Gulf Shores Resort Condo w/Private Beach Access!

City: Gulf Shores, Alabama Property ID: 352365

grand total: From $80 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Spend a relaxing beach getaway in this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental condo in Gulf Shores with private beach access. The condo, located in the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club is perfect for 4 guests who want to stay in a cozy condo complex that is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Gulf Shores. Spend your days fishing and boating on the lagoon, or walk across the street to relax on the white sandy beach!

    THE PROPERTY

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Living Room: Queen Pullout Bed

    The condo’s seafoam green walls and custom coastal-inspired art are good reminders that you’re on a relaxing vacation in beautiful Gulf Shores. The glass door that leads to the balcony allows plenty of natural light into the unit.

    Feel the sea breeze in your hair as you step out onto the private balcony which overlooks the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The balcony is the perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee and watch the sunset on warm Alabama evenings.

    The plush couch in the living room is the perfect place to kick back and relax after a tiring day. You can watch all of your favorite shows on the flat-screen cable Smart TV in the living room.

    Cook all of your meals in the fully equipped kitchen which was recently updated with new appliances and countertops. The kitchen also features a breakfast bar with seating for 3.

    The bedroom, which features a queen-sized bed and flat-screen cable TV, looks out on the lagoon. There is also a queen-sized pullout bed in the living room that can accommodate 2 additional guests.

    The newly-updated bathroom was remodeled with a European spa style in mind. It’s unlike any other bathroom in the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club!

    THE LOCATION

    Unbeatable location in the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club complex. The club is located on Little Lagoon, which is perfect for anyone who loves the water. Boaters can launch their watercraft from the dock behind the complex, and fishermen can try to reel in flounder, speckled trout, and redfish.

    If hanging out by the Gulf of Mexico sounds better than the lagoon, guests can cross Beach Boulevard and be on the white sandy beach in a matter of minutes.

    Animal lovers should check out the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo. Its small size provides an intimate atmosphere with the animals for both kids and adults.

    There are several good restaurants in the downtown area that are all within a short driving distance to the condo. The beachfront restaurants all provide excellent sunset views over the Gulf.

    THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

    Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

    ADDITIONAL DETAILS

    Key Residence Features
    - Amenities include a private balcony, 2 flat-screen cable TVs, free WiFi, fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, ceiling fans, in-unit laundry machines, parking and much more!
    - Community amenities include a swimming pool, hot tub, shuffleboard, horseshoes, tennis courts, miniature and charcoal grills
    - Private location on Little Lagoon, within a short walking distance to a private beach. There are great restaurants and shops down the road closer to downtown Gulf Shores

    Policies
    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties, or other large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseshoes
    • Jet Skiing
    • Miniature Golf
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Restaurants
    • Sailing
    • Scuba Diving
    • Shopping
    • Snorkeling
    • Surfing/Windsurfing
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Communications

    • Internet Connection

    Community Amenities

    • Tennis Court

    Entertainment

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Flat-Screen TV

    Key Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Gulf Front
    • Near Ocean
    • Walk to Beaches
    • Water View
    • Waterfront

    Other Amenities

    • Elevator
    • Garage

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Dock/Boat Slip
    • Gazebo
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Pool Amenities

    • Heated Pool

    Property Amenities

    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Keyless Entry
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Restrictions

    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking

    Suitability

    • Long Term Renters
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly

    null

    • Parking
  • Guest Reviews (61)
    Write Your Own Review

    Perfect getaway!

    Reviewed by: Ashley K. on

    Comment:

    Great location, not too far away from the hustle of the crowds but just far enough out for the beaches to not be crowded and nights to be peaceful. Condo was exactly as advertised. Bed slept wonderfully. Will definitely be staying here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Reviewed by: Tanya on

    Comment:

    This place was perfect for our family of three. The space is very cute, just as advertised, and the bathroom was beautiful. The beach is just a very short walk away!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    It was a pleasant stay

    Reviewed by: Sandra A. on

    Comment:

    Overall it was a very nice place. The condo was clean and comfortable be in for vacation. The facility elevator had a horrible smell the whole time which made coming and going awful.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Very clean; mattresses need replacement

    Reviewed by: Tracie H. on

    Comment:

    Property is great! Close access to beach, pool is spacious & view of lagoon amazing!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Terrible

    Reviewed by: Jackie C. on

    Comment:

    The room temp was set on 70 degrees. It was very warm. The bed was very very firm. We had no tv service and no one could do anything about it. The pool was never very clean. One day it was green.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Jackie, we're very sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected. We take feedback seriously and have shared your comments with the homeowner. They informed us that the mattress is brand new as of last month, which may be why it was a little firm. In regards to the tv service, customers located in the entire city of Gulf Shores were also out of power as there were repairs being completed. They have never received a previous complaint about the pool as the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club have multiple full-time maintenance employees who clean and maintain the pool every day. The homeowner prioritizes the guest experience, and we look forward to this condo hosting satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

    Had a Great Stay

    Reviewed by: Joseph S. on

    Comment:

    My wife and and stayed at this property for a 4 day weekend. The condo itself has been updated and was very nice. The condo was clean and the furniture very comfortable. The building the condo was in is a little older but well kept. We had a small problem when checked in but was able to get it resolved with the help of the owner. The beach is across the street with deeded access. The property is far enough down West Beach that it is quiet and not crowded. Also it backs up to Little Lagoon and it was nice to sit on the pier out back and watch the sunset. We will definitely be back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Reviewed by: Allyson on

    Comment:

    Great location, convenient to all Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have to offer. Cleanliness was lacking in the complex (e.g., odor in common areas, dirty stairwell) but the unit itself was clean. We travel quite often and this was the first lodging experience that lacked basic cleaning supplies, trash bags, or a hairdryer - to name a few. With a fully equipped kitchen, we would expect to have access to the essentials. Overall good experience.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    My TRIP !

    Reviewed by: Jackie W. on

    Comment:

    oven didn't heat up properly, so do for Thanksgiving. Thank goodness my kids were at a another condo, so we had to cook there. Bed was terrible. But weather was GREAT !!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Manager's Response: Hi Jackie, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the oven during your stay! In the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to your guest contact or to Evolve directly with any issues you have while in-residence. We strive to ensure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and would have done our best to resolve the issue had we been notified. Now that the homeowner is aware of the situation, she has resolved the issue. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay! Best, the Evolve Team

    Great vacation.

    Reviewed by: Daniel C. on

    Comment:

    I can say wonderful staff friendly. Grounds well maintained clean i hated to leave.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Awesome

    Reviewed by: Sheila B on

    Comment:

    The condo was exactly as pictured. Modern appliances, clean, with all the cooking utensils you would need. Carla was very quick to respond with any questions or recommendations. We loved it so much, we decided to stay an extra night!!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in October 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Lovely!

    Reviewed by: Sara F. on

    Comment:

    We spent two winter months in this lovely, well decorated condo and loved the extra storage that was available in the living room area cabinet/console. The complex has the best of both worlds - the beach in front & the lagoon in back, and Carla was a very accommodating hostess.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in December 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Carla

    Very comfortable and convenient!

    Reviewed by: Dan S. on

    Comment:

    This small one-bedroom condo was extremely convenient for walking across the street to the beach access. The view from the balcony/patio was of the beach also and had some nice furniture for curling up with a book. The bed was very comfortable, and the condo was quiet at night. It was perfect for relaxing with a comfortable living room, a breakfast bar, and a fully stocked kitchen. We truly enjoyed our stay and would return again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in March 2017

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Nice Relaxing weekend

    Reviewed by: Jimmy G. on

    Comment:

    We very much enjoyed our stay at the Racquet Club in Gulf Shores. The condo was clean and convenient to all the attractions but also very quiet and relaxing. The balcony is nice size and my wife and I spent our late afternoons and nights listening to the waves. Although we did not spend time at the pool, it looked very clean and inviting as did the entire complex. Even though you have to cross the road to get to the beach, the beach access is directly across the street with a walkway to the beach. It was a short easy walk. This is definitely a place we may stay at again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in March 2014

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our condominium in Gulf Shores! I look forward to having you and your family return in the future! Thank you for your personal review!

    Phyllis

    Reviewed by: Phyllis C. on

    Comment:

    What a fun, relaxing weekend! The condo was decorated beautifully, and what a view from the balcony! My 6 year old Grandson was in heaven, and especially loved the big shower! We enjoyed every minute, and will certainly be back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in May 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Phyllis, I am very happy your family enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! We hope to have you back again in the future! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Excellent stay!!

    Reviewed by: Laurin P. on

    Comment:

    We just stayed here the 9th - 12th of June 2014! It is extremely nice and clean, very inviting! The view is amazing ocean view from the balcony! The beach is literally across the street and private walkway for condo guests. It was a few miles down beach blvd which was nice because there weren't too many people in our beach area. Very nice pool and staff! Our deposit was also refunded within hours after checkout. Owner was awesome about staying in contact and could get her on the phone anytime! This was our first visit to gulf shores and we will definitely be back and be staying here!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in June 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Laurin, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to your return and will be more than happy to accommodate you and your family in the future! Thank you so much for your review! Carla

    Like a second honeymoon

    Reviewed by: Katie L. on

    Comment:

    We rent from vrbo every year for our anniversary for gulf shores and this was by far the best private little get away we have found. We will def be renting again. It's a quaint little condo perfect for us. Beach access directly across the street and very nice spacious patio where we spent every evening watching the sunset. 5 stars all around very pleased. Not to mention the owners were a delight very awesome communication.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in June 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Katie, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Would Recommend

    Reviewed by: Chad W. on

    Comment:

    Great quiet location away from the large crowds but still close to everything. Wonderful beach view from balcony. Short walk to the beach. The condo was nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Washer & Dryer were great to have. The owner was very nice to work with and had great communication. We had a wonderful family vacation here!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in June 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Thank you for your review! I am very happy your family enjoyed your stay! Carla

    Wonderful Trip

    Reviewed by: Bob on

    Comment:

    This was a wonderful place for our short getaway. Condo was clean and beach was not that crowded. Would definitely stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in June 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Thank you very much for your review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay... Carla

    Beach Vacation

    Reviewed by: Kim N. on

    Comment:

    The condo was beautiful. As described on HomeAway. I personally loved the bathroom. Great location. Short walk across the street to the private beach area. Water was beautifully clear green/blue. Mrs Carla was very sweet. She called early that day to let me know that condo was ready sooner than check-in time. Easy to communicate with. Would definitely stay here again. Only down side for someone who lives with her phone/ipad attached to her - wifi was spotty.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in July 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Kim, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! As for as the Wifi at the property there are multiple wifi services to use. This condo has its own private password protected high speed Wifi connection via cable modem / router. If you leave the condo's Wifi connection range you will have to connect to the GSSRC Association's Wifi connection which is available in and around the lobby areas. This is why I provide two passwords depending on where you are when you want to access the Wifi. Thank you very much for your review! Carla

    Nice Accommodations!

    Reviewed by: mark f. on

    Comment:

    Check in process was very easy. Room was very nice and appeared to be recently remodeled. We enjoyed the amenities the complex offered along with the easy beach access across the street. It's located down on a quieter part of the strip, but a quick drive to the attractions. Would stay her again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in August 2014

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to providing accommodations for you in the future. Thank you for your review, Carla

    Very nice condo and good location

    Reviewed by: Michael K. on

    Comment:

    Would rent again, location and amenities are good. Thank you Mike
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in August 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Michael, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for your review! Carla

    Romantic getaway for 2

    Reviewed by: Melissa on

    Comment:

    Cute, quiet and cozy. Away from it all! We were pleased with how nice the place was. For the price, it was great. My only complaint would be that we had run out of toiletries and weren't furnished with coffee and filter for the coffeemaker. Could be we were just spoiled to hotel rooms with endless supplies. Otherwise, great place for a great price.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in September 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Melissa, I am happy you enjoyed your stay. One set of toiletries are supplied and guests supply additional if they require. Also coffee and coffee filters are not supplied with condo rentals. Thank you for your review! Carla

    Pure Pirate Paradise!

    Reviewed by: Thomas on

    Comment:

    About a month ago my wife and I stayed in this owner’s two bedroom Condo (see review) with our kids. Well I thought it was high time the wife and I had a getaway for just us. We were unexpectedly surprised by the level of fit-n-finish in this one bedroom Condo – the bathroom was frankly amazing and worthy of the word spa-like! As with the two bedroom this Condo was spotless and well stocked. Also like the two bedroom, this unit had its own private WiFi and smart TV’s in the den and bedroom. The kitchen was recently updated with stainless steel appliances and everything you need to whip up a gourmet meal; which I did for my honey! The fridge swallowed our groceries bought for our weekend romantic getaway so I am quite sure it would be plenty big for a week-long stay. There was a nice eat-at bar adjacent to the kitchen to serve up a meal and a REALLY comfy couch to retire to afterwards. Just a short walk away lay the sugar-white sands of Gulf Shores and we took a long after dinner stroll. I am always amazed at the brilliant sunsets here; whether you are on the beach or on Little Lagoon, Mother Nature provides the perfect close to almost every day! Being on the beach at night is a treasure…..you’d think you could reach up and touch every star in the Galaxy. Talk about romantic ambiance! When we got back to the Condo we stopped by the hot tub for a bit and then took a dip in the nice sized pool. When it was time to go upstairs we were VERY happy with the bed and appointments. Trust me when I say, in some of these Condos the beds either feel like case hardened steel or four day old fruit Jello. Thankfully this bed was clean and comfortable. We will be back! We can totally recommend this Condo to couples or folks with a small family (sleeps 4) for three days or however long you want to spend. Hard to find Condos at this level of nice at these prices.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in September 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Thank you very much for your review!! Carla

    Perfect ❤️

    Reviewed by: Megan on

    Comment:

    Perfect to just get away, the property is exactly a described and looks exactly like the pictures. Everything is in walking distance, if not just a short drive away. Everyone in the building is just so nice and friendly it was a perfect vacation even the rain couldnt ruin it!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in September 2014

    Owner's Response:
    Megan, Thank you very much for your review!! Carla

    Canadian Escape

    Reviewed by: Heather L. on

    Comment:

    Communication with the owner, prior to my stay, was excellent. All inquiries were answered promptly.I thought the quoted price for a full month was very reasonable. The Surf & Racquet Club is ideally situated between the Gulf to the front and the Lagoon to the rear with easy access to both. Be warned, in Nov?Dec West Beach area is very quiet which is just as I required. Many local restaurants are closed but there is still a great choice. The condo was very much as described. Beautifully clean, simply but tastefully furnished, with masses of equipment for every day use. The bed was very comfortable. The balcony is quite large with some sun all day at this time of year. Suffice to say that I would rent again in a flash if Carla would have me .
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in November 2014

    Owner's Response:
    David, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and that you were happy with the condo and complex! I would absolutely accommodate you for any future visits you require. Thank you very much for your review! Looking forward to speaking with you in the future! Carla

    Canadian Escape

    Reviewed by: Heather L. on

    Comment:

    Our Condo owner was very pleasant and any service required was immediate. February rate was very reasonable but with weather being uncertain in that month would not book again, but would book later in the year. The condo unit had everything you could need for your stay and was well appointed. It was too cool to enjoy the pool and they were upgrading the tennis courts while we were there, but looked very nice. Very quiet at this time of year except for the Mardi Gras parades which were in many towns in the area as well as Gulf Shores. Friendly people everywhere. You need a car or some form of transportation as the Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club is not within walking distance of shopping and activities.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in January 2015

    Owner's Response:
    Heather, I am very happy you enjoyed the condo. I am sorry that the weather wasn't warmer during your stay. Thank you for your review. Carla

    Very impressed.

    Reviewed by: Taylor M. on

    Comment:

    There were four of us girls and this condo was perfect for us! Great walking distance to the beach and to other places. we loved how the condo was really updated. It was nice! We would definitely come back to this condo again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in March 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for your review! Carla

    Little Slice of Alabama heaven....

    Reviewed by: Patrice W. on

    Comment:

    This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and I'm so glad we chose Carla's lovely rental unit! It is very clean, well-equipped and the view from the balcony is a great location for your morning coffee. We traveled as a couple and were looking for a relaxing getaway with beach, pool and tennis options. Carla was very responsive to any questions or concerns and when I had a problem with the freezer (my fault), her assistant Dan made sure that everything was resolved to our satisfaction. The Surf & Racquet Club is nicely located with the beach right across the street but far enough away from the busier (and noisier) more touristy areas. It is easy to get into town for groceries and supplies when needed and there are numerous local favorite dining and bar options. We really liked the ambience, view and wine selection at Bill's. After you are finished with your meal you can wander downstairs and enjoy a variety of fun options "below deck" such as table tennis, Baggo, giant Jenga, etc. and some danceable tunes from the DJ. We liked our stay so much and were so pleased with the entire VRBO experience with Carla that we hope to return again for a family trip next year. We were also pleased that the property was filled with mostly couple and families...not a bunch of rowdy, noisy Spring Breakers. The advantage of having a fully equipped kitchen and laundry right in the unit made this a lot more desireable for us than a regular hotel stay. Be sure to go to Rouse's grocery store and get some Royal Red Shrimp at the fish counter. They will steam them right there and they are soooo delicious! Carla is a terrific virtual "hostess" and really cares about the quality and cleanliness of her property and your experience. We highly recommend this condo and owner with VRBO.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in March 2015

    Owner's Response:
    Patrice, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to accommodating your family in the future! Thank you very much for your very detailed review! Carla

    Tessa G.

    Reviewed by: Tessa G. on

    Comment:

    The condo was clean and perfect for our family of 3. Every kitchen appliance we needed was in the kitchen, and the beach was just across the (unbusy) street. The owner was prompt and courteous - maybe the best I've ever dealt with through VRBO. As for complaints, the only thing we didn't like was no door on the bedroom. It was only an issue when my daughter wanted to watch TV at night. We would definitely choose to stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in April 2015

    Owner's Response:
    Tessa, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay! This floor plan on all the 1 bedrooms at this complex are without a door on the bedroom, just a hallway leading to the kitchen. Since I've had a few people mention this I am adding a French door unit on the bedroom this weekend. Thank you for your review! Carla

    Good place for a short stay

    Reviewed by: Rene s. on

    Comment:

    The weather was not that great unfortunately, therefore the way from elevator to apartment was very windy and wet. The apartment was nice, we like the shower and the bed. The apartment was noisy due to a dog that was barking all the time next door. We were not able to make use of the facilities such as pool due to bad weather.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in April 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I'm sorry the weather was not great during your stay. Thank you for your review. Carla

    Condo

    Reviewed by: L on

    Comment:

    Went to surf and racket club condo for a weekend get away. The condo was clean ,neat , had great views, and nice balcony. the kitchen was furnished with all that you need new appliances washer and dryer the couch was comfortable and unfolded to make another bed all the amenities of home with a Gulf Of Mexico view. Security was fantastic , elevator was nice I highly recommend anyone to stay for a nice weekend the owner is a sweet heart
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in April 2015

    Owner's Response:
    Thank you very much for your review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay! Carla

    2015 beach vacation

    Reviewed by: Jessica E. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay. Condo is nicely decorated and well maintained. Will book again. Thanks for allowing us to stay at your condo.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in May 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am happy your enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Perfect Getaway

    Reviewed by: Gulf shores vacationer on

    Comment:

    I highly recommend this condo for any couple or small family! My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing vacation in this beautifully v decorated, comfortable and immaculate condo. We appreciated the flexibility of the owner, easy access to the beach, and other amenities at the Racquet Club as well as the well equipped kitchen and gorgeous spa bathroom. We would definitely stay in this condo again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in May 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy you and your husband enjoyed your stay! I look forward to accommodating your future stays. Thank you for your review! Carla

    Best beach getaway

    Reviewed by: Gulf shores vacationer on

    Comment:

    Great location away from the crowds. Beautifully decorated and well equipped condo. Highly recommend staying here!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in May 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Amazing

    Reviewed by: Kevin D. on

    Comment:

    Perfect place for an anniversary vacation. We loved our stay! Bed was comfy! Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in June 2015

    Nice, quiet condo sleeps 4

    Reviewed by: Micah J. on

    Comment:

    Close to the beach and on a section of road that is not too busy to cross on foot. Kids loved the pool and going to the beach. Bed was super soft. Cookware in cabinets for whipping up a meal. Decor was nice. Would recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in June 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Very Nice Condo

    Reviewed by: Trey C. on

    Comment:

    Great condo which was renovated all the way around! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the towels and sheets smelled like cigarettes and we had to wash them all twice to get the smell out before could use them. Aside from that we had a great trip and would certainly come back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in July 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy your enjoyed your stay! I wish you would have called to let me know about the towels, I would have had housekeeping bring fresh towels and trade them out right away. Please don't hesitate to call me anytime! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Katie

    Reviewed by: Katie M. on

    Comment:

    Beautifully decorated!! Great pool! Lots of storage.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in July 2015

    Owner's Response:
    Thank you very much for your kind words and your review! Carla

    Smith family

    Reviewed by: Lesley S. on

    Comment:

    Very nice place, easily felt like being at home! Plenty of room for a family of 4 with 2 small children. Recent renovations VERY nice, decorated very nicely with beach/sea theme...exactly like photos posted for view. Balcony view very nice and pretty, walk was easy to beach with little traffic to deal with. Pool was nice, clean and not too crowded until later in the afternoon but still was enjoyed by our family. Had a really nice and relaxing time! Hoping to return next year and using this unit or upgrading space to owner's other unit in the complex! Owner was a pleasure to talk with and deal with. Communication was prompt and thorough.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in July 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay! I look forward to accommodating your family in the future. Thank you for your detailed review! Carla

    We had a wonderful stay

    Reviewed by: Amelia H. on

    Comment:

    We loved this little condo. It had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. It had that "beachy" feel that we were looking for and the beach view was great. We look forward to our next visit!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in August 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to accommodating you in the future. Thank you for your review! Carla

    Great condo!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    Very nicely renovated condo and perfect for a couple. It had a great beach view and was far way enough from the pool so noise was never an issue. It was a short walk to the beach and a short drive to restaurants, stores and more! This condo comes highly recommended! Stay, you won't be disappointed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in August 2015

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Gulf Shores condominium

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    Condo was very clean, nicely furnished and decorated. Fully stocked kitchen, spa-like bathroom. Quick walk across the street to the ocean.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in September 2015

    Owner's Response:
    Thank you for your review! Carla

    Renter

    Reviewed by: john r. on

    Comment:

    Small. Door from outside open into bedroom more of a feel of studio than one bedroom apartment
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in October 2015

    Great Condo

    Reviewed by: Ben G. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was clean, nicely decorated, quiet and the view was great. We liked having the tennis courts and a nice pool. Carla was great to work with. We enjoy the West Gulf Shores area because it is not crowded yet is convenient to eating and shopping places. We hope to stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in September 2015

    Owner's Response:
    Ben G, I am so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay! I really appreciate your kind words and that you took the time to email me about your stay and write a review! Please come again anytime, I would be very happy to accommodate you. Thank you, Carla

    A Relaxing Atmosphere!

    Reviewed by: Louis B. on

    Comment:

    Impressive views of both the ocean and Little Lagoon with a courtyard so pretty and relaxing or fun and exciting. Condo has charming decor with very comfortable furnishings and lots of storage as well. Owner great to work with. Very satisfied and hope to stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in January 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Thank you for your review! Carla

    beautiful view & relaxing atmosphere

    Reviewed by: Maxwell O. on

    Comment:

    We loved spending the week here! It was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing beach vacation. The view from the balcony was perfect for morning coffee or evening cocktails. The connivence of the pool, tennis courts, and grills worked well for us. The updated condo had all the amenities, including cooking supplies, blender, coffee pot, washer/dryer, and wifi...not to mention an updated bathroom and kitchen. We would definitely like to return soon!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in March 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Great visit!

    Reviewed by: Bonner M. on

    Comment:

    We so enjoyed our time at Carla's condo in Gulf Shores, AL. The weather didn't really cooperate for our "spring break," so we didn't come home looking as though we'd been on vacation (kissed by the sun). but the condo was perfectly located and appointed, and we were restored to sanity, because of our visit, with much needed "down time." Highly recommend this condo for 2 people - the view of the beach, from the balcony, was lovely!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in March 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Nice stay

    Reviewed by: LaGena R. on

    Comment:

    Very clean & functional unit. Easy access to beach, even though it was across the street. Elevator got stuck with someone in it on 2nd night we were there. We ended up walking the 3 flights of stairs mostly. Also, wish they would have had a soda/water machine for the entire condo. Overall, we had a nice, relaxing, good stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in May 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the elevator difficulty. Thank you for your review. Carla

    Wonderful Place

    Reviewed by: Chris S. on

    Comment:

    This condo was very well kept. Very clean and comfort. The owner was so helpful in helping us find dates, accommodating my family needs. She was always quick to answer any questions. All we had to do was to pack our personal belongings. Everything else were provided. The condo is such a great location with easy access to the beach, pools and local restaurants and stores. I will most definitely be back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in May 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you for your review! Carla

    Amazing

    Reviewed by: Caitlin C on

    Comment:

    We had an amazing visit. The condo was very clean and the perfect size. It is small, but a small family will fit comfortably. It was also very quiet, and you can see the ocean from the balcony. We will be back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in June 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome your return! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Just as described...

    Reviewed by: Karen TA F. on

    Comment:

    We LOVED the condo. It's a neat, beautifully decorated beach theme condo just as described and great for a small family of four. It was perfect upon arrival, the unit was clean and had the basic necessities to start with; the kitchen was recently updated and stocked with all cooking accessories. And the bathroom, WOW! I rate it 5 stars, updated fixtures and a gorgeous walk in shower that you'd see in a magazine. We enjoyed nights on the balcony facing the beach listening to the waves while the kids stayed in watching Netflix. Yes, you are provided Wifi, another plus. Lastly, the pool area was the icing on the cake. It has a Caribbean feel and large enough to accommodate all GSSR guests. I could have stayed at the pool my whole vacation with going to the beach! The owner, Ms. Carla was very polite and responded promptly to our call and texts. Should we return to Gulf Shores I will definitely seek out Ms. Carla before anything else! Thank you for a great stay!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in June 2016

    Owner's Response:
    Thank you for your kind words! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and welcome your return! Thank you for your review! Carla

    very nice condo, great location

    Reviewed by: Vanessa H. on

    Comment:

    We loved this condo! Was a great location, nice pool area to condo, right across the street from the beach! Loved the unit itself also. We traveled with our 2 small children for our first trip to Gulf Shores. Very pleased with the updates in the unit as well as the beautiful decor! The owner Carla was great to work with also! We would definitely stay here again
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in July 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Great condo

    Reviewed by: Megan D. on

    Comment:

    This unit was great. It is only listed for 4, but Carla was very sweet and allowed our little family of 5 to stay there since one of our children is an infant. Everything was decorated nicely and very well kept. It was very clean. It's also always nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit. Nice view of the beach too. As far as the condo, the pool and tennis courts are very nice. My kids loved walking out on the pier, watching the fish jump and playing with the hermit crabs. Walking across the street to the beach wasn't too bad. Overall, we had a great experience and a lot of fun! I would definitely recommend unit 314a!!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in July 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Carla

    LOVED sitting on the balcony listening to the waves crash on the beach!

    Reviewed by: Violet H. on

    Comment:

    The complex is right across the street from the private beach acces. The condo looked exactly like it did in the pictures, I was able to point out the correct unit from outside looking at the balcony furniture! It's a 3rd floor level condo. Nice view from sliding door in living room which leads to the balcony. The owner was fairly prompt in returning messages, and security deposit was also returned fairly promptly as well. Overall we had a FANTASTIC stay! Thank you Carla!!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in August 2016

    JUST RIGHT!!!

    Reviewed by: Mark W. on

    Comment:

    We have no fuss, because this condo was perfect for us! We arrived, not knowing what to expect, opened the door to the condo and BOOM, nothing but respect! Everything was beautiful, neat and clean, one of the lovely sights we've ever seen! The bathroom was awesome, not fair, to be honest we could have slept there! The view was nice as we crunched on ice, and that beautiful beach was just a walk across the street! The Castillion's were easy to deal, not once did we spin our wheels! If we had one complaint it would be this, when our vacation ended we were pissed! This place was one of the best; would we stay again, that's a BIG YES! Anyone looking for a great place without a fall, we recommend this to all y'all!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in August 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you back again anytime! Thank you for your detailed review! Carla

    Perfect location for a getaway

    Reviewed by: Jeff M. on

    Comment:

    First off the condo is fantastic, it's the perfect size for 2-4 people to enjoy a week together. The condo is far enough down West Beach that you're away from the traffic in the main areas but not so far that it's a chore to get anywhere. The lagoon is a 2 minute walk and there are docks with seating and fishing areas on it, the private (which is nice) beach is a 2 minute walk, the pool area is great, the people we met there were fantastic also. Carla was great to work with, we found out we'd be able to stay a few extra days and she was able to set it up within hours. I would highly recommend this place to anyone
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in September 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed the condo! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Wonderful

    Reviewed by: Kara W. on

    Comment:

    We lived the condo! The shower was as magical as the pictures seem. We would love to stay there again. No complaints.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in September 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed the condo! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Loved it

    Reviewed by: Jai R. on

    Comment:

    We Loved our experience . Great location with easy access to beach . Also loved the fact of being close to town but out far enough to not have to worry about the traffic the whole time!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in October 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and this location! Thank you for your review! Carla

    Beach theme decor with a nice view of the ocean and the bay!

    Reviewed by: William V. on

    Comment:

    Very comfortable for two. Wonderful shower. Unit is in a family friendly condo. Nice view of the ocean. Disappointed with the cleanliness. Owner apologized but still charged a cleaning fee.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in October 2016

    Owner's Response:
    I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I was not aware of any cleaning issues, housekeeping would have returned immediately to fix any issues that concerned you. In the future please provide to me the opportunity to correct any issues. Thank you, Carla

    Homey updates with lots of storage for small space

    Reviewed by: Sherry M. on

    Comment:

    Overall we were pleased. Nice place to stay. Quick walk to the ocean. I would bring my own pillows. Water pressure and heat temperature was great. Sun does not fill whole balcony if you are wanting to lay out there. Pool was older, still nice but could have been a little cleaner and more updated chairs. Everyone very friendly! No complaints.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO for a stay in May 2017

    Run down

    Reviewed by: Mike G. on

    Comment:

    Kitchen is cute bathroom is up to date. Otherwise the condo was very musty and mildewy smelling. The bed was nasty old and worn out. Sheets were ripped and the comforter had stains. The pictures are extremely deceiving. The "resort", if you want to call it that is rundown, in need of an overhaul and just plain tired looking.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 27, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Mike, We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations. We encourage guests to reach out to their Guest Contact while in residence so that they have an opportunity to assist in any way possible to provide you with the most comfortable stay. We have shared your comments with the homeowner who let us know that they are sorry they were not contacted, and the home has since been checked for the issues you mentioned and they were not found. We and the homeowner take feedback from our guests very seriously, and assure you that any necessary updates will be made to ensure future guests have an exceptional stay in this home away from home. Best, The Evolve Team

top