Ski-in/Out Oversized Aspen Studio w/Pool & Hot Tub

City: Snowmass Village, Colorado Property ID: 295071

grand total: From $110 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Enjoy the ultimate mountain getaway at this remodeled, oversized vacation rental studio, with separate sleeping room, located in the heart of Snowmass. Only minutes from Snowmass Village Mall and world-class skiing, this stunning, unique studio-style condo, with a community pool/hot tub, brand new water heater, and a custom gas fireplace with a timer feature, will allow you to experience everything the Snowmass/Aspen area has to offer and more!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    Common Area: Queen Bed, Pullout Sofa Sleeper | Separate Bunk Room: Twin Bunk Bed 
     
    With 590 square feet of beautifully appointed living space, the condo is perfect for a couple or small group of friends out for a memorable mountain retreat.
     
    As soon as you arrive, you’ll fall in love with this breathtaking setting. Surrounded by the Rocky Mountains, the unit is located within a well-appointed and perfectly situated community. 
     
    Inside, the condo feels very open and inviting, featuring plush furnishings, tasteful decor, and large windows that let in glorious natural light. The interior also features a brand new water heater and timer-operated gas fireplace, ensuring a comfortable stay!
     
    After an exciting day on the slopes, come home to prepare a delicious home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen, which boasts stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and everything you need to create your favorite dishes.
     
    When you’re ready to relax, sink into one of the plush couches and watch your favorite program on the flat-screen TV, which is equipped with an HD DVR receiver providing access to Showtime and HBO! If you’re feeling chilled from spending all day outdoors, cozy up next to the gas fireplace and read a book or surf the web using the wireless internet access.
     
    Once you’re ready to call it a night, collapse into the comfy queen-sized bed and rest up for another exciting day of adventure. A pull-out couch and twin-sized bunk beds are also available, so everyone will have somewhere to sleep!

    *NOTE: The following services are available for an additional fee - private chef, grocery delivery, massage therapist, babysitting and extra housekeeping service - please reach out to Evolve for additional information*

    -- THE LOCATION --

    During your stay, you’ll have access to all of the community's spectacular amenities. Take a dip in the heated pool or after a long day on the slopes, soothe your muscles in one of the 2 community hot tubs. There’s also a fitness room and a sauna available for your use.

    Perhaps the best feature of this condo is its fantastic location right in the heart of Snowmass. Lifts providing access to some of the area’s best skiing and snowboarding are less than 100 yards from the home. Grab your skis from the ski racks provided at the property and head out to the slopes for a day of speeding down fresh powder.

    If you want to venture a bit beyond Snowmass, catch the bus just 20 yards from the studio and head to Aspen, the mall, the rodeo, and more!

    Skiing isn’t the only activity in Snowmass, during the warmer months spend your days hiking and mountain biking through the Rockies, golfing at one of the nearby courses, or fishing in a nearby lake or river! Not to mention, the unit is only a 2-minute walk to Base Village/Snowmass Village Mall.

    Spend a day visiting the many shops and then simply walk back to the studio to drop off anything you purchased. When you’ve worked up an appetite after all that shopping, dine at one of the many restaurants nearby. If you like Italian food, don’t miss Il Poggio; or if you’re looking to experience the area’s nightlife, Zane’s Tavern is the place to go.

    No matter how you choose to spend your time in Snowmass, this property will quickly become a place you want to return to year after year!

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, timer-operated gas fireplace, brand new water heater, access to a community pool, 2 hot tubs, workout room, and sauna
    - Amazing location with ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain and walking distance to Snowmass Village Mall!
    - Nearest Major Airports: Aspen Pitkin County Airport (~8 miles away) | Denver International Airport (~191 miles away)

    -- POLICIES --

    - No smoking of any kind.  A $500 fine will be imposed if this is violated
    - No pets allowed
    - Please note that parking is available and handled through the town of Snowmass directly for $10/day. A photo of your license plate will need to be provided before arrival
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional taxes and fees may apply
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
    - NOTE: The following services are available for an additional fee - private chef, grocery delivery, massage therapist, babysitting and extra housekeeping service - please reach out to Evolve for additional information

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Ice Skating
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Playground
    • Racquetball
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Sailing
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowshoeing
    • Swimming
    • Tennis
    • Waterskiing
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours

    Community Amenities

    • Business Center
    • Fitness Center
    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Included Services

    • 24 Hour Management
    • Concierge
    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Essentials
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Community Hot Tub
    • Community Pool
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • First Aid Kit
    • Hair Dryer
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster
    • Water Filter

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Ski-In/Ski-Out

    Other Amenities

    • Private Entrance

    Pool Amenities

    • Heated Pool

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Central Heating
    • Fireplace
    • Fitness Room
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Games
    • Internet Connection
    • Laptop Friendly
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Sauna
    • TV
    • Towels Provided

    Suitability

    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Flexible Max Occupancy
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (57)
    Write Your Own Review

    Bravo!

    Reviewed by: Steven C. on

    Comment:

    One of the best experience I’ve had. Everything was seamless. Just like they said in the email prior to showing up. Will definitely do it again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Great place and convenient location!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    I booked this rental for a friend's wedding for just myself and it was perfect! The rental had everything I needed and was located in a safe and convenient area within walking distance to everything (critical for someone staying alone!). I would definitely recommend this place!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Snowmass in the Summer

    Reviewed by: Jacqueline L. on

    Comment:

    This property was perfect for my family?s recent trip. My husband, toddler, infant, and I stayed here and were very pleased with our stay. Snowmass is beautiful in the summer and this location was a great home base for exploring the Maroon Bells area in Aspen. We also enjoyed all of the local hiking trails and the proximity to the shopping mall. The hot tub and pool are just steps away from the property and are very nice. After visiting in the summer, we would love to try to return some time in the winter, as skiing is literally steps away from the property. Thanks for a great stay!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2019

    Great place!

    Reviewed by: Tom S. on

    Comment:

    We love our stay at this condo. It's perfect for a family of four. The location is just amazing, a few steps to the base village and an even shorter trip to the slopes, less then a minute and your clicking in and gliding down the the Village express lift. Snowmass itself is just unreal....everything you could ask for in a ski mountain.We really hope to be back one day.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Great place

    Reviewed by: Ashley H on

    Comment:

    Awesome location and very nice and clean condo.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Great location, nice apartment!

    Reviewed by: frederico on

    Comment:

    Location is superb, a minute away from the slopes. The apartment is well furnished and fully stocked. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. Leah Hart is very helpful and responds pretty quickly. The apartment is a bit dark, but the positives definitely outweigh the negatives. Would rent it again without a doubt.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

    Reviewed by: Abigail on

    Comment:

    Love the ski in/ski out. It has spoiled us for future ski trips!!!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2019

    Wonderful stay - Prime location

    Reviewed by: Jeremy on

    Comment:

    Just finished a week long stay at this wonderful condo. Fantastic location. 2 minute walk to the slopes, 3 minute walk to the slopes and 1 minute to the Snowmass Village Mall. Condo was very cozy and we enjoyed the gas fireplace on several cold evenings. Definitely would recommend and are considering staying here again next year.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2019

    Good Location/overall

    Reviewed by: DenverFamilyof4 on

    Comment:

    Good location and overall unit. It has an efficient layout for a family of 4, with two bunks in entry/mud room area with a door to the main room. The floors are very thin and not sound insulated, so as a lower level unit, the family above us simply walking around was like being in a home basement below a kitchen. Not ideal at 5 in the morning unfortunately. The sofas and beds are comfortable and the overall unit is clean and well kept. The location is very nice for skiing in/out. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tubs near the unit. Parking is not onsite so you will have to walk a couple blocks or more depending on the crowds (also $10/day through Snowmass parking office).

    Reviewed by: Jacob on

    Comment:

    Great value and fantastic location! It's a small place but you can cram quite a few people in here. Really close to the slopes (a 2 minute walk through a parking lot), there's a nice BBQ place and stuff in walking distance. A word of warning: Before you arrive, they'll send you a message with a bunch of information. Some of it is accurate, but a lot of it is weirdly inaccurate - things about towels and linens costing $150 but then you don't pay and they're all there when you get there. We assumed this was some sort of trap and avoided using them, but then on the review I was just asked if the sheets/towels were there, so I maybe they're just disorganized? Or the part about setting the thermostat - we looked all over and ended up with literally no idea where that might be located! The parking part is reasonably accurate though - it's through the town and you have to go in person 8am-5pm, so there's not much to go wrong. You also are supposed to go through an email/phone number you get there for any guest issues/questions, but the person on the other end of that email may or may not answer emails. Messaging them through Airbnb won't get you anywhere since the person running the account apparently has no knowledge of the property or control over the people you're supposed to contact. Also the unit is very hard to find in the dark, the place is a total maze with poor signage and the unit numbers do not go in any coherent order. The good news is, there's no reason you'll really need to contact these people as the setup is much more straightforward than the enormous message makes it seem. I really just think the owner should not use Airbnb if they're set on this business model, or maybe Airbnb could provide better tools for this.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2019

    Reviewed by: Kelly on

    Comment:

    Not perfect but very adequate for our needs - needed slightly more space to store our ski gear.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2018

    Snowmass

    Reviewed by: Kristina K. on

    Comment:

    This is a great unit for 2 adults or a family with 1 or 2 younger kids. The location is great and the area is spectacular for hiking or skiing. We loved it and everything went smoothly. Thanks for a great stay!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Great condo for our family of 4

    Reviewed by: Susan L. on

    Comment:

    ? Lovely condo, perfect for our family of four ( two adults, two teens). Location was fantastic, just a quick walk down a couple of stairways to shops and restaurants. Kids used the pool one evening. The laundry facility came in handy to wash clothes before the next leg of our vacation. Temps outside were hot so with no a/c it could get warm inside. The box fan was helpful in cooling things down. Could have used another box fan so we'd have one in the bunk room and one in the main room. All in all a great stay!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    Great place to stay! Simple and convenient check-in & check-out. Kitchen amenities were a plus. Conveniently located near Snowmass Mall shops and restaurants!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    Great location within minutes walking distance to shopping, restaurants, ski lifts, and gondola. Building is also right next to the heated pool, which was great. Very clean and plenty of room for a family of 4 with kids ages 11 and 3. Highly recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in July 2018

    good

    Reviewed by: Zhiying D. on

    Comment:

    good
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Beautiful finishes in a comfortable inviting space.

    Reviewed by: Julie M. on

    Comment:

    We found this very lovely comfortable space to be well stocked and very efficient for our ski trip. A short walk to the slope, beautiful hot tub setting and convenient laundry facility. We hope to return!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2018

    Great location, fully equipped studio

    Reviewed by: Aldo R. on

    Comment:

    This unit is located just steps away from the slopes leading to Village Express lift and Snowmass Village Mall. Parking is available also nearby just two minutes walk. Fully equipped with all housewares any could need on a daily basis, plenty of provisions for keeping up with hygiene as well as staples one needs upon arrival. Swimming pool , Jacuzzis, Sauna, Gym all fantastic to enjoy after skiing as well as a Gas Grill Weber BBQ in top condition next to swimming pool for meat lovers. Clark's Grocery store is a 3 minutes drivetime. Snowmass Village mall fifty yards away. We had a fantastic ski week and this place was ideal for our family of six (four children). My only word of caution: make sure you have the appropriate code for accessing the condo. We arrived late, the electronic pad did not work and the management company had emailed us the wrong code for the 'manual lock'. We found help fortunately and managed to get in after half an hour under 20F..
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    Manager's Response:

    Thank you for the kind words, Aldo. Apologies if you had some issues getting into the unit. In the pre-stay email, there is a section that acknowledges that sometimes the keypad does not work correctly in the cold, and if you are having trouble there is a lock box with a key to the right of the door knob with a separate code. Thankfully you were able to access the unit, sorry your family had to stand out in the cold! We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic ski week with your family and we would love to host you again.

    Best,
    The Evolve Team

    Nice location

    Reviewed by: A TripAdvisor Member on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay very much! The condo is nicely situated about 100 yards from the ski slope and it is a flat walk except for one short set of stairs. Even better you are just half a block from the Snowmass mall and the bus station where free buses will take you to the town of Aspen and the other ski resorts in the area. The unit was clean and comfortable. The biggest complaint is that the forced hot air heat was surprisingly loud every time is came on. I am a sound sleeper but it woke me up at least once or twice every night. The air was very dry too. We were unlucky in that the battery on the C02 detector died at 2:00 AM one night. It took a while to locate and quiet the noise. The unit is on the first floor which is great for carrying skis but we felt obliged to keep the blinds closed much of time. The unit is not huge - just one big room, an entry way with bunk beds and a bathroom but for a couple or small family it was plenty big, The fireplace didn't work. The hot tubs were close and clean, but not very hot. We didn't bother and neither did anyone else that we noticed. The kitchen was very nice but we ended up not using it because there isn't a food store nearby.

    The unit was cozy, comfortable, and convenient but pretty steeply priced. A room at the Weston would have been less expensive and quieter at night. But if you want a little extra room and a little more privacy the location can't be beat.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in January 2018

    Perfect little spot for family weekend trip

    Reviewed by: Amy S. on

    Comment:

    The place was perfect for our family ski weekend trip. Cozy, convenient, just what we needed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Delightful studio sized condo.

    Reviewed by: PedroLpierre on

    Comment:

    This is really a nice but small condo. There were 2 of us and it couldn't have been more comfortable. There are bunk beds in the entryway and a kid or 2 might have been fine. It certainly beats a hotel room for size. Kitchen area is very well equipped and a full size refrigerator is nice. The real attraction is the location which is ski on ski out and a 3 minute walk to Snowmass mall. No need for a car here. We never used the pool/hot tub area but it is very attractive. I highly recommend for a couple or small family.

    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for stay in October 2017

    Perfect for a couples get away

    Reviewed by: James L. on

    Comment:

    I am very happy with J8. Perfect size for a small party get away. Everything was comfortable, well decorated, and warm. Short walk to pool and hot tub. Great hot tub. There was a car show while I was in town so parking was tough for everyone in every complex. Only thing that I was disappointed about was the closest parking space to the condo was 100 yards away. With the car show in town, that extended to 200 - 250 yards. Besides that one fixable issue, this condo is wonderful and I highly recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 12, 2017

    Fantastic time

    Reviewed by: Stephanie B. on

    Comment:

    This was the perfect vacation location. It was clean and roomy. I could have stayed forever
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 30, 2017

    Wonderful!

    Reviewed by: Monica R. on

    Comment:

    We had a wonderful time staying here, and loved the close proximity to snowmass mall and base village. A trip to truly remember!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on June 23, 2017

    Cozy! Everything you need!

    Reviewed by: Christina B. on

    Comment:

    Everything you need to make yourself at home. J8 is perfect for a ski vacation get away. We enjoyed not having to spend money eating out every night and being able to cook at the condo. Grocery store isn't far. Shopping, restaurants, and skiing within very short walking distance. We rented from four mountain so we could take advantage of free ski valet at base. Condo itself is so cute inside! Great entry with boot and ski storage area. Kitchen is just big enough. Nice sitting area with nice TV set up. Our ONLY and I mean ONLY complaint and it isn't much of a complaint was all of us felt the beds were not all that comfortable. However, keep in mind that is very subjective. Others might find them just right. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely rent again from J8 if we visit Aspen again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 13, 2017

    Great place for a ski weekend

    Reviewed by: Jenny B. on

    Comment:

    We had a great time in this condo. The ski in/out was so convenient and easy. Plenty of space for our ski gear. We would stay here again. Our only complaint would be about the towels. They were very small and poor quality. The only one that could wrap it around their body completely was our 6 year old. Since we paid a $50 towel and linen fee on top of the cleaning fees, I would expect something a little better. But overall, I would recommend this condo.

    Manager's response:

    Hi Jenny,

    Thanks for the review. Happy to hear that you took full advantage of the ski in/out during your stay! We are sorry that the towels were not properly supplied. Please feel free to reach out during your stay for any concerns. New towels can be supplied if needed throughout your stay. Hope to see you again!

    Best, The Evolve Team

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 11, 2017

    Convenient location - close to Westin Hotel

    Reviewed by: Gregory F. on

    Comment:

    Nice condo, with common area open to kitchen. Fireplace did not work (told it was going to be fixed the following week - but other reviews said the same). 50 yards to slopes

    Manager's Response:

    Hi Gregory,

    Thanks for the taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo. We are sorry about the fireplace. The starter was broken which would require an extensive 3 day repair. This had to be postponed until April to avoid disrupting any traveler's stay during ski season. The issue has since been resolved, we hope to see you again here soon!

    Best, The Evolve Team

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 29, 2017

    Best Place to stay in Snowmass!

    Reviewed by: Chelsea G on

    Comment:

    My husband and I were so pleased with the lovely accommodations. The condo was clean, spacious and perfectly outfitted with cozy cabin decor. Mere steps from Snowmass Village, we loved being able to walk right to the chair lift first thing in the morning. After aprés ski, we enjoyed relaxing in the oversized hot tub while the snow fell around us. The entire trip was exceptional, due in large part to our lodging. We have only been back in Beverly Hills for 2 days, and I have already reserved the condo for next year!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February-17

    Great location

    Reviewed by: 1st time travelers to Aspen on

    Comment:

    Condo was perfect for what we were looking for. Much more space than you would think (plenty of room for 4 of us), very clean, fully functioning & well stocked kitchen, pool/hot tubs just a few steps from the door, and easy access to the mall, slopes, & buses. Only issues would be the loud blower when the heat kicks on and the fireplace wasn't working when we got there (but was soon fixed). Overall, a great spot and would recommend it.

    *This review was posted on Homeaway.com for a stay in January 2017.

    Great location

    Reviewed by: 1st time travelers to Aspen on

    Comment:

    Condo was perfect for what we were looking for. Much more space than you would think (plenty of room for 4 of us), very clean, fully functioning & well stocked kitchen, pool/hot tubs just a few steps from the door, and easy access to the mall, slopes, & buses. Only issues would be the loud blower when the heat kicks on and the fireplace wasn't working when we got there (but was soon fixed). Overall, a great spot and would recommend it.

    Manager's Response:

    Hi there,

    Thanks for the post, glad top hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the property! We are sorry for the blower and fireplace issue. We would like to let you know that a brand new fireplace has since been installed. Hope to see you again!

    Best, The Evolve Team


    This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Jan 2017.

    The absolute best place to stay.

    Reviewed by: Matt B. on

    Comment:

    I never leave reviews for anything but I had to this time. I cannot say enough good things about this vacation rental. Literally the best stay we have ever had in a rental. The pictures do not the place justice, everything was far beyond what we expected. The working fireplace and the extra movie channels included were just the cherry on top. Walking distance to the slopes and even closer to the main village. We did not have to move our car once from the parking lot and the free buses made it even easier. The heated pool and hot tub was fantastic after a long day of skiing. We even tried to extend our stay we liked it so much. Will definitely be back, sad we had to leave. *Originally posted on Homeaway/VRBO for a stay in January 2017

    Great location - great property

    Reviewed by: James M. on

    Comment:

    We took our first big family trip to Colorado. I have been to Snowmass several times but it was great to experience it again through my kids eyes. We have 17-15-12 year old kids and it was a comfortable stay with the five of us. Parents on queen bed, two kids on bunk bed, and one on pull out couch. Wifi worked great and walking distance from the hill. Would stay here again. *Originally posted on Homeaway/VRBO for a stay in January 2017

    Christmas Wonderland

    Reviewed by: Ericka F. on

    Comment:

    My family (4 teens and 2 adults) had a fabulous stay. The condo was clean, well furnished and perfectly located. When not skiing or spending time at the day spa (located in Snowmass Village--I highly encourage it!), we enjoyed the fireplace, the nearby hot tub and the fun board games and didn't feel cramped or stuffy. Would stay again! *Originally posted on Homeaway/VRBO for a stay in December 2016

    Reviewed by: MICHELLE PHILLIPS on

    Comment:

    This was our first time using Airbnb and we could not fault our hosts Evolve at Snowmass, Aspen. The accomodation was just as described, and check in was easy, even after hours. This was such a cosy but spacious place for our family of 4 to stay, the kids had their own bunk beds, and everything was provided for. Extra blankets & linen, great wifi, board games, Netflix, and we had use of the property's spa, pool and laundry. Very close to Snowmass Mall, and the lifts. Loved our stay with Evolve, many thanks from us *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2017

    Reviewed by: MICHELLE PHILLIPS on

    Comment:

    This was our first time using Airbnb and we could not fault our hosts Evolve at Snowmass, Aspen. The accomodation was just as described, and check in was easy, even after hours. This was such a cosy but spacious place for our family of 4 to stay, the kids had their own bunk beds, and everything was provided for. Extra blankets & linen, great wifi, board games, Netflix, and we had use of the property's spa, pool and laundry. Very close to Snowmass Mall, and the lifts. Loved our stay with Evolve, many thanks from us *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2017

    Nice Condo, Great Location

    Reviewed by: Jason B. on

    Comment:

    Comfortable, well equipped, super clean, and a great location. The only issue I had with this condo was the noise from the blower fan when the heat kicked on. It was super loud and I found it annoying. A small inconvenience in an otherwise wonderful property.

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Jan 2017.

    Reviewed by: MICHELLE PHILLIPS on

    Comment:

    This was our first time using Airbnb and we could not fault our hosts Evolve at Snowmass, Aspen. The accomodation was just as described, and check in was easy, even after hours. This was such a cosy but spacious place for our family of 4 to stay, the kids had their own bunk beds, and everything was provided for. Extra blankets & linen, great wifi, board games, Netflix, and we had use of the property's spa, pool and laundry. Very close to Snowmass Mall, and the lifts. Loved our stay with Evolve, many thanks from us

    A Ski-in-Ski-out Gem

    Reviewed by: Melisse B on

    Comment:

    The condo was just as described to us. Easy to ski-in ski-out and just steps away from Snowmass Village. I was skeptical when I read that a studio apartment could sleep the 5 of us (my husband and I came with our 3 kids). I was surprised to see how efficient it was with space. I would definitely recommend to friends and would definitely stay here again - summer or winter. The management team was amazing - even answered the phone on Christmas. Whole family loved it! *Originally posted on VRBO for a stay in December 2016

    Wonderful spot!

    Reviewed by: Pete on

    Comment:

    This condo is just wonderful! It is clean and modern along with being in the perfect location.

    This was originally posted on VRBO.com on 11/2016.

    Can't wait to stay here again!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    Came for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and absolutely fell in love with this place! Clean, comfortable, and cozy. We loved the location, right on the mountain and walking distance to so many great shops and restaurants. Was so sad to leave this cozy mountain getaway spot, great kitchen for cooking too! Can't wait to return!
    *originally posted on Home Away

    Can't wait to stay here again!

    Reviewed by: on

    Comment:

    Came for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and absolutely fell in love with this place! Clean, comfortable, and cozy. We loved the location, right on the mountain and walking distance to so many great shops and restaurants. Was so sad to leave this cozy mountain getaway spot, great kitchen for cooking too! Can't wait to return!
    *originally posted on Home Away

    Great Weekend Getaway!

    Reviewed by: James on

    Comment:

    Stayed here over the fall for a weekend getaway and it truly did not disappoint. My wife and I found the condo spacious, clean and well maintained. Location was great as it was a short walk to town and all that Snowmass had to offer. At the same time it was right on the mountain and a solid location for both summer and winter months. Would absolutely stay again.

    This review was originally submitted through VRBO in October 2016

    Better than described - amazing place to stay!

    Reviewed by: Tom on

    Comment:

    Spent three nights at the unit and it didn't disappoint! Clean, comfortable and convenient! Close to food, shopping and people-watching in Snowmass. Can't beat walking home after great food and drinks! Would certainly recommend to anyone looking to spend time in Snowmass. *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

    Best deal in Snowmass - absolutely great stay!

    Reviewed by: Dave on

    Comment:

    Stayed here for three nights with 3 college friends for a golf reunion trip. We were easily able to sleep four, 30 year old, guys between the bunk beds, pull out couch, and the main bed. Plenty of space for storage, etc. and the unit was superbly clean and offered all the amenities we need. Added bonus was access to the pool, sauna, and hot tubs. Snowmass is a great little village with everything you need right there. Easy access to all the surrounding areas - highly recommend to anyone looking for a getaway. Can't beat the sights in and around Aspen/Snowmass! *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jul-16

    Beautiful Condo in a Prime Location

    Reviewed by: Annie C. on

    Comment:

    The condo was much more spacious than expected. The place comfortably slept six, and the place was very clean. The location was excellent - located right within Snowmass and a free bus ride away from Aspen. The owners were easy to coordinate with - check-in/check-out couldn't have been easier. I would highly recommend this place! *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jan-16

    Exactly how described online!!

    Reviewed by: Debbie on

    Comment:

    Incredible Spring skiing weekend with my 2 kids!! The place was exactly laid out as described and exceptionally clean. It was extremely close to the village and ski in/out. Would absolutely stay here again!!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Apr-16

    Best spot in Snowmass

    Reviewed by: BK on

    Comment:

    Will definitely stay here again! Insane location right on the mountain, and near all the bars/restaurants...The Spring skiing during spring break was incredible, powder for days. The additional bunk beds were clutch too!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Apr-16

    Amazing location, space, and price!

    Reviewed by: Anne Marie L. on

    Comment:

    I was shocked to see this space available when booking our trip, and, to be honest, a little skeptical that it would fit all of us... to my surprise, it was everything and more than what we had expected! The living room/master bed/kitchen area is extremely open and doesn't feel stuffy, even when you have a lot of guests huddled in together. It's great that there is a door separating the mud room/bunk area from the rest of the house, cause, again, makes the space feel larger. There is plenty of storage/closet/drawer space to fit everything, especially the little cubbies to store all ski equipment. Extremely conveniently located to everything right outside your doorstep: hot tub/pool 5 feet from the front door, ski equipment, restaurants, bars, shopping, all out the door in the Snowmass village area. Best yet, we skied on and off the mountain each day. You don't really have to leave Snowmass village, however, free transportation is right out the door to get into downtown Aspen, airport, and other great tourist spots. The place was very clean and could tell that it was well taken care of. HIGHLY recommend this spot!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Dec-15

    Great condo in convenient location!

    Reviewed by: kayla m. on

    Comment:

    Rented this condo for a long weekend with a group of friends. It's updated and clean, with more than enough sleeping space for everyone and comfortable common areas. Location is excellent, in the heart of Snowmass, steps from the mountain, restaurants and shops, the free bus to Aspen is just down the street. Will definitely be taking advantage of this place again!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Mar-16

    Great Location and floor plan

    Reviewed by: Ryan on

    Comment:

    The location is ideal. It was perfect for a family with small children. Access to the slopes and Snowmass Village was great. The floor plan was unique and probably one of the better ones we have stayed at for a ski condo. It is a clean and updated. We will stay here again when we return to Snowmass.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Mar-16

    Wouldn't want to stay any other place in Snowmass

    Reviewed by: Matthew G. on

    Comment:

    First and foremost, this condo was meticulously well thought out. I loved the pictures when I was reviewing the studio for 2 couples to get away for a late-season ski weekend but I was a little concerned it would feel too small. However, it was perfect for the 4 of us, and even could have slept more with the built in bunk beds. The open lay out makes the condo feel much larger, and the curtain available can provide a nice separation between the master bed to the rest of the studio. Not only were we pleased with the condo itself, but the location to the mountain and the restaurants/bars was far closer and made everything so much more enjoyable and simple. I really am looking forward to going back and staying at this same place next year.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Mar-16

    Wouldn't want to stay any other place in Snowmass

    Reviewed by: Matthew G. on

    Comment:

    First and foremost, this condo was meticulously well thought out. I loved the pictures when I was reviewing the studio for 2 couples to get away for a late-season ski weekend but I was a little concerned it would feel too small. However, it was perfect for the 4 of us, and even could have slept more with the built in bunk beds. The open lay out makes the condo feel much larger, and the curtain available can provide a nice separation between the master bed to the rest of the studio. Not only were we pleased with the condo itself, but the location to the mountain and the restaurants/bars was far closer and made everything so much more enjoyable and simple. I really am looking forward to going back and staying at this same place next year.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Mar-16

    Huge studio, very well done

    Reviewed by: Lynne on

    Comment:

    We had a great time staying in Aspenwood J8. Husband's conference was at The Westin and we couldn't have been closer to The Westin unless we were staying there. From our front door to The Westin conference room, he had to go down 12 stairs and then a 30 second walk. That was great. But one thing about this listing that needs to be corrected is that this is not a ski-in/ski-out condo as most people think of that. This condo is not slopeside but it is super close. The only way that Aspenwood could be considered ski-in/ski-out is if the roads or parking lots adjacent to the condos were covered in snow. Then you could ski in to the condos on the backside of the development I suppose. But you cannot ski in to Unit J8. To get to the slopes, we walked down the front 12 stairs and then walked about 50 yards to the upper part of The Westin where you could get onto the slopes. It was very easy.



    The condo itself is very comfortable. While we didn't use the kitchen except for the fridge and coffee maker, it was well stocked. Even had a big spice rack - the lack therefore in other places we have rented has always annoyed me. Though the condo is listed as a studio, it's like a small apartment. The bathroom is behind the main living area which is nice for privacy. The front entry room has a stack of bunk beds which would be good for kids. I used the lower bunk bed to lay out all my ski clothes. It was nice to have that front area for my stuff. So we thought it was great and much much better than a hotel room where you are constantly maneuvering around all the ski paraphernalia.



    I laughed at another review above that talked about the short showerhead. Yes it is short. Like for a child's height. But it had a removable handheld showerhead too so a taller person could raise it over their head to get your head under the water.



    We didn't use the pool or hottub but they looked nice. We either had evening plans or were too tired.



    All in all, we would definitely consider staying here again.

    Great Holiday Weekend Stay

    Reviewed by: kait s. on

    Comment:

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend and it was perfect! Really great location to the mountain and walking distance to all the restaurants and bars in Snowmass. The unit was very spacious, updated amenities and very comfortable! We would absolutely stay here again!



    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in November 2015

    Labor Day Staycation

    Reviewed by: Dean on

    Comment:

    My Parents came in to Snowmass for the holiday, So instead of trying to cram everyone into my place, my girlfriend and I decided to find a small place close to where we live and have ourselves a staycation. Being from the area I have to say the location could not have been better and the studio was perfect for us! It is a short walk to both the village shuttle that serves Snowmass Village, and the RFTA that takes you to everywhere else in the valley. All of our favorite bike trails and the lift served riding were all right there. The studio had everything we needed to make our meals from all the pots and pans, to spices, and hot sauce. We basically moved our lives here for the week and could not have been happier! The place is very spacious for a studio and even included an Apple TV. It was great to be able to enjoy the pool and hot tub right outside our door. We will definitely be using this studio for any other staycations in the future, and I would recommend this place for both summer and winter stays.

    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in August 2015

    Convenient Location right in the middle of the Snowmass Village Mall

    Reviewed by: Eric on

    Comment:

    I was concerned about a studio, picturing something too small for two adults and two teenagers. It actually had plenty of space. A living room with a fireplace, queen size bed, a pullout couch, an open kitchen with all the dishes, pots and utensils you could need. I loved having the bathroom being completely separate from the rest of living space.



    The best part about this studio is its amazing location in the Snowmass Village Mall. From the condo you're only about a 3 minute walk to the ski hill, and if you head in the opposite direction, only about 2 minutes from the free bus to Aspen. All in all, I was very impressed with this studio. We'll definitely will be coming back.



    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in July 2015

    Beautiful mountain retreat!

    Reviewed by: Stef on

    Comment:

    My boyfriend and I and a few of our friends rented this condo for a week in August for a summer retreat. Everything from the condo itself, to the pool/jacuzzi, to the convenient location within Snowmass was perfect. We were able to hike scenic trails and mountain bike during the day, and walk to bars and dinner at night. One night we took the bus to Aspen for dinner and cocktails - of note, the bus is a 2 minute walk away and free. We were a little unsure that we would have limited space given that it's a studio, but that proved not to be an issue at all. It was one of the largest studios I've ever been in. I love to cook and appreciated a fully stocked kitchen and gas stove. We cooked multiple nights and even utilized the grill at the pool. Overall, we had an excellent experience and have already booked this condo to celebrate the new year!

    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in August 2015

    Manager's Response: Thank you for the review! We are so glad that your group had such a wonderful stay at our vacation rental. It is great to hear that you had such an excellent experience you have already booked again! We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to the next! -The Evolve Team

top