Brigantine Home on Golf Course- 1 Mi. to Boardwalk

City: Brigantine, New Jersey Property ID: 370456

grand total: From $159 total Per Night

    Experience a fun getaway at this 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental house in Brigantine, New Jersey! The property is well-appointed, boasting 5,000 square feet of living space and sleeping up to 9 guests comfortably. Ideal for a large family or group of friends, the property offers access to the Atlantic Ocean just 1-mile away, and all the excitement of the Atlantic City Boardwalk! When you're not lounging on one of the properties 3 decks, you're sure to enjoy the convenient location!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Bedroom 1: 2 Queen Beds | Bedroom 2: 2 Queen Beds | Bedroom 3: Queen Bed | Bedroom 4: Twin Bed | Living Room: Couch (Not a Pullout)

    This beautiful beach house is sure to become your coastal home-away-from-home, offering a spacious, open layout, 3 decks for sunbathing, and all the necessary creature comforts.

    Kick back on the leather couch in the family room to watch all your favorites on the flat-screen cable TV, or mix up cocktails for the group at the indoor bar.

    The kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessary cooking gadgets, stainless steel appliances and sleek black cabinets. Pull up a stool to the 2-person bar and keep the chef company!

    On sunny days, head outside to 1 of the 3 private decks to soak up some rays. Fire up the gas grill for the ultimate afternoon cookout while the kids and pets play on the verdant lawn.

    When you’re ready to call it a night, have your choice between 4 inviting bedrooms! Queen beds can be found in each of the first 3 bedrooms, while the fourth boasts a twin bed - great for a little one!

    -- THE LOCATION --

    The property is situated on the 11th hole of the Brigantine Golf Course, an authentic Scottish Links Course! Spend a day on the green with your companions and enjoy a friendly round of golf on the only fairways in town!

    Just 1-mile away from Brigantine Beach, you’ll have no shortage of beach days during your stay. Pack up a lunch and a good book and soak up the sun on the white sand beach!

    If you’re looking for a thrill, the exciting casinos, bustling boardwalk and thriving nightlife of Atlantic City can be reached with a short 7-minute drive. Walk up and down the boardwalk while browsing through unique gift shops and clothing boutiques, or take a break with a relaxing massage at one of the day spas!


    Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, in-unit laundry machines, free WiFi, 2 flat-screen cable TVs, DVD player, gas grill, 3 decks, outdoor furnishings, golf course views, and more
    - Convenient Brigantine Location - Minutes to Atlantic City Boardwalk and 1 mile from the beach, with views of the Links Golf Course from the 11th hole!
    - Nearest Commercial Airport: Philadelphia International Airport - 8000 Essington Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153, (~69 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with $50 per pet, per stay fee (Maximum 2 Allowed, 25-Pound Weight Limit)
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Note that 9 guests can sleep comfortably in the bedrooms and 2 guests can sleep comfortably on the couch (not a pullout), bringing the maximum occupancy to a total of 11
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Gambling
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Horseshoes
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Restaurants
    • Sailing
    • Scuba Diving
    • Shopping
    • Snorkeling
    • Surfing/Windsurfing
    • Swimming
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Waterskiing
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Inside Amenities

    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Golf Course
    • Near Ocean
    • Walk to Beaches

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Gazebo
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Garage
    • Internet Connection
    • TV
    • Washer


    • Extended Stay
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (25)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Donna on


    This property is in a quiet area 10 minutes away from the boardwalk.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Great stay

    Reviewed by: David H. on


    This is the second year in a row we stayed here. The house is great and in a great location. We will be back.*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Mohamed on


    Amazing house with a beautiful view
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Tori on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Vanessa on


    highly recommend this property. great price, location, and space to accommodate a party of 9. If I ever come back to NJ and need an Airbnb, I would use this property again
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Jesse on


    We had a great time at this house! There was a very responsive and receptive host, who answered all questions promptly. Thanks, Anthony!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Reviewed by: Edgar on


    Definitely a cozy place and would definitely request a stay for our next trip. Not far from AC at all and great location
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Roomy but Outdated

    Reviewed by: Merc on


    The house was spacious downstairs with a nice large kitchen. The concern was how outdated the upstairs was from the drafty rooms, very old and rusted washer/dryer, to the stationary shower head. My room had broken closet doors. My travel guests were not happy to learn that despite the Evolve agent asking how many towels were needed for our stay, the house was not equipped with towels, an iron, or iron board, and the sheets were stained. We went out the first day and bought towels, sheets, pillowcases, and wash clothes. After taking care of that our weekend was great!

    Reviewed by: Chris on


    perfect location, clean house, excellent host. this is a no brainer if youre spending time in atlantic city and dont want the hassle of staying a a hotel
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2018

    Reviewed by: Philisha on


    Great place to stay for a weekend in Atlantic City.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2018

    Not your typical VRBO

    Reviewed by: Billie B. on


    The house was gorgeous, although not anything like any VRBO or Airbnb I've stayed in before. There were zero linens or emergency toiletries (which is totally fine, just wished we knew ahead of time!), and the lay out of the house was SO bizarre. We had a great stay and honestly would rent this home again. We used it as a "bridal suite" for our wedding and the weird layout actually worked in our favor.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Jeannie on


    The pictures listed is exactly what you see. I walked in and thought how lovely. Had a few questions emailed the owner and he responded quickly. Would go back here and highly recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    Reviewed by: Kathleen on


    We enjoyed our stay very much. This house was clean, spacious, and in a nice neighborhood. Great views of the golf course were also a plus. Lock box check in was easy and convenient. There was enough parking for 3 cars. You will need to bring your own towels, which is noted in the manual. Seating in the living room, bar, and sitting room is sparse and not enough for a large family. You may also need to bring things like dishwasher detergent, trash bags, paper goods, etc. These things were either not provided or sparse.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Mike on


    The house was amazing, great location and the staff answered the call right away when we had a question.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Cri on


    We stay at Brigantine for 3 days with some friends. The location is really great for the price. Only 5 minutes drive to a public beach and really quiet. On the other hand we were really disappointed by the house at first. They seem to have some mold problem and it looks nicer on the pictures then in the reality because of the bright light. So I couldn't give it a 5 stars.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Allison on


    Not worth the money
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Allison, We are sorry to hear that you did not think that this property was a good value. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve the experience of our future guests, and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Lots of space to spread out but sparsely furnished

    Reviewed by: Christine W. on


    The good - It seems that they have addressed the cleaning issues reported in some of the more recent reviews, everything was clean and tidy upon our arrival. The house is quite roomy, with lots of space to spread out. All beds were reported to be very comfortable. Plenty of storage in kitchen and closets. The kitchen is quite large and other than the clearly dated grill top (there is a separate range) everything was in working order. Lots of outside space (decks). We could bring our pup! A big plus! The not as good- there are not 4 PRIVATE bedrooms in this house. The twin bedroom is attached to the master bedroom - you have to walk through it to get to the hall, and there is no door separating the rooms. For families with children this is likely not an issue, but for an all adult group that is a mix of couples and singles it was not quite what was expected. This should be made clear in the description. The main living areas are sparsely furnished. There is nowhere for more than a couple people to hang out together other than the dining room. The large room with the fireplace off the kitchen has only a loveseat. There are a couple dining type chairs in the bar room but they are very uncomfortable and not great if you?re planning to settle in. The TV room has a couch, good for three people max . The bar room, which was too hot for use, also had very limited seating. There was a decent table & chairs on the main deck, but no furniture at all on the upper deck off the master. It would be a great place to relax and read with a chair or 2. There are built in bench seats but they are not at all comfortable and got very hot to the touch quickly in the direct sun- maybe some cushions could make them work. The quirks - we were instructed ahead of time to bring all of our towels, but not bed linens. The house rules book in the home instructed us to put our own sheets on the beds over the sheets that were already on them. A little odd, a first in our many years of vacation rentals. Fortunately, we had our own sheets since all of our beach linens were packed together. Then there is the heavy, clear plastic covering the dining table and coffee/side tables. We found it to be very unpleasant feeling and hard to clean up. Providing tablecloths would help. Overall, the good did outweigh the not as good for us. we would stay here again knowing what to expect, and recommend it as a good home-base for a beach getaway.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Brigantine Golf House

    Reviewed by: Emil B. on


    We had a great experience here despite the weather. Plenty of space and comfortable enough for 8 golfers to sleep. The owner was very accommodating and let us check in early since we were only able to get 9 holes in on our arrival date. I contacted him 2 or 3 times with questions and he always answered his phone to provide immediate feedback. The only thing I would suggest (no big deal to me, but to others) is to upgrade the cable package to get all the sports and golf networks on TV. Other than that, we would consider coming back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Spacious Home in a great area

    Reviewed by: Domonique A. on


    I stayed here with my family for Mother?s Day weekend and I was a little nervous after reading the dissatisfaction in the most recent reviews. Overall, the house met most of our expectations and was large enough to accommodate us all. However, the photos look better than the actual home & there is some furniture pictured that is not at the property. The bar area and the kitchen could be cleaner, cabinets were sticky & we had to clean everything before using.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Reviewed by: Eric on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Great place!!

    Reviewed by: Lindsey C. on


    This house was perfect for me and my nine friends! The only thing I wish I would have known is that the owner would like you to bring your own pillow cases and sheets. He does have some there though. Other than that everything was perfect. The house is absolutely beautiful and is a very short drive to Atlantic City boardwalk. If I ever come back to visit I would try to stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Reviewed by: Cory on


    Received message from host a few days prior to trip with all information for the house. Arrived at the house and had no issues what so ever except it being a little cold which was solved quickly by simply turning up the thermostat. Beautiful house & a nice quiet location with awesome views from the rooftop decks, although it was too cold at the time of the trip to thoroughly enjoy them. The house was very clean, rooms spacious and beds comfortable, I will definitely be renting again when the weather is warmer!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2018

    Nice at first glance

    Reviewed by: Michelle W. on


    The property needs some definite upgrading. We arrived to a freezing cold house. It took 3- 4 hours to heat up the house. The bar room never heated up due to a broken plug in heater. The strobe lighting in the bar room did not work. There were mouse droppings in the kitchen drawers. I had to clean the drawers out and the oven had old melted food and mouse droppings. I cleaned it out. When I sent my concern to the owner he blamed it on his house keepers and offered no concern or accomodation. He also did not address the no heat or lighting in the bar room. I sent him pics of dirty stove and drawers. Bar room sink leaked and was unusable. We made it work but left feeling like our concerns were not addressed and the living arrangements should have been better.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Michelle, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Since your stay, the homeowner has hired a new cleaning partner who let us know that the issues you mentioned have been resolved. Thank you again for the feedback. Best, The Evolve Team

    Beautiful house

    Reviewed by: Maureen d. on


    This was a great house in a quiet neighborhood. We had a mini reunion with family and friends and it had plenty of room. The house itself needs updating and some work. The master bath was not really usable although they were working on it. It's really only 3 bedrooms although there is an ante room on the master. There were some cleaning issues that Anthony was made aware of - lots of construction dust as well as just not pretty in some places (we changed the shower liner because it had large amounts of soap scum, cabinets in kitchen not really clean inside or out). It has a fenced (mostly) yard so the dog was safe outside. The location is good. Not on the beach but less than a mile walk. It's in s neighborhood with lots of kids. It's an easy drive to the casinos I'd give it another chance.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Thank you for the review, Maureen. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we appreciate your feedback on the property. The homeowner has hired a new cleaning contact to ensure that these issues do not recur for future guests. Thanks again! Best, The Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Ken on


    The place is very spacious, we had a group of 11 and stayed comfortably. The location is great, the community makes you feel safe and people were very nice. It is a quite neighborhood but not too remote from Atlantic city. Anthony is a great host, he provides us necessary information clearly and responses promptly. We had a fun staying and I would definitely rent from this group again and recommend this place to my friends.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2017