2BR Mountain View Cabin w/Deck & Bluff Views

City: Mountain View, Arkansas Property ID: 312462

grand total: From $140 total Per Night

    If you seek an authentic retreat, look no further than ‘Dreamcatcher Cabin’, an incredible 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom Mountain View cabin with room for 6 guests. The property also boasts an impressive private deck with stunning bluff views. Throughout your stay, you’ll be near a variety of intriguing attractions that will never allow for a dull moment, including phenomenal fishing and quaint shops!


    Look forward to spending your downtime outside on the home’s private wrap around deck, where you can unwind while admiring the unbelievable natural scenery encompassing the premises. Views include a wonderful combination of trees, stunning bluffs and a dazzling star show at night. Relax in the rocking chair or porch swing and enjoy the serenity this property has to offer!

    Inside, the dwelling is warm and inviting, boasting large windows with amazing views, wood floors and an electric log fireplace, providing the quintessential rustic feel of cabin living.

    After fun-filled days, you and your group can recline in the cozy living room and watch your favorite TV shows. Everything needed for a comfortable stay is here, including air conditioning, central heating and soft linens.

    This residence is a perfect match for families or large groups looking to experience the best of Arkansas, as the owner owns another cabin nearby, which has a similar size and layout - you can choose to rent both of these excellent cabins at the same time during your stay in Mountain View.

    After an enthralling day of adventures, prepare a home-cooked meal in the cabin’s fully equipped kitchen, stocked with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker and other necessary appliances.

    At the end of the evening, enjoy the enticing Jacuzzi bathtub before retreating for the night in any of the cabin’s inviting sleeping accommodations.


    While you’re visiting this one-of-a-kind cabin, you’ll find that there is plenty to see and discover in the surrounding area. Outdoor enthusiasts will love the short drive to Blanchard Caverns, Sylamore Creek, White River and the Sylamore Mountain Bike Trail.

    Excellent fishing can be accessed just around the corner at Angler’s Catfish fishing resort or 1 mile away at JoJo’s Catfish Wharf and Jack’s Fishing Resort.

    Make sure to check out the peaceful town of Mountain View, where historic shops, an intriguing town square, friendly people and the Arkansas Craft Guild can be found.

    Mountain View is known as the 'Arkansas Folk Music Capital of the World.' Downtown square is home to one of the most fertile and well attended jam sessions, with as many as 3,000 string players routinely descending on the square for all-night string band sessions.

    Regardless of how you choose to spend your time in Arkansas, this phenomenal Mountain View vacation rental cabin will quickly become a place you love coming home to at the end of the day!


    Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.


    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include air conditioning, central heating, electric log fireplace, charcoal grill, fully equipped kitchen, cookware, pots and pans, TV equipped with cable, Jacuzzi bathtub, and much more
    - You’ll love relaxing on the private wraparound deck, where you can admire breathtaking nature views!
    - Enjoy phenomenal community features, including a swimming pool and City Park walking path
    - Outstanding location - Outdoor enthusiasts will absolutely love the plethora of beautiful attractions located nearby!

    Bedroom Configuration:
    - Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

    Additional Sleeping:
    - A Queen-sized Pullout Bed in the Living Room can accommodate 2 additional guests

    - No smoking
    - Dog friendly with $25 fee (maximum 2 dogs allowed, 50-pound weight limit)
    - No cats allowed
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Please note that the owner of this property owns another cabin nearby, which has a similar size and layout. You can choose to rent both properties if you'd like accommodations for a large group or multiple families
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
  • Location

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cycling
    • Eco Tourism
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Mountain Biking
    • Restaurants
    • Shopping
    • Tennis
    • Wildlife Viewing

    Community Amenities

    • Tennis Court

    Included Services

    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Coffeemaker
    • Community Pool
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Riverfront
    • Rural
    • Water View

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Charcoal Grill
    • Deck

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Fireplace
    • Games
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided


    • Extended Stay
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (31)
    Write Your Own Review

    As Arnold once, said, "We'll be back!"

    Reviewed by: Michael on


    The property was clean, well furnished, well kept and well supplied with everything youwould need. Loved the view, the porch, the hot tub, and well supplied fireplace. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue we had was the commode stopped up three times and we had to plunge it. I am a pretty big guy and the shower was a bit small, but usable. Overall we rate it an A and will return again. Thanks for listening.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Beautiful Setting But Cabin Comes Up Short

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on


    There's no doubt about the scenic beauty of Arkansas's Ozarks. This was our second Thanksgiving in a row to escape to its environs for this very reason (last year we were outside of Eureka Springs). "Dreamcatcher Hideaway," as this cabin is billed, looked very promising from the listing and the photographs. Don't get me wrong, overall the cabin is cute and cozy, the living room perfect for relaxing and socializing, the kitchen ample enough to manage the Thanksgiving feast for the three of us, and the bathroom with its jet tub perfect for an evening soak. Where things fall apart is with the two bedrooms. As a size, queen beds are nice, but neither room is really big enough to adequately accommodate the bed and a dresser. One sits at the end of the bed, two of its drawers filled with VHS tapes (we condensed them from three drawers to two), and without enough room for the drawers to open all the way before hitting the footboard. The other dresser sits in its bedroom's closet, its drawers also unable to open fully. At least this one didn't come partially filled with stuff. Petty inconveniences maybe, but I'm just getting to the worst part which was the bed in the second bedroom. Its mattress was painfully uncomfortable, and not even the flimsy mattress topper (a layer of foam) could help. Worse than that, the slightest movement upon the bed caused the whole bed to creak — louder than the loudest set of old stairs or floorboards I've ever heard. Whether the box spring or the bed's frame is to blame, I can't say. What I can say is that the minutest stirring, a slight stretch, was enough to cause this intolerable creaking. Actually rolling over or getting up was simply ridiculous — comical perhaps if we hadn't paid what we did for four nights of this. We've never slept so poorly, and I hate to think how much worse it had been if we hadn't brought our own pillows. If we'd have had any idea that something so sub-par would cost so much, we'd never have booked this cabin. And as for our first VRBO experience … I'm not really certain we'll risk it again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. The homeowner asked us to pass along the following response: "First of all let me thank you for the good things you said about our Dream Catcher Cabin, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. Right up front let me say that you were right about something being wrong with the bed in the back bedroom. A while back we had a couple of guests leave a comment about the bed making a noise. My wife said it was the box spring and I said no that it was the frame or mattress, so I started with the frame and replaced it. I was going to replace the mattress next if that did not fix the problem. In your review you said you did not know if it was the box spring or frame to blame for the creaking, well I will tell you, it was the box spring, “wife was right, again”. The next day I bought a new box spring and put it on the bed. We try to keep one firm and one soft mattress in each of our cabins, same with pillows, we try to keep recliners and other comfortable furniture. Sorry, that mattress was not to your liking, we have had a lot of guests say that the beds were very comfortable. All of the drawers open all of the way with a couple inches to spare. The only thing guests have said about the chest in that bedroom is that they love all the movies for the kids. The other chest in the closet that you mentioned was put there when we changed the frame out a month ago, the drawers open far enough to reach the back of the chest, sorry about any inconvenience that this caused you. We have had over 350 guests stay at one of our three cabins over the last two years, several have stayed multiple times a year, one stays over forty-five nights a year. Your review was only the second negative review that we have had since we started Dream Catcher Hideaway. We have a guest book in each of our three cabins and we invite guests to give feedback. The second section in the book asks, “Things I would like to see added or improved”. Our housekeeper always checks these after each guest and we look for trends to see if there is anything that we can do to improve on trying to help make our guest have the best getaway possible. The main reason that we have the guest book and pay attention to what is written is to correct anything that we know of before the next guest checks in and lots of time, like today, we only have three hours to say replace light bulbs, etc. Once again I am truly sorry about the bed creaking and the fact that you slept so poorly. Tom" Thanks again. Best, the Evolve Team

    Great location

    Reviewed by: Leslie B. on


    We went between Blanchard springs and mountain view and this was a great spot between. Beds were comfortable, shower was hot, they had sattelite tv which entertained our son. It was just what we needed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2018


    Reviewed by: MARY W. on


    Had everything we needed. Was very clean, comfortable, and easily accessable. Just 5 minutes to Mountain View, 2 minutes to Sylamor Creek. And 10 minutes to Blanchard Springs. Owners are local residents, extremely nice and helpful. Cabin is semi private tucked in the woods but still close to everything. Would recommend this rental. And will return.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    the cabin was beautiful , the area was very peaceful , quiet

    Reviewed by: janice t. on


    the cabin had every thing we needed, we enjoyed our stay. we hated to leave , but hope to go back soon.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Very good.

    Reviewed by: Kenneth P. on


    Very good.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    The property was absolutely perfect!!!

    Reviewed by: Philip S. on


    This property was so beautiful! Better than we expected! Very clean and they provide everything you need! Awesome location!! Perfect distance from the White River and restaurants. Customer service was exceptional! We enjoyed the Blanchard Springs Caverns & caught several rainbow trout! We will definitely be staying here again and coming back very soon! Next time we would like to go horeseback riding & hiking! We highly recommend this property to anyone for vacation!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Great cozy cabin. Everything we needed was there!

    Reviewed by: Priscilla W. on


    Very comfortable, quiet, and clean. The porch as set up well with comfortable rockers and a porch swing. We spent a lot of time outside cooking on the grill and just enjoying the outdoors.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Beautiful clean cabin well-stocked

    Reviewed by: GARY J. on


    Beautiful area very comfortable we will come back it could use a fire pit area
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    it was a real get away

    Reviewed by: Robert P. on


    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: Stephanie on


    Easy check in and out, fantastic location, clean and homey cabin. We loved the fireplace and tub ... and the fact that there is no cell service or Wi-Fi. ‚ò?
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in February 2018


    Reviewed by: Derek C. on


    No Internet, no Cell service. Tv's were small. This place is perfect for getting away and unplugging from everything for a weekend. I will warn people this is a "dry" town. We luckily brought our own drinks for the nights we spent playing board games and having drinks and enjoying one another's company. I would definitely recommend this for a weekend to relax and re-connect.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Great stay! Loved the place!!

    Reviewed by: Travis B. on


    We loved the fireplace and of course the jacuzzi tub! It was nice to have a place to get away that's still close to town. Also loved being able to take the fur babies with us. Will definitely be back! We highly recommend the Stonebrook fudge shop in downtown Mountain View if you're looking for something sweet!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Beautiful and peaceful.

    Reviewed by: Donna D. on


    Everything was wonderful and the hosts were so kind. Can't wait to visit again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Awesome Place

    Reviewed by: Roxanne M. on


    The cabin is nicely situated with a great deck to hang out on and enjoy the view. It is perfectly stocked with good dishes, linens, and games. The decor - just wonderful.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Loved It

    Reviewed by: Alicia C. on


    Would definitely recommend staying at this cabin. Very relaxing and had all the essentials stocked.
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Reviewed by: Vicki on


    The cabin is lovely it is warm and cozy and beautiful and we love using the fireplace because it was cold. Being in the world is a great amazing and peaceful experience. I highly recommed this cabin to anyone wanting a pleasant get away.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 10/29/2017

    Reviewed by: Melynda on


    Great place
    *This review was originally posted to Airbnb for a stay on 10/15/2017

    Needs updated and no views.

    Reviewed by: HELEN M. on


    The first thing you need to know if you drive a large vehicle (truck f350) you will be backing down driveway every time you leave. There is also no place close to take your dogs to use rest room. Lots of poison ivy and tall grass The mosquitoes will carry you away along with spiders snd seed ticks. There is no view and the furniture needs updated. Also no wi fi. The cabin itself is ok and the wrap around porch is nice but bugs so bad it's hard to stay out very long. The beds needs updated and there was mold in the shower. Also mildew on wood floors like they had had water line break in Bathroom. There is dish tv which was nice for kids to watch cartoons. The cabin had supplied things needed and clean towels etc but I did find dirty band aid in the bed spread I took off bed. The cabin is conviently located to the highway but has steep roads with large washouts so if you drive low sitting car you may bottem out. I did meet the owner when he came to take trash and he is a very nice man. One last thing, the yard across from the cabin had high grass and needed mowing . We enjoyed the caverns the zip line course and the national forest and maybe at different time of year the bugs wouldn't be so bad but I will most likely not be returning any time soon. Mountain View is beautiful and the people are friendly but 5 days is plenty to do everything.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 7, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We’ve shared your feedback with the homeowners who have shared the following information with us in response.

    To ensure guests continue to have an exceptional vacation experience, the homeowner keeps a guest book in each cabin for the good things and the bad things to be addressed. Ninety-nine percent of the comments are positive, but certainly if there is a recommendation, they take action to fix it.

    This cabin is in a wooded area that is somewhat secluded. In the summer this cabin does not have a view because the trees are fully leaved out, this cabin is on the side of a hill and those tree tops cannot be trimmed because they are not on the property. The view in the winter is somewhat better in that the trees are bare. The people that love this cabin refer to it as a treehouse, and they love the seclusion. The listing never advertised WiFi and many guests report that it is great to disconnect and have family time to play games and just be together, but we appreciate that you were disappointed nonetheless.
    The road to the cabin is up a small hill that is paved, there is a short lane with a couple of dips, but the homeowner has driven their mini-cooper up there many times. The homeowner has advised people, especially during the Mountains, Music and Motorcyle Weekend, that this is not a good place if they have a trailer as the parking is limited.

    This has been a very bad year for ticks, mosquitoes, etc. The homeowners live five minutes away and have the same problem. They have sprayed the outside of all of their cabins to mitigate this issue, but bugs are terrible everywhere in Arkansas during the summer. What appears to be poison ivy is actually “Virginia Creeper” which is very prevalent in the area. The homeowners diligently monitor the “leaves of three” and try to kill it when they see it.

    The owners have taken care of the mildew on the tile grout and thank you for informing them of the issue. This is a rustic cabin with pine floors that in many areas do look stained, but these floors are vacuumed and mopped after every guest. The homeowner takes pride in the cleanliness of the cabins and the cleaning manager is very efficient, but they do apologize for the oversight with the band aid.

    Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The owners have two other cabins on the river, “River Bend” and “Around the Bend” that have WiFi and they welcome you to come visit again in one of those homes. Best, The Evolve Team

    Very cozy and well equipped

    Reviewed by: 112Lind on


    First time we stayed at the cabin, although we have stayed in the Mountain View area many times, partaking in the Folk Center music workshops. We enjoy the Folk Center and their shows. The music on the square is also very enjoyable. The scenery is beautiful and there are several nice restaurants. The cabin would have had a higher rating if it had wifi. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much.


    Reviewed by: JAG83 on


    We had big plans to go into town both Friday & Saturday night but the cabin was so awesome we couldn't leave! There are plenty of pots, pans, utensils, towels, etc. that you feel at home. The grill on the deck is a nice touch as well as providing coffee and filters. Go enjoy this cabin...you won't be disappointed!

    Very cute and cozy

    Reviewed by: Miranda B. on


    The directions sent to us were very helpful. The cabin was lovely and very cozy. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with pots. There were plenty of towels and the makeup remover wipes were a great touch. It was great to sit on the porch and enjoy the weather. Wish you had a hair dryer and Wi-Fi. Love the fireplace.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 5, 2017

    Peaceful !!

    Reviewed by: Mike on


    My family and I stayed at the Dream Catcher cabin. Our hosts were very gracious. The cabin was stocked with every thing we needed. The view off the porch was awesome. It is located in a quiet, beautiful area right in the center of fun things to do in Mountain View! We will go back and stay at the Dream Catcher every chance we get!


    Reviewed by: Martha F. on


    Great cabin and very comfortable for just relaxing. Only thing it needs is a DVD player. We brought some movies to watch and couldn't because there wasn't a DVD player. Good location. We will be back.

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway/VRBO.com for a stay in November 2016


    Reviewed by: Martha F. on


    Stayed the weekend and loved it. One day we never left the cabin. It was very well furnished and comfortable. Only thing missing was a DVD player. We brought some movies to watch but couldn't because there wasn't a DVD player. Will go back again.

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in November 2016.

    This is truly a 5 star rateing experience

    Reviewed by: on


    The Dreamcatcher cabin was very nice and clean, all of the necessities were supplied. The only thing that we would like to have had would be Wi Fi.
    The cabin was very conveniently located to Mt. View and dinning locations.
    My two sisters and our husbands thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    Would highly recommend this cabin.
    *originally posted on Home Away

    We had a wonderful mini vaca!

    Reviewed by: on


    My husband and I were there with our 2 daughters and 2 small grandchildren. We had a great stay. The cabin was very nice, and plenty close to town and other activities. We made some wonderful family memories there this past weekend.


    Reviewed by: Dallas on


    We had a blast while we were there and love the porch! It's such a nice looking cabin and well taken care of!!

    Very enjoyable

    Reviewed by: Anita H. on


    This cabin is everything is says it is. Very comfortable and cozy. Looks like it's pictured. You can't see the river from the cabin, but there's a pretty view. We enjoyed our stay even though it rained every day we were there. The kids loved it. The porches have gates, so you don't have to worry about kids or pets escaping.

    This was originally posted on HomeAway.com on 08/2016.

    Weekend stay at the DreamCatcher Cabin

    Reviewed by: LD on


    We loved the DreamCatcher cabin,its super clean and very quiet.The owners seemed very nice and the accommodations were exactly as shown and described on the site. It is very close to many local attractions.the White River is only a short distance and also Blanchard Springs Caverns, so if exploring caves and waterfalls or going antique shopping in Mountain View and the surrounding areas is what you want, this place is for you.We will return to this place again.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in May-16

    Loved it!!!

    Reviewed by: Nathan F. on


    Stayed at the Dreamcatcher cabin for 2 nights and absolutely loved everything about it. The cabin was clean and well stocked with all the needed essentials. There is not only no wifi, there is no cell service period! To me that was great! My 3 daughters and wife had to put away the electronic devices and we visited and played board games until 1:30 am. No facebooking or twitter just quality family time. Can't say enough great things about our stay at the Dreamcatcher.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jun-16