Waterfront Astor Studio Cabin w/Private Boat Dock

City: Astor, Florida Property ID: 311727

grand total: From $95 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Submerse yourself in Central Florida's vast natural beauty by reserving this upscale Astor vacation rental studio cabin with accommodations for 4 guests. Everyone in your group will love the prime waterfront location by the St. Johns River and Canal, making this abode a terrific lodging choice for boating and watersports enthusiasts. If you're looking for a quiet, authentic retreat into Florida's interior, look no further than this fabulously appointed rustic-chic rental cabin!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Studio: Sleeper Sofa, Queen Air-Mattress

    You'll immediately feel the stresses of daily life melt away upon your arrival at this peaceful waterfront property, tucked away in a lush setting on the St. John's River encompassed by glorious, verdant scenery.

    Inside, the cabin boasts a wide open studio layout consisting of 950 square feet of elegantly appointed living space, complete with all the essential comforts of home such as air conditioning, ironing equipment, and cable TV to appease your entertainment needs.

    Even the most discerning chefs will enjoy preparing culinary masterpieces in the home's sleek fully equipped kitchen, stocked with all the vital cooking appliances.

    Your favorite unwinding spot will quickly become the cabin's enormous private porch, where you can admire exceptional water views and spectacular sunsets at the end of each day in paradise. You'll find the private dock conveniently right underneath the boat house, which can accommodate vessels a maximum of 8-feet wide and 30-feet long in size.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    When you're not relaxing in this cabin's wonderfully serene atmosphere, head out to explore the numerous local attractions! From here, you'll be within mere minutes of several noteworthy tourist destinations, including downtown DeLand and Mount Dora, Daytona Speedway, and major Orlando destinations.

    The property is also roughly 30 minutes west of Daytona Beach and approximately 1 hour south of St. Augustine. Another popular attraction in the area is Silver Glen Springs, a renowned spring basin that makes for a day of adventure - just a 35-minute boat ride from the home.

    If your timing is just right, Bike Week and SPEED Week are intriguing events that are sure to catch your attention.

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, 1 flat screen TV with cable, huge private porch with sensational views, ironing equipment, private boat dock, air conditioning, fire pit on the premises, and more
    - Observe remarkable, breathtaking water views and dazzling sunsets from the unit's expansive private porch!
    - Incredible waterfront location on the St. Johns River and Canal!
    - Minutes away from a variety of tourist attractions such as downtown Deland, Mount Dora, Daytona Speedway, Bike Week, and Orlando activities
    - Approximately 30 minutes from Daytona Beach and 1 hour from St. Augustine!
    - Public Boat Ramp Access Only 10 Minutes Away!
    - Closest Commercial Airport: Daytona Beach International Airport, 700 Catalina Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (~35 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - There is an extra person fee if you bring more than 2 guests, $50 per guest, per stay
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cycling
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Eco Tourism
    • Farmers Market
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Museums
    • Restaurants
    • Sailing
    • Scuba Diving
    • Shopping
    • Snorkeling
    • Swimming
    • Waterskiing

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Free Parking
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven

    Nearby Amenities

    • Rural
    • Water View
    • Waterfront

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking
    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Dock/Boat Slip
    • Fire Pit
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Linens Provided
    • TV
    • Towels Provided

    Suitability

    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (23)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: Amanda on

    Comment:

    Great place right on the water close to everything! Planning our next trip here already!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2019

    Reviewed by: Robert on

    Comment:

    The place is exactly as described and a perfect location. I highly recommend it.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in May 2019

    Cabin remodeling well done. Beautiful original hard wood floors. Grounds were excellent

    Reviewed by: Michael M. on

    Comment:

    Very unique cabin and grounds. Boathouse could accommodate my 22’ Triton. Location is perfect, close enough to restaurants but feels very remote. If you are bringing a boat there isn’t room to turn around once inside so plan accordingly on arrival.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    River Delight

    Reviewed by: Joseph H. on

    Comment:

    An amazing property and we can’t wait to visit again soon!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Cabin Not For 4

    Reviewed by: Connie F. on

    Comment:

    No hair dryer. No washer dryer. No paper towels. No dishwasher. An air mattress on the floor and a pull out couch is not acceptable and neither was comfortable. It will take ma a week to get over this family vacation. Very disappointing!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Connie, thank you for your review. On our listing, we clearly outline the bedroom configuration of the home, as well as every amenity that is offered, so travelers can take those things into account when deciding whether or not to book. We clearly state that the beds at the property are a queen air-mattress and a sleeper sofa, and we can confidently confirm that we do not advertise this home having a washer/dryer or dishwasher; however, we apologize if this caught you off guard. As a studio cabin, this home does not have the space for these added amenities. The owner does appreciate your feedback regarding the hair dryer and will be sure to add one to the bathroom when she is at the property this weekend. Thank you again for your review and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

    Beautiful property! The location is serene. Landscaping is incredible.

    Reviewed by: Nicky P. on

    Comment:

    This property deserves five stars, however there were some glaring problems! Most importantly we had a 60-foot yacht taking up most of the dock and blocking our view the entire time we were there! Next, there was an odd and the decaying statue of a man child hanging from a rope in the boathouse. Just plain scary. Third, we were told the house has been rented many times to four people. The house was great but it was not equipped for four people to sleep. We had to buy our own air mattress to add to what they had left for us. We also had to buy our own blankets, aftrr a call to the owner, who was unwilling to provide them. We almost ran out of toilet paper, and there were no paper towels or napkins, but no extra rags to use instead. Finally, when we went to cook, we found that there was not even salt and pepper. Most houses we rent contain some minimum stuff that one needs in the kitchen-this one did not. Despite these problems waking up there every day was a treat,
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Nicky, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed this property, however, we apologize that some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations. The yacht is always there, and we clearly depict that in the photos on our listing, but we're if this caught you off guard. The pirate hanging in the boathouse is a fun decoration and no one has ever expressed concerns about it in the past. This home is absolutely equipped to sleep 4 people, as there are king and queen air mattresses available, as well as a pullout couch. There are also four additional blankets at the property, extra toilet paper, paper towels, salt and pepper, and a fully-equipped kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. We're sorry if you had any trouble finding these items and will be sure to make them more easily accessible to travelers in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    We had a great time at the cabin. Rustic yet upgraded with plenty to do there and nearby. My husband and son fished the river and canal when we were home and we spent three days exploring many nearby fresh water springs during the day. It's a charming place with nicely kept yard and natural areas. Boat traffic on the river was heavy on the weekend so we couldn't kayak from there. Otherwise, perfect spot for water activities!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2018

    Reviewed by: Joy on

    Comment:

    ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Joy, we are very sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. While this property has never received this sort of feedback, we do take your concerns seriously in an effort to create the best possible experience for each guest. The homeowners of this cabin do everything they can to provide the optimal guest experience, and we are confident future guests will have pleasant stays here! Best, The Evolve Team

    The property was peaceful as would be expected.

    Reviewed by: Terrence F. on

    Comment:

    My experience with Evolve the property booking people.Terrible communication and no real customer service component.The property owner showed up the last day of my stay un announced at 7am,very strange.Evolve offered no real explanation or resolution.I have rented many properties in my travels,that was a first.I felt as if I was getting the bums rush,adds nothing to the experience.Also stressful and that is the point of taking a vacation to relax and relieve the daily stress of ones life.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Terrence, thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property itself, we are very sorry for the issues you encountered with our team. Here at Evolve, we aim to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we apologize for missing the mark. We've addressed your comments with the relevant teams so that future guests will receive the world-class service we strive to provide. Thanks again. Best, the Evolve Team

    Clean quite and a great place to relax

    Reviewed by: Cheri S. on

    Comment:

    Was a great location for all the amenities that we wanted to see.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Great Property!!

    Reviewed by: Paul R. on

    Comment:

    It was even better than we expected. We brought our boat and were able to keep it right under the house. Access to the river was quick and easy out a small canal. We enjoyed exploring multiple Springs by boat and saw plenty of wildlife during our adventures. Will definitely go back next year.


    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on

    August 2, 2017

    Serene and comfortable getaway.

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    This was just what we were looking for! The boathouse is well appointed; everything you could need in the kitchen; large screened porch with tables & comfy chairs; secluded, quiet and serene; beautifully landscaped grounds. There are several restaurants close by to choose from. Perfect location for us - lots of National & State Park access nearby. Wonderful owner - a pleasure to work with! Hope to go back next year and stay longer.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay January 28, 2017

    $450.00

    Reviewed by: Julie N. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed this unique house and the amenities it provided.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 11, 2017

    Beautiful property!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    It was exactly what we expected and more! Right on the St.Johns river, the views were beautiful and the location perfect, We hope to make it a yearly trek.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January-17

    Great getaway cottage on the St. John's River

    Reviewed by: Donna on

    Comment:

    The Astor waterfront house was everything we could imagine for a restful and relaxing week in sunny central Florida. The location is gorgeous and the screen porch was the highlight of the house. We spent every day enjoying the view from this lovely spot. In the morning with a cup of coffee and in the evening with a glass of wine. I would highly recommend this location if you are looking for a place to wind-down, relax and just enjoy the natural beauty of central Florida. Thank you to the hosts for letting us enjoy this spot and even accommodating an additional day when the Northern NY blizzard of 2017 interrupted my travel plans home.

    Lovely Weekend in Astor, FL

    Reviewed by: Valerie M. on

    Comment:

    We traveled down from central Georgia to spend a long weekend here visiting family nearby. The house and the grounds were clean and beautiful. The view of the water and all of the wildlife was very relaxing. While we were there we went to Daytona Beach one day and did some sight-seeing in Ormond Beach another day. Overall it was a great experience and we would highly recommend the cabin to others.

    This was originally posted on VRBO.com on 08/2016.

    Better than the pictures

    Reviewed by: Michael W. on

    Comment:

    Perfect location and what a hideaway for a couple. Had a great birthday and a great stay.

    This was originally posted on HomeAway.com on 09/2016.

    A Wonderful Getaway

    Reviewed by: John L. on

    Comment:

    We loved this place! The property is fantastic and has a very secluded and private feel. Access to the river could not be easier and the water wheel and pond area is great as well. The deck that winds through the property makes for a great stroll and at night the woods come alive with sounds of the local wildlife. We can't wait to get back in the fall to spend more time at the house and on the river. *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

    A Perfect Place For All

    Reviewed by: James F. on

    Comment:

    Every time we visit this cabin and property, we wish we could live there year round !!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May-16

    Peaceful and Tranquil

    Reviewed by: Katie L. on

    Comment:

    This cabin was so beautiful! The view Is stunning and there is always something to watch on the river. A great time relaxing on the porch or sitting on the dock. We were not disappointed in our choice for this romantic getaway. We had our peace and our tranquility for our time away without the kids! Can't wait to stay again in the fall!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Feb-16

    BEAUTIFUL PEACEFUL RETREAT!!

    Reviewed by: Jennifer J on

    Comment:

    What a beautiful peaceful retreat!! You can just sit back and enjoy all the natural surroundings unique only to Florida!! The interior and amenities were top notch! The entire property and house has a nice homey feel. It was a great place to relax and recharge!! We will definitely will be booking another stay soon!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Apr-16

    A Perfect Place For All

    Reviewed by: James F. on

    Comment:

    Every time we visit this cabin and property, we wish we could live there year round !!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May-16

    Peaceful and Tranquil

    Reviewed by: Katie L. on

    Comment:

    This cabin was so beautiful! The view Is stunning and there is always something to watch on the river. A great time relaxing on the porch or sitting on the dock. We were not disappointed in our choice for this romantic getaway. We had our peace and our tranquility for our time away without the kids! Can't wait to stay again in the fall!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Feb-16

top