Murray Cabin w/ Fire Pit - River & Valley Views!

City: Murray, Kentucky Property ID: 342539

grand total: From $90 total Per Night

    Experience peace and tranquility when you escape to Murray and stay at this charming 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental cabin that sleeps 6, on 30 acres of lush, backcountry land. Boasting 1,800 square feet of well-lit living space, charming wildlife decor, and cozy furnishings, this cabin is perfect for travelers seeking a remote, outdoor vacation in the comfort of a home-away-from-home.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Bedroom 1 (Huntin'): 2 Twin Beds, Twin Pullout Bed | Bedroom 2 (Fishin'): 2 Twin Beds, Twin Pullout Bed

    Enter the cabin into the comfortable living room area, complete with a cozy sectional sofa, a dual recliner, and a 50-inch flat-screen cable TV.

    The living room opens up into the open-concept dining room and kitchen area. The chef of the group will delight in whipping up their favorite recipes in the well-equipped kitchen. Enjoy your delicious homemade meals gathered with friends and family around the 6-person dining room table.

    Just down the hallway from the kitchen, you’ll find the two bedrooms, complete with comfortable twin-sized beds and additional twin-sized pull out beds, allowing 6 guests uninterrupted nights of sleep. Between the two bedrooms is the shared full bathroom and convenient laundry room.

    Walk outside through the back door and you’ll be greeted with majestic forest and river views, creating the perfect backdrop from the spacious backyard area. The backyard is complete with yard games, comfortable patio furniture, and a fire pit that overlooks the valley.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    From this amazing property, you’ll have access to a wide variety of outdoor activities, local entertainment, and family fun.

    Visit the Land Between the Lakes and explore the 300 miles of shorelines, 170,000 acres of National Forest and hundreds of miles of hiking, mountain biking, and wildlife viewing trails. Explore the area on horseback with the horseback riding guides offered in the National Park.

    On a warm summer day, bask in the sun, race down water slides, and splash around in the waters at one of the water parks in the area.

    Be sure to bring your golf clubs and swing out onto championship fairways at some of the world-class country clubs that surround the lake.

    When you're ready to move indoors after days of playing in the sun, explore the quaint mountain towns that surround the lake. Browse through unique gift shops and clothing boutiques, visit one of the many museums and art galleries, and dine at some of the spectacular restaurants that dot the area.

    Complete your tranquil vacation by treating yourself to a manicure, pedicure, or full body massage at one of the many nearby day spas.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a well-equipped kitchen, an electric fireplace, a 50-inch flat-screen cable TV, in-unit laundry machines, air-conditioning, free WiFi, and more!
    - Amazing Property - Situated on a hill overlooking a beautiful 30-acre valley that includes a stream and forests.
    - Airport:
    - Fantastic Location- less than a 5-minute drive from Lake Kentucky and the Land Between the Lakes, which offers hiking, mountain biking, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, parasailing, boat rentals and much more!
    - If you are interested in hunting, please inquire further with Evolve and they will provide you the homeowner's contact information for more details!
    - Airport: Barkley Regional Airport (51.8 miles)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with $100 fee. There will be additional fines if pets are on the property and the fee was not paid
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cycling
    • Eco Tourism
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Parasailing
    • Restaurants
    • Sailing
    • Shopping
    • Swimming
    • Waterskiing
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Garage
    • Internet Connection
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer


    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (34)
    Write Your Own Review

    Excellent place to stay

    Reviewed by: David D. on


    Excellent place. Will be coming back for another hunting trip in the near future. Thanks so much, couldn't have asked for anything better for our trip
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2020

    Good hunting lodge

    Reviewed by: Joshua S. on


    House was perfect as a hunting lodge for me and the guys. Nice view out back as well.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Rick on


    Not at all what it appears. The furniture was worn out, the sofa/loveseat had wires sticking in your rear where the handles had broken off of the pulls to recline. The foam was shot as well. The house did not have central heat. There were several electric heaters, except in the kitchen/eating area. So if you were in that area you were cold unless you had the oven on. And it only got tot he low to mid 40's while we were there. This is a good hunting / fishing cabin for a bunch of guys, not for families or couples.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Rick, We were sorry to hear that some aspects of the cabin fell short of our expectations. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously - it's one of our 4 Core Property Standards! - and the furniture is as represented in the listing photos. There is a fireplace as well as additional heaters to keep the cabin warm during the colder months, and you can see from other traveler feedback that most guests enjoy a comfortable stay in this home. We are looking forward to helping the owners continue to host satisfied travelers and hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Nice cabin and amenities.

    Reviewed by: Andrea S. on


    Had a wonderful time. Every property has something unique to offer.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Ryan on


    Very nice and relaxing place for people looking for a country get away.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019


    Reviewed by: matthew s. on


    Would stay again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    Good location for exploring nearby Land Between the Lakes rec area. Cabin is comfortable and a bit rustic. We would have probably spent more time enjoying the backyard if it hadn't been so hot while we were there.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Nice place to stay

    Reviewed by: John S. on


    Verry clean, well stocked with everything you need.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Great place to stay.

    Reviewed by: Andy H. on


    This was our 2nd year staying at this property. Lots of room. Very clean. Was down for a week of tournament's and the place worked well with multiple boats.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019


    Reviewed by: john w. on


    2 Nd time we have stayed here. Perfect set up for guys fishing trip. Plenty of flat room to park 3-4 trucks and boats.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Jessica on


    Clean, no-frills cabin in a great location, 5-10 minutes from Land Between the Lakes park and 15 minutes into town (the other direction) for a few restaurants and Walmart/Kroger. Nice property with plenty of parking. It is not as remote as the pictures imply, there are neighbors next door but we didn’t hear/see them at all. Bathrooms are clean, living space is comfortable. Beds are all single/twin beds that are decent. Kitchen could use new knives & a decent can opener. Overall loved it, clean & comfortable but definitely not luxury if that’s what you’re looking for.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Benjamin on


    The house is very homey. It had everything we need. The interior is decorated well and the backyard/ side yard is big and the fire pit is a nice touch. Our host Was very quick to respond and answered all of our questions. Very nice rental and would definitely recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Cynthia on


    This is a very special cabin, it’s decorated so cute and has everything you need to cook and enjoy yourself indoors and outdoors. The owners are super sweet and answered every question like they were glad to be asked. The fire pit is a great place to roast hotdogs and do s’mores. The back yard was perfect for leashed walks with the fur babies. It’s extrememly clean and comfortable. A great choice for families or couples to enjoy nature.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    Awesome area - great stay

    Reviewed by: Todd E B. on


    Clean cabin!! Friendly staff!! Cabin located in perfect area within five minutes of KenLake and LBL. We'll definitely stay again. However, we do offer four suggestions for improvement: 1. New couches (current couches didn't recline) 2. Need at least a queen size bed in one of the bedrooms. 3. Both showers need handheld shower head (shower head was very low) 4. Satellite TV was sketchy at best
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Very beautiful

    Reviewed by: Collin P. on


    Pretty cabin
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Clean, well-kept cabin close to KenLake and LBL

    Reviewed by: Todd E B. on


    Very clean cabin, in perfect locale w/in five minutes of KenLake, 10 minutes of LBL, and 10 minutes of Murray, KY (Kroger, Walmart, etc.). Improvement suggestions: New couches (current ones don't recline), Queen-size bed in one of bedrooms (currently two bedrooms with two twins in each bedroom), Hand-held shower sprayers (current shower heads too low), and improve satellite television (sketchy at best). We adjusted and really enjoyed our stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Family getaway

    Reviewed by: Jason S. on


    The house and property were very well cared for updated and clean. We had a great time at the lake which was a short drive away and great time at the land between the lakes. Thanks for everything!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Very clean and close to the lake.

    Reviewed by: Chris O. on


    The cabin was very clean, the kitchen was stocked with waters, and blueberry muffins to make for breakfast. The lake was a short 5-7 min drive. Very nice and spacious. The couch was a little worn and the recliner part was broken on the love seat. Overall it was a nice place.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    For Granddaughters wedding

    Reviewed by: David S. on


    This cabin was clean and comfortable. Everything you could need is there including the wildlife musical every morning. It rained alot while there so we couldn't enjoy the fire pit much but we loved this place!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Great house near Kentucky lake

    Reviewed by: matthew s. on


    This house was perfect for my party. It was very clean with ample room for us. The owners communicated well and answered all of our questions. I highly recommend this house.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Family and Friends fishing trip

    Reviewed by: John L. on


    We took three boats to Kentucky lake for a week long trip. The house was excellent. It was centrally located to travel north or south to fish and accommodated three trucks and boats in the driveway. It was nice to be able to put a boat in the garage when it was raining. We bought food and cooked all week. The kitchen was nicely stocked with cooking supplies. I slept on a roll away bed all week and it was by far the most comfortable roll away I've ever slept on. No it is not memory foam but manageable for a fishing trip. The shower head was made for children but other than that it was great.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: ?•???— on


    The best rended house during our tour!!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018


    Reviewed by: David S. on


    House was very comfortable and decorated very nice. Loved the hunting and fishing theme. Had a great time here.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Pleasant stay

    Reviewed by: Dale C. on


    Very clean, had everything we needed & was conveniently located near our activities.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Great Location !!

    Reviewed by: John W W. on


    Close to Ken Lake resort ,close to Aurora but still private. Had 4 boats and trailers plenty of flat room to park!!. Had a slight problem with AC was fixed in a very timely matter, would recommend. Only thing why I didn't give it a 5 star is no ESPN in the satellite service ?
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Reviewed by: Michael on


    The owner was very helpful. I had questions before, during, and after my stay and he responded quickly every time.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 10/31/2017

    This property is a nature lover's dream!

    Reviewed by: Jill W. on


    The cabin is welcoming, clean and comfortable! Little touches like bottles of water in the fridge, muffin mix on the counter, and treats for our dogs created huge smiles on our arrival. Randy, the host, was responsive when, or if, we had questions or anything needed attention. But my favorite part of our stay was the area behind the cabin. There is a walking path around the meadow which can be reached by crossing a small creek. We observed or encountered deer, turkey, a duck, a long-legged wading bird, turtles, a frog, and numerous butterflies. We spent many happy hours exploring and left several areas unexplored. (We gave ourselves a reason to return.) The night sky was also enchanting. We spotted a meteor and a satellite and saw more stars than are visible at home. The symphony of night sounds delighted us. We didn't want to leave and hope to return sooner rather than later! Thank you, Randy, for sharing your piece of heaven!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 18, 2017

    Beautiful cabin

    Reviewed by: Michelle D on


    ery clean and comfortable place to stay. Very peaceful and quiet. Beautiful surroundings. My family had a wonderful stay.

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by: Jennifer W. on


    very cute, well decorated, wonderfully stocked kitchen! They knew we were bringing our dogs, they left a bag of dog treats next to a dog bed, so thoughtful. Plenty of towels. Not really a river view, more like a creek view, but there is a large clearing behind the house so we got to watch several deer in the evening and early morning. Picnic table with umbrella and a fire pit in back. They left us coffee, creamer, and muffin mix which we really appreciated the morning we needed to hustle out early. We visited for my son's graduation from Murray state, so glad i chose this lovely cabin to stay in.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 12, 2017

    Relaxing visit!

    Reviewed by: Erika D. on


    Amazing location! Super close to the lake & a minimal commute to "town" if needed. This place was very clean & cozy, the view was awesome & you've gotta try out Belew's Dairy Bar just down the road! We will definitely rent this property again. Fantastic experience all around! :)
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 6, 2017


    Reviewed by: Randy C. on


    Great stay cozy cabin everything. We needed we will be back
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 1, 2017

    Love the baldeagle deers and turkey

    Reviewed by: Terry C. on


    Great location. Close to lake and city. Cabin very nice and clean
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2017

    Great stay.

    Reviewed by: Sharon on


    My friend and I stayed at this property when we came from Michigan for the Paducah quilt show.
    We were pleasantly surprised with the property. Everything seemed very clean and well maintained.
    It was an older property but we found it very clean and comfortable. There were a few small suggestions we made in the guest book. Mainly the lighting in the living area needed better reading light and they needed a plug outlet in the one bathroom.
    I was very pleasantly surprised when I received a very nice call from Randy the owner of the property, thanking us for our suggestions and letting us know that everything we recommended was already taken care of, and how much he appreciated our comments. We would certainly stay at this rental again on our next visit as we felt the owners were very accommodating. Thank you Randy for a very nice stay!

    The property was fine but there isn't a river view

    Reviewed by: Dennis P. on


    I felt very harassed during my stay with phone calls and emails warning they would evict me and my family if we broke any rules. I dropped a table off and picked up the keys the night before-no one was staying there-and I was told I would be charged an additional nights stay for checking in early. I was notified that there would be police monitoring the property to make sure I didn't have too many people there. I was afraid to even have friends come to the cabin for being evicted after paying quite a bit for two nights stay. It was not a pleasant experience. This property should not be rented to the public if they are this afraid of people staying there.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 21, 2017

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. The homeowner has a clear policy that states “no events, parties or large gatherings.” There was clear indication that there was to be party thrown at the property. Per the rental agreement, any violation of the house rules and policies can result in eviction without refund or additional fees. Extra precautions were taken to ensure the home was protected and the policies abided by, including several attempts to contact the guests for additional information that were not successful. It is on record that the homeowner did not approve of an early check-in and additional fees may apply in such circumstances. Thank you again for your feedback.
    The Evolve Team