Unique 3BR Gatlinburg Cabin w/Foliage View Decks!

City: Gatlinburg, Tennessee Property ID: 322100

grand total: From $105 total Per Night

    A one-of-a-kind experience awaits in this magnificent 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Gatlinburg vacation rental cabin. Nestled in the Smoky Mountains, this home features a hot tub, fire pit, 2 wrap around decks, and is close to hiking, skiing, restaurants, and shopping - this is your home base for the vacation of a lifetime!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    **Book Now for 20% Off the Nightly Rate in December! (discount already applied)**

    Settled amongst the rolling hills of Smoky Mountains National Park with picturesque nature views and over 1,600 square feet of professionally decorated living space, this home is a fantastic size and layout for 8 guests traveling together. Inside, you'll discover authentic, inviting furnishings plus a unique round exterior with stunning sun-lit windows. Additionally, you'll find all the comforts of home are offered here, from air conditioning and cable TV to complimentary wireless internet access and 2 wrap around decks. In the fully equipped kitchen or on the deck grill, prepare your group's favorite recipes before gathering around the lovely dining room table to share laughs and stories on the day's activities. From there, kick up your feet and unwind in the spacious and cozy living area where you can enjoy watching your favorite television shows on the cable TV or curl up by the fireplace with a new read. If you're up for some friendly competition, start a foosball game with your companions. In the mornings, sip a cup of joe from either of the 2 wrap around decks while you gaze out at serene Gatlinburg views. On the bottom level deck you'll find a brand new hot tub, and on the top level deck look forward to roasting delicious s'mores on the fire pit or cooking on the brand new gas grill. At the end of a long day, retreat to one of the themed bedrooms for a peaceful and restful night's sleep! Each bedroom is furnished with luxurious 600 thread count sheets, new mattresses, and pillows.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    While you may consider spending the duration of your getaway lounging inside this comfortable home, you won't want to miss an opportunity to explore the area's most exciting attractions! Within minutes arrive at downtown Gatlinburg and park on River Road for the day. Ride the trolley or walk to delicious restaurants, ranging from casual dive bars and pubs to exquisite fine dining. Shop until you drop at the many boutiques and outlet malls located near the property. Outdoor enthusiasts will love the home's location near to scenic national parks and hiking trails - the perfect photo opp for your entire group. In the cooler months, head to the area's best ski resort, located just 5 minutes from the property. Whether you're planning a family reunion in Gatlinburg, or looking to relax amongst the Smoky Mountains - book this vacation rental cabin for an experience you'll always remember!


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, complimentary wireless internet access, cable TV, 2 40" flat screen TVs, 2 DVD players and limited movies, two wood burning fireplaces, foosball table, a couple of games, 2 wrap around decks, fire pit, hot tub and much more
    - Fantastic location! Just minutes to Gatlinburg downtown, restaurants, shopping, galleries, hiking, biking, kayaking, skiing, tubing, and more

    Bedroom Configuration:
    - Master Bedroom (Romantic Getaway): Queen-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 2 (Southern Stable): King-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 3 (The Bear Den): Queen-sized Bed

    Additional Sleeping:
    - A Futon Sofa in the living area can accommodate 2 extra guests

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - Events, parties or large gatherings allowed with permission from homeowner
    - Housekeeping : There is no daily housekeeping service. While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not include in the rental rate. We suggest you bring beach towels, as guests are not permitted to take towels or linens from the cabin. Do not take linens or towels outdoors to clean vehicles, clean hiking gear, etc. If the linens and towels are stained or ripped from such activity, the guest will be responsible for replacement.
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Farmers Market
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Ice Skating
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Sailing
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snorkeling
    • Snowboarding
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Waterskiing
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Community Amenities

    • Clubhouse
    • Tennis Court

    Included Services

    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Deck
    • Fire Pit
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Fitness Room
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Foosball Table
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Internet Connection
    • Jetted Tub
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided


    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (55)
    Write Your Own Review


    Reviewed by: Bobby R. on


    Great experience
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019


    Reviewed by: Julie M. on


    We had a enjoyable time.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    We had an amazing time! The cabin was extremely clean and lots of bears

    Reviewed by: matt c. on


    Thank you
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Backyard Bears

    Reviewed by: Natalie B. on


    The cabin was nice, we do wish there were TV?s in the bedrooms. Also another feature that we missed was a washing machine and dryer. We rode motorcycles so it?s hard for us to pack enough for a full trip with no laundry. The contact (Gwen) was nice we were only supposed to have one bag of trash and take the rest to the dump ourselves (again motorcycles) makes this impossible she really helped us with another bag! Anyway the place was clean and there was a family of bears in the back yard! A mom and 4 cubs soooo cute! Never seen anything like that before. They got VERY close to the deck so you have to be careful but it was amazing to see. Also easy to get to town! Really nice place for the rate!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Chalet in Gatlinburg

    Reviewed by: Kris S. on


    Nice property. Manager was very quick to reply to questions. Disappointed there was no information listed about the pool. Ants appeared on the last day.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Ok for short stay

    Reviewed by: Kathy H. on


    Great little place for our short stay. Hot tub could have been a little bigger, the spiral staircase was hard for some members to go up and down, the the drip was very steep! Place was clean, plenty of bedding, nice area.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Weekend get away on the mountain! 🐻

    Reviewed by: Nick J. on


    Nice little house on the mountain(we saw bears a few times very cool)! Owner keeps it clean, has most anything you would need to cook meals, plenty of space, rooms have comfy beds. Cable and internet are included, which is nice for when you are waiting for others to get ready. Only a few Cons, it could use a few more lights or brighter bulbs in existing fixtures, stronger shower head in downstairs bath, propane was out in the grill outside, and the driveway is very steep(would be difficult for smaller lower cars). In all honestly I?d give this place a 8 outa 10, we had a blast! ????
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019


    Reviewed by: jamie c on


    We loved this cabin! We had an issue the first day with the hot tub and the maintenance man came right away and fixed it. The owners were responsive when we needed them and the cabin was exactly like the pictures show. We even got to see bears around the cabin both days we were there. Can’t wait to come back!
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in May 2019


    Reviewed by: Matt on


    We loved this cabin! We had an issue with the hot tub the first day and the owners were very responsive and the maintenance man came right away and fixed it. Everything was perfect and we even got to see bears around the cabin both days we were there. Can’t wait to come back.

    Ants and Trees

    Reviewed by: Kenneth S on


    So many ants in the kitchen and bathrooms. Had to spray night and day. Need to remove the dead trees beside the driveway before they fall on cars parked there. Oh, and the cold water faucet on the main floor bath is very loose. Needs to be fixed. The cabin was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Plexiglass window downstairs is not sealed well. Nice layout and comfortable for our needs. Sims*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Chelsea on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    Great Location

    Reviewed by: Kinyatta T. on


    Location was great. Cabin is cozy. We had everything we need in the cabin for a comfortable stay. There were some ants coming through a space on the floor, but the issue was easily resolved. There was any spray under the sink and the guest attendant offered to send someone out the same day. The problem wasn’t big enough to cause too much fuss. Guest attendant was available via phone, and responsive. Would recommend for family or adult vacation.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by: Ryan on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Exactly like the photos that?s what I like

    Reviewed by: Delanski on


    It?s in a very nice spot, high but not too high , beautiful view, nice cozy place make you feel like you?re at home
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Nestled in the woods!

    Reviewed by: Shelley on


    This vacation rental should not be overlooked. We almost did not stay due to other reviews stating property had a mildew, mold smell. My oldest daughter has issues with the mildew and mold so we were apprehensive. We read that the owner had taken care of any issues so we booked our 4 days, 3-night vacation. It was wonderful! No odors at all, even with all the rain! We had a great time! very open floor plan, Large kitchen, dining, Fireplace was great!1 Bedroom with bath on the main level. The basement had 2 bedrooms, 1 bath with family room, plenty of room as well. We all enjoyed the Hot tub. The Hot Tub is a bit smaller than we would have liked. We took turns. It fits 3-4 comfortably. Overall this was a great place. We would definitely stay here again! You are missing out on this treasure if you do not stay! The only negative that was important was we could not get the Internet to work. We did try to call the owner and was not able to make contact. I would discuss this prior to visiting if the Internet is a must. That was the only real negative!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

    Power outage problems.

    Reviewed by: Orlando on


    Everything was in good conditions & clean. The only downside; there?s a lot of power outage. We recommend to have a generator or solar panels in the house. We have stayed a few times already in Gatlinburg, and it seems Gatlingburg has plenty of power outage.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

    Reviewed by: Angel on


    It Was Nice & Clean When We Had A Problem They Made Sure We Was Okay . Very Peaceful & Comfortable
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2019


    Reviewed by: Shakeiva on


    The chalet is close to everything. Its cozy and comfortable. The only thing it doesn't have is washer and dryer. But overall, we will use this again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018


    Reviewed by: Shakeiva on


    The chalet is close to everything. Its cozy and comfortable. The only thing it doesn't have is washer and dryer. But overall, we will use this again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018


    Reviewed by: latasha t. on


    Love it even be bears we seen
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Reviewed by: David on


    Awesome House. Unique setup, plenty of room, kitchen well outfitted. Recommend locking vehicle doors, not because of theft or vandalism, some how the local BEARS, YES, BEARS, have figured out how to open cars doors and rummage around at night. No damage, just evidence of their hunt for food. Highly recommend this house. Communication and ease of checkin was perfect. Thank You.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2018

    Nice decks, Inside very Mildewed

    Reviewed by: Tim S. on


    Would not stay at this place again. You have to carry your trash to the dump. The inside stunk of mildew the whole 3 days we were there. Even though they had two air cleaner systems running continuously.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Tim, thanks for your review. This homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response:

    "Thank you for visiting Gatlinburg Cabin. Our guests' safety, comfort, and enjoyment are very important to us. Fall of 2018 showed record rainfall and many of the homeowners on Ski Mountain experienced a mildew smell in their homes, despite normal humidity levels. As soon as we were notified of a slight odor we overnighted the two air scrubbers that you mentioned. Professionals were called in to evaluate and they ended up professionally cleaning and treating everything from floor to ceiling, the first week of October. Humidity levels were normal and remain so. The trash removal in Gatlinburg is different than other areas, due to the bears. If put in trash bins outdoors, the bears will open and spread it around, looking for food. Many homeowners have locked bins, but we found that vacationers did not understand the need to keep the bins securely in the lock position; and, housekeeping could not keep up with constantly picking up trash from the driveway. This is the reason for the policy to either leave the trash in the kitchen for housekeeping to remove or to take it to the local trash compactor/dump on the way down the mountain."

    Best, the Evolve Team

    Met our needs

    Reviewed by: Cindy F. on


    Property inside was clean. Outside could use some help but part of that was Mother Nature. The property is definitely not handicap accessible and was a challenge for those in my group who had some slight mobility issues but we made it work (had to go outside to get to the lower floor). Lighting could be better. Otherwise, it was fine and met out needs for a place to hang out on a girls weekend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Good price but there is a reason

    Reviewed by: Mike S. on


    We had a good time and the property was in a good location. The good: location, well stocked. The bad: several outlets don?t work and tv?s powered with extension cords (big fire hazard) spiral staircase was a pain in the butt and a hazard for little kids or large adults, most windows had no screens, main sliding patio door wouldn?t lock (had a wooden bar), no overhead lighting with the exception of the kitchen, dated furniture and downstairs bathroom needs work. Like I said, the location was great and we had a good time but compared to other properties that we have rented, this one left a lot to be desired.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Mike, Thank you for your review. The homeowner would like to respond with the following: "I am glad that you had a good time and that you found the location convenient. The sliding door does have a working lock, and the lock bar has been added for additional security. The furniture is what you will see in the photos, which may or may not be to your liking. Please know that the entire house was remodeled in 2016 with new furniture, fixtures, flooring, and contents. We will have the electrician look at the outlets, as we were unaware that any were not in working order. It is correct that some of the windows do not open or have screens as they are 'picture windows' and not intended to open. The lovely spiral staircase is beautiful to look at and we have had other guests tell us that they found using the deck stairs easier to navigate if they were not agile." Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Zack on


    Cozy cabin in a great location. There was a fairly strong mildew/musty smell throughout the house. Otherwise, very nice and quiet. The kitchen is also a great size. I felt it was bigger than pictures let on. Beds were very comfortable! A note for parents; the only indoor connection between top and bottom floors is a spiral staircase which is pretty steep for little ones. Our 4 year old did well but it’s good to know going in if you have a beginner walker.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in October 2018

    Reviewed by: Kristen on


    My family and I had a wonderful experience while staying here. It is in the perfect location to everything that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge have to offer. The cabin was clean and had more than enough extras (soaps, toilet paper, trash bags, blankets ) for us during our stay. We didn’t need anything while we were there. The views to and from the cabin are amazing no matter which route you take. I would definitely recommend this place. And we will be back. Thank you again!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in September 2018

    It is good.

    Reviewed by: Goutham Kum M. on


    Foosball is broken. Its a nice place for stay near to gattleburg.!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Met our needs with an amazing view

    Reviewed by: Melanie W. on


    Sheets had holes, closet doors were broken, a light was out in the kitchen. Upstairs bedroom was hot with no airflow. No cable connecting dvd to TV on lower level. The view was amazing!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Melanie, we're glad this cabin met your needs overall and you enjoyed the view, but are sorry certain aspects fell short of your expectations. We are pleased to inform you that new sheets for the hideabed were ordered and the light bulb has been replaced. We can confirm that the DVD player and cable TV are functional. The closet doors are not broken; the doors were trimmed so that they do not rub against the carpet. The homeowners provide the manager's number in the house and they are very responsive to phone calls and text messages. We encourage guests to utilize this service so we have the opportunity to make things right. The homeowners take excellent care of the cabin, and we look forward to this property continuing to host satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

    It was very peaceful

    Reviewed by: AMY S. on


    All of our friends that stayed really enjoyed themselves especially when it came to seeing the bears.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    My Stay

    Reviewed by: Latasha G. on


    My family and I stayed from July 19-22. We really enjoyed our stay everything was great if we could of ask the owners for anything it would of be for an iron and ironing board for the home, also if there were blinds in the kitchen just in case visitors wants to pull it down at times. Other than that we loved the home it was clean and welled stocked. I would rent this home again and again when visiting Gatlinburg and don't forget that it is less that ten min from downtown Gatlinburg in the middle of everything.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Excellent Experience

    Reviewed by: Bob Knight on


    This cabin is just five minutes from the strip and two from the ski slope. Couldn't ask for a better location. The views are out of this world, I felt like I was sitting in the woods with the panoramic windows. It is open and airy, well decorated just like in the photos and clean. Everything was thought of and exceeded our expectations. The first night we arrived late and ordered pizza delivery and enjoyed the hot tub and cable television. My wife was especially happy with the white, bleached linens. She said they were really nice ones and it made me happy that she appreciated the comfort. When my wife is happy, I am happy. We did not need anything but we gave a courtesy call to Gwen the local manager to let her know that we were leaving and found her to be very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this cabin for couples and families alike.

    Best Cabin Ever

    Reviewed by: Jennifer on


    This is the best cabin that I have ever rented. It had everything we needed without being cluttered. It is Clean and beautifully decorated. The linens are great the towels are soft. We saw bears. The local manager was very responsive and friendly. Clean and beautifully decorated. The linens are great the towels are soft. We saw barest. The local manager was very responsive and friendly. She explained that the tile floor was just put in and the contractor did a poor job. It did not affect our visit and it was not the fault of the manager or the owner. I can’t believe anyone would give this cabin anything other than a five star review. My family will be back again.

    Reviewed by: Jeremy on


    Was a cozy location! Blinds broken and lots of dust Strong smell throughout No extra toilet paper! Just what was left on the roll! Which was fine just didn't think of bringing any! Booked them realizes Price was nearly $400 more then on line sale price and was not able to get a refund or that amount credited for future use
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Jeremy, thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with the homeowners who wish to deliver the following message:

    "Thank you for your review, we agree that the location is super cozy and comfortable. Our property is carefully evaluated to ensure it is priced accordingly, as noted prior to guests making reservations.

    This cabin is deep cleaned at least once each year, which includes removing furniture from each room and wiping down everything including the walls. The decks are all power washed and resealed as well. Quarterly, the owners come and make sure everything is up to their standards and of course approves repairs and replacements in between those times when appropriate. After each guest, the house is thoroughly cleaned, with fresh linens and paper products left for the guests.

    The following is what a guest can expect to find upon arrival in regards to consumables.

    Paper towels, hand towels, dish soap, salt, pepper, basic spices, flour, sugar, coffee, trash bag

    Toilet paper, bar soap, makeup wipes, towels, hand towels, wash cloths

    Many guests do not use all of the consumables left for their group, but of course, the amount that each party uses varies based on many factors. For instance, coffee drinkers may need more coffee than is left in the canister, but will find enough to brew a couple of pots upon arrival. The intention is to allow for all guests to be able to enjoy their stay, from the minute that they arrive, and give them time to pick up additional consumables / disposables in the event that they will need additional."

    We look forward to this Gatlinburg cabin continuing to host many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Corrina on


    Overall we had a positive experience but it fell short of our expectations. There were obvious short cuts taken when remodeling this home. The grout was falling apart, near the end of our stay there was a sewer smell, very limited on toilet paper and trash bags. For the price I would have liked to see basics being covered like trash service, floors that aren't crumbling and clean linens. This rental did have beautiful views and was a good space for 6. We saw bears every day of our stay and enjoyed the hot tub.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Corrina, We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, but we are sorry that some aspects of the property fell short of expectations! Per the industry standard, the homeowner provides a starter supply of paper goods, but guests may need to purchase more for longer stays. The homeowner will have their onsite manager check the grout in the new floors and also investigate the sewage smell. The owner is dedicated to the comfort of their guests, and we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve the experience of future travelers. Best, the Evolve Team

    Beautiful cabin tucked into the mountains

    Reviewed by: Nicole N. on


    Above average rental property. We've rented many times at other locations and honestly we were very impressed with the way the house was pre-stocked with things like coffee, filters, flour, sugar and other basics. Towels and bedding are above average quality and plentiful. Rooms well furnished and lots of space to tuck extra people. WIFI worked well, hot tub was a favorite for the kids (fits about 4 adults if you're friendly, 2 adults and 2 kids if they behave). The setup of the house lets you stick the kids downstairs out of the way or give each family their own floor for privacy. Overall it's a very nice house in a small sub-division in the gorgeous Smokey Mountains. There are definitely bears in the area (brother and his family saw one on drive home one night and someone let the bears into their garbage on another day). Our mini-van handled the local roads without any problem. Local store delivers pizza / groceries or is just 5 minutes down the road. Downtown Gatlinburg is about 10 minutes away and offers the usual tourist stuff along with some extras. The mountains are all around this property but the entrance to the main park road is just 10 minutes away and offers tons of trails, driving tours, etc. We never were bored and there was enough to keep both families happy. Definitely worth visiting the area (even with two day drive) and the house exceeded our expectations.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    It was very nice and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped even with some extra items.

    Reviewed by: Betty R. on


    The located was great for my family. There was plenty of room. It was nice having a grill and fire pit. Seeing the bears up close was very exciting. I guess the only thing we would have liked more of was wash cloths and toilet paper. The name and number I was given for a contact was no longer employed but the owner was very quick to respond to my questions and concerns. I would consider staying there again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 30, 2017


    Reviewed by: Charles P. on


    My family and I had a great escape from Hirricane Irma! Beautiful property!!! Felt like we were right at home!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 9, 2017

    Reviewed by: Daniel on


    Nicely equipped! Looks just like the air b&b pics, they don't tell you you will see bear shows all day! Lots of great pics and memories!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 08/23/2017

    Could be great with some additional detail

    Reviewed by: Rob R. on


    This house was nice but not great. Here are some of the details that I missed or was not aware of before we showed up.
    1. There is a non refundable damage fee that was about one hundred dollars
    2. Foosball game was broken
    3. Couch down stairs was broken
    4. Cleaning needs to be better. Ex. Spider webs down stairs on the ceiling, water in hot tub smelled funny as if it had not been flushed out in some time, decks needed to be cleaned off with a blower, and the grill was dirty.
    5. No washer or dryer
    6. No dishwasher.
    7. No curtains or blinds in the main living room. So at night everyone from the road can see you from the road.
    8. Need to get a metal cage for garbage cans because renter needs to drive garbage to a facility down the hill.
    Otherwise the house if fine. We have stayed in three homes in Gatlinburg and this was the worst based on comfortability inside the house but it was the closest to the Smokies and that is why we chose it. The home needs a little more care and better cleaning to move it up to a 4 star location in Gatlinburg.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on June 11, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I assure you that we take any issues our customers experience very seriously, and we will be looking into how best to address this problem. The homeowner is aware of this issue and is making sure to have an exterminator come to the property once a month. We apologize the couch and foosball table were broken during your stay, the homeowner made sure to repair both pieces of furniture once notified about the situation. The big windows open up to views of wildlife around the property, we will take this concern and pass it along to the homeowner. We apologize again for the inconvenience caused and hope to assist you in your future travels.
    The Evolve Team

    Not a good experience. Power outage. Too many black bears. Non-responsive owner.

    Reviewed by: Thomas C. on


    Our experience was unfortunate in that the power went out the first night due to a storm. There were downed trees and a downed power line in front of the unit which made the situation unsafe. The owner was not sympathetic to this situation and wanted us to stay in the unit without power. Given how unsafe this was, we did not stay not knowing when the power would come back on. Tried communicating with the owner to come to some type of settlement agreement, however, she would not respond. There were also too many black bears around the unit. Always had to be on the watch. Would not recommend this unit if you have small children. Getting to the unit was also a challenge. Very difficult to navigate and I wouldn't attempt this at night.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May,2017

    Manager's Response: We are sorry to hear about the issues that arose during your trip and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We never like to hear guest experiencing bad weather when they are on vacation. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and are working on a solution moving forward to make sure travelers have the best vacation rental experience in this home. This area does attract bears, the homeowner is aware of this and has instructions in the home of what to do if bears are in the area. We want to make sure every guest feels safe during their stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Best, The Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Tamara on


    Great Location!!!! Very Nice Home!!!!
    *This Review was orginally posted on Airnb for a stay on 05/21/2017

    Amazibg stay!

    Reviewed by: Tabitha H. on


    The house is absolutely beautiful! It was extremely close to gatlinburg and was a nice family vacation stay. The beds were comfy and so were the couches. My only complaints were the neighbors across street were partying and loud--NOT our owners fault. And when we went to take the trash to the place stated, they were extremely rude--again not the owners fault in my opinion.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 23, 2017

    Very Nice

    Reviewed by: Rachelle Q. on


    We loved the property. We traveled with 5 adults and it was a great vacation. The reasoning for only giving 3 stars is that we didn't have enough toilet paper or trash bags for our 3 night stay. If you plan on bringing more than one vehicle the drive way will be tricky for you! Other than that we loved the house. Very clean house and comfortable beds.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 16, 2017


    Reviewed by: Sandy on


    Great place to stay. Very comfortable and clean. The driveway was a bit tricky but we got used to it. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. My daughter enjoyed the hot tub every evening. The best place we have stayed in when visiting Gatlinburg. I would definitely stay here again.

    Cute! Great for the price.

    Reviewed by: nancy k. on


    It was a little hard to find the drive way, if you're not really paying attention you'll miss it. But everything else about the house was great.

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for November 2016.

    Love this rental

    Reviewed by: on


    GREAT FOR FAMILIES OR JUST A COUPLES TRIP. Love cabin, great location came with everything a family needs to have a great time. Will definitely book this rental gain.
    *originally posted on Home Away

    Great cabin and location

    Reviewed by: Wayne R. on


    Great place to stay in Gatlinburg close to everything but felt isolated in the woods. We all enjoyed the sitting on the decks and in the hot tub. The cabin is very comfortable and has everything you need to have meals in and relax after hiking on the trails.

    This was originally posted on VRBO.com on 10/2016.


    Reviewed by: A Flipkey Verified User on


    I rented the cabin through Flipkey and will never rent another property through them again. It was handled by Evolve Rentals, Please know what you are getting. There is no phone in the cabin. You may or may not have cell service in the area - we didn't. In the event of an emergency, (fire, accident), this is a problem. See below. The key code box beside the front door doesn't work. We spent over ONE hour trying to connect with the local contact (provided by Evolve), and our call was not answered until Evolve was able to reach out to him despite leaving messages and requesting call backs. We spent this one hour in the rain, driving up and down the hill trying to get service to reach someone to help us gain access into the Cabin. Finally, we spoke to the owners wife and she provided us with direction on how to access a back up key box, finally getting into the cabin. Read the fine print if you book thru Evolve. You don't have a local contact after 9. The realty company closes @11. For late arrivals like ourselves, this is not practical. No dishwasher. No washer or dryer. The patio doors by the kitchen DO NOT lock. There is a piece of wood placed in the track for a security wedge. If you are going to rent your investment property, a lock and a phone should be a minimum requirement. There is a spiral staircase from upstairs to downstairs. Probably not suitable for really small children, and elderly. Not handicapped accessible. No directions on how to reset the TVs in the event you press the wrong remote control. The hot tub. It's not hot. I'm not sure if it's broken or locked out at 94 degrees, but, it's lukewarm at best. Be aware of the Bears. Take that precaution seriously. We saw one walking in the road. The cabin has great sheets and mattresses. Lots of couch space. A great kitchen if you want to cook. All in all. I would not rent again. You can honestly rent for less and not have all of these headaches.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in October 2016

    Manager's Response:
    We're happy to hear you enjoyed the kitchen and that you noted that the beds have great sheets and mattresses and there is lots of couch space. One thing to keep in mind when renting a cabin in the woods...you are in the woods, meaning there is wildlife around and that is what most guest traveling to a location like this are looking for! We are sorry to hear you had difficulty entering the property and that is the reasoning behind the back up lock-box in that event. I know it wasn't extremely pleasant waiting for help because you're eager to get in the home and start your vacation but we were prepared for an event like that and acted quickly to get you in the home. The lock-box is new and is not defective. We do provide the local contact and on the pre-stay email we also provide the home owners phone number/email address, and that you can reach out 24/7 for emergencies. We provide the pre-stay email 15 days prior to check-in so any guest will have plenty of time to reach out to the local contact/home owner to discuss their stay and go over all the information to avoid showing up not knowing how things work. It is always best practice to have any question you have answered before showing up, especially if the weather is not great and a normal situation can seem more stressful than it actually is. A landline telephone is being installed this week, with free local and long distance calls. The Home Owner's cell phones work at the cabin and they were unaware that other carriers do not have reception. The ad for the cabin does not indicate that there is a dishwasher, washer/dryer in the cabin. Guests are provided information regarding laundry service nearby. Also while there are only a few steps, it is not listed as handicap accessible. The handyman has come by the house to make sure the sliding glass door locks and look at the hot tub, to ensure that there are no issues with the mechanics or instructions to operate. The information on how to adjust the heat is in the information binder at the property. We are aware that spiral staircases are a little more difficult to navigate; however, there are steps on the deck that you could use outdoors to go downstairs, with entry to the lower level. The information for the TV use is indeed in the information binder. The instructions are clear and easy to understand; although, we do realize that technology today is not as simple it as it once was. Thank you for your review and feedback. It is our hope that you are able to chose a vacation rental better suited to your needs in the future. Best, the Evolve Team

    Beautiful fun and clean

    Reviewed by: Neda on


    The cabin is beautiful and clean and fun. My kids had so much fun and did not want to leave. They loved seeing the Bears. I have been to Florida and this is my number one vacation location. There's so much to do at the house and in town. Near the cabin there are great restaurants with home made food, Ripleys upside down house and so much. This is the best vacation I have ever had. I will go again this year and want everyone to know that GATLINBURG and this cabin is the way to go! *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

    Great vacation cabin.

    Reviewed by: Celerina B. on


    We stayed here on our first trip to Gatlinburg. It was a great choice because it allowed our party of 5 to sleep comfortably, and the two living areas gave adults and kids their own space. The cabin was unique in its circular design, and the two decks on the rear of the house were nicely furnished and spacious. The furniture was very comfortable and the d�cor had a woodsy feel. The place was well equipped and clean. It was nice to come back to the hot tub after enjoying days exploring the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Aug-16

    Best Place to Stay in the Smokies

    Reviewed by: Stephen on


    I absolutely loved this cabin; it is definitely one of the best places to stay in Gatlinburg. It is situated in the woods with excellent panoramic views of the surrounding mountainside. With two wrap-around decks equipped with a hot tub and fire pit, you really get to experience living in the Smokey Mountains without ever needing to leave the cabin. One thing I especially enjoyed was relaxing on the upper deck; it literally felt like I was in the treetops. I also can?t say enough about how nice the interior is. It radiates a sense of warmth and comfort. From the moment I walked in, it felt like home to me. Each room is so nicely decorated and furnished. And finally, even though you may feel miles away from Gatlinburg, it is no more than a five minute drive. We never had to wait in traffic going to or from downtown. Overall, this place was perfect for us. You can?t go wrong with it. *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

    Refreshing getaway

    Reviewed by: AM on


    We have found our Gatlinburg cabin! My family of 5 stayed for an "end of summer" get away. We were incredibly impressed by the superior cleanliness and amenities of this cabin. Owners were a delight to communicate with, and everything we could've needed for a cozy, comfortable time together was thoughtfully provided. Moments from all attractions Gatlinburg offers. We will certainly be back for another time of refreshment for our family. Can't wait! *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

    Excellently decorated and great beds / linens

    Reviewed by: Victoria on


    Loved this cabin, will be returning to it again. The d�cor is beautiful and everything that my family needed was there. The kitchen well stocked and lots of fun for the kids in the family. The foosball table and the hot tub were big hits. My hubby liked the grill and fire pit. I loved the nice kitchen and the all around view from this house. We saw so much wildlife from the deck and windows! And it was so close to downtown Gatlinburg, without traffic. We parked for $5 on River Road and walked 1/2 block to the strip. *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by: John R. on


    Loved this cabin! So clean and new and brightly decorated. The hot tub, game room, kitchen and spiral staircase were big hits with my family. It was great having big screen tvs, gas grill and fire pit. The view looking out of this cabin is stunning from every room, Especially enjoyed waking up to the view of nature! We were able to take the by pass coming into town, avoiding most of the traffic. Once at the cabin, we didn't experience any traffic at all, because we drove down the mountain just a few minutes and parked on River Road, just a block from all the action. The owner was easy to work with, very friendly. We will be back and have told,our friends about this great find of a cabin!

    This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in Jul 2016

    Best Cabin Ever

    Reviewed by: SuziStephen on


    This cabin is so beautifully decorated and clean! The bedding was comfortable and high quality. Everything that we could have wanted was there. Hot tub towels, everything you would need in a kitchen, big screen TV's, the view is out of this world! The kids loved the game room and hot tub and my wife loved the views and cleanliness of the house. My children asked me to buy the house so we could stay forever! It was just a few minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, and about the same distance to OberGatlinburg Ski and Amusement. The location was fantastic, even a small grocery a couple minutes away. We will be back and highly recommend this cabin.