'Great Smoky Mountains Getaway' Spacious Cabin!

City: Gatlinburg, Tennessee Property ID: 327773

grand total: From $86 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Make your 'Great Smoky Mountain Getaway' family memories in Gatlinburg at this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom duplex cabin that comfortably sleeps 16 people. Located on over 4 acres of land within a half mile of the National Park Boundary, you and your travel companions will experience the luxuries of convenience and privacy. Perfect for converging families or groups of friends, this vacation rental home is centrally located to downtown Gatlinburg - only a 5-minute drive down the road.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    *NOTE: Your safety matters. This property features 2 exterior security cameras, above the front door and parking area, all facing outward. They do not look into interior spaces*

    Bedroom 1: King Bed | Bedroom 2: King Bed | Bedroom 3: Twin/Full Bunk Bed, Twin/Queen Bunk Bed | Bedroom 4: Twin/Full Bunk Bed, Twin/Queen Bunk Bed

    This brightly lit chalet features a duplex layout, thus boasting 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, and 3 porches! Your large group can spread out across the 2,500 square feet of living space and relax comfortably while staying here in the Smoky Mountains. Leave the conjoining door between the duplexes open so you can catch up with your family or friends all through the day!

    Cozy wood-burning fireplaces inside and outside of the cabin create perfect gathering spots following outdoor adventures. Cuddle up with a book in front of the gorgeous stone fireplace before bed!

    The 2 fully equipped and fully stocked kitchens are a dream for any chef. Enjoy home-cooked meals at any of the 5 dining tables, 3 of which are outside on the porches. With 5 flat-screen TVs and free WiFi, you won't miss a beat while staying at this home-away-from-home!

    Breakfast together in the living room or outside around the fireplace is the perfect start to any day in the mountains. Soak up the fresh Smoky Mountain air and enjoy this quality time with your loved ones!

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Downtown Gatlinburg is just a 5-minute drive down the road from this property!

    For the adventurous ones, there is an opportunity to enjoy white water rafting, zip lining, hiking, mountain biking, skiing, camping, and much more.

    For those seeking to learn about the culture, there is a collection of galleries and shops near by that house artwork by some of the Smoky Mountains' greatest artists and craftsmen.

    If you would like to experience long lines of family traditions, stop by Kear's Broom shop located next to the cabin on Cartertown Road and admire hand crafted brooms that were once featured in National Geographic Magazine.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include 2 fully equipped kitchens, 3 porches, 3 wood burning fireplaces, 5 flat screen TVs, free WiFi, air conditioning, 2 washers and dryers, and so much more!
    - Fabulous Gatlinburg location on over 4 acres of land in the Great Smoky Mountains! Easy access to hiking, mountain biking, camping, fishing, white water rafting, skiing, art galleries, shops, and so much more!
    - Nearest Commercial Airport: McGhee Tyson Airport (~43 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - *NOTE: Your safety matters. This property features 2 exterior security cameras, above the front door and parking area, all facing outward. They do not look into interior spaces*
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
    - No events, parties or large gatherings for groups larger than 16. Inquire with Homeowner prior to your trip
    - Please note that the home's gravel driveway has been recently resurfaced, but 4-wheel drive is still recommended

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Farmers Market
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Ice Skating
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowmobiling
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours

    Included Services

    • 24 Hour Management
    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • External Surveillance Devices
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Iron/Board
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Crock Pot
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture
    • Screened Porch

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Ground Floor
    • Internet Connection
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (53)
    Write Your Own Review

    Nice Cabin in Smokey Mountains

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    Cabin was spacious and had plenty of room for a party of 7. Cabin was clean and had everything you need inside. Many people complain about the driveway. We had no problem with it. We had 2 SUV's. 1 was AWD and 1 was front wheel drive.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Reviewed by: Heather on

    Comment:

    Very spacious cabin was exactly what we needed! The driveway seems to be in every review but it isn't too bad and they do advise ahead of time. The location is perfect area for being close to the town but still in a nice secluded area. Would definitely recommend this cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Nice Cabin

    Reviewed by: Nick on

    Comment:

    Cabin was spacious for a party of 7, and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Driveway was not an issue with AWD vehicle. Family enjoyed the scenario outdoors and had a blast. I would recommend a stay here.

    Retreat in the Smoky Mountains

    Reviewed by: Karina D. on

    Comment:

    This was a great house away from any close neighbors, but close to the downtown area. Plenty of space and it was centrally located to the places and events we wanted to attend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Nice house for visit to Smokey Mountains

    Reviewed by: Michelle B. on

    Comment:

    The house, which is really more like a two duplex unit, was nice and met our needs. There are two kitchenettes and two sitting areas. Plenty of room for every to sleep. The kitchen was well stocked, the only thing that would have made it better would have been having basic condiments and filters for the coffee pot available. Otherwise the house had everything we needed. We'd stay again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Great family cabin

    Reviewed by: Melissa L. on

    Comment:

    Great cabin for families. Very secluded. It seems they have been remodeling and looks great. Drive is steep but it is on a mountain. We would definitely book again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Nice

    Reviewed by: Natasha A. on

    Comment:

    This place wasn't extravagant but was nice, clean and comfortable. My kids especially enjoyed the porch with tv and front porch with lights on at night. We had no problem with getting up and down driveway with our Suvs, would definitely stay again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Cabin is nice

    Reviewed by: Kimberly S. on

    Comment:

    Drive is tricky but cabin is worth the stay
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Accessibilty

    Reviewed by: Bryan W. on

    Comment:

    The drive way is an absolute nightmare if you don't have AWD. The initial 15-20ft. of the driveway should get paid to give drivers a better shot at getting up the 1st hill. Also, it basically just the cabin. You have no room to roam or walk around the property. The cabin itself was nice however.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Accessibilty

    Reviewed by: Bryan W. on

    Comment:

    The drive way is an absolute nightmare if you don't have AWD. The initial 15-20ft. of the driveway should get paid to give drivers a better shot at getting up the 1st hill. Also, it basically just the cabin. You have no room to roam or walk around the property. The cabin itself was nice however.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Needs updates.

    Reviewed by: Laura T. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay. Could use some updates. We got up and down the drive with a 15 passenger van, but would definitely recommend a four wheel drive vehicle.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Trup

    Reviewed by: on

    Comment:

    Amazing
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Love this home

    Reviewed by: Lakoskski P. on

    Comment:

    Great spacious home, we had 9 in our party and had more than enough room. The 2 washer and dryers were a great plus. We spent a lot of time on the patio watching TV. Will definitely rent again. We also had no trouble getting up the driveway In my all wheel drive. I gotta admit it was a little scary at first. I would recommend grading the ruts down at the beginning of the driveway because it starts at very bumpy.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Nice enough

    Reviewed by: Leticia on

    Comment:

    The place was a bit "used". I had text the contact person to let them know about the ripped couch and never got a reply back. Wasn't really expecting the cabin to be a duplex with the door taken off but it still worked ok for our short weekend getaway.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

    Reviewed by: Heather on

    Comment:

    Great space. Driveway was not as bad as everyone made it out to be and it rained our entire trip. Texted the host the day I arrived and never heard back from her.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Amazing Trip

    Reviewed by: Mark on

    Comment:

    Our group had an amazing trip. This house allowed us to spread out, sleep well, eat well and enjoy the mountains and each other. The driveway was not a big deal for us. We enjoyed the mountains too much to focus on a driveway.

    Cabin was amazing!!!

    Reviewed by: Sharanda on

    Comment:

    Would definitely recommend 4 wheel drive!! We made it work great family vacation
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    Not nice, never explain me before my arrival.

    Reviewed by: YAIMA A. on

    Comment:

    Nice house but the driveway it’s very dangerous. No pabiment, extremely dangerous. I don’t recomend this house for kids. We walked up and down every single day.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Yaima, it's our goal for guests to have the optimal stay at our properties, and we are sorry yours wasn't what you expected. The owner would like to deliver the following message including helpful insight on their home:

    "I am always disappointed when a guest experiences a less than 5 star stay in my beloved mountain home.  However, we, Evolve and I, have gone the extra mile to depict my mountain home and all of its difficulties to the best or our ability. Information about the driveway is outlined in communication sent prior to arrival so guests can come prepared.

    In regards to the cabin being "not nice"- Evolve carefully builds listings to reflect properties in an accurate way. The pictures of the interior and the furnishing are exact. My home was completely remodeled in 2018. New bathrooms with a brand new individual 10 jet Jacuzzi tub, one in each bathroom, were installed along with all new countertops and other bathroom accessories. The home has a duplex layout offering the convenience of two kitchens, two living room spaces, two dining tables with each seating 8 for total seating of 16 and all the space that this layout affords.  Lastly, my pricing reflects my desire to price my home for families. My beloved mountain cabin is a good old fashion Mountain Camp. So, if a family desires a Mountain Castle, my home is probably not a good fit. However, if a family would like to gather together, cook together, dine together, enjoy the campfire together, use the outside porch for games together and have privacy where not another cabin is in site, while having sleeping space for 16, parking space for up to 8 cars and 4 acres of private land within a ½ mile of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park Boundary, then my home is the ticket. 

    Lastly, guests cannot read a single review that the driveway and all its experiences are not discussed by my guests.  We clearly communicate all the pluses and minus of my home so guests can fully anticipate what to expect."

    The owner works hard to ensure all guests who come to visit have the optimal stay, and we look forward to this home continuing to host satisfied guests. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Suada on

    Comment:

    1
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2019

    Reviewed by: McKensie on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2018

    Very Slow Response from property owner

    Reviewed by: Manoj S. on

    Comment:

    Property is good, however guest expect quick response from property owner. We tried calling and sent a text, but response received from owner on next day. Extremely disappointing. On the other hand, property is clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay. Driveway is bit scary at first sight. It was thrilling to drive on steep gravel driveway.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Manoj, we're glad you enjoyed this cabin overall, but are sorry certain aspects fell short of your expectations. The homeowner is consistently proactive in responding to texts and phone calls from guests and we regret if any of the measures taken were not satisfactory to you. We advise guests in communication prior to arrival to use steady speed, power and persistence at the bottom of the driveway to get through the steepest part of the driveway. We look forward to this cabin continuing to host memorable stays for those who come to visit. Best, the Evolve Team

    4WD is a MUST! And a scam!

    Reviewed by: on

    Comment:

    The drive way is ridiculously steep and there have been too many unsuccessful attempts to climb the driveway. These attempts have left “spin-out” potholes all over the bottom portion of the driveway. Also I also rented what I thought was a 4 bedroom house! It is a duplex with 2 beds and 1 bath in each unit. The dining room/living room/ kitchen is all together and tiny. The dining room table was in between the fireplace and couch.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in October 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Adam, Please reference our above response to your wife's review. Both Evolve and the homeowner strive to provide a 5-star experience for our guests, and we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope that we have satisfactorily addressed your concerns and that you keep us in mind for your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Comfortable cabin with privacy.

    Reviewed by: Jason T. on

    Comment:

    The cabin is close to downtown Gatlinburg but it feels like you are miles away. The cabin was clean and had sleeping arrangements for many more than we needed in our trip. It would be great for large families. We loved using the fire pit in the back yard. The only negatives would be the driveway and lack of hot tub. The driveway is not for the faint of heart but I feel like there are plenty of warnings about that before you book. We have 4 wheel drive so it wasn't an issue for us. The cabin also lacks a hot tub which I think most people expect from cabins these days. It does have two nice jacuzzi tubs but it just doesn't feel the same. Overall, it is a nice, clean cabin that got the job done for our party of 4.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Comfortable Home & Family Friendly

    Reviewed by: Paige D. on

    Comment:

    Visited Gatlinburg with the family and found the Cabin to be very comfortable and roomy with the two living areas and kitchens. Appreciated the amenities and enjoyed our stay. As mentioned in previous posts, the driveway can be very challenging. The day we arrived it was raining and it took a couple of attempts to get up the hill. (Hence, the 4 star rating). We arrived earlier than check-in time and I texted the owner (Sheila) to ask if it was possible to get into the cabin sooner as we were traveling with an infant and 2 year old. The cabin was available and Sheila was very accommodating to allow us to proceed with to the cabin. Location was excellent in regards to getting to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Would recommend families staying here!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Reviewed by: Rosemary on

    Comment:

    Beautiful clean property and gorgeous trees and views. But don’t go here unless you have a 4X4 to get you up and down the driveway, we had to call the fire Dept to get us out of falling over a steep drop. Other than the safety issue, we loved the house itself, and great cleaning staff ;)
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    Reviewed by: Kelly on

    Comment:

    Overall a good value but the driveway can be an issue.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    MUST HAVE 4WD VEHICLE!

    Reviewed by: Courtney J on

    Comment:

    The location of the house was very convenient to Gatlinburg. The house was dated but overall was a good price for the size and amenities. It was originally designed to be a duplex and is a mirror image on both sides of the fire place. The problem is the driveway! I had my 4WD Chevy truck and almost had to put in 4WD every trip up the driveway. I could make it in 2WD but it was difficult to do without loosing traction and spinning on the gravel. Our friends had a FWD Honda mini van and couldn't make it more than about 20 feet up the drive way. There had been too many attempts to make it up the driveway with improper vehicles and there were "spin-out" pot holes all over the bottom portion of the driveway. They driveway most definitely needs lots of attention! After parking at the top of the mountain there are about 25-30 steps to get into the house. I would not recommended small children or elderly guests. There is a screened in porch on one side of the house with a table and chairs with a TV that is nice. There is also a small space on the other side of the house that has a fire pit.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in October 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Courtney, thank you for your review. We do advertise in the listing that 4-wheel drive is suggested for this driveway. The homeowner has also asked us to pass along the following message:

    "Evolve and I have worked starting with the picture of the driveway, to the verbiage in the description of the property, advising that the driveway is 4x4 recommended. This is step 1 and step 2 to advising the guest and then being forthcoming about the realities of the driveway. Then, if a traveler chooses my home, they are making a more than informed decision to deal with the driveway.

    My family owns a tractor with a front blade that we use constantly on the driveway to maintenance the road for traffic. When I say we own, I mean it is kept in the shed at the bottom of the hill. So we are regularly, using this piece of equipment to redistribute gravel, fill in bumps and humps and to generally level the road.

    Many have said, why don't you just pave the road. Paved roads in the mountains have ALL kinds of problems too!

    A paved road is not only slick in the snow and ice, but it is slick in the rain. The pavement breaks up, humps up, and deteriorates at a faster than normal pace on inclines. So paving the road is not the answer. And actually, the gravel road allows way more traction than pavement.
    So I, the owner, just has to 'stay after' my road constantly. And I do. This is the best I can do with the circumstances nature has handed me. You see, to get to the highest point on this remote 4 acres of land, you must climb the hill."

    Thank you again for your feedback! Best, the Evolve Team

    Nothing like what we expected!!!

    Reviewed by: Tammie B on

    Comment:

    First off, I rented a 4 bedroom 2 bath house. Turned out it was 2, 2 bedroom 1 bath duplexes with a joining door. Total loss of a living room and dining area to have family dinners and time together.

    The drive way states a 4 wheel drive or front wheel drive is preferred. Well a front wheel drive has alot of difficulty getting up the very steep drive way with lots if lose gravel making it even harder to go up. We had to get a running start to make it up the first part of this drive.

    Next. The jacuzzi tub and dryer on one side did not work and the other dryer we had to run 2 to 3 times to dry the loads. As well as the refrigerator leaked the whole time we were there. The doors on the same side to every room were very hard to close and open. No microwave on one side. Dishwasher did not work. The TV in one of the main bedrooms would not properly. You could only get the picture on in the top corner and it would not do anything else. Totally useless to have it in the room.

    Me and my family rented this cabin/duplex for my wedding. Turned out we would have been better to have rented a hotel and just stayed in town in stead of enjoying the mountains. I will not recommend this particular cabin to anyone I know. And will make sure they check out all reviews on any properties for rent. I have rented cabins many times before and never had a bad experience until now.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in September 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Tammie, thank you for your review. The homeowner has asked us to pass along the following message:

    "We are always disappointed when guests report a less than 5-star experience while staying in our home.

    Although you did not enjoy the pluses of the home having the mirrored pattern of a duplex, other guests have committed how having two kitchens, two dining rooms to back to back living rooms, two fireplaces, and two sets of washers and dryer allowed their groups to prepare meals, each, gathers and wash up in half the time! I believe it is very important that everyone is able to sit together to dine, so I placed two dining tables, one in each dining area, that possess a hidden center pull out allowing for eight place setting dining. Then, as a secondary choice, the three outside table seat 16 people too, again allowing for everyone to have a ‘seat at the table’ while dining.


    Unfortunately, the maintenance issues had not been reported to me, the Jacuzzi tub, dryer, leaking refrigerator, dishwasher as this is an ongoing problem for me as an owner. The guest or guests who break something many times don’t report the damage leaving the damage for a future guest to discover. You did not report any of these matters to me while in the home either. Several of these issues were correctable during your stay if only I had known. Here’s my plan of action to address each and every issue.

    The two Jacuzzi tubs are brand new, just installed in January of this year when I remodeled my home. I have already contacted the warranty service department of Jacuzzi for an authorized Jacuzzi representative to repair my new tub. The door handle on the under the cabinet dishwasher has been broken, but the freestanding dishwasher is working perfectly. It looks like the in cabinet dishwasher handle cannot be repaired and I am going to have to install a new dishwasher. But there is a second dishwasher in the home for the guests use until I can get this issue resolved. The dryers inadvertently get pushed backward cutting off the vent hose, causing the dryer to ‘starve’ for air and not heat and dry well. This is an ongoing issue that must be addressed each time it develops. It is true, there is only one microwave and one Keurig coffee pot in the house as I didn’t want to take up valuable kitchen counter space with two of each. The TV settings are an ongoing issue as guests change, move, rearrange and do the oddest things with the TVs. But all the tv’s are in perfect working order and are showing full-screen pictures.

    Again, I am as disappointed about your experience in my home as you are. I will be working to correct each and every issue addressed within this discussion to return my home to a 5 start traveler experience once more."

    Thank you again! Best, the Evolve Team

    Worst vacation ever ??

    Reviewed by: Tammy B. on

    Comment:

    Horrible vacation. Having families come from two states to meet with 10 people- usually the only get to see each other once a year- and this was it. Was going to make this our yearly get away. We arrived on Sunday, tired from traveling- and the toilets and showers do not work. TEN people and no toilets. We called and she came out to fix. So Monday morning we leave to find restrooms- which wasn't easy because such a tourist town that everyone has signs up saying "No public restrooms". She lets us know the problem is fixed, so we go back. Still planning on being able to enjoy the vacation. So one person jumped in the shower, and the next thing we know there is feces everywhere. The problem was not fixed. Long story short, the toilets, and showers were not repaired until Thursday. Our stay was only until Saturday. One of the families left on Wednesday. So over four full days of 10 people in this cabin, and we have no working bathrooms. So in the beginning of the week, while we are there sitting outside, They decide to come and instead of fixing the toilet, they decide to clean out the gutters and mow the lawn. While we were sitting there outside trying to visit with each other, they start mowing the yard and climb up on ladders to do gutter work right there on the porch?!? I know this is a normal thing to do, but it just seemed very inappropriate that they were doing it on our vacation time. All in all this was a very disappointing and unsatisfying trip. For us all to be looking forward to it for months... just not how we expected our vacation to go.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Tammy, thank you for your review and we are so sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately, there was a sewer backup during your time in residence, as sometimes happens with rental homes. We are happy to hear, however, that the host took care of the problem as diligently as possible and all issues were addressed and resolved within 72 hours. As evident by this homeowner's previous reviews, this is not an ongoing problem in this home, as no previous guest has had any complaints of this nature. We are confident that moving forward this home will continue to host many satisfied travelers. We apologize again that this isolated incident had to occur during your stay. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Sherry on

    Comment:

    Amazing place. Close to town. Driveway was rough but they had advised beforehand.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Alexander on

    Comment:

    Good place, I would recommend in general. However the driveway is in horrible condition. BEWARE! Ask for pictures showing in detail the potholes incline, and condition.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Alexander, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin, but we are sorry that you had some trouble with the driveway! The homeowner keeps it well maintained, but like many mountain roads and driveways, it is steep and can be difficult for guests who do not have experience with driving in the mountains. We share instructions on how to navigate the driveway for those guests so that they can get to the property without any issues, and we were sorry to hear that you still had some trouble. We are glad that the homeowner was able to immediately assist you and even offered parking at their personal business, and that the driveway did not prevent you from enjoying the rest of the property. Thank you for your review, and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Megan on

    Comment:

    Great location. The cleanliness of the house was great. The Driveway was steep but we did not have any problems even when it rained. We will definitely suggest this home to family and friends!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: Ronda on

    Comment:

    Cabin was in a nice secluded area close to town. Plenty of space and amenities for a large group. Driveway was a bit of a challenge for those in cars. One of my friends wouldn't drive her car up the drive.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: Shanta on

    Comment:

    The cabin is located up a very steep rock mountain. It isn’t pavement it’s ricks so after a couple trips up and down the rocks wear down which makes it difficult to get up. We had to use a shovel to pack the rocks back in the path.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Shanta, We are sorry to hear that you had some difficulty reaching the cabin! Like the majority of mountain properties, local roads and the driveway leading to the property can be steep. The homeowner keeps the gravel incline well maintained and also provides instructions on how to best navigate the driveway for those unfamiliar with mountain roads. We were glad that you were able to check-in without incident and that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    Great facility, definitely worth staying at. Very clean! Super spacious! Yes the driveway is steep, but everyone in my group made it up without issue, including someone in a RWD sports car.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2018

    Nice Stay!

    Reviewed by: Troy M. on

    Comment:

    We all enjoyed the sceened in porch. The place was very big and specious. We had 3 familys and it was plenty big. The driveway is pretty steep. As long as you have a four wheel drive vehicle you will be good. Dont reccomend taking a car up it. Only downsides we had, there were two washers and dryers which was a nice for having a big family but then one set quit working during our stay which then we had laundry backing up and everyone couldnt get the laundry done. Then another thing half of the houses tvs quit working. Over all it was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable and very well stocked for all your needs. We would definitely come back if there was a hot tub put in! ??
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Reviewed by: Rebecca on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Great get away

    Reviewed by: Larry L. on

    Comment:

    This house was nice for the price. Plenty of room for 15 of us. Drive way was a pain to get up.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: Ara on

    Comment:

    Great views and lots of space. New bathrooms. Driveway is difficult especially in the dark. Cabin is a good value but needs some TLC.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Ara, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the cabin overall, and we appreciate your feedback on ways it could be improved. We've shared your suggestions with the homeowner for further consideration. She has let us know that a new housekeeper has been hired to create an even better experience for guests. Thanks again! Best, the Evolve Team

    Very nice.

    Reviewed by: sylvia w. on

    Comment:

    I wasn't happy with the cleaning. Under the beds and couches were cobwebs and dirt. The tub beside sunporch was dirty. The rugs weren't not cleaned. Over all our stay was wonderful. We enjoyed the peacefulness, close to the shops, and love having the charcoal grill. A very nice stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: Kara on

    Comment:

    Fantastic stay at an off the beaten path, private, cute, quaint, cabin!! Perfect stay for our mountain weekend getaway! The driveway, was very steep... we will bring our 4x4 next time ?üôÇ Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2018

    Very Nice accommodations

    Reviewed by: Robbe C. on

    Comment:

    Very secluded and close to attractions. Drive up to the cabin was a little challenging but a blast for the family. Would stay again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Good location but needs an overall deep cleaning!

    Reviewed by: Sarah R. on

    Comment:

    If you think something is too good to be true, it probably is! My family and I were so excited to find this home that would fit all of us (6 adults & 5 children) for a decent price.

    The driveway, oh my goodness the driveway! The listing did warn of the steep incline of the driveway, future renters take heed! My 07 Acura TL made it up the driveway, had it been raining, icy, or snowing we would have been walking!

    Upon arrival, the smell of the home was the first thing we noticed. There were air fresheners throughout the home so I am guessing this is the owner's way of addressing this issue. There were also leaves on the living room floor, overall this is not really a big deal its fall in the mountains, but I am trying to provide a thorough review and this helps argue my point that this place needs more thorough cleaning. In the "before you go" cleaning rules the renter is asked to pile all used blankets in the room they were used in. There were blankets piled up in one bedroom. We assumed they were dirty and did not use them but whoever was in charge of cleaning in-between guests really missed the mark. Upon cooking dinner we found old, hard as a rock, bread in one of the chairs. Between the two kitchens, we were able to locate all necessary items to cook breakfast and dinner. On a scale of one to ten, the kitchens would get a 5.

    My main problem with this rental was the cleanliness factor. Believe it or not, there were actually envelopes to leave the maid a tip! I am all for tipping but this provided us a laugh!

    There were cobwebs throughout the home and on several tables the protective glass top did not fit properly which is a huge safety issue when renting to families. I would not book this property again and would not recommend it. If you do decide to book this property be prepared to do some cleaning!

    Working with Evolve while preparing for this trip was absolutely amazing! They were very responsive and quick when answering questions. They have amazing customer service!

    We did not contact the property manager during our stay. Check in and check out was very simple.

    Pros:

    King bed very comfortable

    three outside areas, one of them a screened in porch

    location

    able to accommodate a large family

    Evolve, best rental company I have worked with

    Cons:

    cleanliness

    driveway

    kitchen

    having to walk through bedrooms to get to 2 of the 3 outside areas.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Manager's Response: Hi Sarah, Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with Evolve. We’re very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our Customer Experience team – we strive to give every Evolve traveler a great trip from beginning to end! We are very sorry that the cleanliness of the home was unsatisfactory – we take these concerns very seriously, as does the homeowner. She is disappointed that her home was not cleaned properly before your arrival and is working on changing her cleaning company. She is also planning several renovations of the home to address some of the issues you mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you travel with us again in the future! Best, the Evolve Team

    Beautiful and quiet area

    Reviewed by: Patty W. on

    Comment:

    The location was perfect to get to the surrounding area and has plenty of room for a large family. The driveway is very hard to get up but was described correctly. Thank you for letting us stay in your home!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on October 20, 2017

    Not well advertised and not cleaned well.

    Reviewed by: Casey M. on

    Comment:

    Misadvertised to have 7 flat screens only had 5, started front wheel drive recommended 4x4 plus...no you need a vehicle that sits up off of the ground we had to travel together because my parents front wheel drive can't would not make it up the driveway without bottoming out which could break something. We didn't get to come and go as we pleased it ruined our trip. There was food smeared on the wall and boogers on the bathroom wall. I called the contact number and her excuse was they clean only enough to get the next person in and not a good cleaning between that is how diseases and bacteria are spread! I would not recommend it might be big but that is all it is old and needs to be cleaned and the driveway graded often.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on October 10, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Casey, We are very sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations, especially with regards to cleanliness. We and the homeowners take feedback from our guests very seriously, and will make sure the necessary adjustments are made so guests know what to expect and may have an exceptional stay in this vacation home. Best, The Evolve Team

    Basic necessities met, not extravagant

    Reviewed by: Neesa R. on

    Comment:

    Location was mostly as described. The driveway was very steep and could have been dangerous. We couldn't get up the first night without trying several times and getting a running start (we drive a Toyota Highlander). There was a side porch that was unlocked upon arrival. It would have been nice if we had been given hand soap and dishwashing soap if we were asked to wash dishes when leaving. It made us question the cleanliness of dishes since it is possible others didn't wash theirs with soap. We also found a very large spider and some other creatures on the floor. There were no registers that we could see in the bedrooms and the ceiling fan in our sons' room did not work. They did provide stand alone fans in one room, which was helpful. That being said, it was spacious enough for our party and would work if you weren't planning to spend a lot of time there (particularly cooking).
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 29, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Neesa, We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, but we do apologize for the couple of issues you encountered. We’ve shared your feedback with the homeowner so the appropriate changes can be made to ensure these issues don’t recur for future guests. The home is professionally cleaned between each guest, and we assure you the dishes were cleaned properly. We and the homeowner take feedback from our guests very seriously, and we thank you for letting us know as we want to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. Best, The Evolve Team

    Great

    Reviewed by: Victoria D. on

    Comment:

    Had plenty of room for everyone. Really nice. Drive way is hard to get up
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 15, 2017

    Home away from home

    Reviewed by: Jhogan on

    Comment:

    We had a very wonderful stay and can't wait to come back again. Place was clean and quiet . This place was very conveniently located to downtown Gatlinburg . We had plenty of room for our whole family and the house had the necessities we needed to cook and grill out. The owner was extremely helpful when we needed anything.

    Reviewed by: Kimberly on

    Comment:

    It was definitely a feel of a corporate "money grab" rental. The least possible was done for the customer. No response to our phone call or email. For those reasons, we don't recommend. We made sure though to leave the place cleaner than we found it :)
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 08/10/2017

    Manager's Response:
    We are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay, especially with regards to communication! We take feedback from our guests very seriously and will make sure the necessary adjustments are made so these issues do not recur for future guests. We and the homeowner want our guests to feel that this is a home away from home and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Best, The Evolve Team

    Disappointed

    Reviewed by: Judi K. on

    Comment:

    Upon arrival, we found a hand written envelope to place a tip for the cleaning personnel. We opened the refrigerator and not only was there old food in it, it had jelly spills on the shelves, obviously not cleaned out since the last guest. Very thick dust throughout. If this rental had required a cleaning fee, I would have demanded it back. It could be a nice place with a little TLC and a good cleaning.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 21, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations and apologize for the issues you encountered due to unsatisfactory cleanliness! We wish we had known about the issue when it arose so we had an opportunity to address it immediately, as this has not been an issue for previous guests. Cleanliness is one of our 4 Core Property Standards, and we have shared your feedback to the homeowner so we can work together to make the necessary adjustments to ensure future guests have the best possible stay at this home. Best, The Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Kevin on

    Comment:

    Nice home for large family. Very good value and nice, secluded location.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/03/2017

    Reviewed by: Crystal on

    Comment:

    Great place to stay! Quiet, secluded with plenty of room for everyone. The driveway is a bit steep, but worth it! Easy drive into downtown and all the attractions.
    *This Review was orginally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 06/14/2017

    Reviewed by: adam Aaronson on

    Comment:

    Great spacious place for double family vacations, very quiet with great seanerry. A lot to do near by with many attractions and stuff to do for all ages.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in 03/19/17

top