Ruidoso House w/ Deck & Hot Tub - 5 Mins to Town!

City: Ruidoso, New Mexico Property ID: 353006

grand total: From $235 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Get away from it all and spend some time in the ‘Land of Enchantment.’ Up to 10 guests will sleep comfortably during your stay in this 5-bedroom, 3-bathroom Ruidoso vacation rental house. Spend your days enjoying great views from the back deck, hiking through the rugged terrain and soaking in the private hot tub after each adventure. Whether you’re relaxing or exploring everything New Mexico has to offer, this home provides the perfect destination for your next getaway!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: King Bed | Bedroom 3: King Bed | Bedroom 4: King Bed | Bedroom 5: King Bed

    Wake up in the mornings with a cup of coffee and breathe in the fresh air on the large back deck. You can sit in one of the chairs and gaze out to the mountains through the trees.

    The living room in this house boasts an impressive stone fireplace and high cathedral ceilings. It’s the perfect place to warm up on chilly evenings!

    If you’d rather dine in than eat at one of the restaurants downtown, you can prepare all of your favorite meals in the fully equipped kitchen. There’s seating for 6 guests at the dining room table, and 4 additional guests can sit at the table adjacent to the living room.

    Put your swimsuit on and soak your aching muscles in the private hot tub. The wooden walls that surround the hot tub give the room a sauna-like feel.

    You’re bound to sleep well at night after a long day of activities in New Mexico. The master bedroom, and all 4 guest bedrooms have king size beds!

    -- THE LOCATION --

    The house is located minutes away from the Ski Apache Ski Resort. The resort offers great skiing and snowboarding in the winter and numerous activities in the warmer months. In the summer, rent a bike or go hiking on the mountain. Thrill seekers can get an adrenaline rush on the zip-lining tour down the mountain.

    Ruidoso has no shortage of hiking opportunities for those who love the outdoors. Take a scenic 1-hour drive south to Lincoln National Forest for a day of hiking and exploration. The Sierra Blanca is the highest mountain in New Mexico and offers amazing views of the area along its hiking trails.

    Anglers can drive to Grindstone Lake or Alto Lake and try reeling in some fish. Both lakes also offer hiking and mountain biking trails in the surrounding area.

    If you’re feeling lucky, head to the Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort and Casino! The casino is just 14 minutes from the house.

    When you’re not on an outdoor adventure, enjoy the unique shops and restaurants in downtown Ruidoso to treat yourself during your vacation!

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features
    - Amenities include a deck, patio furniture, hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen cable TV with a DVD player, free WiFi, air conditioning, ceiling fans, central heating, driveway parking for 3 cars, and much more!
    - Great location in Ruidoso with a view of the mountains in the distance. Go hiking in the nearby mountains and national parks, or hit the casino to win some money during your trip!

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies
    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - Events, parties and large gatherings considered with prior homeowner approval (please contact Evolve for additional information)
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book (with a valid government-issued document)
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Fishing
    • Gambling
    • Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Restaurants
    • Shopping
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowmobiling

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Crock Pot
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Water Filter

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Internet Connection
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (33)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Heather on

    Comment:

    This place was more than expected. Tons of space, all king size beds. Nice location, great host. Met all of our favorite expectations. We enjoyed our stay.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2020

    really big home

    Reviewed by: Dixie S. on

    Comment:

    The house was dusty but good. Need to supply dishwasher detergent if you want renters to wash dishes.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2019

    Reviewed by: Alejandra on

    Comment:

    Place was bigger and better than what we expected! Great hot tub! We enjoyed our stay and it was a great location near everything!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2019

    Awesome !!

    Reviewed by: Dondra W. on

    Comment:

    Had a wonderful stay !! Nice big house w/ plenty of room !!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2019

    Excellent stay

    Reviewed by: francis c. on

    Comment:

    We all had an excellent stay. It’s a very comfortable and nice home for vacationing. We are already planning to rent this place again. The neighborhood was very peaceful and relaxing.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Concert getaway weekend

    Reviewed by: Daniel M. on

    Comment:

    Property is very nice just like the description in the advertisement. Had a great time and would rent it again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Reviewed by: Marcus on

    Comment:

    Really enjoyed our stay! Easily fit 10 guests with plenty of room. All bedrooms have king beds which was awesome. Access to garage was really convenient. Definitely a great option if you are have a larger group!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2019

    Property Review

    Reviewed by: Dan W on

    Comment:

    Listing said "new". Built in 1981 according to tax records. Broken furniture on deck. Couch in family room on blocks. Garage had multiple items of broken furniture. Under deck was excess building material. Check in and check out times were unreasonable. Would never recommend this property.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Dan, thank you for sharing your feedback. The home was advertised as "new" at the time you made your reservation because it was new to the vacation rental market, however, we're sorry that this caught you off guard. The homeowner prioritizes the comfort and safety of their guests and has addressed the issues with broken furniture. Additionally, they are typically flexible with check-in and check-out times to better accommodate their guests and wish that you had reached out to see if it was available. We wish you the best in your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Roger on

    Comment:

    This is in a good location and big but attention to details needed for a large home are desperately needed. Moldy cabinets, poor cooking pans/knives/etc, cheap coffee maker, cheap to provide enough toilet paper and paper towels. The back patio was dirty, the grill was dirty and is way too small for a large group. House is 50+ years old and little to no renovation has been done. So, microwave, refrigerator, dishwashing machine are all OLD! Caution!!!!!!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Roger, we're glad you enjoyed this home's ideal location, but are sorry other aspects of your stay fell short. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance and the homeowner is working diligently to ensure the scenario you encountered won't recur for future guests. They have personally addressed these concerns with the professional cleaning company that services this property and we can confirm these issues won't recur for future guests. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right. We haven't had problems with these issues before and the guest contact would have been happy to assist. Additionally, the home was built in the 1980's and we accurately portray the decor in photos on the listing. We appreciate your feedback about your experience and wish you the best in your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Katie on

    Comment:

    This cabin was comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed grilling on the back deck and relaxing in the jacuzzi. We would be happy to book this location again in the future.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Reviewed by: Veronica on

    Comment:

    Very nice place.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Fun,rest relax

    Reviewed by: Barbara J. on

    Comment:

    We had a great time and the owners etc were great
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Nice house, love the layout

    Reviewed by: Mike R. on

    Comment:

    We had a great time and enjoy our weekend there! Will stay there again !
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Francisco on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    5 star

    Reviewed by: A FlipKey verified reviewer on

    Comment:

    First time going to Ruidoso and I am so glad we picked that house. It was awesome and my kids loved it. We plan on going back next year and we will for sure look into getting the same. Very clean and comfy. I highly recommend this location.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in January 2019

    Reviewed by: Carlos on

    Comment:

    Very nice place to stay! Easy check in, & space is huge and easily accommodated our group of 10. Very highly recommended!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2018

    Reviewed by: Anne on

    Comment:

    Wonderful home for a family getaway.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    The house was nice and great location

    Reviewed by: Terry L. on

    Comment:

    The televisions need up dated and we could never get the wi fi to work.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Grewt

    Reviewed by: Lee H. on

    Comment:

    Very nice place. Clean and easy to get to. We would stay there again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Buzz on

    Comment:

    What a great place! All 5 bedrooms had king beds. The master was huge. Great Location. The care takers were fabulous. Referred us to some great restaurants. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Wonderful getaway!

    Reviewed by: Nicole N. on

    Comment:

    Great location and great house!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    ok house

    Reviewed by: Ramiro M. on

    Comment:

    It was ok overall, bathrooms were not the cleanest when we arrived, the kitchen utenciles were dirty, the carpet showed old sposts after half day of walking in the house, the hot tub was half water and half chlorus, but overall it was ok.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Ramiro, We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at the property! We do apologize that the cleanliness of the home was not satisfactory. We take concerns like this seriously - cleanliness is one of our 4 Core Property Standards. We have shared your feedback with the homeowner and will work with them to ensure that the property is ready for future travelers. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we hope to travel with you again in the future! Best, the Evolve Team

    Perfect Home

    Reviewed by: jenjenr1984 on

    Comment:

    This home was the perfect size for our large family. The garage was a big plus since it was raining and snowing during our stay. We will definitely book again in the Fall.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in February 2018

    Reviewed by: priscilla on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2018

    Our overall impression of this property was outstanding.

    Reviewed by: Bill M. on

    Comment:

    The home was very well taken care of and everything that was supposed to work--did. Rooms were large, clean and well laid out. Kitchen was well laid out and very functional. The neighborhood was very nice and quiet. My children and grandchildren would surely stay here again. Thank you for a very nice property.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Reviewed by: Ruben on

    Comment:

    House was very spacious. Dinning table and breakfast table has enough space for 10 guests. Kitchen was clean. House is very centrally located to grocery stores and local attractions. Would recommend to family and friends. Host responded to my messages very quickly.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2018

    Reviewed by: Savannah on

    Comment:

    Beautiful house
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2017

    It was a wonderful place to stay!

    Reviewed by: Erin H. on

    Comment:

    We loved the property! It had even thing we needed and then some! The managers and owner were extremely helpful anytime we called with a question!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Excelente

    Reviewed by: Luu22 on

    Comment:

    Excelente estancia, buena locación, propiedad segura, amplio lugar, limpio, buana vista, trato amable y muy razonable.

    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in October 2017

    Reviewed by: Anne on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted to Airbnb for a stay on 10/15/2017

    Great location with room for everyone

    Reviewed by: Kristi H. on

    Comment:

    The house was located in a great location, we were able to miss the holiday traffic through downtown on our way to the track. With 5 couples we had more than enough room for everyone. Plenty of parking for all our cars and roomy patio with gas grill.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 31, 2017

    Great getaway.

    Reviewed by: Darrell S. on

    Comment:

    We all loved the house and all the amenities.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 11, 2017

    Large bedrooms. Great for family or couple friends.

    Reviewed by: Sherry P. on

    Comment:

    We thought it was a newer home since advertised as new., Must be new on VRBO. Large bedrooms. Large master bedroom with very comfortable bed, nice sittimg area with TV and fireplace. Large deck but no view which turned out fine. We enjoyed sitting in the very pleasant weather. Neiborhood in comvienent location. Nice to get out of Texas heat.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 19, 2017

top