Relaxing 3BR Cape Coral Home w/Private Pool & Dock

City: Cape Coral, Florida Property ID: 286847

grand total: From $105 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    If you're in the mood for a rejuvenating waterfront getaway filled with thrilling water sports, pristine beaches, and natural beauty, this beautiful 3-bedroom, 2-bath Cape Coral vacation rental home is just the place for you! With accommodations for 6 and a heated private swimming pool and dock, this splendid residence truly guarantees the quintessential Florida retreat!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    This bright and airy boasts 1,400 square feet of living space, making it a fantastic size for families or a group of friends traveling together. The moment you arrive, you'll immediately feel at ease in this picturesque setting - lush tropical landscaping and beautiful canal frontage create an idyllic backdrop for your stay. You're sure to experience the best of outdoor living here! Get used to spending your vacation days lounging by the alluring screened swimming pool or fishing on the private dock. This prime canal front location offers ultimate water access, so you can easily spend your day's kayaking and pontoon boating. Even on the balmiest of days, refreshing breezes from the canal keep you cool as you relax on the spacious lanai, complete with ample patio furniture.

    You'll love how seamlessly the exterior flows with the bright and airy interior. Sliders from the dining room, as well as doors from the master bedroom and bathroom open onto the lanai, allowing you to easily access the terrific outdoor space. Step inside to unwind in the bright and airy living space, featuring hardwood floors and vibrant pops of color throughout. After a day in the sand and surf, whip up tapas and cocktails in the fully equipped kitchen, complete with all the necessary appliances and kitchen tools. For a relaxing evening indoors, lounge on the comfortable living room couch, while you watch movies on the flat screen TV with DVD player, or surf the web via wireless internet for entertainment. All the other amenities you need in your ultimate home-away-from-home are here, including air conditioning and an in-unit washer and dryer for your laundry needs.

    -- THE LOCATION --

    You'll quickly realize that this property is ideally located to experience everything Cape Coral has to offer! While the house is situated within a safe and quiet neighborhood, you'll be only 2 miles from great local restaurants and excellent shopping. Spend the day at Fort Myers beach, where you can go deep sea fishing, boogie boarding, or just sunbathe in the soft sand.

    For more outdoor activity, visit one of the nearby golf courses. Whether this is your first getaway to the Sunshine State or the continuation of an annual tradition, this serene Cape Coral vacation rental home leaves nothing to be desired!

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a private dock, heated swimming pool, lanai, fully equipped kitchen with new granite countertops, dishwasher, wireless internet access, flat-screen TV with DVD player, air conditioning, in-unit laundry machines, IBM laptop provided, gas grill and much more
    - Fantastic canal front location!
    - Minutes from restaurants, shopping, golfing, and Fort Myers beach!
    - 1 Bicycle available

    Bedroom Configuration:
    - Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 3: 2 Twin-sized Beds

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - Pet-friendly with fee (maximum 1 dog. No cats allowed)
    - Pet Fee: $50 Per Stay 1-13 nights (Maximum 1 Dog Allowed NO Cats)
    - Pet Fee: $100 Per Stay 14-20 nights (Maximum 1 Dog Allowed NO Cats)
    - Pet Fee: $150 Per Stay 21-27 nights (Maximum 1 Dog Allowed NO Cats)
    - Pet Fee: $200 Per Stay 28+ nights (Maximum 1 Dog Allowed NO Cats)
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - NO PARTIES OR LARGE GATHERINGS
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Boating
    • Golf
    • Health/Beauty Spa
    • Kayaking
    • Nightlife
    • Parasailing
    • Restaurants
    • Shopping
    • Swimming

    Included Services

    • 24 Hour Management
    • Catering Available
    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron/Board
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishwasher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Pool View
    • Riverfront
    • Water View

    Other Amenities

    • Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Beach Towels
    • Gas Grill
    • Lanai
    • Patio
    • Patio Furniture
    • Screened Porch

    Pool Amenities

    • Heated Pool
    • Pool Toys
    • Private Outdoor Pool

    Property Amenities

    • CD Player
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Computer
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Internet Connection
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Safe for Young Children
    • TV
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Allow Dogs
    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Extended Stay
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • Non Smoking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Suitable for Children
    • Wheelchair Fit through Front Door
  • Guest Reviews (29)
    Write Your Own Review

    Reviewed by: A Verified Guest on

    Comment:

    loved it!. neighborhood was very quite. Loe the pece that I felt there.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in June 2018

    Calm and quiet.

    Reviewed by: Charles F. on

    Comment:

    House was clean. We especially enjoyed the lanai with the view of the pool and canal. The table was always in the shade, which we liked, but there was plenty of sun to enjoy.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    NEVER again OK home, frustrating experience

    Reviewed by: Ann A. on

    Comment:

    The check in process went smooth, we were excited for our 1st one month vacation in a warm climate! Upon entering the home it appeared clean. After further inspection and staying a day or so actually using the home is where we began to see the on going maintenance issues. Light bulbs missing (we replaced), broken plastic covers over light fixtures, badly stained wash clothes, broken drawers in kitchen, these are just off the top of my head. We considered all of this as a learning experience and our 1st rental and moved on. Cold weather set in quickly and we did our best to work with the landlord to manage the temperature of the house. She manages both the heat and air conditioning remotely. When it was down to 62 in the home for 3 morning straight we needed to do something else. However this was not before multiple calls to the landlord who told my husband he does not know how to follow directions when adjusting her thermostat. A heating company was called. After inspection and us staying home to manage that appointment it was discovered a loose wire to the furnace as well as a failed breaker. This repair finally happened and we had heat. About a week or so into the stay I continued to smell a mildew, moldy smell. It was random whiffs. I decided to wash ALL the bedding. When I took off the allergen cover I was sick, the mattress had mold up and down both sides. How did someone not see this? We contacted the landlord again, we told her it is unacceptable. She did have the mattress replaced. However again we needed to manage the delivery which came 3 hours later than we were told. The central air until also froze up while we were there, completely stopped working which prompted another service call, which yes we needed to manage. The compressor went out. We are now entering our 3rd week and ants have started to take resident in the master bath and cockroaches. We called the landlord, requested she address the issue and provide some refund for all that we have managed for her property. She told us if we left in 40 minutes she would refund us $1000.00. We told her we could not but that we could be out by the next day. We need to find a place to stay that takes small dogs. She stop communicating with us and a rep from Evolve called later that afternoon saying because we did not leave in time we would not be receiving any type of refund. We left the following afternoon. BEWARE!!! NOT A GOOD PLACE!!! I HAVE PICS TO SUPPORT ALL OF IT TOO!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    Manager's Response:
    Ann, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are deeply sorry to hear that this home did not meet your expectations, and have worked extensively with the homeowner to address your concerns. She has let us know that the property has been professionally inspected and was confirmed to be free of mold and bugs, and we regret that our proposed solutions were unsatisfactory to you. Additionally, we are glad to hear that all of your concerns could be addressed right away while you were in residence, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thanks again for your feedback and for giving us the means to create an exceptional guest experience going forward. Best, The Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Diane on

    Comment:

    Host was very responsive to all issues. Home was perfect to accommodate out-of-town relatives!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/06/2017

    Reviewed by: Diane on

    Comment:

    Host was very responsive to all issues. Home was perfect to accommodate out-of-town relatives!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/06/2017

    Clean, beautiful home with a nice PRIVATE pool

    Reviewed by: Jenna H. on

    Comment:

    95% PROS: Beautiful home with enough space for everyone! Clean, inviting private pool! Plenty of seating inside and out! Easy to use grill and spacious patio area with shade/covered seating for rainy days! We appreciated the ease of access to re-enter the house from pool area, including directly into the guest bathroom! House is well equipped with extra linens and pool towels! Location is OK if you don't plan on doing much away from the house! Quiet neighborhood with your basic needs! (Grocery store/gas station/restaurants less than 10mins away) At least a 30/40min drive to any major area such as Ft. Myers Beach or Sanibel Island! All thru very populated, congested areas of traffic! House is in North Cape Coral, closer to North Ft. Myers area! (Abt 30mins one way to the ocean) Only CONS: Kitchen is lacking of your basic needs. Only has a set of dishes and silverware for 4 people, so we were constantly washing dishes! Ad states 'everything you need to make margaritas' .... But only had a pint size, one cup at a time, individual blender (Ninja) that did not work very well! We gave up after day 2! Needs a bigger TV in living room, we had a lot of rainy days and were stuck indoors from time to time! Could definitely use a slightly larger TV and maybe move current one into Master bedroom?!?! No Check in/out instructions included in welcome book.... Would be helpful to have a cover letter and basic instructions/ info on rental. OVERALL: We would DEFINITELY stay here again, if not planning any visits to the beach! (inconvenient location for daily beach access) Would recommend bringing everything you think you'll need for cooking or grilling out! Including SALT/PEPPER, paper plates/silverware and extra garbage bags! With the ants and bugs that get in the house (which is everywhere is Florida) , the garbage needs to be removed daily and they only provide one initial trash bag! All VERY minor things that did not influence our trip in any huge way! We had a great time and enjoyed the quiet, lush and scenic backyard canal view!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on June 7, 2017

    Reviewed by: Nelsi on

    Comment:

    Great accommodations for extended family visiting over a long holiday weekend. Pictures are reflective of the property.
    *This Review was orginally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 06/04/2017

    Almost perfect. Needed bigger tv & better cable

    Reviewed by: Bruce W on

    Comment:

    Very nice, great pool. Would stay here again. I would highly recommend this house.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February-17

    Almost perfect. Needed bigger tv & better cable

    Reviewed by: Bruce W on

    Comment:

    Very nice, great pool. Would stay here again. I would highly recommend this house.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February-17

    Beautiful pool

    Reviewed by: Elizabeth S on

    Comment:

    Home is in an older neighbourhood with good access to all amenities in Cape Coral / Fort Myers. The heated. pool is beautiful The decor is tired could be updated. Bath towels are worn and need replacing.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February-17

    nice house ,beautiful pool

    Reviewed by: DT on

    Comment:

    The house was as described. When we arrived it was dark. The outside light was off. Very difficult to find and see lock box. The numbers are faded. The inside is dated. No fan in master bath. The other bathroom fan was not working. The fan over the dining room table was broke. The new TV was so small. The couch cushions kept sliding off when you were sitting on it. No cable but WIFI was great. No dresser in 2nd bedroom. If you have a house that sleeps 6, you should have a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils/dishes etc. but the "sharp" knives were so dull we couldn't use them. The microwave works but the numbers are not right so never knew how many minutes were left on cooking. The pool area is the selling point. Loved the outside area. The heated pool was great to come home to. A couple floats would have been nice, but not a deal breaker. The dock has some rotting wood boards. The paddle boat is not usable. It is very convenient to stores, beaches etc. It was fine for a short stay but would never rent it for long term.

    Response:

    We have forwarded your feedback to the owner, and she has stated that the dock has been updated. If there are ever any problems while in residence, please reach out to the local contact immediately to rectify the situation!

    Best,

    The Evolve Team

    Best home for fun in the sun

    Reviewed by: Katherine S. on

    Comment:

    This home was fabulous. It has everything you could want. So neat, clean, and inviting. The pool is an extra Wonderful feature. I will definitely request this Home on my next visit to Cape Coral.

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in December 2016.

    Nice stay

    Reviewed by: on

    Comment:

    We really appreciated the new dishwasher. As before, we liked the toiletries baskets and the tea assortments in the kitchen. It would be helpful in the kitchen if there were some food storage containers for leftovers that were microwaveable Property manager was very nice and helpful A very handy location in Cape Coral.

    One word AMAZING

    Reviewed by: Nick v on

    Comment:

    Definitely one of the best trips to Florida that I've ever taken this place is awesome, close to the beach, right on the canal, big rooms, very open. I especially love the perfect size inground swimming pool that's fully enclosed to keep the bugs out. It looked fully renovated the owner seems to really care about the guests it looked fully renovated the owner seems to really care about the guests coming staying there. Can't say enough good things very clean as well
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Apr-16

    PERFECT VACATION HOME!

    Reviewed by: Mary on

    Comment:

    Arrived on 4/9 with a few friends and stayed an entire week! Glad we chose to stay that long because it would've been twice as had to leave if we had chosen to leave sooner. Our favorite part of the home was the inground pool which is directly connected to the house! It is an enclosed dome pool area which meant no bugs and full sun! There is a shaded area as well. Very clean and well taken care of. More than enough seating/lounging available. Another great part was the location. It is fairly close to Ft Myers beach as well as some great local restaurants! Must check out the Nauti Parrot just a few miles away! it is a tiki hut restaurant right on a marina with great smoked food and live music!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Apr-16

    Tryphaena

    Reviewed by: Try on

    Comment:

    Such a great place to stay and enjoy Florida. This place made my stay, especially the awesome pool!! Every clean and spacious! I would definitely recommend staying here.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Apr-16

    One word AMAZING

    Reviewed by: Nick v on

    Comment:

    Definitely one of the best trips to Florida that I've ever taken this place is awesome, close to the beach, right on the canal, big rooms, very open. I especially love the perfect size inground swimming pool that's fully enclosed to keep the bugs out. It looked fully renovated the owner seems to really care about the guests it looked fully renovated the owner seems to really care about the guests coming staying there. Can't say enough good things very clean as well
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Apr-16

    PERFECT VACATION HOME!

    Reviewed by: Mary on

    Comment:

    Arrived on 4/9 with a few friends and stayed an entire week! Glad we chose to stay that long because it would've been twice as had to leave if we had chosen to leave sooner. Our favorite part of the home was the inground pool which is directly connected to the house! It is an enclosed dome pool area which meant no bugs and full sun! There is a shaded area as well. Very clean and well taken care of. More than enough seating/lounging available. Another great part was the location. It is fairly close to Ft Myers beach as well as some great local restaurants! Must check out the Nauti Parrot just a few miles away! it is a tiki hut restaurant right on a marina with great smoked food and live music!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Apr-16

    Tryphaena

    Reviewed by: Try on

    Comment:

    Such a great place to stay and enjoy Florida. This place made my stay, especially the awesome pool!! Every clean and spacious! I would definitely recommend staying here.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Apr-16

    Would stay here again!

    Reviewed by: KATHY A on

    Comment:

    Our family of 5 had a great time at this nice vacation home. The house was clean, the pool was well-maintained, and the canal access was perfect for fishing and kayaking. The owner's communication was prompt, friendly and courteous. The only reason I didn't give our stay here five stars was that the vinyl "leather look" couch was peeling pieces of vinyl and places where it had previously peeled off were colored in with brown marker. Not a huge deal but not what we expected for the rental price. Nonetheless, we'd definitely come back and would recommend it to others.

    Manager's Response:
    We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The peeling couch has been replaced. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. ~ The Evolve Team

    This review was posted on VRBO.com for a stay in December 2015

    Best Thanksgiving vacation ever!

    Reviewed by: Patrick B. on

    Comment:

    We had a fantastic time - pools great and this home was very well stocked with the necessities! The owner is very polite and knows how to make you feel at home. We intend on renting her home for other special occasions. It's a true home away from home!

    *This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in November 2015.

    Wonderful Place to Stay

    Reviewed by: Gary M. on

    Comment:

    We spent nearly two weeks at this home recently and had a wonderful relaxing vacation. This home had everything we needed for our stay. The owner of the home was so sweet and very accomodating .I would definitely recommend this home to anybody looking for a peaceful vacation.



    Thank you,



    Gary Miller



    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in October 2015.

    Great place for the whole family

    Reviewed by: Jessica T. on

    Comment:

    My family had the best time here. The place was clean, the pool was great, and it was close to anything you could need. We went to the Ft Myers beach and the Shell Factory while we were there but enjoyed must of our time at the house. The kids spent their time in the pool and I had my coffee every morning out on the patio overlooking the pool and the canal, very peaceful. When contacting the owner received fast responses. I would definitely recommend this home to someone and would book it again myself. The only suggestion I would have to make the house even more enjoyable would be another TV. Overall, a great experience.

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in September 2015

    Amazing Stay

    Reviewed by: Happy Guest on

    Comment:

    My family and I had an amazing time at this home. It is absolutely gorgeous and very relaxing. The home is very clean and welcoming. Never staying at a home when out of town before can be very nerve-wrecking, but this experience was handled smoothly. The homeowner is very very accommodating to my family and quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had. The kids absolutely loved the pool, especially because the homeowner provided floats and pool toys. I would definitely stay here again when traveling to Cape Coral.

    Great place for the whole family

    Reviewed by: Jessica T. on

    Comment:

    My family had the best time here. The place was clean, the pool was great, and it was close to anything you could need. We went to the Ft Myers beach and the Shell Factory while we were there but enjoyed must of our time at the house. The kids spent their time in the pool and I had my coffee every morning out on the patio overlooking the pool and the canal, very peaceful. When contacting the owner received fast responses. I would definitely recommend this home to someone and would book it again myself. The only suggestion I would have to make the house even more enjoyable would be another TV. Overall, a great experience.





    This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in September 2015.

    Family Adventure

    Reviewed by: Mary on

    Comment:

    My husband and I, along with our two kids and dog, spent a total of 10 days at this amazing home! We were a little nervous booking that many days from a home owner but were quickly put at ease when we arrived. We were well informed and felt right at home from the moment we got there. Our girls loved having their own beds but more importantly they loved having an entire pool to themselves! I must say that was their favorite part. It's obvious the home is well taken care of as it was very clean upon our arrival, including the pool. We will definitely be returning in the near future, hopefully with friends and family! I would recommend this to a family with children as well as small pets.

    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in July 2015

    Beautiful and Relaxing!

    Reviewed by: Dr. Susie on

    Comment:

    I stayed here for 5 nights while on a conference and it was everything I expected plus more! The home is nestled in a quiet and safe community with a wonderful waterfront view. The pool was just what I needed to relax after a long day! The home was very neat and clean. The location was perfect! Just minutes away from Fort Meyers Beach and I was even able to take a trip to one of my favorite restaurants in Naples! I would highly recommend booking your next stay in Florida here, price can't be beat for such a wonderful stay!

    Amazing

    Reviewed by: Emily L on

    Comment:

    If I could give this house a higher score I would, I highly recommend staying at this house and personally plan on coming back. We liked it so much that we were able to extend our vacation an extra day. The house is gorgeous, welcoming, relaxing and peaceful and the neighborhood is quiet. The property owner is incredibly nice and welcoming, adding special touches to the house to really welcome you. The location is great as well; the house is close to a variety of stores and to Ft. Myers. My dog also enjoyed her stay; I would recommend this house for anyone wanting to stay in the Cape Coral/Ft. Myers area.

    Absolutely Amazing

    Reviewed by: Emily L on

    Comment:

    If I could give this house a higher score than 5 stars I would, I highly recommend staying at this house and personally plan on coming back. We liked it so much that we were able to extend our vacation an extra day. The house is gorgeous, welcoming, relaxing and peaceful and the neighborhood is quiet. The property owner is incredibly nice and welcoming, adding special touches to the house to really welcome you. The location is great as well; the house is close to a variety of stores and to Ft. Myers. My dog also enjoyed her stay; I would recommend this house for anyone wanting to stay in the Cape Coral/Ft. Myers area.

top