Oceanfront 'Lee Cottage' - 4 Miles to Marsh Walk!

City: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina Property ID: 313553

grand total: From $299 total Per Night

    Let this stunning Murrells Inlet vacation rental house serve as the perfect setting for your family's next seaside retreat! You're guaranteed to fall in love with 'Lee Cottage,' a 6-bedroom, 5bath home right on the beach. Step out onto the sand, catch some sun on the deck, or walk half a mile for fun at The Pier at Garden City. Plan day trips to Surfside Beach 3 miles away, Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 12.4 miles away, or Broadway at the Beach 14 miles away!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: 2 Full Beds | Bedroom 3: 2 Twin Beds w/ 2 Trundle Beds | Bedroom 4: 2 Full Beds | Bedroom 5: Queen Bed | Bedroom 6: 2 Full Beds

    Ideally located in the picturesque Murrells Inlet, this pristine home is the perfect choice for friends and families traveling together. Everyone in your travel party will feel right at home among the inviting, traditional decor during your stay.

    The fantastic layout of the home is a real treat, with two spacious sitting areas, air conditioning, wireless internet access, in-unit laundry machines and flat-screen cable TVs for entertainment!

    Look forward to preparing a tasty feast for your loved ones in the huge, fully equipped kitchen, stocked with all the necessary appliances you'll need to create your culinary masterpiece.

    Gather around the large dining room table to enjoy your delicious meal, then head out to spend a relaxing evening sipping cocktails on the covered oceanfront porch. You'll enjoy breathing in the sweet saltwater breeze blowing in underneath the dazzling Carolina night sky.

    In the mornings, greet the day with a steaming cup of coffee on the private patio off the master bedroom, or on the spacious sun deck. Spend an easy afternoon napping on the plush living room couches before adventuring out for a twilight stroll along the water with your dog. Your furry friends will love being so close to the beach!

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Tucked right along the water, this oceanfront property has an unrivaled location. Not only does it offer you unbeatable views of Garden City Beach and Surfside, but you'll also have easy access to a myriad of popular outdoor activities.

    'Lee Cottage' has its own private staircase directly to the beach, allowing you to easily fill your days with swimming, boating, or sunbathing. Grab a boogie board and glide through the crashing waves, or build sandcastles with the children. Cast your line off The Pier at Garden City while the kids play at the arcade, only a short 10-minute walk from the property.

    Affectionately called the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", Murrells Inlet is known to have an impressive dining scene. Offering upwards of 20 different restaurants, this seafood mecca has something to suit everyone's tastes and budgets. Stop by the local favorite Drunken Jack's for a delicious appetizer and drink before heading to the Dead Dog Saloon for an unforgettable dinner overlooking the marsh! You'll enjoy the gorgeous water views and fresh air as you share a sinful Mega Mudslide dessert with your loved ones.

    Plan a day to spend along the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk located 12.4 miles away. Be sure to ride on the SkyWheel, check out Pier 14, and see the artifacts in Ripley's Believe it or Not. Broadway at the Beach is 14 miles away and features ample shopping, restaurants, entertainment, WonderWorks, Pavilion Park, and Ripley's Aquarium.


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, free WiFi, private balcony, covered ocean side porch, sun deck, 4 ensuite bathrooms, 2 exterior showers, in-unit laundry machines, Master Suite with garden tub, 2 entertainment areas, private beach walkway flat-screen cable TVs and much more!
    - Unrivaled oceanfront location - boasting stunning views of Garden City Beach and Murrells Inlet
    - Known as 'Seafood Capital of South Carolina' with world-class dining, shopping & entertainment options right outside the front door
    - Nearest Commercial Airport: Myrtle Beach International Airport (~11 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with $200 per stay fee (2 pets maximum with a combined maximum weight of 35 lbs)
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Please note that the porch is covered, it is not screened
    - Additional taxes and fees may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Horseback Riding
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Parasailing
    • Restaurants
    • Shopping
    • Surfing/Windsurfing
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Waterskiing

    Included Services

    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Near Ocean
    • Walk to Beaches
    • Water View

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Books
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Games
    • Internet Connection
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Music Collection
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Video Library
    • Washer


    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (58)
    Write Your Own Review

    Awesome October

    Reviewed by: becky c. on


    Had a wonderful weekend but house has lots of maintenance needs.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October2019

    Great oceanfront home for a family vacation.

    Reviewed by: James G. on


    Great oceanfront home for a family vacation.Property manager it was easy to work with. Everything listed in the house was there. The unit was very clean when we got there and had multiple bed options for a large family. The kitchen is well furnished. We love sitting on the porch although the screens were absent don't know if they lost them in the last storm or not. House is right on the beachWith a stairway right to the beach and no dunes to cross.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September2019

    Wow....what a house!!

    Reviewed by: Alison S. on


    Wow, what a house!! We were 6 couples in for a celebration. Each couple had their own room. 2 couples had to share a J&J bath which is on the first floor. 3 bedrooms on the first floor and 3 on the second. Both floors had a den. The upstairs den is much bigger than the first floor. We cooked a formal dinner for 12 and sat comfortably at the dining table. Kitchen is well equipped. Furniture is def tired and the house needs to be deep cleaned and repaired. Just don't look up. Lots of fingerprints everywhere. Needs to be vacuumed. Couple of dead palemetto bugs which is part of the South. At least they were dead! Location was perfect!! Even with the negs above we would stay again for sure as coming from all over the country, staying under one roof, was priceless!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October2019

    Great place to stay!!!

    Reviewed by: Neill P. on


    Wonderful house with terrific gated decks for pets. Only a few steps to the ocean.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2019


    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    We enjoyed our stay at Lee Cottage. The location and layout of the house was perfect for our family. The only downside was that the outdoor furniture needs updating. Even so, we hope to stay there next summer.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Great beach house

    Reviewed by: Cookie P. on


    Our family enjoyed our stay in this great beach house. The kitchen was huge and had plenty of counter space for meal prep and snacks. There were two sitting areas so the adults could enjoy one while the children played in the other. The long dining table was great for our large family. The two decks were a prefect landing spot for our beach gear and for sitting to enjoy the sunrise or watch the kids on the beach.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Lee's Cottage Summer 2019

    Reviewed by: Barbara C. on


    The reservation process was very easy however the floor plan was not available making it impossible to plan who would be occupying the rooms. The location on the beach was awesome, right down the stairs and you are on the beach. The house itself was as expected from viewing the pictures on-line however it was not clean. The area rugs are taped down onto the wood floor with electrical tape making it very obvious that they are not removed to clean underneath. I know that Palmetto Bugs (Cockroaches) are very common in SC even in clean homes but we saw way too many at this house. We also found items in the bedrooms that were left from previous vacationers such as a cape canister, chips, etc. After reviewing feedback from others, I know the standard response is that the property manager apologizes and states they wished we had let them know about the issues do it could be corrected and we considered this but it was not worth interrupting our vacation and schedule to work around children’s naps to have this corrected.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Barbara, Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We do usually encourage guests to reach out to their local contact or our team so that we can immediately assist them, but we do understand that you did not want to interrupt your vacation. The homeowner would like to let you know that the rugs are taped to ensure that they do not curl and provide a tripping hazard to guests, and that this is the first time this year that they have had any comments on the cleanliness of the home. Since the cottage is directly on the beach, it is also not unusual to see many dead palmetto bugs. We appreciate your feedback, and we would love the opportunity to travel with you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    Best time ever

    Reviewed by: nancy s. on


    We so enjoyed our stay at the Lee cottage! It was roomy & airy with all we could want in a beach house. The owners were very attentive & quick to respond if we needed ANYTHING! Finally, a beach vacation that felt like a real vacation!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Enjoyed This Rental

    Reviewed by: Chuck H. on


    Our family enjoyed this rental very much. Close to the water with easy access and more private beach than one could ask for in an oceanfront property. Description is accurate and we all agreed that we would certainly consider this house again for next year's family vacation. Just a couple of suggestions we'd offer: the DR table is sticky and can't be cleaned thoroughly...perhaps it needs to be refinished...mothers of young ones were concerned about it. Also, the cords/wires next to the main TV need to be secured/hidden from access. And since the screen coverage has been removed from the beachfront porch, the height of the railings seem to be a fall/safety issue. Of course we tried our best to keep them from standing on the furniture, but since young ones can stand in porch furniture-and their wastelines be above the railings-the potential for falling off the porch seems to be an accident waiting to happen. Yet, my summary of our stay should be viewed as an extremely positive one. Good value for the money and a nice place for multiple families to stay and enjoy the beach. CTH
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Middle of a construction project

    Reviewed by: Jill B. on


    The property and location was nice and the house very spacious. Things were great until the dozers and construction equipment showed up dredging the ocean, and blocking off our entrance to the beach. All night long we were kept awake by the dozers and construction. That occurred for 2-3 days of our stay. We sent a note via Home & Away to the manager/owner, and have yet to get a response. We were hoping for an adjustment to the fee we paid. This was not what we expected when renting this.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Perfect Location

    Reviewed by: Margaret W. on


    Comfortable beach home at Murrell's Inlet. Location is excellent. Gorgeous beach. Easy access to grocery store, fruit market, etc. Many very good restaurants nearby in Murell's Inlet. Worth a stay for the sunrises alone. House is roomy, plenty of hot water, good air conditioning. Porch furniture could use an undate and decor is a little dated, but overall good choice.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Great vacation

    Reviewed by: Steve O on


    Great location, quiet and a nice section of beach. House was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Would rent again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Reviewed by: Rodney on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2018

    Reviewed by: Ginny on


    We were at this house because we wanted to all stay together instead of getting 4 hotel rooms for a wedding. The location was wonderful. The house...not so much. The exterior was perfect, the interior was a wreck. The owner had called us to say the house was getting ready for paint on the interior so that was fine. There were patches throughout the house from walls being patched. That was OK with us because we had been warned about this. The rest of the house was unbelievable. The deck furniture looked like it belonged in a dumpster. The bathroom towel bars would not stay in place. The bathroom shower curtain rod fell. The electricity in the pink bedroom kept tripping... probably major electric problem. The upstairs bedroom obviously had some sort of window problem/ insulation problem. Either that or there was no heat going to it. We saw roaches the size of a half dollar. There were TV's throughout, but only two were working. Several were not even plugged in and the remotes didn't have batteries. We purchased batteries and extention cords. All the lamps were unplugged. The Wifi was a joke. It was DSL. So slow that we couldn't use it at all. The beds in most of the rooms either squeaked when you moved around or groaned. There were blocks of wood holding up the beds and the head boards were screwed to the wall. All in all the house could have been wonderful with some attention to detail. It was as if it got a patch job for every problem that arose.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Ginny, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property's great location, but we are sorry that some aspects of the cottage fell short of your expectations. The homeowners are currently making several updates to the property, and the TVs were newly hung by the construction crew shortly before your stay. We apologize if you had to plug in a few of the TVs, and the housekeeping service will be inspecting the remotes to see which ones need new batteries. They are also aware of the issue with the light switch in the pink bedroom and are working on a solution. The housekeeper hung a new shower curtain and did not notice any issues with the towel rods while they were putting up fresh towels for your reservation, but they will make sure that any loose parts are properly secured. They have also confirmed that there are no issues with the WiFi, but we are sorry if the speed was not what you are used to. The homeowners have already updated much of the decor inside the cottage, and they will look into updating the outdoor furniture after construction has been completed. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to your guest contact or Evolve directly with any questions or concerns. In past situations, the owners have responded and corrected similar issues within hours, and they were only minutes away during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Perfect Location!

    Reviewed by: Barbara B. on


    This house is in the perfect location! We loved walking out our door to the beach and a swim in the ocean. Enjoyed watching the sunrise every morning on the beach. The house is great to share with another family as there 2 living rooms, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, and the kitchen is a perfect size for cooking for a large group! House was clean and kitchen was well equipped. Grocery stores and restaurants were just a short drive from the house.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018

    Absolutely Amazing

    Reviewed by: Jessica S. on


    The house was absolutely gorgeous, and the location could not have been any better. You really walk out the back door, down some steps and you are on the beach!!! This was the first beach vacation for my family (10 adults and 9 children) and we are ready to book again for next year. The house was big enough and stocked with anything you could need for your trip. I highly recommend this home for your vacation! ??
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Reviewed by: Rj on


    Was excited about this property hosting our first family Beach trip in almost 10 years only to find the property wasn't kept in good condition and an overall lack of effort to ensure amenities were in good working order and as listed. This is the complete list of items that we found during the stay. I don't believe that I'm the first one to bring these to your attention so I doubt it will do any good to tell you. - No AC in main level filter was very old and extremely dirty. Half of our group left on the last night because of this issue. - Online representation included photos that were years old not showing the disrepair that has clearly happened over the last few years. - Screens were completely missing on the back porch. - Mold and half way repairs on main level and in many of the rooms. - Jack n' Jill shower has water damage and the floor is uneven presenting a slip hazzard - Refrigeraror had a note on it about the coils and not leaving the door open, just an excuse for not replacing it. - Some kitchen appliances & utensils were all outdated and barely work
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi RJ, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at this vacation home. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously, and we do not advertise that the covered porches are screened. The homeowner is dedicated to the comfort of their guests and they have been actively updating the property, including installing a new roof and siding earlier this year. The main level A/C unit is brand new, but the homeowner will have their housekeeper check the filter to ensure that there aren't any issues. The owner has also had the fridge recently repaired, and the maintenance crew likely left a note reminding guests not to leave the door open to prevent further problems. The owner is aware of the necessary repairs in the bathroom and is working with their repairman on the best time to complete the complicated process. In the meantime, they have outfitted the home with new blinds, rugs, and furniture, and they will continue to complete repairs and updates throughout the fall. We do wish that you had reached out during your stay instead of after you checked out - we would have been happy to immediately assist you! We do appreciate you sharing your feedback, and we are looking forward to helping the homeowner continue to host satisfied guests in their vacation home. Best, the Evolve Team

    Perfect Location, Perfect Views, OK Accommodations

    Reviewed by: James C. on


    If you're the type of person who needs everything perfect and complains over every little inconvenience, this place may not be for you. But if you're willing to go with the flow, have fun, and let the beach and the ocean take you away, you've found the right spot. We had 9 adults and 7 children celebrating my parents' 50th wedding anniversary, and a couple of us feel that this was the best vacation we've EVER had. Now, the house did have its issues: The garbage disposal leaked (which was fixed by the owner 10 minutes after we called), some of the electrical outlets weren't working, and the back screened porch didn't actually have any screens. But to be honest, the electrical issue was easy to deal with and there were NO bugs anywhere, so we didn't need the screens at all. We never ran out of hot water, the air conditioning worked beautifully, the charcoal grills were great, there was an outdoor shower below the house and a foot wash on the deck to keep the sand out. We never had to lug a cooler out on the beach because your next frosty beverage was a 30-second walk away. Most of the decor was old fashioned, but everyone felt like the living areas were so comfortable, it was like being at your grandma's house. Mid-week, we realized that sand DOES get in the house from time to time, and we couldn't find a vacuum. We called the owner and he literally had a brand new vacuum delivered in under 30 minutes. By the end of the trip, everyone was already planning for next year. We loved being there and sitting on the back porch at night listening to the waves was like being in Heaven. Sure, the house had some faults, but it's one of the least expensive I found throughout the South and North Carolina coasts, and it's worth every penny. We can't wait to go back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Great location and house for a large group (10 or more adults and 5 children)

    Reviewed by: Bill on


    We had a great time at the Lee Cottage during the week of 6/30/18 - 7/7/18. The location is ideal - just far enough away from the center of Garden City, but close enough to access restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The house is in good, not great, shape, and most of the issues can be easily dealt with. The deck / porch needs some work - one rail in particular - and it would be greatly improved by the addition of a ceiling fan or two as the breeze from the ocean occasionally dies. The kitchen needs some blinds or shades to block out the west sun. Some of the toilets are slow to fill, so that can be an issue. Too many coffee pots - some don't work well - need to thin them out. All that said, we would stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Too many problems with house

    Reviewed by: Leah L. on


    Outside showers not working, leak under bathroom sink, no screen on ?screened in? porch, tv?s not working, splinters on porch and deck, broken tile in bathroom easy to slip and fall, roaches, no spigot downstairs to wash off beach toys, games, etc.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Perfect Location, stunning views, just amazing

    Reviewed by: Korin C on


    Just came back from a week at this amazing house. We had 16 people, and had beds to spare. The beach is quiet, there were times of the day where there was no one around. Because the house is on the beach, it feels like you have your own section. No one comes on “your section”. The steps to the deck bring you straight to the beach, you don’t even need to lug a cooler to the sand! We walked down to the beach empty handed almost every time! We had to call the owner for a question or two, and he was quick to respond and resolved all of our needs ASAP. He even delivered a brand new vacuum when we needed one! The location is a half mile from bars, restaurants, an arcade, and a small amusement park. It is less than a half hour away from the Myrtle Beach airport, took no time at all to pick up family. Just a short drive in either direction and you will find more restaurants. About a half hour from North Myrtle. This was a trip for my in-law’s 50th wedding anniversary. We had many different ages and personalities. Everyone was comfortable and happy. My in-laws (who might be hard to please) were so happy they want me to call and start planning for next year!
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: Jeff on


    Great beach house
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2018

    Perfect Location and Cozy House

    Reviewed by: Deanna A. on


    We recently rented this property to get a large group of my friends together for a little golf and relaxation. There were 16 of us, all men, and this house very comfortably accomodated all of us. They have since painted the house blue and are doing a few renovations, which are needed, but this was a perfect location for us and what we were looking for. 10/10 would recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Great location but house is a mess

    Reviewed by: Dan R. on


    The property is in a great location and very spacious, but the house and patios were a mess. For example, there must have been 10 coffee makers stashed inside different kitchen cabinets, but we could not get any of them to work right. All of the cabinets were cluttered with piles of junk. The patios were dilapidated, furniture is falling apart and had not been cleaned for a long time. We were without internet the last several days. The owners barely left enough paper products to get us thru to a visit to the store the next morning.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway in April 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Dan, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property's great location, but we are sorry that maintenance issues impacted your stay! The homeowner is actively updating the property, and we appreciate your feedback for helping us improve further. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to your guest contact or Evolve directly with any issues that may arise - your guest contact would have been happy to assist you while you were still at the property, and Evolve is here 7 days a week to support our travelers! Thank you again for letting us know about your stay, and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Chris on


    Owner was helpful, place was pretty nice (still recovering from a storm). Cable and WiFi did not work, but the house was clean. Great location, on the beach.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Hi Chris, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property's great location and that you had such a positive experience with the homeowner! We are sorry that some technical issues impacted your stay, and will work with the owner to ensure that the problem is resolved for future guests. Thank you for leaving a review, and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

    Great location, but property is dirty

    Reviewed by: Diane T. on


    Owner/manager very responsive with our issues, however we had to fix the direct tv's for first 1 1/2 days by talking with direct tv service. Then had to call a repairman for heating system as it stopped heating. The bedrooms were as advertised, but mattresses were terrible. House is in process of falling down, some very soft, rotten floors in downstairs bathrooms, including what appears to be mold and ceilings have had water damage. Porch is falling apart; overall house is nasty, worn and dirty. Not quiet as advertised. Again, location is great, but house has been very neglected.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Manager's Response: Hi Diane, We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations! We take this feedback very seriously – safety and cleanliness are part of our 4 Core Property Standards. We are glad to hear that the homeowners responded immediately when you notified them of the issues you experienced with the TV and heating system. They strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay at their beachfront home, and we are happy to confirm that there is no mold or damage within the property. They have also begun renovations on the exterior of the property since your stay. Thank you again for letting us know about your trip – Evolve and the owners have successfully hosted groups of all sizes at the cottage, and traveler feedback helps us provide a fantastic experience for each guest. Best, the Evolve Team

    fun Family timr

    Reviewed by: Diann G. on


    Beautiful house. Very comfortable for all our family from age 10 to 84. Excellent location. Would most definitely book this house for future visits .
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Met our High Expectations

    Reviewed by: Deanna A. on


    You could not ask for a better house or location. We had room for everyone in our large family group! I especially liked the ample table during meal time. So often we have stayed places with many beds/bedrooms but when it?s time for dinner we have been scrambling for seating with family members sitting in the living room, etc. Here we were able to sit together and enjoy that special time. There are even two separate living areas for kids to hang out and talk in one place while adults can chat in another. It was also so nice for people to sit on the deck while older kids played in the surf. We really enjoyed everything his home had to offer.
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Beautiful place to forget everything

    Reviewed by: Tammy G. on


    The house was very nice. It was big enough for everyone to have their own space and bathroom. The weather stayed beautiful and I could not get enough of the ocean. We ran across one small problem and the owner took care of it right away. The neighbors were friendly and told us about a few nice places we could walk to for dinner and drinks. Being directly on the ocean is the only way to spend a vacation. I loved it and will rent again in the future. Tammy
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 2, 2017


    Reviewed by: Billie L. on


    Great place. Me and my family enjoyed it so much, and would definitely go back.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 13, 2017

    Great location for a beach stay

    Reviewed by: Mary W. on


    Really spacious, great for a large group. There were some upkeep items that needed attention.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 18, 2017

    Amazing family getaway!

    Reviewed by: Barbara G. on


    Lee Cottage is a perfect place for a beach vacation. We went with our extended family and 18 of us stayed in comfort. There was plenty of room for us to be together for meals but also many areas to be apart in small groups! The kitchen was fully equipped with all appliances dishes and utensils. The house is very clean and includes towels and linens. We just needed beach towels chairs and an umbrella. We were very thankful for the dishwasher. We loved being on the beach. It was quiet and we felt as we were on a private beach. There is enough to do close by if you want to venture out to the Marsh walk or Myrtle beach but most of use loved the quiet relaxing atmosphere on the beach! Tom the owner is lovely and available for local tourist advice and any issues that might come up. (We had none!). I highly recommend Lee Cottage!

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on

    July 8, 2017

    Reviewed by: Janet on


    A lot of house for the $ we had about 15 guests and there was plenty of room Great location ...right on the beach! House needs a little updating but overall a great place to stay in Murrells Inlet
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/23/2017

    Reviewed by: Janet on


    A lot of house for the $ we had about 15 guests and there was plenty of room Great location ...right on the beach! House needs a little updating but overall a great place to stay in Murrells Inlet
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/23/2017

    Reviewed by: Janet on


    A lot of house for the $ we had about 15 guests and there was plenty of room Great location ...right on the beach! House needs a little updating but overall a great place to stay in Murrells Inlet
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/23/2017

    Reviewed by: Janet on


    A lot of house for the $ we had about 15 guests and there was plenty of room Great location ...right on the beach! House needs a little updating but overall a great place to stay in Murrells Inlet
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/23/2017

    Reviewed by: Lori on


    This house was absolutely ideal for our very large family reunion. We slept 20 people comfortably with plenty of bathrooms, showers, living space, etc. The porch area was large and offered a great option for those who didn't want to be down on the beach. The location is within an easy drive to and from the Myrtle Beach airport, so made airport runs very easy. The phenomenal location right on the sandy shore of the beach cannot be beat. This is really a very comfortable space to have a large gathering. The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful, as well as viewing the night sky from the porch!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 06/26/2017

    Reviewed by: Neal on


    Really nice spot with a great view, and spacious to accommodate for a large group!
    *This Review was orginally posted on Airnb for a stay on 05/23/2017

    Best Vacation!!

    Reviewed by: Cathy A. on


    We had 18 people from 5 yrs old to 81 yrs old for a family graduation celebration. The house was perfect for the group. Plenty of room for everyone and the kitchen is stocked with everything you could need. The beach is absolutely gorgeous! Loved it!! The owners were great to work with and very accommodating. It was the best vacation. The house was more than I had hoped for. Great house for a large group! Very comfortable. I can't say enough about it.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 4, 2017

    Beaultiful homel and perfoect location

    Reviewed by: Alicia F. on


    We really enjoyed this home for our Friendcation! Our group had 12 adults. There was plenty of space for everyone. The property manager was extremely kind!Check-in and check-out was easy. Felt like the home had everything we needed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay April 15, 2017


    Reviewed by: Weusi B. on


    Enjoyed our stay...
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO.com for a stay in April 2017

    The house was perfect

    Reviewed by: Cathy Andre on


    We stayed at Lee Cottage with a large group of family and friends for our sons college graduation. We had 16 adults and 2 children, ages ranged from 5-81 yrs and the house was perfect!! The location can not be beat and the house feels like a home, plenty of room for everyone and plenty of bathrooms. Kitchen well stocked, new Weber grill, plenty of parking and did I mention the beach??? Absolutely gorgeous!! Small arcade down the street perfect for the kids. The trip was a dream come true and we will treasure the time we spent with our family and friends on such a happy occasion. The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with. Great rental!!

    Reviewed by: Stacy vlad on


    Just Book It!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in 03/20/17


    Reviewed by: Leah on


    This house was like something out of a dream. A group of women and I from church used Lee Cottage as a girls getaway and none of us had ever stayed anywhere directly on the beach like this. We were completely blown away by the gorgeous views, spacious rooms, and gracious hosts. The house was clean and lovely, and even smelled fantastic! We had some women who really needed to just be able to exhale and release a lot of stress from their hearts, and this home was an incredible blessing and provided the perfect atmosphere for just such an exhale. We will definitely be booking again in the future!!


    Reviewed by: Ann G. on


    Beautiful house in a great location right on the beach. Spacious and comfortable. Kitchen nicely equipped. Would definitely return to this property. Great for big family get together. We enjoyed an early Thanksgiving family gathering.

    This review was originally submitted through VRBO for a stay in November 2016

    Wonderful Views in Perfect Location

    Reviewed by: Gabe on


    We stayed at Lee Cottage the week after Christmas. We had family from FL, OH, GA & NC meet for a week of many memorable moments!

    The home was very spacious, had a good size kitchen with all the cookware and appliances a large group could ever use. The view of the ocean and sunrise form the upstairs family room panoramic bay window was spectacular!!!

    Garden City has a very relaxed and quaint feel to it. Everyone on the beach was very friendly. The entire area was pet friendly also. If your group wants more excitement, it is a short drive into the heart of Myrtle Beach with all the attractions that our kids love and so many restaurant choices to excite the adults.

    One morning we were treated to a group of 10-20 dolphins that were feeding on bait fish only 10-25 yards from the shore! They hung around for over an hour and we considered getting in the water despite the December briskness. Probably good we stayed dry.

    It was also a pleasure dealing with the owner, whom was very friendly yet provided all the detail that makes both parties comfortable with the arrangement. All in all we have only good things to say about the home and the area and know others have and will continue to enjoy it for years to come.

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay December 2010.

    Lee cottage

    Reviewed by: Keri on


    My family and I rented Lee Cottage during Easter vacation, the house was absolutely perfect.

    It was probably one of the bigger homes in the area, beautifully decorated, impeccably clean.

    More than enough room (12 of us) we will definitely do the drive from Ct to rent there again:)

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay April 2011.

    My family loved it!

    Reviewed by: Lee on


    This was my family's first visit to Lee Cottage and Garden City Beach but we will definitely be back to both. Our visit included my brother, sister and their extended families. Lee Cottage is lovely and very well maintained. It was perfect, we had absolutely no issues. It is situated in an ideal spot on the beach. The beach is within a few feet of the house which made our daily trek to the beach with all of our stuff effortless. The owner was great to deal with and without any reservation, I highly recommend staying here - you will fall in love with this property and be sad to leave when your vacation comes to an end. Thanks for the memories!

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay August 2011.


    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    What a great combination--plenty of living room, plenty of bathrooms and plenty of beach. My immediate family is large and ranges in age from 12 months to 67 years. I thought the house was even bigger than the listing photo's showed. Everything about our stay was memorable in a positive way. The storage space in the kitchen was exceptional as well as the dishes, silverware and pots and pans. The cleanliness of the whole house was exceptional. As a bonus our evening walk to the Garden City Pier was the perfect distance, even for the young ones. I would definitely recommend this location to family and friends. This was our first time staying at Lee Cottage--our first time at Garden City--we plan to be back to both.

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay June 2012.

    Annual Family Beach Vacation

    Reviewed by: Jay M on


    Lee Cottage was fantastic. Plenty of room for everyone especially the two sitting areas (up and down).

    Can't beat beach access by walking 25 yards and you are there. The owner served as a gracious host---went out of her way to help us with linens at 8:00 Sat night due to my failure to include such in the initial rental.

    We have stayed the past 2 years in her properties and were very pleased.

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay June 2012.

    Wonderful views

    Reviewed by: Grace T on


    Wonderful views of the ocean-weather was great-house was very nice-will stay there again.

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay September 2012

    Loved It

    Reviewed by: Libby on


    Our family had the opportunity to stay at Lee Cottage for the month of October. The house was just perfect. The layout worked wonderful for us. Having two different living rooms on separate floors was great. Loved the location, close enough to everything, but away from main traffic flow. To watch the dolphins daily from the ocean front porch was very relaxing. We are certainly looking forward to booking again next year. The owner and her assistant were terrific to work with. I would highly recommend this house to couples, or large families looking for a wonderful retreat.

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay September 2012.

    Wonderful house! So roomy and comfortable.

    Reviewed by: Beth on


    The whole family enjoyed our stay at Lee Cottage. We had 12 people and we all had plenty of room. The property was clean and very comfortable. The manager was very accommodating and did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this house to others. The location is great and right on the beach. We will be returning next year!

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay June 2013.

    GREAT week at the beach

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    My mother was 85 on July 12, 2013 so my brother and I decided to rent a beach house for our combined families to celebrate our mother's 85th birthday (total of 10 people). The Lee cottage (no relation) was absolutely perfect for our needs. My mom doesn't go out in the sun but with the wonderful, big porch right on the ocean, she could sit and watch us enjoying ourselves and feel a part of it all. We gave her the master bedroom overlooking the ocean which she thoroughly enjoyed, watching the sunrise every morning over the water.

    The kitchen was well appointed and provided us the things we needed to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner whenever we didn't go out to eat. 2 separate dens/sitting rooms allowed the younger folks (5 kids from ages 18-25) to have their own separate space. Plenty of beds and sleeping for everyone to not feel cramped. The house is also within easy walking distance of a nice pier which the kids enjoyed visiting.

    We had a fabulous week and will remember mom's 85th with great memories. In addition, the owner was great to work with. We highly recommend the Lee Cottage for a great family vacation.

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay July 2013.

    Perfect vacation stay!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    We had up to 18 family members (adults and children) at the house and everyone was very comfortable and had plenty of room. What few things we asked for were quickly provided to our complete satisfaction. We had a great week!

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay July 2013.

    Wonderful vacation!

    Reviewed by: Beth on


    My family & I have rented this house 3 times and love it! It has plenty of room and is very comfortable. The beachfront location is ideal and it is not far from all the activities. We will definitely rent again!

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay June 2014.

    Wonderful Family Vacation

    Reviewed by: The Faulkners on


    We had a great time at Lee Cottage. Wish we were still there!

    This was our first family vacation together and our group of 9 children and 9 adults were very comfortable. The property has two separate living rooms, which is great when you have children. The kids have their own space and the adults have an area that is quiet and relaxing. There is plenty of seating for everyone and the kitchen is large enough to accommodate meals for a large group. The MB has its own private balcony, great for morning coffee and watching the sunrise. Downstairs has a large covered porch with a constant breeze and open deck area for sitting in the sun. You CAN NOT get any closer to the beach and the view is breath taking. Underneath the house, there is plenty of parking space, two enclosed showers, grilling area, and space for all your beach items.

    Booking and check in went very smooth. We had many question before we came and the owner was very helpful. Anything we needed, he quickly responded. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, which was an absolute delight. Thank you so much for opening your home to our family and creating unforgettable memories. We will be back!

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay May 2015.

    Very Relaxing & Clean

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on


    We had a wonderful vacation, and enjoyed Lee cottage. There was plenty of space with everything we needed to cook, and prepare meals. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. The house itself was Very clean. The ocean was so close, and it was perfect for watching the kids sun & play all day. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, and have a worry free and relaxing vacation~!

    This review was originally submitted on VRBO. Date of stay June 2015.