Huge Gatlinburg Home w/Theater, Hot Tub, Game Room

City: Gatlinburg, Tennessee Property ID: 322281

grand total: From $399 total Per Night

    Gatlinburg's grandeur is best expereinced from this incredible 7-bedroom, 7-bathroom vacation rental cabin that sleeps 16! You'll have Smoky Mountain and Ober Gatlinburg views sure to amaze travelers of all ages. Boasting 4,340 square feet of well-appointed living space, a private theater, game room, furnished outdoor deck, and hot tub, this property is its own dynamic family destination! Downtown shops, cafes, and attractions are 15 minutes away while Pigeon Forge is 20 minutes north.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: King Bed | Bedroom 4: King Bed | Bedroom 5: King Bed | Bedroom 6: Queen Bunk Bed | Bedroom 7: King Bed

    This home offers all the high-end amenities you want in a vacation rental cabin, including a deck with breathtaking mountain views, an outdoor hot tub, and access to a community pool!

    There is plenty to do inside the house as well! Gather in the movie theater for a family favorite. Or, play a game of ping pong, foosball, or one of many arcade games in the stylish game room, decorated with vintage photos of Tennessee's greatest musicians.

    If it's chilly outside, dip into the hot tub or gather around the electric fireplace.

    Whenever you want to enjoy a nice family dinner, settle down in the dining room where you’ll find a 12-person table, or find seating for up to 14 outside on the deck!

    And there is plenty of space for everyone is this 4,340 square foot house. This gorgeous home has 7 bedrooms, 6 full bathrooms, 2 half baths and can comfortably sleep up to 16 people. There are 5 king bedrooms, 1 queen bedroom and 1 bunk room with one set of queen-over-queen bunk beds.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Although you may consider spending the duration of your getaway lounging inside this comfortable home, you won't have to travel far to experience the area's most notable attractions! An outdoor enthusiast's paradise - you'll find countless destinations for white water rafting, hiking, biking, and running are all located nearby.

    Easy access to Smoky Mountain National Park allows for exhilarating days spent exploring the natural beauty of Tennessee. Wineries, breweries, and moonshine tastings are around the corner - truly ideal locations to spend your happy hour.

    When the snow beings to fall, head to the slopes of Ober Gatlinburg to cruise down the crisp slopes!

    Within minutes, walk to restaurants, boutiques, and the Gatlinburg Aquarium, or hop on the local trolley for a short ride to Pigeon Forge. Whether you're looking for a mountain getaway in the most stunning landscapes of Tennessee or an adventurous tour of Gatlinburg - book this vacation rental condo for a trip you'll never forget!


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, binoculars, free WiFi, in-unit laundry machines, cable TV, community pool, hot tub, private movie room, ping pong table, Foosball table, arcade, parking for up to 6 cars, and much more!
    - Fantastic location! Close proximity to skiing, hiking, biking, tubing, restaurants, shopping, national parks, scenic tours, zip lining, horseback riding and more! Just a 5-minute drive to Ober and 10-minute drive to Gatlinburg!
    - Nearest Major Airport: Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge Airport (16.8 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
    - Permit number: 2015-688853
    - NOTE: Due to the Residency Term Permit in Gatlinburg, there is a strict maximum occupancy of 12 guests. No daytime or overnight guests are allowed at the property at any time

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Hiking
    • Ice Skating
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Playground
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowboarding
    • Swimming
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Community Pool
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Crock Pot
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Foosball Table
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • High Chair
    • Home Theater System
    • Internet Connection
    • Keyless Entry
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Media Room
    • Pack-N-Play
    • Ping Pong Table
    • Pool Table
    • Towels Provided
    • Video Game Console
    • Video Library
    • Washer


    • Car Recommended
    • Extended Stay
    • Long Term Renters
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (51)
    Write Your Own Review

    Christmas in Gatlinburg

    Reviewed by: Veleta D. on


    The place was very nice but there were a few items that needed attention from broken furniture, to not enough amenities and a dishwasher that would tip out from under the cabinet due to not being bolted down. There were a few other minor items
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2019

    Reviewed by: Amy on


    Beautiful view and location. Make sure you don't have more than 5-6 cars as there is no additional parking like mentioned. Also check for sufficient towels when arriving as we noticed in the book on the coffee table that seems to be a recurring problem as it was with us as well.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Reviewed by: Rose on


    Great location, close to downtown Gatlinburg. Rooms not as large as listing photos make it appear. Parking is tight for 4 vehicles. Plan to bring additional kitchen towels, garbage bags, soap, toilet paper and dishwasher pods. There are no potholders. Minor maintenance issues that need addressed and a little TLC and place would be much better. Local property management quick to respond to concerns.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Rose, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed this home's great location! We only use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect each property. We're also sorry to hear of the additional issues you encountered during your stay. We've shared your feedback with the homeowner so they can make the appropriate changes where necessary. We hope you'll keep Evolve in mind for your future vacation rental needs! Best, the Evolve Team

    Mixed feeling!!

    Reviewed by: Amrita M. on


    We recently stayed at the “Chic Chalet” with a group of friends. The property was clean and well maintained. The check in and check out was well defined and smooth!! What did not meet my expectations is that in the pictures the property looked lot bigger than it actually is. The floor plan was not very open, the patio wasn't very big either. The game room is small, the arcade games didn't work for us. The kitchen is tiny. Nevertheless we had fun and will recommend to parties who don't need a lot of space!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September2019

    Recent stay in Gatlinburg

    Reviewed by: Henrietta S. on


    The house was ok but not as clean as most we have stayed in. One of or ladies got locked in the downstairs bathroom and we had to use a credit card on door to get her out as the door latch did not work. Called management for wash clothes and dish towels as we had none and were told they would be there next morning but never showed up. The view was amazing and we did have a good time, but it was not the best rental experience.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Henrietta, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property's beautiful views, but we are sorry that some aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. The homeowner appreciates your feedback on what can be improved and has shared it with their cleaning and maintenance company so that they can address any concerns for upcoming guests. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we hope to travel with you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Ahmed on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2019

    Reviewed by: Samantha on


    The large common spaces are perfect for big groups. We could easily fit 8 around the kitchen table and in the living room, and even in the hot tub! This was the best part about this place. The view is also gorgeous. The a/c also worked well, and I appreciated that most rooms had a fan you could plug in. Cons: place had a few cleanliness issues when we got there, and was missing some basic things, like bath mats in the bathrooms. Refrigerator is failing, so host has instructions about only placing 12 cans in at a time to chill and being slow to add things in general. Seems ridiculous to not just buy a new fridge! Hopefully with an ice maker— the current one doesn't include one. The description says that staples are provided for the kitchen, but it had literally nothing—- no salt and pepper, oil, coffee, sugar... nothing. It was well-stocked with pots, pans, utensils, and tableware, though.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Samantha, We are glad to hear that this vacation home was perfect for you and your group! The homeowner appreciates your feedback and will speak with their cleaning crew to ensure that small items like the bath mats will not be missed moving forward. We'd also like to clarify that we do not advertise that the kitchen is stocked with cooking supplies, and travelers can see in the amenities section before they book that essentials are not provided. Most cleaning services will remove all food items in between guests to avoid any safety concerns. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we hope to travel with you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    Great house for family reunion

    Reviewed by: Miranda M. on


    The house was great! Everything was as described. If staying for an extended period of time, I do recommend bringing some additional towels. There is a washer and dryer, but they're pretty small, so the loads will have to be as well. We do wish that the Donkey Kong game console was working. It would have been a lot of fun. Also, make sure your breaks are in good condition before driving up. It is a steep journey up the mountain, and you will have to use them excessively when traveling up and down the mountain. There is a convenient store at the bottom of the mountain that has your basics, but I also recommend grocery shopping prior to arriving so that you won't have to spend your vacation fighting traffic to get to the closest grocery store. I would definitely book this location again. We created many new memories during our stay!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Good and bad

    Reviewed by: carolyng425 on


    Great size, game room was awesome. Could use more bedding.
    Owner needs to review housekeeping service-place was filthy. Tops of headboards on bed, pictures, cabinets appear to never have been dusted. Food, trash under couches. Mold and mildew in showers.
    Fix the downstairs bathroom door already...people have been commenting about it here in TA. It locks people in...if my nieces didn’t have cell phones, we wouldn’t have known they were’s not a new problem and when someone breaks the door down, don’t be surprised!
    Do not let new drivers tackle the hill leading up here...
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in June 2019

    Lengthy, but honest

    Reviewed by: nicolewatson213 on


    Please read this whole review before booking. I hope that this will help future renter's have a more positive experience than we did.

    We had our yearly Easter trip to Gatlinburg this year with all of our friends. We picked this house because the pictures made it look phenomenal, and the price point was perfect for us. Let me start out by saying that the drive up to this house absolutely sucks.... But the view you get makes the drive 100% worth it. The view of the city and the mountains is probably the best thing about this place. We woke every morning with breathtaking views. We even got to see snow on Mount Le Conte. It was gorgeous!! I sat out in the hot tub one night and got to listen to the wildlife around the mountains. Something was moving below the decks, probably a raccoon or deer by the sound of it, and some coyotes started howling on the mountain next to us. It was amazing to be able to see the city but not have to hear all of the hustle and bustle of being there. I did like some of the updates the owners had done. The bathrooms, for the most part, were very nice. The furniture was appropriately sized for the space and fit everyone we had with us perfectly. The size of the bedrooms was nice, and accommodated us perfectly. The pictures in the preview make it seem rather confusing, but once you're in the house it makes perfect sense, and lays out fairly nicely.

    There were plenty of positives to this property, but with the positives there are always negatives. I'm going to explain each in a bullet point fashion, as it will help point out the biggest issues and hopefully help future renter's prepare more than we did.
    -The front door wouldn't open or lock easily. We had used the code given to us, and heard the lock attempt to move, but wouldn't unlock. I tried several times, my husband tried several times before I started making a call to the guest contact. They didn't pick up until the THIRD time I called, which is when we finally got the door to open. He said he would send maintenance out in the morning, but no one ever showed up.
    -We walked around the property and noticed the floor was a little wavy in spots, and there were major signs of settling that were starting to cause problems with the doors in the rest of the house. The bathroom in the hallway upstairs wouldn't open once it was shut, and same with the bathroom in the hallway downstairs. We were afraid we might have to break them in order to get out of the bathroom. Thankfully we were able to get out of the bathrooms without having to break them, but afterwards the handles wouldn't turn properly so we just had to push the doors to in order to have some privacy.
    -When we walked out on the deck we noticed a terrible lean to it. It freaked us out a little. The upper deck leans worse than the lower deck, but the both had several weak points as we walked across them. I highly suggest that the owners have it inspected for how sound it is, or better yet, just replace them and make sure they're level.
    -Upon being on the deck, we also noticed trees growing from the gutters. Yes, you read that right, TREES growing from the gutters. They desperately need to be cleaned.
    -We tested out the hot tub a little just to see how it worked. The buttons were terribly worn and didn't always want to work. To get the jets to work, you really had to smash the button. The light button barely worked at all and when it did work it was like sitting in a rave with how much they flashed. Its a good thing none of us have epilepsy.
    -Upon inspecting the kitchen I found lots of dishes, which was great because we had lots of people. But, one of the shelves needs to be fixed, as it will probably break soon because it has too much weight on it.
    -In the kitchen, the pots and pans given, though in abundance, were absolutely crappy. I've gotten better from cheaper and smaller places. Sauce pans should not be the only option just because its the cheapest. They are meant for making sauces, not everyday cooking.
    -In the email I received before coming there was something about "essentials" in the kitchen like foil, coffee filters, etc. There were NONE! I had to go buy some, which I graciously left for the next person in hopes that they won't be heartbroken like I was about not having them and having to use a paper towel as a make-shift coffee filter. There was no foil anywhere in the kitchen. There was a cabinet at the end across from the fridge that I would have thought would have all of these so called "essentials" but it was empty.
    -The salt and pepper shakers are literally just for show. The pepper shaker doesn't even have a bottom on it. We left the shakers we bought so hopefully the next people will have something to use rather than having to go out and buy them like we did.
    -There was no scrubbing pads in the kitchen in order to clean dishes. I know rags were provided, but that doesn't help when you've burnt something on to a pan and need to get it off. You can get $1 Brillo pads from the Dollar Tree in Pigeon Forge, please invest in them.
    -They only provide ONE SMALL packet of dishwasher detergent. It won't last the whole trip. The dishwasher is crappy anyway, so you'll have to hand wash before putting them in the dishwasher to ensure they get clean. But they could have provided more than just the one little packet of detergent.
    -They only provided two trash bags for the whole place. Thankfully we didn't have to replace any of the bathroom trash cans, but only two, especially for the big trash can just outside the kitchen was ridiculous. There should have been a small roll provided for such a large place.
    -In the email I received it stated that trash pickup was on Friday and Monday. There was no pickup on Friday. We had to shove everything in the small bins until Monday and I hope they were able to get everything out.
    -The table was perfect to fit everyone we had, but one of the chairs was broken so we didn't want to sit in it and make it worse or fully break it. The bench is a great seating option for lots of people, but it really needs a support in the middle of it, we were afraid it might break eventually.
    -A lot of the outlets in the house were very loose. This can prove to be a fire hazard if not taken care of quickly.
    -The Theater room downstairs was great, but would have been even better if the system for the surround sound was there. The cords for the hook up were there but there was no system for them to hook into. A theater room with no surround sound is just sad. Not to mention, the fact that it was very confusing to try to use since each remote seemed to have one specific function that was a mystery to all of us.
    -The water pressure was great downstairs, but sucked for the rest of the house.
    -I understand that the towels that are provided are cheap, but there needed to be more than two per room. It also felt like I was drying off with sandpaper when using them.
    -We had to go purchase more toilet paper for the whole house because there were only two rolls per bathroom.

    I know that some of the stuff near the bottom was petty, but it is something that the owners really need to take into consideration in order to provide the best possible experience to all of their guests. I hope this review will help the owners as well as future renters.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in April 2019

    Love love

    Reviewed by: Yornita H. on


    Best couple trip ever. Fits 12 easily. Enjoyed our stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    House was nice overall. Great views and plenty of rooms.

    Reviewed by: James on


    Really enjoyed our stay. Downside was kitchen is very small and the washer/dryer was undersized for such a large house.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    We had a great time being together as a family. This house was big enough and comfortable for all 1u

    Reviewed by: Christina S. on


    The property was nice. The road leading to the property was windy and steep but I would expect that in the mountains. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice as well.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Christina, thank you for your review. We're glad your family had a pleasant stay overall! If you have any specific suggestions for us to make this a 5-star experience, please let us know. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Juan on


    We had such An amazing time in that cabin. There was so much to do we didn’t even go to the town just stayed either outside using the jacuzzi, or downstairs in the theater room, etc. Perfect for a getaway! And the best part, so close to the over Gatlinburg ski resort. Recommend to anyone
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2019

    Great location! Great place!

    Reviewed by: Quadrus on


    We had a great time at the location. It’s located in a perfect position to enjoy Pigeon Forge and Gatlingburg! I would give a 5 star but there was an issue with the heat downstairs but after alerting the property management they sent someone over right away! I’d definitely reccomend!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Really enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by: D?Andra on


    Beautiful view of the mountains. Beautifully decorated home. Laundry room had odor that had entire bottom floor with bad stench. Bathroom on bottom floor had hair in shower as well, had to be bleached before used. Hot tub was very warm and cozy. Overall good stay, would definitely stay again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019


    Reviewed by: Mary P. on


    This was my 2nd time staying at this Chalet. The 1st time, my group complained that the gaming system did not work - It still isn't working! This is a big deal because we like to get away from "real" life and enjoy ourselves! The property was not cleaned like it should have been. There were dirty towels and mattress pads left in the closets, food particles in the freezer along with dirty ice, and the place needed a good dusting.
    Most importantly, there was a mini fire - it appears as if is was the 2nd one! In the bedroom downstairs, the electric wall heater caused a fire and scorched the wall. My husband immediately pulled the heater off the wall, but the smell was horrible for 2 days! We noticed in the theater room there was another scorch mark on the wall, but no heater. I called and spoke with someone, and no one EVER called me back. However, the next day, someone came in while we were gone - unannounced, and left another heater. I would NOT recommend this chalet if they are not going to resolve an issue or get back with you in a timely manner. As stated before, we were all very disappointed!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2019

    Great time with family but chalet needs work !!

    Reviewed by: Shirley on


    We had a great family vacation in Gatlinburg. The view from the back of the chalet was great with a good view of Ober Gatlinburg. The chalet itself was very average and needs a lot of updating. We have stayed in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge in chalets and cabins before and this was the worst. The furniture is old, the fixtures are old and the carpet needs replacing. We did not let this spoil our trip however. Again, the view was great but if you are looking for a nice clean, modern cabin, look elsewhere !!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Beautiful House

    Reviewed by: Stephanie on


    This house is beautiful. We had plenty of room for multiple families. Every night we watched movies downstairs in the theater room (we brought our own). We also enjoy the use of the pool table. It snowed our first few days and we were able to enjoy a snowy view of the Ober resort. The house is as stated, we had everything we needed and it was clean on our arrival. The other reviews are correct in saying that the heat downstairs doesn’t work well. One bedroom gets hot and the other is cold. The pool table area doesn’t get heat at all. This did not keep us from enjoying the wonderful space however. We had a blast at the Ober resort, downtown Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge. Thank you for sharing your home!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Great view and very spacious!

    Reviewed by: michelle l. on


    The property was great with a fantastic view of the mountains. Very clean and plenty of room!!! The only problem we had was getting the TV's on. We were not familiar with all the different remotes- so simple instructions would have been helpful. Otherwise had a great stay!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Needs a good cleaning!

    Reviewed by: Michelle T. on


    Refrigerator, washer/dryer were all too small and in need of updating......showers had mold and house was not clean......we saw hair everywhere! Downstairs heat doesn't work. Not much in the kitchen to help with preparing meals.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Michelle, we are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. As evident in past guest feedback, this is the first time cleanliness concerns have ever been an issue at the property. The homeowner is addressing these concerns and is already working on stripping the caulk in the showers. The fridge and washer/dryer set are the standard size, and the owner has confirmed that they are in perfect working condition. They also restocked the kitchen supplies this past summer and provide electrical heaters in all downstairs rooms to supplement the central heating system. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Justin on


    This place had amazing views of the mountains and was very spacious. There was plenty to do in this cabin with many activities like billiards, ping pong, and foosball tables! I would highly recommend for a large Smokey Mountain get away!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    Beautiful home. Great views. Perfect for multiple families

    Reviewed by: Mike D. on


    We had a great time at this house during our stay. The house was beautiful with plenty of bedrooms. It was great for multiple families and the kids really enjoyed the theater and the game room. It had a beautiful views of Ober Gatlinburg and the mountains. You?re 10 minutes away from Gatlinburg Parkway and the entrance to the Smoky Mountain national Forest. We had a great experience and would recommend this home to anybody.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Great property

    Reviewed by: Monica P. on


    The cabin was nice and accommodating for the number of guests. The property manager was very responsive and accommodating. The cabin was kid friendly. The pool near the property was nice. We enjoyed the hot tub. The residents in the area were very friendly and welcoming. The cabin offers a nice view of the mountains. Please beware of bears, and drive with caution in the mountains.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Reviewed by: Barry on


    Very dirty. I had to sweep the floors when I arrived.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Barry, We are sorry to hear that the property was not clean and ready for your arrival. We take these concerns seriously - cleanliness is one of our 4 Core Property Standards! We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the homeowner so that they can resolve any issues for their future guests. Thank you for your review, and we hope to travel with you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Chetan on


    Overall won't complain too much. Understand it's a commercial property and lapses of care happen. However, we didn't let relatively small things kill our family outing. They tried to correct the situation with a smile
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Chetan, We were sorry to hear that the property was not completely clean upon your arrival. We hope that the prompt response by Evolve and the property manager makes up for some of the inconvenience, and we would love the opportunity to travel with you again in the future. Best, the Evolve Team


    Reviewed by: Erin K. on


    If your biggest priority is a view of the mountains, this is the place to pick! I stayed here as a part of a girl's trip with a total of 9 women. All the bedrooms were great and we had plenty of room, closet space, and bathrooms. We had an issue with the grill being really dirty and starting on fire, and the issue was fixed within 24 hours. The kitchen has a lot of counter space and cupboards, but is super narrow so, only about two people can be comfortably in there at a time.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Good house for our 8 adults and 7 grandchildren

    Reviewed by: David P. on


    Everyone loved the view. Several beds good use a new mattress. And many windows need new blinds. The kids loved the TV room and ping pong table. Kept them busy between our trips to Dollywood, rafting and hiking in the Smokies. All families from FL, CO and VA loved the trip. Reviewer location Sarasota, Florida
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Beautiful View of the Mountains

    Reviewed by: Erin K on


    If your biggest priority is a great view of the mountains and close to downtown Gatlinburg, this is the place for you! The rental company was easy to work with. The seven bedrooms are all laid out nicely, and the upper and lower decks are great places to sit and relax. There was some 'wear and tear' in the house such as holes in some bedding and mildew on grout in the showers, but for the most part it was clean and well maintained. We had an issue with the grill and called about it in the morning and by the afternoon someone had come out to fix it. Something very fun was that we saw bears at 4 different times during our stay, just outside our cabin. However, a concern was the lock didn't work from the outside, so when we all left the cabin, it was unlocked. We were warned how good the bears are at getting into cars, etc. for food and were a bit concerned a bear may try to enter the house. Thank goodness that didn't happen...but I sure wish they would fix the lock issue ASAP.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in July 2018

    Great time

    Reviewed by: Blake E. on


    Had a great time and house worked out great. Plenty of space in the house, and decks, game room, living room, dining area, and movie room were outstanding. The view was incredible as well. The outdoor grill worked, but was dated and one set of burners was broken. Also, it ran off propane tank whereas the house overview states the grill runs off a gas line from the house. One last minor detail was the living room blinds were warped and a little difficult to raise up and down, but that's nitpicking, I know. Overall, loved our stay, and would definitely come back and stay again in the future.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Nice stay

    Reviewed by: Michelle R. on


    The house is beautiful and very spacious. We chose to stay here because it was plenty of room for both my family and my husband's side of the family as well. We had a couple of minor issues but nothing major. There was no dish soap to wash dishes (like I said nothing major), the games in the arcade room shown in the photos do not work but we knew that after reading the previous reviews from others that stayed before us. The downstairs shower I felt could have been cleaned a little better and the toilet down there constantly ran. The blue ray player in the theater room did not work luckily we brought our own just in case. Other than that everything was great. I loved getting up in the morning and taking my coffee on the back deck and watching the sun rise. I loved how high up it was because the scenery is breathtaking. Perfect location, not in town but not too far from Gatlinburg or pigeon forge. :-)
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    The down stairs has NO Heat at all it was sooo cold we had to were out coats the whole time

    Reviewed by: crystal d c. on


    It was ok the house was nice but No heat down stairs it's to cold for no heat will not stay here agin
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Crystal, thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations due to the heat downstairs. We have shared your comments with the owner so any necessary adjustments may be made to prevent the issues you encountered for future guests. Please know that we are happy to help with any concerns while in residence - we have a team dedicated to helping travelers 7 days a week! Thanks for letting us know. Best, The Evolve Team

    Wonderful rental! Very roomy! Had an amazing time!

    Reviewed by: Mark H. on


    We had an awesome time in this rental and I would highly recommended it to anyone!!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    Our stay was great.

    Reviewed by: Stephanie D. on


    The home is beautiful, the views are breathtaking and the location is far enough away to enjoy privacy yet close enough to access lots of entertainment. The beds were super comfortable. We had parking space enough for 5 vehicles. The theatre room was a big plus and we used it well. We do have some suggestions. It may be better to delete any pictures or mention of the video arcade game seeing it does not work. The property would present as emaculant if your housekeeping team would pay attention to detail. The scuff marks on some walls, the rug under the dining table, the streaks left behind on the bathroom mirrors, the drips of food or whatever seen on the white banister that goes upstairs and the spills clearly visible on the sofa closest to the front door. Presentation is everything. Have your maintenance check your grill. We had a hard time using it and only 2 burners worked. Overall, our stay was enjoyable.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Weekend in the mountains

    Reviewed by: Michael S. on


    My friends and I spent the weekend here for a Christmas get a way. The house was very spacious and clean. When the snow fell, we loved kicking back in the theater room to watch movies. I will definitely bookmark this place for future reference!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Weekend Getaway with friends!

    Reviewed by: Mike S. on


    My friends and I decided to have our annual Christmas get together in the mountains this year, and we could not have found a nicer place to stay. The house was very clean and spacious, easily accommodating the 13 of us. The theater room along with the game room, were very nice, especially when the snow hit! I will bookmark this property for future trips.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Amazing view and Amazing time

    Reviewed by: Raghavender P. on


    The cabin is huge and has amazing views. The location of the cabin is nice. The amenities in the cabin are good. The theater room was a bonus. There were some minor issues such as the tv remote in the theater room did not work, the cable remote worked but we could not change the volume. The video game did not work. Overall we had fun and hope to visit this place again! Thanks, Raghu
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Reviewed by: Karen on


    Great house! We were there with 4 other couples and had plenty of room. Loved the theater room. Great views!
    *This review was originally posted to Airbnb for a stay on October 11, 2017

    view was fantastic!!!

    Reviewed by: Lisa on


    We all had a great time. However when we first got there we couldn't get the door to open and had to call about three number before we got to then leave a message. Some of the numbers told us no longer took care of this cabin. but someone did finally call us back. The place was nice and clean and the best was the view and the bears are everywhere. Be careful they come right up to your cars, but love that and the Theater room
    was great also. all in all the trip was great. The place could use some TLC. View was FANTASTIC!!!!

    Too long - sending a separate email

    Reviewed by: Ann C. on


    See email sent separately - my comments are too long for this review
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 16, 2017

    Manager's Response:

    Ann, we thank you for your email and review. We always welcome and appreciate feedback, so we can continue to improve for future travelers. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we hope to travel with you again! Best, the Evolve Team

    High up in the mountains

    Reviewed by: Scott A. on


    Had a group of 9 adults and 5 children. Plenty of bedrooms and baths. Beds were comfy. Theater room was very nice. Kids loved game room. Many maintenance and housekeeping issues during our stay. Hot tub did not work. called to report. Received no response from the local contact. Pool passes were outdated and we were unable to use. Overall had a great time in Gatlinburg but house not exactly as described.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June,2017

    Manager's Response:
    We do apologize for not being able to get in touch with the Guest Contact during your stay to resolve this issue promptly. We’ve let the owner know about the issue and we’ll work with them to make sure future guests are able to reach the Guest Contact in cases like this one! We want to make sure travelers have the best vacation rental experience at this home, so we do thank you again for your constructive feedback and we hope to assist you again in booking a vacation rental that will exceed your expectations! Best, The Evolve Team

    Needs TLC

    Reviewed by: Linda L. on


    Hope this message gets to the OWNER of this beautiful house... I was surprised when we arrived to check in the cleaning was never done so I called the number I was given they told me didn't have the property on schedule and it's a holiday weekend so it would be awhile so being good house keepers we were I had everyone pitched in and we did the dishes swept the floors and took out the trash started the towel washing. About 4 hours later they sent two persons to clean and brought us some Queen sheets for our king beds we made due with what we had.toilet paper rolls had green stains, black mold in showers spare blankets all dirty kitchen cabinets just filled with whatever they jam in there no garbage bags or dish soap the filters for the furnace are two inches thick and haven't been changed in a years hot tub broken looks like for awhile based on how it smelled, had to go outside to see Mountains the windows were so dirty front door lock fell off we put it back on the best we could, microwave hande falling couldn't use it, broken chairs stacked on back deck, broken blinds held up in kitchen with a office clips, litter all around back yard including an old air conditioner the game room games don't work parts were missing such a shame it's a beautiful house I called EVOLVE Vacations twice left VM never heard back so I decided I'm going to give a detailed review I usually give management a chance to make things good but EVOLVE doesn't return calls!! Reviewer location Orland Park, Illinois
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May,2017

    Manager's Response:
    Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We understand your disappointment and we are very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, especially regarding communication. We reached out to the homeowner about the issues you shared with us the same day and were informed that they were already being addressed. We truly apologize if we did not communicate that back to you. We will do everything we can to make sure this issue does not recur for future guests. Best, The Evolve Team

    Family Reunion 2017

    Reviewed by: Colleen T. on


    My family gathered here for a reunion. We had 12 adults and 4 small children. The house is great, laid out well and comfortable. Great decks, hot tub, beautiful views! We had problems with some housekeeping issues, some of which were resolved, and some not. The hot tub was not functioning until the third day into our visit, which was disappointing; however, when up and running, all enjoyed. Movie room great, too.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June,2017

    What a beautiful house!

    Reviewed by: Kim C. on


    My four friends go on an annual writing retreat and have used VRBO to book our retreat for 3 consecutive years. This is by far the best looking property that we have ever stayed in. The rooms were large, there is an amazing game room and an additional home theater that we used almost daily. The two patios offer a wonderful view of the mountains. So it is so sad that our week vacation was marred by the management company who really could not address some fundamental issues such as no connectivity to the internet, lack of cable in one bedroom, and a hot tub that needed cleaning but then turned out to have a blown motor.We arrived on a Friday, contacted the management company who turns out to just be the cabin cleaners and therefore could not assist with internet/cable issues. They came out Saturday and said the motor was broken and he would return with a new part--and then we never saw or heard from him or his company again--and he was the owner! We called repeatedly and the calls went to voicemail. We called VRBO and asked them to contact the management company and then THEY never called us back. We ended up acting as the management company and calling Spectrum cable ourselves to set up an appointment to have both repaired (no it wasn't a matter of plugging or unplugging). Unfortunately it was on the downside of our trip but...hey internet is over-rated when you are sitting at the top of a gorgeous mountain!Oh well, we didn't allow the cabin cleaners or VRBOs lack of response to both of our phone calls to destroy our week. It's a beautiful house but you may want to avoid it if you expect working cable, internet and a hot tub...or people who call you back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 5, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and that you were not able to get in touch with the Guest Contact during your stay to resolve these issues promptly. We’ve let the owner know about the issue and we’ll work with them to make sure future guests are able to reach the Guest Contact in cases like this one! We want to make sure travelers have the best vacation rental experience at this home, so we do thank you again for your constructive feedback and we hope to assist you again in booking a vacation rental that will exceed your expectations! Best, The Evolve Team


    Reviewed by: Cassie P. on


    Beautiful cabin with even better views. Loved how cozy it felt, just like home:) it was only a 15 minute drive down the mountain which took you right to the strip. Having so many bathrooms was great too, they even had extra pillows and blankets in every closet.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 20, 2017

    Reviewed by: Thuan Nguyen on


    Overall experience is good. House manual should mention gas grill is using propane tank, not gas pipe.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in 03/17/17


    Reviewed by: Trudy B on


    Loved the views! Had everything we needed for a great weekend!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February-17

    Plenty of room for a large party

    Reviewed by: New Year Friends Vacation on


    We just spent New Year's weekend here and had a wonderful time! We had 7 families and we never felt like we were in each other's way. The beds were comfortable and the view was amazing. The decor is very tasteful and modern. We actually managed to park 7 cars, most of them vans or SUVs, in the driveway. The only suggestion I have really is to stock a few more linens. The kitchen did not have enough dish towels and it did not have any pot holders. We could have used a few more bath towels as well. Would definitely rent again!

    Beautiful view cozy cabin great weekend

    Reviewed by: A guest from Fairburn GA on


    The view was awesome each room provided a cozy ambiance. Everything needed was stocked and ready for use. Only downside was the person on call never came the next day as promised to fix the upstairs toilet and bring a second pool stick so we had to make due throughout our visit. But with great friends the weekend stay was awesome. *Originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2016

    Spectacular Views

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    The photos on the website do not do justice to the view. I have stayed at a dozen chalets in Gatlinburg, all with views, and this chalet has the best of all because of the LeConte view plus the long view up the spine of the Smokeys. Just spectacular. All the bedrooms and bedrooms were great for our large party. Enjoyed the ping pong, foosball and movie room.

    Overall wonderful

    Reviewed by: Family vaca on


    We were on a family vacation, ten adults and one child. Their was plenty of room for all of is and everyone had their own bathroom which was awesome! Everything was very clean and super comfy. All the amenities made for a great time. The only issue we had was with an odor coming from the top floor 's back bathroom vent. Other than that it was great!