Remodeled 5BR Cloudcroft Home w/ Deck & Fireplace!

City: Cloudcroft, New Mexico Property ID: 289206

grand total: From $215 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    If you're searching for a peaceful alpine getaway complete with wonderfully comfortable accommodations, a prime location near outdoor activities, and a plethora of luxury amenities, this completely remodeled Santa Fe-style Cloudcroft vacation rental townhome called 'Sleepy Bear Townhouse,' is just the place for you! With 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and accommodations for 13, this 2,400 square-foot abode is perfect for a large family or group of close friends escaping to the mountains of New Mexico.

    THE PROPERTY

    Master Bedroom (Master's Suite): King Bed | Bedroom 2 (Sleepy Bear Suite): King Bed | Bedroom 3 (Aztec Suite): Queen Bed | Bedroom 4 (Ranch Suite): Queen Bed | Bedroom 5 (Navajo Suite): Queen Bed | Half Bedroom (Off of Garage): Twin-over-Full Bunk Bed

    Look forward to spending plenty of time out on the massive, private wraparound deck, overlooking the alpine views - this property is surrounded by more than a million acres of the Lincoln National Forest and the Sacramento Mountains and overlooks the beautiful Lodge Golf Course, creating an absolutely spectacular backdrop for your stay.

    Inside, this remodeled 3-level condo boasts towering cathedral ceilings with real wood beams, slate tile floors, a cozy gas fireplace and plenty of vibrant touches, evoking a distinct New Mexico feel throughout the residence.

    Additionally, this unit boasts the luxurious feel of a fine hotel, with amenities like hydronic heat, high-speed wireless internet access, and 2 satellite TVs with Dish Network and DVD players.

    Each floor has its own lovely bathroom, stocked with wonderfully soft bath towels - the master en-suite even features a jetted spa bathtub.

    You'll love utilizing the townhome's fully equipped kitchen, complete with all necessary appliances and cooking tools. After preparing a delicious meal in the kitchen, or on the gas grill located out on the deck, gather around the glass table in the dining room, which offers seating for 6 people and beautiful views out the surrounding windows.

    When you're finally ready to call it a night, tuck the little ones into the beds in one of the cozy bedrooms and retreat to the beautiful master bedroom to enjoy a nightcap on the private deck before settling into bed for the night.

    THE LOCATION

    Nestled high in the Southern Rockies, at an altitude of 9,000 feet, 'Sleepy Bear Townhouse' is nestled within a spectacular mountain setting that still allows easy access to all of the area's most popular attractions.

    Cloudcroft offers an array of fantastic shopping and dining options, as well as arts and craft fairs, street dances, melodramas, a bluegrass festival and plenty of Christmas celebrations that can be enjoyed at various times throughout the year - and this property places you minutes from it all.

    The property is also just 33 miles from the neighboring town of Ruidoso, 45 miles from White Sands and 17 miles from Sunspot Observatory.

    For the outdoor sports enthusiast, there are 2 nearby golf courses along with several hiking trails, making it the perfect vacation spot for any time of year!

    Summertime temperatures are delightful, as they are an average of 10 degrees cooler than nearby Ruidoso, so it's easy to enjoy outdoor activities like golf, tennis, horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking, and fishing.

    Hunters will enjoy coming here in the fall when there is usually an abundance of deer, elk, bear, and turkey in the area.

    During the snowy months, you'll find prime opportunities for skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating, and tubing.

    THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

    Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

    ADDITIONAL DETAILS

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a private wraparound deck, gas fireplace, hydronic heat, free WiFi, 2 satellite TVs with Dish Network and DVD players, jetted spa bathtub, fully equipped kitchen, gas grill, and much more
    - Fantastic Southern Rockies location - nestled in the Lincoln National Forest and the Sacramento Mountains, overlooking the 8th hole of the Lodge Golf Course
    - Easy access to a wide array of year-round outdoor activities

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - Pet friendly with $30 per pet, per stay fee (2 dogs max, no cats)
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply
    - During winter weather conditions, a 4WD or AWD vehicle is strongly recommended
    - Photo ID may be required upon check-in
  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Cross Country Skiing
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Gambling
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Hunting
    • Ice Skating
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Nightlife
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Sledding/Tubing
    • Snowboarding
    • Snowmobiling
    • Snowshoeing
    • Tennis

    Bedrooms

    • Alarm Clock

    Communications

    • Internet Connection

    Entertainment

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • VCR

    Inside Amenities

    • Jetted Tub
    • Safe for Young Children

    Key Amenities

    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Free Parking
    • Iron/Board
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Crock Pot
    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Spices
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Golf Course
    • Mountain View

    Other Amenities

    • Dedicated Parking Space
    • Garage
    • Onsite Laundry Facilities
    • Optional Housekeeping

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture

    Property Amenities

    • CD Player
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Stereo
    • TV
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Restrictions

    • Extended Stay
    • Flexible Max Occupancy
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking

    Suitability

    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Car Recommended
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
    • Wheelchair Accessible
    • Wheelchair Fit through Front Door

    View And Location

    • Ground Floor

    null

    • Parking
  • Guest Reviews (22)
    Write Your Own Review

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by: Sheri S. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed it tremendously! It was spacious and wonderful! The many bedrooms were great! Three bathrooms was even greater! ??. Perfect fit for our growing family!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Reviewed by: ÂÆá on

    Comment:

    The Bear Loop #5 offers sufficient space to host a travel group of at least 8 people quite comfortably. The house is very clean in general and there is common space (the living room) for friends to watch TV and chill inside the house. There was a little problem though when we stayed at the place - the hot water of the bath tab didn't work in the master bedroom on the second floor. So all the four girls had to share the only bathroom on the first floor for showers, which was a bit inconvenient. Also, the check-out time is set at 10AM. It'd be great if the landlord can follow the seemingly more common practice of 11AM check-out time. To sum up, it was a lovely stay at the house and it was totally worth the money with a large group of friends staying together.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2018

    Beautiful!

    Reviewed by: Robert L. on

    Comment:

    Beautiful home with an amazing view. Only complaint I have is it was too hot from the heater. Other than that it was wonderful.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    Cloudcroft, New Mexico

    Reviewed by: A FlipKey verified reviewer on

    Comment:

    We had a fantastic time. The home was very nice. Room enough for everyone. We played cards everynight and cooked a big breakfast every morning.
    We enjoyed the snow, made a snowman, snow angels, went skiing and ice skating. We also went to white Sands (sled down the sand hills. Went to Carlsbad caverns. My sister and her husband went to the casino.
    A lot to do in and around Cloudcroft.Alot of cute shops and great Barbecue. My sister and I wanted to take our grandkids to see snow and stay together. This was a wonderful experience. Alot of great memories. Thank you Jamie Meyers.
    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in December 2017

    Great Getaway Home

    Reviewed by: Jamie Myers on

    Comment:

    The house has been renovated with fresh paint, tile floors and no carpet. Very clean and well kept home. Great place for a vacation or a quick get away. Manager lives close and will attend to your every need.

    The house has great potential, BUT

    Reviewed by: Debra M on

    Comment:

    The home is in need of some serious repairs. First, carpets were needing a good cleaning, bed in one of the master bedroom is being held with duct tape, trash left underneath one of the beds, and nails on the deck are sticking up, which could mean a serious accident, and hole in the wall as soon as you enter.

    I truly believe this place would be soooo great if these items are repaired or maintenanced.

    Great home but needs to throughly cleaned and some repair.

    Reviewed by: Debra on

    Comment:

    Beautiful scenery and a great home but the carpets were really dirty and trash was left under beds. Some nails were sticking out of the decking. Also would not recommend this house to handicap. Steep driveway and hard to access bath tub

    I was going to give it 2 stars because it does have potential. But couldn't bring myself to...

    Reviewed by: Steve W. on

    Comment:

    We had 8 people going up to and ATV trip in the Mountains I arrived a little early to the rental and were waiting for the rest of our party to arrive. 1st thing I noticed was the hole in the wall in kitchen by the door from the door smashing into it. A door stop is just a few bucks at the local hardware store, takes 5 minutes to install. But that's just me...I noticed the house was quite cold as to be expected it was in the 30's outside. I read that the heat was in the floors and set it no higher than 70 on thermostats. Did that and waited and waited the living area was still ice cold after a few hours. Turns out the window next to the TV had been ripped open and broken off It's hinge. I had some large tape and taped the window shut.Then my eyes started scanning the entire place. There was dust EVERYWHERE. The fridge and freezer had not been cleaned there was food debris in the drawers of fridge and freezer and stains present. Each bedroom has stained carpets. The entire house is in need of a coat of paint marks and stains on all walls. Empty coke cans and chip bags were in some of the chest of drawers in bedrooms. Sand in one of the beds downstairs. TV remotes were missing parts. The BBQ pit was nasty and needs a good cleaning. The lower bedrooms get boiling hot due to the double water heaters pumping heat into the lower levels. Even with the heat off the rooms were still extremely hot and none of the lower floor windows could be opened as the cranks were broken.The kitchen light had bugs all in them. This was noted in a previous review and still was not cleaned or maybe they came back who knows. But it was quite unsightly.Moving on to the master bedroom. The ceiling fan was horribly unbalanced and looks to be almost falling down. The master bed was basically destroyed. The box springs were sitting on the floor one bed post was snapped in half and the bed frame was taped together with clear tape and being held up by a concrete brick. The garage had a broken window and garbage bags piled up and trash laying in there. The dryer vent empties into the garage and dryer lint was all over the place.I attempted to contact the listed email address given to us for issues but it was returned. Shortly after that I had an accident with my phone and it was destroyed so I had no further communication with anyone for the rest of the trip.I won't be staying again house was NASTY! I vacation regularly at 4 star establishments. THIS PLACE IS NOT!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay April 23, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that arose during your trip. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and we are looking into how best to address this problem. We are very sorry your stay fell short of expectations, and assure you we’ll do everything we can to make sure these issues are addressed so these issues don't recur for future travelers. Best, The Evolve Team

    Sleepy Bear Townhouse

    Reviewed by: Vicktoria S. on

    Comment:

    The house was filthy. The walls and carpets were disgusting. There was broken bed in master suite. The odor was of beer and body odor. This house has not been well maintained at all not the experience we had hoped for. Very disappointing!!!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 4, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that arose during your trip. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and we are looking into how best to address this problem. We are very sorry your stay fell short of expectations, and assure you we’ll do everything we can to make sure these issues are addressed so these issues don't recur for future travelers. Best, The Evolve Team

    Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms

    Reviewed by: Mitzi C on

    Comment:

    Our stay was comfy and cozy. The cabin is cute. Was looking forward to a hot bath in the jet tub but unfortunately it didn't work.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January-17

    Great home for family trip

    Reviewed by: Paul C on

    Comment:

    House super roomy for a large family. House needs some updates, particularly the kitchen. Carpet is old, and walls need some paint work, but house was clean and heat worked good for February in Cloudcroft. We had a great visit and would definitely come back. With a little work, this could easily be a 5-Star place, especially with the awesome location and quiet neighborhood. Reviewer location El Paso, TX
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February-17

    Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms

    Reviewed by: Mitzi C on

    Comment:

    Our stay was comfy and cozy. The cabin is cute. Was looking forward to a hot bath in the jet tub but unfortunately it didn't work.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January-17

    Great home for family trip

    Reviewed by: Paul C on

    Comment:

    House super roomy for a large family. House needs some updates, particularly the kitchen. Carpet is old, and walls need some paint work, but house was clean and heat worked good for February in Cloudcroft. We had a great visit and would definitely come back. With a little work, this could easily be a 5-Star place, especially with the awesome location and quiet neighborhood. Reviewer location El Paso, TX
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February-17

    Great home with plenty of room

    Reviewed by: Andrea C on

    Comment:

    This was our second year staying at this property for our annual trip to Cloudcroft! We love the layout of the house as it works perfectly for our group of friends and the kids! Look forward to coming back next year!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January-17

    Great Place to Stay!!!

    Reviewed by: Jody H. on

    Comment:

    We had a great stay in Cloudcroft. The townhouse was very homey and comfortable and we would definitely stay at this location again.

    This review was originally submitted through VRBO for a stay in December 2016

    Small Group Getaway

    Reviewed by: Brandee C. on

    Comment:

    Our small group had a great time this weekend at the cabin. There were a few minor hiccups along the way but Aubrey was great in quickly responding to our text to help us out!!

    Manager Response:
    "Hi Brandee,

    It is always great to hear feedback involving a helpful owner! Thanks for reaching out while you were on the property to resolve any issues. Let us know if you want to plan any other small group getaways in the future!

    Best,

    The Evolve Team"

    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in November 2016

    Perfect for multiple family stay

    Reviewed by: Felicia on

    Comment:

    The size and lay out of the house was perfect for a large group. Our Kids took over the downstairs. It was large enough for them to play Nerf wars. The heated floors were a nice bonus. The location is beautiful and make for a great walk in the snow. The only cons were the contact person who was given in the email doesn't live in cloud croft so they were not aware of the amount of snow that had fallen. There was NO access to the driveway or any where to park near the house when we arrived. There was no snow shovel or any thing that we could use to move the snow to park at the house. The contact person given by Evolve gave us a number of a local, who was aware there was no shovel but didn't offer any assistance except for parking in the road to unload groceries and then parking our cars somewhere else that is cleared and walking back. Luckily we had sent the husbands ahead to the house while we were still in Alamogordo, and we were able to purchase a shovel. The location of the cabin and the amount of snow allowed us to be able to go tubing right in front of the street since there is no traffic and the roads are steep and were covered in snow. This was twofold though, we needed chains to get out when it was time to leave (luckily my husband brought some just in case). Overall it was a good experience, We have been going to Cloudcroft for many years, staying somewhere different each time, I think we found our "forever" vacation spot. Loved the Golf course covered in snow. *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Jan-16

    great cabin on the mountain

    Reviewed by: Wensen W. on

    Comment:

    nice place to be , plenty of space , small problems when moved in, local contact fixed immediately. kids love it, wives love it. just reminder for the folks rent it in winter time, an AWD is must , since every property in the area has steep drive way
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Mar-16

    Great overall experience, would stay again

    Reviewed by: KURTIS D. on

    Comment:

    Group of 8 stayed here for a hunting trip. The house overall exceeded our expectations. The reason for only 4 stars is the minor maintenance issues the house had. Would definitely stay again!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Mar-16

    Just perfect

    Reviewed by: SteeleInc on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the future. It was clean, and spacious! Also a great location for a quick get away.

    very nice

    Reviewed by: Johnnymt4 on

    Comment:

    The cabin was very spacious. We had 12 people, and we didn't feel crowded. The heated floors were wonderful. The balcony wrapped around for some very nice vies. The kitchen was a little small, but we managed. We would consider staying there again.

    Comfortable Place!

    Reviewed by: Brian S. on

    Comment:

    Good clean comfortable place. Bedrooms were nice and big. Kitchen and dining room are pretty small, hard to get many more the one or two in the kitchen at one time.



    Manager Response:

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall but we are sorry that a few aspects did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. -The Evolve Team



    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in December 2015

top