Sevierville Cabin w/ Private Mtn View Hot Tub!

City: Sevierville, Tennessee Property ID: 341012

grand total: From $135 total Per Night

    Discover your own Smoky Mountain paradise from ‘A Walk in the Clouds Too’, a stunning vacation rental cabin in Sevierville which offers 1 bathroom, 1 bedroom and a sleeping loft to accommodate 4 guests. Spend time on the expansive deck, soaking in the private hot tub and enjoying the lush woodland views. Set near endless outdoor recreation and the entertaining towns of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, this cabin ensures an unforgettable Tennessee retreat!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Bedroom 1: King Bed | Loft: 2 Twin Beds

    Feel the fresh mountain breeze carry away all your cares and concerns upon arriving at ‘A Walk in the Clouds Too’. The inviting property boasts 975 square-feet of rustic living space and all the necessary comforts of home, perched high atop a ridge in the Smoky Mountains.

    Step inside to discover a welcoming great room which encompasses the living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Kick back on the loveseat with the flat-screen satellite TV, or turn on the custom-built gas fireplace to warm your toes on chilly Tennessee evenings.

    The fully equipped kitchen provides everything necessary for your culinary creations, along with new appliances, ample counter space and a 2-person breakfast bar. Sit down to share your meal at the adjacent dining table, set for 4.

    When you’re ready to call it a night, head to the private master bedroom to curl up on the brand new king-sized mattress. Additional sleeping can be found in the upstairs loft with 2 twin-sized beds.

    Serve yourself a delicious cup of coffee from the single-serve Keurig machine, before stepping outside to the mountain-view deck. This space features a private hot tub, log Adirondack seats, hanging chairs and memorable alpine views.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Whether you’re visiting to explore the Great Smoky Mountains, or simply want to revel in their beauty, ‘ A Walk In The Clouds Too’ will grant you the experience of a lifetime! Various local attractions are within easy reach from the cabin.

    An outdoor enthusiast’s dream, you can spend hours hiking, fishing, tubing, ziplining and horseback riding through the Tennessee wilderness. While you’re in the area, be sure to spend a day exploring the unique beauty at the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

    Stay entertained all day by exploring the amusing dinner shows, fun putt-putt courses, lively bars, and tasty restaurants of Gatlinburg, only a short drive away!

    You’ll also want to visit Dollywood Theme Park in Pigeon Forge, which offers 40 rides, 15 exceptional shows and hosts 5 of the South's largest festivals including The Festival of Nations, Kidsfest, Barbecue and Bluegrass Festival, and Smoky Mountain Christmas to name a few.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, expansive furnished deck with private hot tub and stunning alpine views, custom-built gas fireplace, outdoor shower, in-unit laundry machines, free WiFi, central AC, sleeping loft, 2 flat-screen satellite TVs and so much more.
    - Breathtaking Sevierville location with easy access to outdoor recreation, Great Smoky National Park, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and many more.

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Please note the fireplaces are not operational from April 1st - October 1st
    - Must be at least 23 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Ice Skating
    • Live Theater
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowmobiling
    • Snowshoeing
    • Swimming
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Iron/Board
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Internet Connection
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer


    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (38)
    Write Your Own Review

    Lovely getaway

    Reviewed by: Tammy D. on


    This was a wonderful place to stay!!! Off the beaten path but close to local attractions, I can?t say enough about this place. Super clean, great amenities, lovely views, and the best place to relax.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Amazing property!!

    Reviewed by: Theresa S. on


    We chose this cabin for our wedding anniversary trip because of the location to GSMNP, the privacy of the hot tub/outdoor shower and the view. The cabin is surprisingly close (in minutes) to downtown Pigeon Forge and therefore within easy driving distance to Gatlinburg and GSMNP. The hot tub, outdoor shower, swinging chairs, etc were WONDERFUL amenities to this cabin!!!! We rarely stayed INSIDE the cabin. In fact, after we discovered how much better the shower head was on the outdoor shower, we didn't take another shower inside the cabin. There are a few more homes than displayed in the pictures, if you are concerned about privacy, but you can certainly work around that. The view is pretty amazing!! Just what you want and expect in the area. The property manager was on pointe with communications! We certainly appreciated that! I did have some questions, in my original email, and the property manager did respond, but we were always out of cell range (deep within GSMNP) every time they replied back, so did not see the replies until much later. The cabin itself was set up very nice, though as I said... we spent little time inside. From the first moment we walked in, we did remark on what a pleasant smelling (and clean!!) cabin it is!! Realistically, there are very few pots and pans, if you plan to cook... which we did not (I was on vacation too, so I was not cooking). Not something we were at all concerned about, but something a family might need to be aware of if you plan on cooking (again, Pigeon Forge is so close...) Also, just as an fyi, there are only 4 towels in the cabin. If you plan to use more than 2 for showers, and 2 for the hot tub, you need to bring your own. The master bed has a pretty uncomfortable mattress... we toughed it out for a couple of nights and the back porch more than made up for it!!!! Again, we really, really enjoyed our stay at this cabin!! We have rented MANY cabins over the years and we have never stayed at the same one twice. We might break our rule for this cabin. I'd go back in a heart beat!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    We will be back soon

    Reviewed by: Charles F on


    Amazing property. Quite and peaceful, private balcony with hot tub. Wife is wheelchair bound and the private shower outside allowed safe and easy wash ups.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Beautiful Cabin and Great Location-- Read full review

    Reviewed by: Jessica M. on


    This cabin is just as beautiful as the pictures in the listing! It was well maintained, clean and the perfect location for our week-long getaway. The view from the balcony was stunning, but next time I might look across the road for cabin availability, where a direct view of the Mountains is next to none. Each night we would walk down the road to see the view of sunset-which was not something you could view from your private patio. However, this did not take away from our enjoyment of the cabin and location. The balcony has some great sky chairs and a marvelous hot tub to relax in. When booking this cabin, please note a few important details. Be prepared to provide toilet paper, paper towel, extra dishwasher soap, kleenex, garbage bags and even extra bath towels. If you will be cooking for your stay, you might want to consider bringing all cooking items. The pans provided were warped and not of quality. There was no pizza cutter. Our travels were by airplane and we were unprepared for these additional items needed. I personally feel as if this property should have more than one roll of toilet paper, 1/2 roll of paper towel, one dishwasher pod, 1 extra garbage bag and a total of 4 towels (extras would have been nice for use with hot tub). Lastly, I found it somewhat unprofessional to receive a text message from the property manager (Brooklyn) two days before our check out date asking what time we would be checking out. I would not have found this to be unprofessional if Brooklyn had sent me any other text messages during our 7 day stay (i.e. How is your stay going? Let me know if there is anything you need! ). However this was not the case and left me feeling a little put off.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Up in clouds

    Reviewed by: Chief on


    Was clean an very peaceful had a great stay with family views were nice recommend to stay here if you can

    Cozy and Convenient

    Reviewed by: Emma on


    My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at this lovely cabin. Everything was impeccably clean and in great working order. I only used the outdoor shower when I was there, but the water pressure was good enough to rinse my super-thick hair-- a rarity! Plenty of utensils were available for cooking, and the Keurig sure came in handy. The cabin is close to other houses, but the privacy fences on the deck give it an intimate feel. The neighborhood was very quiet when we were there. The parking space was easy to get in and out of, and the road leading up to the cabin, while kind of spooky with its twists and turns, was very well maintained. My GPS tried to lead us down this horrible dirt road in the rain once on our way to Dollywood-- make sure you take Walker-Backhome-Lonesbranch route! The cabin is very close to all that the area has to offer, while being tucked away in a quiet area.

    Great cabin. Cozy and peaceful.

    Reviewed by: Allen H. on


    We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Very nice and well maintained. It was very relaxing after a long day of hiking trails. The sky chairs and hot tub on the deck let you recharge and recuperate. Loved it!! Will definitely recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Great,Quite & So Peaceful

    Reviewed by: Rick on


    We had a great time, beautiful cabin, great view, everything you you could want. From washer & drier to dish washer, then relax in the hot tub on the back patio deck. We would definitely love to go back soon. At 65 this was the most relaxing vacation my wife and I have been on. The cabin itself is worth the stay.

    Awesome awesome

    Reviewed by: Michael F. on


    Beautiful cabin. Very clean and well maintained. Great getaway for my wife and I. Hot tub was warm and ready when we arrived. Within a few minutes from the main drag but you would have know idea when you are at cabin. Feel comfortable in staying here. I will be at "A Walk In The Clouds Too" again sooner than later. 5 stars
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Great stay

    Reviewed by: Katelyn C. on


    Cabin was very clean and had most of the necessary items for a stay. Everything was in good working order we used everything including the grill. The patio had amazing views and was really relaxing between the swing chairs and the hot tub. It was quiet at night.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    What a great cabin!

    Reviewed by: Seth H. on


    This cabin is so beautiful with great views! The swings and hot tub on the deck are great, and the location of this is right in the middle of everything. It’s clean, cozy, and so cute! We enjoyed our stay here so much, and can not wait to go back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Can't wait to go back

    Reviewed by: Tiffanie on


    My boyfriend and I had a weekend getaway and had an amazing time. The home is absolutely beautiful! The view has a few more houses in it, but still just as amazing. The first time we went up the mountain to the house, the GPS took us a different way and the road was a little tricky at times to get up. But we made it and there is another way to get to the house.The house is close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and there is so much to do. We had a great time and neither of us wanted to leave.We didn't have problems, besides it being rainy all weekend. But that didn't stop us from having fun.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019


    Reviewed by: Samantha on


    Very clean. Our 9 year old loved the loft ??
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018


    Reviewed by: Emilie on


    My husband and I came here for a few nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was simply amazing. I am still dreaming about this place! It was a little tricky to find, but it was so worth it. We will definitely be coming back here someday.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Cozy, Clean, Cute Cabin

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on


    A Walk in The Clouds is a nice, cozy, and clean cabin. Decor was perfect, not overly done. Nice pine smell, newer pine walls, cabinets, counters. Great Mountain View from the deck in the hot tub or from the comfortable swing chairs. Drive up and down the mountain wasn’t too bad once we figured it out. Highly recommend this cabin for a small family or couple, could sleep 4, King bed and 2 twins in loft for those able to climb ladder. Minor issues - no light above kitchen sink, only 3 towels and wash cloths, one hot pad, dishwasher full of dishes that we didn’t discover until last day (previously handwashed, wondered why there were very minimal kitchenware), septic smelled every time we showered, minimal hot water. Easy coded door lock, nice deck, and overall we had a great stay! Don’t hesitate to book this!

    The cabin was a home away from home!

    Reviewed by: Elizabeth P. on


    We came here for our honeymoon and loved it! Everything was clean and orderly. We even met the owner and he was such a great guy: we even found out he was from our neck of the woods!! We loved the fireplace and we used the hot tub multiple times! We definitely plan to come back in the future! Only thing that was something we will remember is on our way to coming up here for the first time, it brought us up through the back ways. Defintely a story we will tell our friends and family!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Lovely property. Would definitely come back

    Reviewed by: Nathan P. on


    Love the views, cabins are in wonderful condition. Would absolutely recommend to a friend and will definitely come back at some point
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Great clean place!

    Reviewed by: Adam T. on


    Great place! Very clean and nice. Would stay again. Has nice view in front of house. If I were to stay again, I may look at house across street for better view of mountains. But house itself, I couldn?t have asked for more.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Cute, Cozy, Clean Cabin!

    Reviewed by: Mary on


    We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this cabin. Decorated nicely and not cluttered. Sleeps 4 if 2 can climb up ladder to twin beds in loft. King bed in the bedroom. Newer wood pine on the walls, wood floor. Outside deck has a hot tub and very comfortable swing chairs, added walls for privacy. Kitchen had most of what you need...after we found it in the dishwasher. Definitely need to add a light above the sink! Septic smelled after using sink and showers. Good parking, better than others on this street. Overall, I would book this again! Nice experience.

    You must stay here!!!

    Reviewed by: katie w. on


    Serenity. Peace. Quiet. Clean. Adorable. So cute, comfortable, clean, and close to everything!! We?ll be coming back for sure!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Really a perfect cabin getaway

    Reviewed by: Marissa M. on


    We were very happy with this cabin. Everything about it was exactly what you want. We loved the hot tub and used it multiple times a day. The mountain views from the back porch and across the road are exactly what you think of when you think of Smokey Mountain views. We will for sure be back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Great Cozy cabin

    Reviewed by: Akash S. on


    Great Views
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    We had a great stay at Up inthe clouds too.

    Reviewed by: RAYMOND C. on


    extremely clean cabin with great porch privacey
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    We would stay here again

    Reviewed by: Andrew H. on


    The cabin was clean and comfortable. The new upgrades to the porch are wonderful, giving privacy and comfort. We loved the swings. The indoor shower was not good, having poor water flow from shower head. The outside shower was a great addition. The road to get to the cabin was a little over grown with weeds and such making it look unkept. We would stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed by: Stephen and Olinka B. on


    Nice little cabin. Clean and close to all attractions. Our kids loved the loft. View was nice so was Spa. Drive was not bad as well. All together was sweet Cabin and we made a lot of memories.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by: Vincent C. on


    Cabin was really new and clean condition. Both were a requirement for us to book. It takes a few extra minutes (around 10) to get to the cabin since it is so secluded and high. We didn?t mind since it meant great views and quiet. Our first time in Gatlinburg but we plan on coming back soon. Might splurge and check the cabin across the street out with its magnificent view next time. Thanks for everything my family really enjoyed our stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Reviewed by: Matthew on


    I would not recommend staying at this rental at all. We flew in from out of town for a nice getaway and were not happy with this location. The rental itself is average at best. The view from the back porch is bad compared to what is across the street. Across the street is a beautifl mountain view that looks over the town. What this rental has is more woods and a small hill. It is extremely disappointing compared to 20 feet away. This rental is advertised as a remote cabin but it is actually one of many rentals on the mountain. We had very close neighbors and it was not very private. The couch that is inside is nothing but a love seat and too small for more than one person. The host did not communicate with us AT ALL. Not once before, during, or after our stay did they check on us. They did not leave us a guide for anything. The hot tub was confusing to turn on and off. The airbnb did not have shampoo either which I find strange. I have always been provided that at my other 20 + airbnbs I have stayed at. They also had an envelope for tips. Overall, this airbnb is not as the pictures show and I would not stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Matthew, We are sorry to hear that the cabin did not meet your expectations. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously - it's even one of our 4 Core Property Standards! We include several photos of the mountain views from the deck and private hot tub, but we are sorry that you were disappointed. We have never marketed the property as remote, and instead do our best to let guests know of the cabin's proximity to a multitude of local attractions. We also let guests know before their stay that personal toiletries are not provided by the homeowner. Evolve reaches out to all of our travelers before their check-in on behalf of our homeowners, and we also provide the contact information for a local guest contact that is available 24/7 in case our guests have any questions or concerns. We do appreciate your feedback, and we wish you all the best in your future travels! The Evolve Team

    Very nice cozy cabin.

    Reviewed by: Tim D. on


    We really enjoyed our short stay! My wife and I were wanting to get away from the everyday routine and relax. This was the perfect cabin and location.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    PERFECT in every way!!

    Reviewed by: Teresa D. on


    This was the cutest, most adorable cabin I've stayed in! It was perfectly decorated, CLEAN!! and conveniently located. It was very private with wonderful views, and very cozy on the deck swings too. Everything seemed brand new and extremely well taken care of. We will definitely return!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Great place to stay,have a privacy fence on the sides of the deck nice and quite great place to stay

    Reviewed by: Geoffrey M. on


    Have booked the Cabin for next year
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Great cabin in good location. Beautiful views!

    Reviewed by: Heather O. on


    Really liked this cabin. Very clean and super nice deck! Perfect size for couple or small family. Was really convenient to everything. It was a little lacking in amenities in the cabin, I bought a cheap hair dryer and pitcher and left for the next person. Only 3 towels and 2 wash cloths were left for 5 day stay, which we washed every day because of hot tub. Overall great experience! Thanks!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Beautiful cabin and views

    Reviewed by: Amanda S. on


    Our stay was great! The cabin had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Loved the hot tub!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Great getaway

    Reviewed by: Aimee D. on


    This cabin in the Smokey Mountains was beautiful and exactly the getaway we were looking for. The property was clean and comfortable - we particularly enjoyed the fireplace and comfortable master bedroom. Although it was very cold, we made it to the hottub - the deck is beautiful. We would definitely return to this part of the country for a quiet vacation! A few notes as you plan your time here: the coffee maker is a Keurig, and the mechanism that allows you to use your own grounds was missing, so plan to bring pods or your own maker! If you cook or bake like we did, you may want to bring along anything you'll need like sheet pans, etc. There wasn't much we needed while we were there, but be aware that the owner lives far away so if you do have a problem during your stay, there's not much that can be done for you.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017


    Reviewed by: Ali M. on


    This was our first trip to Tennessee and first ever cabin rental and honestly we could not be more impressed. We were having trouble finding it after we got lost and the owner was quick to answer and helped us the whole way there. Upon arrival the view is FANTASTIC in the front and back yard. The cabin was very clean, warm, cozy, and stalked with all the things we needed. The hot tub was very warm and the swings are a must! They are SO cool. If you're looking for something small for a hubby and wife or a small family get a way this is it!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    Perfect for our weekend anniversary getaway!!!

    Reviewed by: Sherry I. on


    The cabin was great and very clean. It can be tricky to fI'd especI'lly if your looking for it at night. DO NOT go with any directions that say McCarter Hollow Rd! That?s how mapquest sent us, but it sent us to an unmarked road that is washed out. Go in via Dollywood Lane turning left on walker Trail. There are several neighbors around, but the privacy fence on each side of the deck provides privacy but allows a view. No neighbors close by behI'd cabin. The thermostat won?t go lower than 68. If you prefer it cooler at night, bring a small fan as there is no ceiling fan in bedroom. I have listed a few negatives, but do not let that stop you from booking this cabin...just come prepared. The swings on the deck were GREAT and hold up to 350 pounds each. We could not get enough of the swings and the hot tub. It was so peaceful. We will most definitely rent this cabin again!!!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Great weekend getaway!

    Reviewed by: Joshua O. on


    Amazing views and perfect space! Very nice inside.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Very nice and very clean cabin

    Reviewed by: Karen L. on


    The cabin was very clean and very nicely decorated. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the lovely views. The patio with the swings and hot tub was perfect! Our GPS had us going up to the cabin by way of McCarter Hollow Rd, which was the scariest drive we had ever driven. The roads were mostly gravel and there were a lot of spots where the gravel was washed out. I was a nervous wreck the entire way up the mountain! But the next trip down the mountain we went another direction and the road was completely paved and much easier to drive. So, my advice is to not take McCarter Hollow Rd to get to the cabin. All in all, our vacation at the cabin was FANTASTIC and we are looking forward to visiting this cabin again next August!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 2, 2017

    Clean, beautiful and quiet

    Reviewed by: Nick M. on


    This place was perfect, exactly what we seen in the pictures, very relaxing time for the family. Close to everything will be back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 31, 2017