Charming Sevierville Cabin w/Hot Tub & Game Room!

City: Sevierville, Tennessee Property ID: 334207

grand total: From $155 total Per Night

    * Please note that this property features an exterior security camera in the doorbell. It does not look into any interior spaces *

    A rejuvenating Tennessee getaway awaits you at this charming 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental cabin that comfortably sleeps 10. Nestled in the peaceful woodlands of the Great Smoky Mountains, this cozy cabin, called 'The Gathering Place in the Smokies,' features a private hot tub, a spacious deck, and a close location to local attractions, promising a great retreat!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2 (Private Loft Room): King Bed | Bedroom 3: 2 Twin Beds | Game Room: Queen Pullout Bed | Living Room: Queen Pullout Bed

    Perfectly situated among towering trees in a beautiful forest, this cabin is in the perfect private location to enjoy a tranquil vacation with your loved ones. The charming home boasts 1,950 square feet of comfortable living space and is a true log cabin with 2 large back porches and 1 smaller front porch. With rocking chairs, a porch swing, and a large hot tub, the porches will quickly become your favorite places to relax.

    Inside, the home features locally hand-made furniture, a huge fireplace made from local river rocks, and 3 bedrooms, which all offer a flat-screen Smart cable TV and comfortable beds to promise great nights of sleep.

    While the fully equipped kitchen will delight the chef of the group, the game room features an air hockey table, foosball table, a game table and a video game system, sure to keep everyone entertained.

    After a day of outdoor exploration, you'll love relaxing back at home. Curl up with a book on the porch swing or in front of the fireplace in one of the Adirondack chairs by the outdoor fire pit while the chef of the group prepares a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen. After a hearty meal, perhaps enjoyed at the outdoor furniture set on the paved patio, challenge your loved ones to a game of air hockey before huddling in the hot tub for more quality time with your loved ones.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Secluded, yet less than a 20-minute drive to all of the area attractions, this cabin truly gives you the best of both worlds! Whenever you're not unwinding in the privacy of the property, venture out to explore the surrounding areas!

    On sunny days, embark on hikes that lead to waterfalls, or go tubing or whitewater rafting down the rivers. The owners have cleared the woods and made private hiking trail-sits on 4 acres of lined walkway loops around the property, and even provide you with walking sticks!

    Save those winter days for skiing or sledding while taking in the country views. When you're not in the mood for cooking, try the local cuisine at one of the numerous delicious restaurants, minutes from the home!

    Before you leave, be sure to find the perfect souvenir at one of the nearby towns! Whether you're searching for a private getaway or outdoor adventures, this Sevierville vacation rental cabin won't disappoint!


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace, 5 flat-screen Smart cable TVs, outdoor fire pit available in the spring, central air conditioning and heating, free WiFi, and more!
    - Fantastic Sevierville location - Nestled in the privacy of a forest, yet 20 minutes from area attractions, including hiking trails, shops, restaurants, whitewater rafting, and tubing!
    - Closest Commercial Airport: McGhee Tyson Airport (~44.7 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No parties, events or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Please note that this property features an exterior security camera in the doorbell. It does not look into any interior spaces
    - There is also an exterior security camera is located on the front porch, facing out toward the front door. The camera does not look into any interior spaces
    - Please note that the property's water runs off of a well system, and it is not harmful in anyway
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Farmers Market
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Horseshoes
    • Hot Air Ballooning
    • Ice Skating
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowmobiling
    • Swimming
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Zoo/Wildlife Park

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • External Surveillance Devices
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Fire Pit
    • Hammock
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Foosball Table
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Internet Connection
    • Jetted Tub
    • Linens Provided
    • Media Room
    • Security Safe
    • TV
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • VCR
    • Video Game Console
    • Washer
    • iPod Dock / MP3


    • Flexible Max Occupancy
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (36)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Lissett on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2019

    Property ID: 334207

    Reviewed by: momofboys on


    Overall we had a great time. The cabin was nice and clean. We enjoyed getting away and having needed rest and relaxation. Like other reviews ceiling fans and lights could be cleaned. We enjoyed "getting away" - half of our group did not have cell service, so this mom was happy devices were not available. We only watched TV to watch a football game and it was in and out. The kitchen items need an update. If you plan to cook, be prepared to use cheaply furnished items. I would recommend a box fan for the loft area. It can get hot. We opened the windows at night and it cooled down nicely. We enjoyed our family time together! We had many laughs. December, 2019

    Reviewed by: Camila on


    It is a really cute cabine, organised and clean. The guest were amazing and offered everything we need. About location, the house is around 1 hour from the city, but if you are looking for a calm place to stay, its ideal and the way to go to the city is pretty. Also, there are beds to sleep comfortable only 7/8 people and not 10 as the description says.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2019

    Reviewed by: Lesa on


    First, allow me to say that I have NEVER left a "negative" review of any cabin that I've stayed at in the 12 years that I've been renting but, the description states that this cabin is equipped with Smart "Cable" TV's, ROKU only is not Cable television and is difficult for individuals that are not familiar with the system. It also states that the cabin has a "fully equipped" kitchen, I do not consider a stove with only two functioning burners "fully equipped", one burner was not connected and the other is tilted in such a way that you couldn't possibly use it ( I didn't touch it to know whether it was connected). The cookware could use an upgrade as well. The Bedrooms are as listed, but heed a warning, the beds are not the least bit comfortable and if you're a light sleeper every toss/turn you make or the sleeper in the room above you makes, you will know it and it will wake you up! The beds creak and squeak all night long!!!! Convenient 20 minute drive to area attractions, not so much, maybe if it were straight roads, the drive is more like 35-45 minutes depending on where you're going. The last thing that I will note is the cabin comes with a hot tub, upon arrival the hot tub was 61 degrees, a young lady had to come inspect the hot tub after our arrival and add additional water because of jet overspray, so we were not able to enjoy the hot tub for quite some time.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Lesa, we're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this cabin. We take feedback seriously and have shared your comments with the homeowner so we can work together to make the stay better for the next guests. Thank you for letting us know. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Yash on


    The cabin was comfortable and great for our group of 6 adults and 4 kids. The cabin is about 40 minutes drive from Gatlinburg and Sevierville, great location if you want to enjoy nature. I would recommend this place. The cabin was neat and clean except for the ceiling fans, which can use some cleaning. After paying close attention we could see dust flying when we turned the fan on. Our little one was coughing for first 2 nights until we figured out what was causing it. We spotted a huge Bear by the cabin around 3am!! Enjoyed watching the magnificent animal from the dining room!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Enjoyable stay, but needs some work

    Reviewed by: Nancy S. on


    Overall, looks of the property was great. Upon closer inspection, upstairs floors and stairs are really squeaky. Sleeping downstairs with someone sleeping in the loft, you hear every movement made by the people staying there. Flooring squeaks. Toaster doesnt work properly. Even with these two issues, my family enjoyed staying in the mountains. We were really surprised when we saw a bear on the road to the cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Nancy, thanks for your review. The property is a cabin with hardwood floors, so some squeaking made be heard. However, past guests have never had any issues. As evident in other reviews, past guests regularly have five-star experiences and we are confident future guests will have exceptional stays! Best, the Evolve Team

    Very Cute

    Reviewed by: Lori G. on


    First impression, very pretty on inside for 6 of us! Two adults, two teenage boys, and two boys under 12. Beds are comfy. They provide towels, but you need to bring extras. Beds are comfy. Floors, stairs, dishes and vents need to be better cleaned. shower in master is SUPER small but a bigger on is upstairs and lower floor. All and all, it was a good stay !
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    First time cabin rental

    Reviewed by: Mickey M. on


    Perfect layout with 3 floors for our family. Enjoyed our stay, only negative were the Grill and microwave. Need to update both. The charcoal grill was pitifully OLD....worthless. Microwave tiny !
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Sri on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Great Stay!

    Reviewed by: Kim G. on


    The cabin was roomy and clean. No problems at all. We had a great time!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Evelyn on


    The cabin was beautiful and very clean. The location was about a 40 min drive to the Smokey Mountains and about 30 min drive to Pigeon Forge. Make sure to turn on the hot tub as soon as you get there so it gets hot. Lovely home... thank you for allowing us to enjoy it!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Our experience

    Reviewed by: Teresa on


    A wonderful experience. Cabin was a little far from what we had planned to do. Tv could have been more user friendly. Overall a wonderful time by everyone. Great place to stay. Hot tub needs to be looked at.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Wonderful place

    Reviewed by: Andy L. on


    Everything is perfect. But water is something smells!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Reviewed by: Sreekanth on


    Wonderful secluded cabin with great amenities !! Our group of 10 had a great time !! Would recommend ?üëç
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2018

    Property Location is Great but...

    Reviewed by: Vikas S. on


    Property location is great overall its okay... But there are multiple issues... Water smells like rotten egg, loft bath is leaking down to main bedroom, knobs are missing from doors, Game room is a joke... nothing is working.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Vikas, we’re sorry your stay wasn’t what you expected. We do note in the listing that the cabin's water runs off a well system and is not harmful in any way. Future guests are more than welcome to bring bottled water. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to this apartment continuing to host satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

    Cute as a Button

    Reviewed by: Missy C. on


    The cabin is adorable, cozy and well decorated. Comfortable beds and furniture. Secluded location, had trouble with Waze and Google Maps finding it. Recommend travelers use a road map in addition to GPS. We were disappointed with the TV situation, it was frustrating. We could only get a handful of local channels on some of the TV's. Master br TV and downstairs br TV could not get any local/cable channels. The tv's had a fire stick along with the remote which we found confusing, and it seemed most of the options on the fire stick you had to pay for; the free ones had nothing that interested us. The bedside lamps in the bedrooms were so dim that bedtime reading was near impossible. As much as we loved the cabin itself, we would not stay here again unless the tv and poor lighting situations were improved. I would also recommend a guest book with how-to's, restaurant and entertainment recommendations, etc.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Missy, we love hearing that you had a comfortable stay at this lovely cabin overall. We are sorry to hear you had trouble finding the cabin. The homeowners inform all guests to use Waze for detailed directions and they have never had complaints on locating the cabin previously. As for the TVs, the homeowners provide step by step directions for all electronics on the fridge. Guests would need to sign onto their own Netflix account and there are no charges to use the Firestick. We appreciate the insight on the lamps and the homeowners will take that into consideration and may add brighter reading lamps for guests. There are menus to local restaurants on the fridge and flyers on local area info on the table with recommendations of things to see and do. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The homeowners prioritize the guest experience and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team


    Reviewed by: Melissa S. on


    Very bad water smell, we could drink and wouldn?t cook with it. Dirty pull out soda, we weren?t made aware we would have no phone service.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Decent place for a getaway.

    Reviewed by: Hope B. on


    Could use a little more cleaning. There was trash in the yard, crumbs on the kitchen counter and crumbs on the couch when we arrived. The water smelt like rotten eggs, but was told it was safe to drink. The shower upstairs was leaking into the downstairs bedroom. Overall a decent place as we were only there to sleep.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018


    Reviewed by: Erica M. on


    We loved this cabin! It had everything we needed to cook our meals and a nice dining area. The fire pit was perfect to sit around at night. The cabin is very secluded and a bear was spotted nearby one day.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018


    Reviewed by: Terri H. on


    It was a wonderful cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Water smell was overwhelming and when someone was in the loft you heard every movement

    Reviewed by: Stan T. on


    Property was beautiful just items mentioned above
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Stan, thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed the property overall, but apologize for the issues you encountered! We have passed your feedback along to the homeowner so these issues can be prevented for future guests. Thanks again! Best, The Evolve Team

    Charming spot for a getaway

    Reviewed by: Beth B. on


    This cabin is really cute and overall, it is a well-kept property. There were not any major issues during our stay. It has nice ammenities like the hot tub and fire pit and the porches for sitting outside were wonderful. However, it is quite small and for our group of 8, we were kind of cramped. There are few places to sit and just a few benches at the table/island for people to sit (I assume to conserve space). Other small issues were that most of the TV's did not work. I never could figure out if it was the remote or the roku/amazon service but that was kind of frustrating. Also, some of the sheets and blankets smelled like smoke. I don't know how since it's supposed to be a non-smoking property but this is something the management might want to address. Also, the walking path is cute and fun for kids maybe but it's not what we expected (like a trail to hike). It took about 3 minutes to complete : ) As some reviews have mentioned, the cabin is a little ways up the mountain and involves driving up some steeper hills. But on a positive note, we felt like it was an authentic rustic setting with privacy and a beautiful view.
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    The cabin was remote

    Reviewed by: Karla R. on


    The cabin was remote and very peaceful. The drive up was breath taking and steep near the house. The house had ample linens and comfortable beds. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and gaming
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 20, 2017

    It was really nice.

    Reviewed by: Brandy C. on


    It was a little far from Cade's Cove though which is where we spent most of our time. It is great though if you are going for the tourist attraction stuff. Kitchen was also a little small and we were limited on things to cook with.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 8, 2017


    Reviewed by: Karla R. on


    Remote location for a family gathering. The cabin had comfortable beds with ample linens.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/ for a stay in July/2017


    Reviewed by: Josh L. on


    We enjoyed our stay very lovely
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 12, 2017

    Reviewed by: Breana on


    Great cabin! Very clean and fun space!
    *This Review was orginally posted on Airnb for a stay on 05/21/2017

    What a great getaway cabin!

    Reviewed by: Tina B. on


    My husband and I went for the weekend and had the most amazing weekend. There was so much to do at the cabin. We relaxed in the hot tub, we played air hockey and foosball. We tried out their walking trail it is not long, but steep (we realized we are very out of shape lol) that had walking sticks available for us to use and I am glad we did. It rained most of the weekend so that was a bummer, but we were able to get out into town and visit Tanger Outlet which was not very far. We also tried out Preacher's BBQ which was a recommendation from the cabin (it was very good). I loved that the cabin had lots of flyers for different things to do in the area. What a great place!! We will definitely want to come back for a visit to this cabin ?
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 21, 2017


    Reviewed by: Marie P. on


    This was a last minute getaway with our family. We had never been to the Smoky Mountains before so we didn't know what to expect. All I can say is WOW!!!!! We will be back for sure! We couldn't decide what we loved more hanging out at the cabin or exploring Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The cabin was so warm and cozy and decorated beautifully. Every detail was thought of. My kids loved the walking trail on the property. They raced around until exhaustion. I loved being able to open the door and let my kids safely explore. While my husband and I cooked on the grill and enjoyed the back porch. We will be back for sure!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 24, 2017

    Beautiful Cabin!

    Reviewed by: Julie D. on


    My family and I just returned from a short trip to Gatlinburg. We stayed at the Gathering Place cabin and LOVED IT! Beautiful place, exactly as pictured, and clean. The beds were soft and the linens were nice. When we arrived we discovered that the heat was not working. But with one quick call to the owners, they had someone come out and fix it while we were out sight seeing. They were very pleasant to work with and this small inconvenience did not negatively impact our trip in anyway. Hot tub was nice and in clean working order. Kitchen well stocked. Would stay again at this beautiful place!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 16, 2017


    Reviewed by: Dionte C. on


    Nice get away. great place to go to.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 10, 2017

    Beautiful Cabin in the Smokies!

    Reviewed by: Sheryl C. on


    Beautiful cabin!! Everything we were looking for!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 14, 2017

    Reviewed by: Scott Doty III on


    moderate , drains smelled terrible, carpeter bees
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in 03/26/17


    Reviewed by: Douglas S. on


    The cabin was very nice and it was very peaceful. Further from Pigeon Forge than I was expecting. Heads up to others looking to rent, the drive to the cabin is very winding and the last little bit is on gravel with a fairly steep hill going down. My one recommendation is to put directions on how to operate the various items in the cabin (alarm, tv, fireplace, etc).

    Manager Response:
    "Hi Douglas,

    Thank you for the feedback. The owner is in the process of making videos which will show how to work all the technology in the house. She was in the process of making a guest manual, and your feedback confirmed her initial ideas! Thank you again, and we hope you return soon!


    The Evolve Success Team"

    This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in March of 2017


    Reviewed by: Ell on


    I have been traveling to this area for years and this is my first time staying at The Gathering Place and it is, by far, the best cabin I have stayed in!!
    The location is perfect! It's like 10 or 15 minutes from EVERYTHING and the drive up and down from cabin is breathtaking. Everything in the cabin is brand new and so well put together and designed. The owners when out of their way to make this place look and feel perfect. It is cozy and feels like home. The views are gorgeous and the grounds are awesome. So much to do!!!! The owners are great to deal with and lovely people! This place is Perfect!!!!
    I will never stay anywhere else as long as this property is available. I recommend you try it. You will not regret staying at The Gathering Place♥

    *This review was originally posted on for a stay in November 2016.

    Didn't want to leave!!

    Reviewed by: Rosemarie B. on


    My family and I spent 4 days at The Gathering place and the first thing that came to mind we arrived at the property was WOW!!! The pictures do not to it justice. It is such a peaceful place. The cabin had everything we needed in addition to other things we didn't think of like, brochures to local attractions to help us get around to playing cards and games for the cold nights after our days of exploring. The hot tub was so relaxing looking out to the property. For 4 days we had our own piece of the smokies and didn't want to leave. We loved hiking in the National Forest and found several waterfalls. We also ate 3 times at The Old Mill!!! It is a must if you are looking for a unique dining experience with history and amazing food! We will be back for sure and will bring friends and family!!!! We didn't even touch all there is the do in the GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS!

    *This review was originally posted on for a stay in December 2016.