Expansive La Verkin Home w/Yard Near Zion Canyon!

City: La Verkin, Utah Property ID: 336669

grand total: From $199 total Per Night

    Escape to the beauty of Utah when you book this newly remodeled 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental house in La Verkin, near Zion Canyon. This stunning home is centrally located to the area's best attractions and features accommodations for 10 guests, making it the perfect choice for families or close friends seeking an unforgettable getaway!


    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed, Twin-over-Full Bunk Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: Queen Bed | Bedroom 4: Queen Bed, Full Bed | Loft: King Bed, Sleeper Sofa, Rollaway Bed

    'Zion Canyon Country Retreat' boasts 2,400 square feet of open and bright living space, as well as everything you need in a home-away-from-home including soft linens and towels, a washer and dryer, coffee maker, and hairdryer.

    Relax on the soft leather seating in the living room as you watch your favorite program on the flat screen cable TV. Prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen, which you can enjoy at the nearby dining table.

    In pleasant weather, cookout on the gas grill in the backyard or play a game of tetherball. Gather in the loft with your travel companions for a friendly game of air hockey or checkers, or curl up on the sofa in front of the fireplace as you watch the large flat-screen cable TV, complete with a DVD player.

    When it's time to call it a night, retreat to one of the 4 comfortably furnished bedrooms to drift to sleep on cloud-like mattresses ranging from twin to king. The loft offers a plush king-sized bed for a good night's sleep, or head to one of the other cozy bedrooms to rest up for another fun-filled day!


    This beautiful home's central location makes it easy to access all the area has to offer! Utah is known for its incredible parks and recreation areas; you'll be within driving distance of Quail Creek State Park, Sand Hollow State Park, and Zion National Park where you can choose between a plethora of outdoor activities.

    When you visit in the winter months, head to Brian Head Ski Resort for a pleasant alpine skiing experience. Take some time to head into town or St George for shopping, dining, or entertainment.

    Regardless of how you choose to spend your time in Utah, you're sure to make lasting memories when you book this vacation rental house!


    Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen, air-conditioning, books, flat screen cable TVs, central heating, coffee maker, washer and dryer, DVD player, fireplace, game room, games, gas grill, hair dryer, wireless internet access, linens, towels, patio, and video library
    - Fantastic location near Zion Canyon! Easy access to national parks, hiking, biking, skiing, fishing, golfing, shopping, dining, and entertainment
    - Nearest Airport: St. George Regional Airport, 4550 S Airport Pkwy, St. George, UT 84770 ( ~ 25 miles away from property)

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - Events, parties, and large gatherings considered with prior homeowner approval (please contact Evolve for additional information)
    - Please note that the lower level of this house can be rented separately if the upstairs accommodations aren't necessary for your group. Please reach out to Evolve for availability and information.
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Horseshoes
    • Hot Air Ballooning
    • Hunting
    • Jet Skiing
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Playground
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Sailing
    • Shopping
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowmobiling
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Waterskiing
    • Wildlife Viewing


    • Internet Connection

    Community Amenities

    • Basketball Court
    • Recreation Center


    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Flat-Screen TV

    Inside Amenities

    • Game Room

    Key Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Coffeemaker
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster
    • Water Filter

    Nearby Amenities

    • Garden View

    Other Amenities

    • Garage

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Deck
    • Garden
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio

    Property Amenities

    • Books
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Games
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Video Library
    • Washer


    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking


    • Suitable for Children


    • Parking
  • Guest Reviews (19)
    Write Your Own Review


    Reviewed by: Mayurah S. on


    Amazing and cool stay. Everything was perfect and well maintained.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    very nice accomidations

    Reviewed by: Nick L. on


    lower floor had a hard time staying cool. upstairs was very comfortable.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Romy on


    The unit is clean, located in a quiet neighborhood and the neighbor who helps manage the property was helpful. The kitchen is not properly stocked for a large group. There are only 3 pans, no extra garbage bags, not sufficient towels or bedding. The items were in storage and easily retrieved, but it would have been nice not to have to keep going back every time we found out something else was missing. Probably the worse issue was the upstairs AC unit, which had not been properly maintained (according to the AC repair person). We were unable to cool the upstairs below 80F and on our last day, the AC went out completely and we had to wait 4 hours after the estimated time of service to have someone come fix it. I hope they get it resolved before their next guest arrives.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Romy, We are happy to hear that the property was clean and ready for your arrival! The homeowner strives to provide a welcoming and well-stocked vacation home for their guests, and we are sorry that you did not find the kitchen supplies or linens sufficient for your group. We have shared your feedback with the homeowner so that they can make any necessary adjustments. We will also confirm that any issues with the upstairs A/C unit have been resolved for upcoming guests. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we look forward to traveling with you again soon. Best, the Evolve Team

    Nice house & location but short on amenities & lacking quality

    Reviewed by: Mark M. on


    We stayed at this house in early June for our trip to Zion. The location is great, being about 25 minutes from Zion. The house itself is nice. It is fairly new and has a good amount of room for the nine of us that stayed there. The kitchen was nice but lacked amenities. We could've used more cooking pans and the ones that were provided were not the best quality. Our biggest complaint is in regards to the beds and bedding. Even though there were a lot of beds, all of the mattresses were really uncomfortable. Many of them had dips in them, either in the middle or a side. The king bed in the loft upstairs was really only good for one person because about 1/3 of the side of the bed has such a big dip in it that you can't sleep there. Also, all of the beds had very low-quality sheets on them that were rough and really noisy anytime someone moved. Given that we were there mostly to sleep after our daily adventures, it was disappointing to have such a bad sleeping experience. Our last issue was that there were not enough towels for the nine of us. We had to wash them twice during our stay. So while the house itself was nice, and the location was good for a visit to Zion, overall we were disappointed. Unfortunately the negatives outweighed the positives for us.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Adequate but not spectacular - Bare bones property

    Reviewed by: Kelly S. on


    The house was a good size for our group of 4 couples. We were looking for 4 bedrooms and at least 3 bathrooms so this worked well. Proximity to Zion was close, and very easy to get to so we were happy about that. I am marking this down because there were barely any supplies for us and what was supplied was in bad shape. The trash can was broken, only two small pans for cooking, no serving dishes of any type, the coating of the baking pans were all scratched up (TOXIC!!), only 1/4 of a paper towel roll was left for us with no other rolls available at all, the pucks of the air hockey table were all stuck in the chamber, the gas for the grill was out, no dish soap, and the dish washer was not thorough. Many times we had to wash our dishes in multiple cycles. I do understand that this home is in a very small town with stores and it takes a lot of effort to maintain rentals but supplying better quality household items would make a huge difference. Even just a small bottle of dish soap and a full roll of paper towels would have been greatly appreciated. I would say that the home itself, the yard, and the furniture is in good shape and everything was clean. We did have a very fun time in Utah exploring, and overall had an nice weekend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Kelly, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The homeowners take great pride in what they have done with this home for others to continue to enjoy. They have a large family themselves, and also enjoy coming to this home with all the members of our family who can make it to enjoy this property.

    As such, we were very surprised to have received your review as we have received nothing less than 5 stars from the other guests that have stayed here and this is the first time we have received feedback like this. We have shared your comments and they have provided helpful insight.

    In regards to the supplies, they have completed another inventory on the pots and pans. We can confirm there are 2 large pots, one being teflon with no scratches, 1 small pot, 1 extra large fryer, not being teflon, and one large fryer being teflon (no scratches again), 1 turkey roaster and also 2 coffee makers for extra guests. They did notice the cookie sheets are being used quite frequently, and they have asked their workers to replace them, and thank you for letting us know. We believe the number of pans with only 4 burners are more than adequate. Additionally, 2 teflon pans have no scratches and there are 2 large pyrex baking dishes and 1 medium casserole style dish, also great for serving.

    In regards to the garbage can, they have two 100 gallon huge outdoor garbage cans with 1- 100 gallon outdoor recycling can. In this area, it is standard to have just one large garbage can. The hinge on the top of the extra can is broken just recently and they are awaiting a replacement. They are actively checking out the grill to see if there is a problem or if it's just out of propane.

    Regarding the hockey table, it is there as an extra game to enjoy. The guests that were there previous to them must have gotten them stuck.

    They do restock their supplies as far as dish soap, toilet paper, and paper towels. Their cleaning crew lives right across the street, so it is very convenient if a guest ever needs to text or call, they can be right on top of any matter needed. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so they have the opportunity to make things right. The cleaning crew would have been glad to bring additional supplies within a few minutes.

    The homeowners take excellent care of the house and many guests mention that it is as a great home away from home. We are confident future travelers will love staying here! Best, the Evolve Team


    Reviewed by: christina t. on


    My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights. The location is perfect for hiking through Zion National Park (~20min drive). The market is down the street, which made it easy to pick up anything except alcohol - drive to a state liquor store (~10mi away). The La Verkin trail is also about 2 blocks away from the house, for those that need a morning stroll while the rest are asleep. The whole neighborhood seems to be under construction too. The house is cozy and huge. The kitchen is stocked with a spice rack, zip loc bags, propane grill, some condiments if you dare. The dining table was big enough for a family meal. Great home!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Only 30 minutes from Zion!

    Reviewed by: Miriam A. on


    We had wonderful time. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of linens. The kids loved the loft area and the big yard. They had plenty of games for them to play. It was nice to be able to relax after an exhausting day at Zion and Bryce. One note there was no blender but we were able to use the food processor provided.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway in April 2018

    Beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood close to Zion

    Reviewed by: Jukes N. on


    The home was impeccably furnished and so clean! Plenty of room for two or three families. Perfect for families with children and they have a large backyard and toys (bikes and scooters) for them to play with. Washer and dryer were a lifesaver. The owners were so gracious and prompt with communication. Would definitely come again! Thank you!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    A must!

    Reviewed by: Sarah L. on


    It was a home away from home! We stayed the weekend prior to Thanksgiving and had the time of our lives! literally a two minute drive to the market, which was super convenient and It only took us about 20-25 minutes to get to Zion National Park. Definitely recommend this very comfortable/ cozy home. Perfect amount of space for 9 adults (mainly couples.)
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Great Spot and accommodates large groups well

    Reviewed by: Tanner R. on


    Had a mini reunion here and it was perfect. Loads of rooms with loads of beds. You'll be able to fit everybody in without a worry. The air hockey table upstairs was a hit with the kids, too! We used this as a base for going into Zion during the day and it worked great. Good property for a stay near Zion.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Well equipped, comfortable home

    Reviewed by: Nora W. on


    Three couples stayed here for two nights - perfect, as each couple was able to have a room and bathroom - my husband and I had the full second floor. There was lots of dinnerware, utensils, and pots and pans which was great as we made our meals in. The place was spotless, comfortable, nicely decorated, and well- located for going to Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, and getting groceries. I highly recommend staying here. (The only minor negative was the coffee maker - it just didn't make great coffee.)
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Reviewed by: Jai on


    The place was super clean and the amenities were awesome. Kitchen had everything you can imagine to make a full course meal and serve for few families. Very thoughtful to have play things, coloring books, air hockey, checkers etc., which kept the kids engaged when we were at home. This was a great location for visiting Zion National Park - close enough but away from all the tourist bustle.
    *This review was originally posted to Airbnb for a stay on October 9, 2017

    Spacious, clean, & convenient.

    Reviewed by: Lorna T. on


    The house are larger than we expected, with a large play room on 2nd floor. The house is comfortable & clean over all. We didn't care for the decor though. We had to move the huge flower vase off dinning table (to the garage) in order make the dinning table functional. 25 minutes drive to ZNP.

    This was originally a review from VRBO from a stay in July 2017

    Perfect home away from home

    Reviewed by: Helen S. on


    So clean - beautiful home and neighborhood and the home owner was very responsive to my calls and emails - so close to zion!!!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on May 27, 2017

    Great value, great location, and clean

    Reviewed by: Ruth N. on


    We were so happy with our stay at this home. The home was the perfect size, very clean, and just a short ride to Zion. It was so easy to book this home last minute, too.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on May 20, 2017

    Perfect stay!

    Reviewed by: Rebekah P. on


    House was wonderful - clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our trip to Zion and having a spacious, comfortable home to return to was perfect! Our kids loved the loft upstairs with the air hockey table and having two living spaces was perfect for our three-generation family to enjoy! Thank you!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay April 11, 2017

    La Verkin Zion Trip

    Reviewed by: Gerald (Jay) W. on


    This house was a perfect home for our two families on our Zion vacation. It has plenty of space, and the house had lots of nice touches for kids. The children's toys, coloring books, air hockey table, etc., all made for a better experience when traveling with little ones. Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and accommodating, and we will definitely stay here again when we come to this area.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 5, 2017

    Clean and comfortable

    Reviewed by: Dave N. on


    We stayed at this property while visiting Zion. It was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. We will stay here again when we return.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 28, 2017

    Beautiful Place That's Family Friendly

    Reviewed by: Jason M. on


    We have six kids ages 18-6 + grandma and this house worked great for the 9 of us. Three bedrooms on the main level and two more upstairs meant that we had room to spread out. The upstairs has an air hockey table that the kids loved along with a big collection of DVDs they could watch. The back yard was a special treat with tetherball set up in a picturesque setting. Directions for use of the place were posted clearly on the fridge and everything was super orderly and clear. Laundry is on the main floor - super convenient. The whole place is really updated and feels "new." If you've got multiple families/cars there's all kinds of private parking in both the garage and a gated area next to the garage. Also, I just didn't feel like we were going break stuff in the house. It was large, clean, and user friendly. We loved the place and would go back for sure. One thing to note: the original directions said the key to the house is in a lock box by the front door, but it's actually on the gate to the back yard. We were a little worried when we arrived that we were at the wrong place... but after a couple of minutes of searching we figured it out and all was well.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 15, 2017