Virginia Beach Oceanfront Studio w/ Serene Views!

City: Virginia Beach, Virginia Property ID: 348150

grand total: From $125 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Escape to the East Coast in this Virginia Beach vacation rental studio with 1-bathroom and sleeping accommodations for 4. Located in the desirable Oceans II Condominiums, this newly renovated home is located right on the beach. Enjoy the soothing sound of the waves washing up on the shore from the private balcony or walk down to the water to sink your toes into the sand. Nestled in the heart of this coastal city, all of the area’s greatest attractions will be right at your fingertips.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Studio: Queen Bed | Living Room: Full Pullout Sofa

    This modern Virginia Beach studio is the largest in the entire complex and is equipped with all your essential comforts to make you feel right at home. Cool tones and coastal-themed accents line the interior creating a bright and airy atmosphere.

    Start each morning off right and prepare a filling breakfast in the kitchenette, which includes a full-size refrigerator, stove cooktop, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and coffeemaker.

    Brew a fresh cup of coffee and sip it outside on the private balcony. Take in the breathtaking beach views and refreshing ocean breeze while you fuel up for the day ahead.

    Alternatively, you can indulge in your breakfast at the charming table set for 4, which lies up against the wall of windows so you can enjoy the view no matter where you choose to dine.

    When you need a moment to decompress, sink into the plush sofa while watching your favorite show on the flat-screen cable TV.

    With bed linens, bath towels, and paper products included in each listing, all that's left is for you to pack your bags!

    Wash up in the full spa-like bathroom with double sinks, which is equipped with a walk-in rain shower with a handheld sprayer before curling up in the plush queen bed for a good night’s sleep.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Take full advantage of all that the Oceans II complex has to offer. Go for a leisurely swim in the outdoor swimming pool, lounge in the beautiful courtyard and enjoy unrestricted access to the beach.

    Take no more than a few steps to reach the Virginia Beach Boardwalk, which plays host to countless beachfront activities, shops and restaurants.

    Also within walking distance lies Neptune’s Park, where you can attend a live music event and snap a picture of Neptune’s statue.

    Treat yourself to dinner at one of the fine restaurants located right outside the complex. Try Pacifica for tapas and cocktails, or Eat: An American Bistro for a traditional American style meal with a beachside ambiance.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features
    - Amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, free WiFi, microwave-convection oven combo, Keurig coffee maker, flat-screen cable TV, private beachfront balcony, patio furniture, bed linens, bath towels, paper products, and more!
    - Unbeatable Virginia Beach location - Beachfront property within walking distance to the boardwalk and just minutes from town
    - Nearest Major Airport: Norfolk International Airport (~17 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
    - This listing is not suitable for toddlers or young children
    - Please note fitted sheets do not fit on the pull-out couch, so you will need to use two flat sheets
    - If evidence of more guests than booked at the property, there will be a fine of $100.00 charged to the guest
    - If the home is left in an unsatisfactory condition requiring any additional cleaning, a minimum additional cleaning fee of $150.00 will be charged to the guest

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Parasailing
    • Restaurants
    • Sailing
    • Scuba Diving
    • Shopping
    • Snorkeling
    • Surfing/Windsurfing
    • Swimming
    • Theme Parks
    • Waterskiing
    • Whale Watching
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Community Pool
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster
    • Water Filter

    Nearby Amenities

    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Coin Laundry
    • Near Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Walk to Beaches
    • Water View
    • Waterfront

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Deck
    • Patio

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Internet Connection
    • Keyless Entry
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • iPod Dock / MP3

    Suitability

    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (44)
    Write Your Own Review

    The only issue that we had was that the property was on the third floor with no elevator.

    Reviewed by: Betty K. on

    Comment:

    Very nice property! Good view of the ocean and very quiet except for the jets overhead which we didn't mind.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October2019

    Great Beachfront Studio Condo

    Reviewed by: Kimberly B on

    Comment:

    This was our second year at this VA Beach studio condo. It was the perfect size; clean and air conditioned with a small but great functional kitchen and a wonderful bathroom with a large walk-in shower. It provides a very comfortable queen sized bed as well as a roll out couch for a guest. The unit is on the third floor so a hike up and down the stairs a few times a day gives a good workout! Enjoyed having our breakfast and evening cocktails on the balcony overlooking the beach. Took long walks on the boardwalk after dinners at the various excellent restaurants. Spent every sunny day on the beach, a very close walk from our unit. Spent relaxing time in the heated pool in the early evenings before dinner. We love this unit so much that we’ll be renting this unit again for a third time next year!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Perfect!

    Reviewed by: Diann M on

    Comment:

    The unit is perfect for my husband and me. It is clean and very nicely decorated. The ocean front views are beautiful. It is on the third floor so people need to be able to move all their belongings up the stairs. Have already reserved for 2020.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Great place to stay right on the beach!

    Reviewed by: Michelle S. on

    Comment:

    The studio condo was very clean and well appointed. It is larger than it looks in the pictures--just perfect for 2 people. Bed and pillows were comfy. Sofa was also comfy. Really nice bathroom! Beautifully updated and decorated. You can't beat the location--at the quieter north end of the boardwalk, yet still easy access to the boardwalk and all of VA Beach's amenities. Cool to see and hear the Navy fighter jets overhead. That's the sound of freedom! We will definitely stay again at this place--it was perfect.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Great place, nice location

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    Really nice suite. Newly renovated. Great balcony. We liked the location. Close to boardwalk but not overly crowded beach. Great trip!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    VA Beach

    Reviewed by: Cindy C. on

    Comment:

    The property was great! Really enjoyed VA beach! Will be renting this unit again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Awesome place

    Reviewed by: Emily H. on

    Comment:

    We loved the condo. Tastefully updated with a 3rd floor balcony. All kitchen supplies you would need. Beautiful tiled shower with plenty of room and fancy rain shower nozzle. Cool, sweet, fat black cat on ground level (hunk of goodness). What more can you ask for?
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    It was fantastic get away

    Reviewed by: Robert K. on

    Comment:

    The entire process was great. Upon arriving we were helped by a young lady that showed us where to go and who to talk with if we had questions during our stay. Management was terrific when we did meet.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Nice place on the beach

    Reviewed by: Kate S. on

    Comment:

    Great place for a quiet get away. Wake up to sunrises. Nice timing for a visit before the summer crowds.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: T.J. on

    Comment:

    I would definitely stay here again! Just make sure you read all the instructions and know what you need to bring (linens and towel not provided but that's part of the instructions!) perfect location! It's a great way to stay at Virginia Beach and be away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk but still connected to it. and it's attached to one of my favorite restaurants in Virginia Beach!!! I recommend this rental highly!!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Great Studio, beautiful view

    Reviewed by: Katie R. on

    Comment:

    It?s a great studio with an amazing view. It was quiet and right at the end of the boardwalk. Very close to everything. The unit itself is clean and well furnished. Perfect for a couple or small family. The only thing I didn?t realize in advance was that our unit was on the third floor and wasn?t handicap accessible.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Cute studio...READ ALL NOTES

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    Had a sweet stay here and thought the studio while quaint was cute and just what we were looking for. HOWEVER, we did not read all the notes (and that's on us) and didn't see that no linens were provided. I have never stayed anywhere that didn't provide linens or charged extra for them. I would prefer to be charged a little more and not have to think about these things. This prompted a late night trip to Walmart which was cheaper than the weekly charge for linens if you arrange ahead. All that being said we had a nice stay but also note there can be loud jets over head at any hour of the night (ours were between 12am- 2am) so plan accordingly with earplugs or a sound machine.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Rainy week but excellent accommodations.

    Reviewed by: Donald F on

    Comment:

    Room was everything promised, very clean, well equipped and excellent location. Will return when the weather is warmer.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Awesome place to stay!

    Reviewed by: Maggie M. on

    Comment:

    Perfect getaway! Charming, beautifully updated, fabulous location, walking distance to everything. Absolutely wonderful! I�ll be back!*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Perfect

    Reviewed by: Brian T. on

    Comment:

    Beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home. The view from our balcony of the ocean and beach couldn't have been better. Being right at the end of the boardwalk, we had plenty of choices of awesome restaurants within easy walking distance. Truly one of the best experiences we've ever had at the beach
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Katelyn on

    Comment:

    Beautiful place with a beautiful view within walking distance of just about everything! We absolutely loved our time here and will definitely be booking again in the future! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Close to everything

    Reviewed by: Karen M. on

    Comment:

    Small but quaint place right on the ocean, very quiet and private. Loved to be so close to everything - you walk out your door and hit the VA boardwalk and can walk for miles. My husband and I enjoyed our week there!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Beachfront Gem

    Reviewed by: JoAnne R. on

    Comment:

    Well-maintained, nicely decorated beachfront condo. Fresh furnishings, comfortable queen bed, fabulous view. Location in north part of beach is wonderful. The one drawback for me, a senior, is the necessity of bringing luggage up the stairs. Should have packed lighter! Hope to return soon.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Great stay except for the navy jets directly overhead on their approach to Oceana Naval Air Station.

    Reviewed by: JOE L. on

    Comment:

    Navy Jets landing 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Outstanding views and location.

    Reviewed by: Diann M. on

    Comment:

    It is just beautiful and perfect for two of us. Loved it so much we have booked it for next August.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Reviewed by: Debra B. on

    Comment:

    This place has it all! If you only need a small, but comfortable place...this is it! Was plenty room for 2...could go up to 4. The pictures make it look smaller. This place is right on the beach, the balcony overlooks the beach, it has a nice pool, a lawn area with lounge chairs, and it's only steps away from the boardwalk! The studio itself is very accommodating and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. The owner was readily accessible for a minor repair during our stay and responded immediately. I would definitely recommend this property and I would not hesitate to return for another stay!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Best vacation spot for a relaxing and awesome view of the ocean; easy beach and boardwalk access.

    Reviewed by: Kimberly B. on

    Comment:

    We simply loved the studio unit, especially the balcony overlooking the beach/ocean. Loved listening to the sound of the waves and watching the sunrise in the mornings during our breakfast on the balcony. The studio was clean, bright, and equipped with everything we could need except for the paper goods and linens, which we brought. We had easy access to the beach and boardwalk as well as the pool. Plenty of super restaurants and activities were within walking distance or a quick Uber ride. We plan to go back again next season for another fabulous Virginia Beach vacation!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Nice condo

    Reviewed by: daniel l. on

    Comment:

    We very enjoy to stay in this beautiful condo it was very clean, full equip, very good situation. We will recommand it.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    The studio was perfect, clean, bright and well maintained.

    Reviewed by: Catherine K. on

    Comment:

    Quiet, friendly neighborhood, clean and well managed. Great to have assigned parking space. We will definitely stay there again
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Location was perfect. View was amazing, just a few steps to the beach.

    Reviewed by: Teresa B. on

    Comment:

    Everyhing was easy, organized with booking and check in. Clean, well keept studio. Walking distance to restaurants and shops, quiet location. Had everything we needed full kitchen. Although did not realize the washer and dryer were out side shared by all units. Pool was great.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Very pretty beach was awesome

    Reviewed by: Dominic J. on

    Comment:

    Kids had a blast, studio was perfect size for two adults and two young children.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Awesome Location! Great week.

    Reviewed by: Carol H. on

    Comment:

    The place was small for our family of 4 (boys 19 and 13) but for the location and amenities we made it work. The view and location were unbeatable at that price. We were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the studio. Will consider staying here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Perfect location!!

    Reviewed by: Sarah B. on

    Comment:

    Pool access, steps away from the boardwalk, and direct beach access...what more do you need? Very clean, bright unit.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Beachfront fun

    Reviewed by: Lucinda A. on

    Comment:

    The home is just as advertised. A quaint one bedroom studio with a wonderful view of the ocean. It was well cared for and we felt at home. I would recommend inot charging for sheets & towels and a later check out of 12:00. It is a small unit that would be easy to turn. Thankful for an owner that was kind enough to work with us on checkout. I would recommend this rental, it was a great escape, conveniently located, well cared for and great view.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2018

    Cute & Clean

    Reviewed by: Debra K. on

    Comment:

    This condo is very clean and well maintained. We had everything we needed, and there was good communication with the owner. We enjoyed grilling at the picnic area, and we enjoyed the pool. The condo is right on the beach. You can walk out of the building and right onto the beach. It is located at the end of the boardwalk, just outside of the resort area. We could see dolphins from the balcony. Everything you need is within walking distance. There are shops, grocery store, post office, bike rental, and restaurants all nearby. There is a trolley stop one block away. We had an assigned parking space, so we could park and not worry, but still get in and out easily if we needed. The view from the balcony is so fantastic, you won't want to leave here!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Excellent location!

    Reviewed by: Sarah on

    Comment:

    The studio was very clean and fresh upon arrival. Its decor is very bright and welcoming and the natural light is amazing. The view was priceless! Add all that to the fact that you are steps away from the boardwalk, beach, or lawn (yes, a lawn at the beach!) and this property is a perfect pick! We will certainly stay again. We did rent the linens and they were provided promptly upon arrival. Nothing but perfection!!

    Reviewed by: John on

    Comment:

    The good points were that the place is close to the ocean with a great view, and it was clean. Somewhere in the middle would be the unusual policy of not providing sheets or towels. Yes it is made clear in the listing, but it is still less convenient to have to bring a suitcase full of sheets and towels on a trip. In addition, the owner called me at 6:30am (my time) on the arrival day to make sure I knew that these things would not be provided. It is an unusual policy, and if it leads you to waking people up to alert them to it, maybe you should change your policy. The worst part of the trip was arrival. I had received several e-mails with the code to open the front door, and that code was wrong. I called the owner and the management company, and it took almost an hour for them to provide me with the right code. It was already late evening, and during the wait, we didn't know if the problem would even be resolved that night.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2018

    Manager's Response:
    John, thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear you appreciated this studio’s cleanliness and ideal oceanfront location, but apologize the rest of your stay didn’t meet your expectations. We regret if the measures we took to assist at the time of check-in were unsatisfactory when we provided the code to enter. As we and the owner strive to be proactive with our approach to service, we were reaching out to make sure you were aware that towels were not provided to prevent disappointment upon arrival. The owner takes excellent care of the studio, and we’re confident future guests will enjoy their stay! Best, The Evolve Team

    Beautiful studio, great views

    Reviewed by: Ned C. on

    Comment:

    We had a relaxing stay in this beautifully decorated unit. The location was perfect.
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Perfect getaway.

    Reviewed by: Edward D. on

    Comment:

    This studio condo was perfect. Had absolutely everything you could need. Modern, clean, comfortable, and I can not give the location any justice with words. Top floor, corner unit right at the end of the boardwalk overlooking the ocean. Views almost all the way around. I was able to park my car in the reserved space and forget about it. Anything you might need was within walking distance. Any type of restaurant or diner you could want, convenient store, beach supplies... All of it right there.I did not take advantage of some other amenities like the pool. But it looked clean and well maintained. I plan on coming back often. I truly enjoyed this unit.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on October 14, 2017

    Great place

    Reviewed by: Tricia S. on

    Comment:

    Location Was Picture Perfect, Property Was very Clean and Private. Would definitely, Recommend to others. Cant Wait to come back
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on October 18, 2017

    Reviewed by: Pamela on

    Comment:

    This was an amazing condo in an incredible location! Rebecca was a wonderful hostess. I wish I could come back here every week. It was truly a place that I have nicknamed “The Retreat�! Thanks so much for sharing this awesome place!!!!!
    *This review was originally posted to Airbnb for a stay on October 10, 2017

    Girl's Getaway Weekend

    Reviewed by: Angie on

    Comment:

    This ocean front condo was perfect for our recent girl's getaway weekend. It fit the three of us perfectly. The location was ideal and right at the end of the boardwalk. The condo was also very clean and tastefully decorated. It has a nice green space with lawn chairs that you can enjoy the ocean views without actually hitting the sand if you like. We couldn’t have been more pleased. I’ll definitely rent it again!

    Reviewed by: Susan on

    Comment:

    This cute studio is located on the 3rd floor (top) facing the ocean. Everything looks brand new and is decorated nicely. Pay attention to what is not provided because you do have to bring or buy these. A big plus is it's located at the very end of the board walk so there isn't traffic in front of you. Instead there is a nice green lawn with tables and chairs facing the ocean. The bed was comfortable and the shower is very nice.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 09/21/2017

    Reviewed by: Ron on

    Comment:

    This is a great little studio right on the beach! Love the location, very quiet and peaceful. Very clean and exactly as pictured. Make sure that you take note of the fact that bed linens, bath towels, and toilet paper are not provided! Just a couple little details that I missed before making my reservation. We ended up bringing our own sheets and towels and everything was fine. Just glad I noticed it before we got there. I do think it's a little odd that these things are not provided. If I had noticed it before making my reservation, I may have reconsidered. It's a wonderful little place though, and we did enjoy our stay.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 09/23/2017

    Reviewed by: Lindsay on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 08/27/2017

    Reviewed by: Nikola on

    Comment:

    Place is great. Beautiful view, great location, and we really like staying there.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 08/20/2017

    Reviewed by: Nikola on

    Comment:

    Place is great. Beautiful view, great location, and we really like staying there.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 08/20/2017

    very good

    Reviewed by: lew on

    Comment:

    the location and view was wonderful. the studio was well appointed and had some very nice added touches. would diffidently stay there again

top