Reduced! 6BR Garden City House Across from Beach! 12 Beds!

City: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina Property ID: 313550

grand total: From $325 total Per Night

    This spectacular 6-bedroom, 5-bath home is the ideal lodging choice for large families or groups, boasting the ability to sleep up to 20 guests comfortably. Great location - mere steps away from the beach and a short walk from other popular attractions at Garden City Beach, including fishing pier, live music, arcades, shops, and a great selection of fine restaurants! Make this South Carolina excursion something special while staying at this exceptional home.

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    This at-ease coastal atmosphere and appealing scenery will allow you to feel right at home at this exquisite residence. Inside, you'll fall in love with the charming decor, comprised of 2,600 square feet of professionally decorated living space to complete your home-away-from-home experience. You'll also find convenient amenities here, such as laundry machines and wireless internet access to enhance your comfort.

    You'll love simply relaxing at the home when you need a break from the world-class excitement outside your door. The deck is great for tranquil afternoons in the company of a good book, with both magnificent ocean views and the ability to keep an eye on the kids soaking up the sun in the private gated pool below. Take a break from the South Carolina dining scene and prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen, complete with upscale appliances, and all the culinary utensils necessary to prepare your family's favorite dish. Spend the evening cuddled up on the cozy living room sofa to watch a movie - don't worry if the entire group can't agree on what to watch, 8 TVs can be found throughout the residence so that everyone's entertainment needs are met.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    Settled just a block away from outstanding attractions, this house puts the best of this coastal town right at your fingertips while still providing astounding peace and quiet. A quick 1-minute walk across the street is all that separates you from unforgettable days at the beach. You'll also be just 1 block from the renowned Garden City Beach area, which features the fishing pier, live music, arcades, shops, and a great selection of fine restaurants. Whether you come for a fun-filled escape or a relaxing retreat, this tremendous Murrells Inlet vacation rental home will quickly become a destination you'll want to visit again and again!


    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a full kitchen, 8 TVs, 3 DVD Players, laundry machines, private gated pool, spacious deck, and wireless internet access
    - Enjoy stunning ocean views
    - Awesome location - Walk to the best of the Garden City Beach area! Just 1 minute to the ocean
    ​- Pool is not heated

    Bedroom Configuration:
    - Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 2: 2 Queen-sized Beds
    - Bedroom 3: Queen-sized Bed, Twin-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 4: 2 Queen-sized Beds
    - Bedroom 5: Queen-sized Bed, Twin-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 6: Queen-sized Bed, Full-sized Bed

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with fee (2 pets maximum with a combined maximum weight of 35 lbs
    - Pet fee $200
    - Please let us know the breed of the pet and how many you are bringing
    - No events, parties, or large gatherings
    - The home next door also belongs to the owners. Inquire with Evolve to see about renting both properties for larger groups
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply

  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Horseback Riding
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Parasailing
    • Restaurants
    • Shopping
    • Surfing/Windsurfing
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Waterskiing

    Community Amenities

    • Tennis Court

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Beach View
    • Walk to Beaches
    • Water View

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio

    Property Amenities

    • Books
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Games
    • Internet Connection
    • Linens Provided
    • Music Collection
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Video Library
    • Washer


    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (22)
    Write Your Own Review

    Vacation review

    Reviewed by: frances s. on


    The old saying is so true in renting our vacation home,location,location,location. We couldn't have ask for a more convenient location. The only things I thought could have been better was it could have been a little cleaner especially in the kitchen. Some of the dishes and pots an pans were put away dirty. I made sure before I used anything I washed it first. The furniture was old and out dated,all the cushions on the sofa had tears on both sides but we would rent again because of the location.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Great pet-friendly beach house

    Reviewed by: Karen K on


    Awesome location! Great view of the beach to be a house on the second row with a nice pool and is very pet friendly. It’s just a short walk to shopping, restaurant, ice cream shop and the pier. Definitely would recommend to anyone.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Michael on


    Great location! Awesome beach house! Truly sleeps 20 comfortably.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Reviewed by: Jeffrey on


    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2019

    The house was perfect for our group

    Reviewed by: CRAIG on


    Could use a few new furnishings on the inside otherwise good
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Awesome Family Trip!

    Reviewed by: Carol L. on


    The pink house was perfect for our large family group. Loved the large front porch! Convenient location across the street from the beach access and just over a block from family activities at the Pier and pavilion. Very responsive owners. We had a blast!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Great house for the price

    Reviewed by: Tricia M. on


    Great location, 1 row back from beach. Parking lot diagonally, so great open views of the ocean from the deck. House could use to be updated a bit and personally I would like more "beach" decor, but overall, it worked great for our family. We had 9 adults and 7 kids. Plenty of room for all. Equiped kitchen allowed us to cook meals. Storage area was great for keeping our beach things together and not cluttering up the main house. Pool was great for the kids. Close proximity to attractions, but still the feel of a quaint town. - Murrell's Inlet, shops, restaurants, Myrtle Beach boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach. Very happy with this house.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Beach House

    Reviewed by: Alan T. on


    Had a great stay. The house was perfect for our family of 10. The house needs a good cleaning especially under and around the furniture. Also the house needs some updates such as the kitchen appliances, bathroom sinks and tubs and showers. Disappointed that there was no grill.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Reviewed by: John on


    Perfect for groups, really close to southern Myrtle golf courses. Awesome area. Host was a little tough to reach.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2018

    Nice property was as advertised... Served the purpose and all were pleased with the property.

    Reviewed by: Gregg K. on


    Great location and view. As advertised. Nice property.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: Collin on


    Beautiful house at a gorgeous location! Great view from the balcony, ample parking, and clean rooms. Tom was an attentive and warm host - would definitely recommend!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Nice .. as advertised!

    Reviewed by: Gregg K. on


    Very nice property served our purpose quite well.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Needs more lights

    Reviewed by: Lavonne F. on


    House is awesome & clean, but the stairs were painted black & there were no lights in the stairwell, which made it very difficult to see going up & down the stairs. There was no grill either. I talked to the owner & he assured us that he would get the lights fixed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Perfect House/Perfect Location

    Reviewed by: BIg Irish Family on


    This house is located directly across the street from the Public Beach access. This made trips back to the house quick and easy. The Garden City Pier is only a five minute walk away.The house is perfect for big and/or multiple family trips. We had five families (11 adults and 5 children) fit very comfortably. There was ample living space for us all to congregate. The kitchen was a nice size and fully stocked with all of your cooking needs. There are two refrigerators which made eating in so much more convenient...less trips to the store! We had an issue with the sliding glass door to the porch that was remedied by the owner within one hour. My only suggestion for the owners is for there to be more hooks/racks in the bathrooms for towels and wet clothes to be hung. Other than that, I have not one complaint. I would highly recommend this property for your next beach trip.

    Great house close to the beach!

    Reviewed by: Robert T. on


    Great house across the street from the beach. Very clean, plenty of room.

    Reviewed by: Eric Wilson on


    Nice house, good location for our group. More than I would have liked to pay

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2017

    Stay away from this one

    Reviewed by: Mary on


    Horrible experience working with the owner. Very unorganized and very unprofessional. Beware of sending any money before you get a contract. She will keep your deposit even if you have not signed her contract. Not worth it to deal with this property.

    Manager response:
    It is our top priority to please every tenant and we abide by the law at all times. When a reservation is made and cancelled at last minute there is a cancellation policy we have to follow. We have procedures to follow in order to make it fair to all of our tenants. Our houses are all very nice, comfortable and serene for your vacation needs and we do our best to make your experience pleasurable.

    Message from Evolve:

    When booking with Evolve please know that we do not take security deposits.

    Great Location..............

    Reviewed by: Dave on


    We spent the month of January at this house and had a great time.....across the street from the beach and close to great restaurants.........the only complaint that we had is that the home could have been cleaner (Especially the Bathrooms)....but after a couple of hours of cleaning we had it looking good!!...I can`t help but thinking that there must have been a mix-up with the cleaning folks....because the home was just as we expected and very tastefully decorated....also the Owner and her staff were great to work with....wish the weather would have been a little better but in spite of that we still had a great time!!

    Manager response:
    Our normal cleaning person was on vacation. We interviewed and checked references for the one we hired to replace her the weekend the above tenants arrived. Unfortunately they did not clean the house to our normal standards. We now have a wonderful and meticulous cleaning crew that is very dependable. We do our best to make our tenants happy and comfortable during their stay.

    Family Reunion at the Beach

    Reviewed by: Grammy on


    This place was the best. Real close to ocean and pier. Beach was just across the street and the pier was 1 block from home. The kids loved the pool. We had 6 adults and 5 kids. Plenty of room and sleeping accomodations were perfect. It was decorated just beautifully and plenty of seating for everyone. Very Clean and it had everything you could need.
    We shall return for another visit real soon.


    Reviewed by: Kelly on


    Perfect location!!! We had such a great time we're going back for 2 weeks this year!!!We shall return for another visit real soon.

    Wonderful vacation!

    Reviewed by: Kevan on


    We stayed in this house with friends and had a wonderful time. The house was bigger than we expected and was very clean. We had 6 adults and 8 children in our group and there was plenty of room for everyone. The upstairs tv area was a great for the kids to watch movies. The location is perfect, just across from the beach on the corner, so it was easy to go back to the house if you forgot something or wanted to grab lunch. It was a short, easy walk to the Garden City Pier and restaurants, so you did not have to take your car and worry about parking. The kids loved the pool and it was great being able to bring our dog with us. We loved the porch, it was so relaxing sitting there watching the ocean. The owner and her staff were very nice and wonderful to work with. We will definitely rent from this owner again. We had a great time!

    organizer for family vacation

    Reviewed by: grannie grits on


    This house has many serious issues.

    1. area rugs and sofa filthy

    2. swimming pool was black from trash and had not been cleaned in a long time

    3. you have to make own beds upon arriving

    4, issues with smoke alarms beeping took 24 hours to get it resolved

    5. sofa had nails sticking out of the back (dangerous for children)

    6. house is infected with roaches

    7. entrance stains into house are painted black with no working light which makes it dangerous trying to get in and out of the house

    This house needs attention from the owners

    Manager Response:

    We appreciate your feedback about this property. We have passed along this information to the homeowner. The homeowner has informed us that the rug is sun bleached, not dirty, and the sofa was steam cleaned before guest checkin. We apologize for the pool not being ready for use. Since Hurricane Matthew hit, all the pools in the area have been affected. Additionally, given the cold weather, the pool would have been too cold to use in the first place. Sorry, the pools seasonality wasn't explained beforehand.The local contact is always available to help and will address any issues that arise during your stay. The homeowner informed us that the cleaners were able to fix the smoke alarms, demonstrate the location of the light switch, and fix the sofa issue within the hour of the complaint. In regards to the house having roaches, these bugs are not roaches they are palmetto bugs. The house is sprayed regularly but on occasion, you might find a dead palmetto bug due to the spraying. These bugs are part of southern beach living and are a wood eating bug. Overall, we apologize that the property did not meet your expectations, but hope we can assist you in your future travels.


    The Evolve Team