Spacious New Orleans Apt w/ Porch in River Bend!

City: New Orleans, Louisiana Property ID: 348465

grand total: From $245 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Experience the rich culture of New Orleans from this 3-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental apartment situated in the heart of Riverbend. The property boasts 1,500 square feet of well-appointed living space with sleeping accommodations for 6 and elegant furnishings throughout. Situated in a quaint residential neighborhood, this charming home is located only minutes away from spectacular dining, shopping and sightseeing.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: Twin Bed, Twin Trundle

    Traditional New Orleans architecture welcomes you to the city as soon as you arrive at this charming apartment! Natural light pours through tall windows illuminating sleek, custom hardwood floors and exquisite area rugs.

    As you enter the living room, a stunning brick fireplace and wrought iron chandelier invite charmed, fireside conversation. Sit back on the leather sofa or arm chair and stream your favorite movie on the flat-screen TV through the wireless internet connection as a crackling fire warms the room.

    Prepare traditional New Orleans cuisine, from Po-boys to crawfish, in the fully equipped kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances. Serve your culinary creation in the dining room seated beneath a chandelier at the gorgeous dining table.

    In an adjacent room, a well-lit, cozy reading nook is great for putting up your feet and sinking into a good book after a day spent on Bourbon Street.

    In the evening, 3 cozy bedrooms invite restful nights in comfortable mattresses. The master bedroom offers a sumptuous queen bed while the second and third bedroom are contiguous and feature plush mattresses and ceiling fans to keep the room at the perfect temperature!

    The pristine bathroom features stylish subway tiling and a tub-shower combo, providing a private space to primp and refresh.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Situated in the heart of Riverbend in the Tulane University neighborhood, this property is just minutes away from unforgettable dining experiences,Oak Street nightlife, unique boutiques and more!

    Order alligator sausage breakfast sliders with shrimp and grits at Dante's Kitchen, and for dinner head to Jacque-Imo’s for soul food, and for around the clock dining visit Camellia Grill for classic southern diner fare.

    Just 2 blocks down the street is the famous Streetcar Line, providing easy access to the French Quarter, City Park and Mid-City. At the French Quarter, you can take a scenic stroll through the city's oldest, most historic streets. Enjoy a cup of chicory coffee with a sweet beignet at Cafe Du Monde before adventuring to Bourbon Street. For a traditional New Orleans cocktail, head to Pat O'Brien's for 'The Hurricane'.

    Further enhance your vacation in Audubon Park, only 2 miles away, where you can visit the Audubon Zoo or break out your clubs at the Audubon Park Golf Course.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TV, free WiFi, air conditioning unit, gas heating and more!
    - Ideal New Orleans location - Situated in the heart of Riverbend near superb shopping and dining and 2 blocks from the Streetcar Line
    - Airport: Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (14.2 miles)

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - Please note this home is not suitable for children under the age of 5
    - Strict maximum occupancy of 6 people - fee will be assessed if evidence of more people is found
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
    - STR License Permit Number: 19STR-08484

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Farmers Market
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Gambling
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Horseback Riding
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Racquetball
    • Restaurants
    • Shopping
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Included Services

    • 24 Hour Management

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Coffee Grinder
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Bicycles
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Ground Floor
    • Internet Connection
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (16)
    Write Your Own Review

    Great Tulane location

    Reviewed by: Amy H on

    Comment:

    Comfortable, spacious and clean. Short way to Tulane. It was great to have space and a kitchen so nearby our student for graduation weekend. The whole family stayed together. A much better value than a few hotel rooms! Margot was available and agreeable when we needed her. A great spot for visiting families.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Great property - nicely kept

    Reviewed by: Audra P. on

    Comment:

    Great property, nicely kept, clean and comfortable. Stayed 4 nights with my four adult children and mother. Would definitely recommend!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    It was horrible

    Reviewed by: Migdana S. on

    Comment:

    The owner have yet to reach back out to me about my 2 hour stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Migdana, thank you for your review. As evident by past reviews, this homeowner is known for their 5-star service. They have provided us with some insight regarding your stay and asked us to share the following response:

    "I'm sorry that you were disappointed. I spoke to you several times and you seemed satisfied. I was surprised when you texted to say you left. However, it appeared the beds had been slept in. I always try to respond to my guests' needs within a short period of time as I did in your case."

    Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Logan on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Robert on

    Comment:

    Great spot to stay if you want some R&R away from the French Quarter (but the Quarter is easy to get to/from with the trolley). Nice house on a quiet street with good local restaurants nearby. Perfect spot to go out & see a different side of the Big Easy... and with parking!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Ground Level VRBO unit in Carrolton section of NOLA

    Reviewed by: George on

    Comment:

    The owner was attentive to our needs and friendly. The place was clean. The neighborhood was quiet. The owner provided amenities such as coffee, fresh fruit, bed linens and towels. It was a good location for us to attend the homecoming events at Tulane University Nov. 9-11, 2018. Approximately a 1.5 mile walk to the campus through nice neighborhoods. The rental unit was the first floor. It slept 6 people comfortably (2 queen size beds & 2 single beds). Off street parking (driveway) looks like it can handle 4 vehicles. The laundry area was in a building behind the house. It got chilly at night, but the heating was adequate. There is a fireplace in the front room and a heating unit in the middle room floor. It is supplemented by electric radiator type heaters for the bedrooms.There was a nice sized kitchen, dining room and TV room. There were several doors to keep TV noise contained in the TV room. The TV is internet based TV, no local cable TV channels. So you can watch Netflix, or TV news channels. There were at least 3 Catholic Churches within a 2 mile radius. Also a few nice restaurants in the area of Carrolton and St. Charles Avenue. Camellia Grill was a great breakfast and burger place. Also LaMadeleine French Bakery and Café was very nice. Another finer dining experience not too far away was Pascal's Manale. Overall we were very satisfied with the price and the quality of the unit, the neighborhood and surrounding dining options. Of course, New Orleans French Quarter, Central Business District and Arts District attractions are diverse and world famous.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Reviewed by: Madison on

    Comment:

    This home was perfect for our group’s first trip to NOLA! The host was there to greet us on arrival and we got a tour of the home. The home was very clean and had some nice touches. The host gave us tips and ideas of things to do while we were there. Check in and check out were both extremely easy and quick.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    Reviewed by: E. on

    Comment:

    Fabulous with one flaw: This apartment is big, clean, in a great area of town, has lots of great amenities, and Margot is a wonderful host. But the description of the apartment (as of August/September 2018) indicates that it has three private bedrooms. This is not true. One bedroom is private, but two are shotgun style - one bedroom is directly behind another which means the person(s) in the back bedroom must cross through the front bedroom in order to access the rest of the apartment. If you are looking for three private rooms this is not the right layout for you!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Great home, great stay!

    Reviewed by: Jeane P. on

    Comment:

    We were visiting our daughter at Tulane for a long weekend and didn't want to be cooped up in hotel room and shuttling back and forth -- this place was the perfect solution, much closer than the nearest hotel (less than 5 minute drive to the main parking lot on Willow and an easy 10 or so minute walk to campus) and it gave her the chance to stay with us as well. It's a very nice home in a great area, walkable to Oak Street, the restaurants on Carrolton and the streetcar. The rooms are big and there's plenty of space to spread out, including a front porch with chairs for reading or just chilling outside. The house was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the tub/shower was large and new, with great water pressure. We stayed on a fairly warm March weekend and the air conditioning worked well, but we didn't need it often because the rooms all have ceiling fans that kept the place cool. Nicely stocked kitchen (including a coffee grinder) and some nice "extras" provided by the owner, including coffee and local snacks. There's a thoughtful guidebook with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. It's clear that the owner takes pride in her home and wants her guests to be comfortable. We would definitely stay again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Loved it

    Reviewed by: Misty T. on

    Comment:

    This property is in a safe, quiet, family-friendly neighborhood yet a short walk from the trolley with quick access to the tourist areas. Margot is very friendly, accommodating to requests, and easily accessible by phone if necessary. The kitchen is stocked with everything including Zapps potato chips, a New Orleans original!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Loved it, loved it, loved it

    Reviewed by: jorode on

    Comment:

    The entire process of finding the place, having an accurate description of the property and actually booking was great. The rental property was spotless, very well appointed and it’s uptown location was just what we wanted. I’ll be back.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in February 2018

    Cold and disappointed

    Reviewed by: Elvis C. on

    Comment:

    We went to NOLA for 4 days on the 2nd day the weather dropped into the 30's and dropped to the 20's tje following day. Due to the house being extremely cold and not being able to use any of heaters provided because they would trip the circuit breakers, consistently having to go outside to reset the breaker box and the inconvenience of the water because the pipes would freeze over, I requested a 2day refund. We didn't hear back from the home owner after my request and the leasing agent couldn't give us an answer on what to do. My family and I were very disappointed and we know it would've been different if it was warm but, it wasn't. We just expected the owner and agent to be more on point for that situation.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Reviewed by: Kim on

    Comment:

    Owner and property manager were terrific at communicating. Location was fabulous. Short walk to the Carrollton St., Streetcar line, terrific restaurants on Maple and Oak. Linens and towels very nice. The weather was very cold and the heat was difficult to distribute so it was too hot or too cold, but we made it work using space heaters and the fireplace. Impeccably clean, roomy, and very stylish. The dishwasher and oven didn't work perfect, but again just ran dishes twice and extended time of cooking and it worked out. Stocked with iron and ironing board, but bring your own hairdryer.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2017

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by: tunemein on

    Comment:

    The house was really great for us in many ways. It’s location to all the places we wanted to be near in uptown was perfect with easy access to the main streets to get around. The house itself is lovely. As a newer listing the owner is working on a few more pieces of furniture to accommodate the bedrooms. The TV only has access to smart tv apps and not broadcast tv but we didn’t have a lot of time to watch tv. The house is cute and the beds are very comfortable which to me is important and it was clean and cozy. The kitchen is adequately stocked. I would definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks so much for all of the accommodations Margot!
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in November 2017

    Reviewed by: Michael on

    Comment:

    Overall great place. Was very clean, were provided with fresh towels and there were a bunch of little local touches. Right next to public transportation and walkable distance to Oak street. A nice central location.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2017

    Great Home away from Home!

    Reviewed by: David R. on

    Comment:

    Beautiful house in a well kept neighborhood. The property was better than described and met our needs perfectly. The amenities were more than we expected, the TV and WiFi were above bar, and the house was clean and welcoming. The beds slept so well I wanted to take them with me!

    The Streetcar/Trolley into town was less than 2 blocks away and is a great option if you don't want to pay the exorbitant prices they get for parking downtown/(++$50 per day)

    The Camillia Grill is just around the corner and Lebanon's Cafe is within walking distance and offer some amazing food.

    Easily one of the nicest rentals we have stayed in and I look forward to our trip back and staying again!

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

top