kept and. Wonderful place to get away. Quiet calm and lots of nature. The cabin sits on the water and has a dock Great fishing! This is our second time there and we will be back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

top