2BR Sevierville Cabin w/Hot Tub w/Smoky Mtn Views!

City: Sevierville, Tennessee Property ID: 263025

grand total: From $105 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    Welcome to Blackberry Hollow, a beautiful vacation rental cabin in Sevierville, Tennessee. With 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and room to comfortably accommodate 8 guests, this wonderful cabin is a fantastic size and layout for couples or families traveling together. Situated just 5 miles from Dollywood and minutes away from the Pigeon Forge strip, Dixie Stampede, and numerous other entertainment attractions, Blackberry Hollow will serve as the perfect base for your next Smoky Mountain retreat!

    -- THE PROPERTY --

    From the moment you first arrive at Blackberry Hollow, you'll fall in love with its very secluded, serene setting, nestled at the end of a private wooded driveway with no neighboring cabins seen clearly. Even though you may feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, this property is only about 5-10 minutes from the area's main attractions! All the amenities you want in your ultimate home-away-from-home are here, including a cozy wood burning fireplace, high-speed wireless internet access, multiple TVs with cable, and a fully equipped kitchen, stocked with cooking utensils, wine glasses, and all the other essential culinary appliances. Stay entertained during your downtime in the cabin's upstairs game room, featuring a TV, pool table, and balcony, where you can step outside to admire the gorgeous unobstructed mountain views surrounding the property. Both bedrooms are conveniently located on the bottom floor, and you'll find additional TVs in the master bedroom and living room. After a memorable day of sightseeing or exploring the great outdoors, return home to soak your cares away in either the upstairs Whirlpool bathtub or the cabin's private hot tub, located on the bottom-level screened-in porch. The bottom porch also offers a unique high stool bar area, perfect for admiring the spectacular scenery with a glass of wine or a good book. At the end of the evening, unwind on the patio furniture or porch swing as you watch the dazzling sunset over the peaceful forest - the views here will absolutely take your breath away!

    -- THE LOCATION --

    You certainly won't have to venture far from this remarkable cabin to enjoy everything the area has to offer! From here, you'll be just 5 minutes from Gatlinburg Golf Course, 7 minutes from Dollywood, 6 minutes from Pigeon Forge, and only 15 minutes from Gatlinburg. Old Mill Restaurant is very close by as well. If you're in the mood for adventure, take the Gatlinburg bypass over to the National Park, where you can hike Grotto Falls, Abrams Falls, Laurel Falls, Clingman's Dome, and drive through Cades Cove. When heading back towards Sevierville, be sure to check out the aviation museum and Forbidden Caverns! Whether this is your first trip to the Pigeon Forge area or the continuation of an annual tradition, Blackberry Hollow will not disappoint. You may never want to leave!

    -- THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE --

    Evolve Vacation Rental wants your vacation experience to be everything you hoped for and exactly what you needed. To make it easy, we help you find a property you love, offer world-class support seven days a week, and make sure our properties are safe, clean, and ready for your stay. Even better, each home has a Guest Contact available 24/7 for anything that’s on your mind. It’s a fresh new approach to vacation rental. Try Evolve today!

    -- ADDITIONAL DETAILS --

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed wireless internet access, private screened-in hot tub, upstairs and downstairs porches, game room with pool table, multiple TVs with cable, wood burning fireplace, and much more
    - Private, secluded location with picturesque forest and mountain views!
    - Minutes from tons of attractions including Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Dixie Stampede, Gatlinburg, and Old Mill Restaurant!

    Bedroom Configuration:
    - Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed
    - Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

    Additional Sleeping:
    - A Futon and Pullout Couch in the Living Room plus a Rollaway Bed and a futon/bunk bed combo in the Game Room can accommodate extra guests

    -- POLICIES --

    Policies:
    - No smoking
    - No pets allowed
    - Must be at least 25 years old to book
    - Additional fees and taxes may apply

  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Area Activities

    • Antiquing
    • Boating
    • Cinema/Movie Theater
    • Cycling
    • Downhill/Alpine Skiing
    • Farmers Market
    • Festivals
    • Fishing
    • Fly Fishing
    • Golf
    • Hiking
    • Horseback Riding
    • Ice Skating
    • Jet Skiing
    • Kayaking
    • Live Theater
    • Miniature Golf
    • Mountain Biking
    • Museums
    • Nightlife
    • Rafting
    • Restaurants
    • Rock Climbing
    • Shopping
    • Theme Parks
    • Water Parks
    • Wildlife Viewing
    • Winery Tours

    Community Amenities

    • Onsite Laundry Facilities

    Included Services

    • On-Call Maintenance

    Inside Amenities

    • Air-Conditioning
    • Kitchen

    Key Amenities

    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
    • Coffeemaker
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Dedicated Parking Space
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Free Parking
    • Iron/Board
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Smoke Detector
    • Trash Bags/Paper Towels
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Dishware and Flatware
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove/Oven
    • Toaster

    Nearby Amenities

    • Mountain View
    • Rural

    Other Amenities

    • Off Street Parking

    Outdoor Amenities

    • Balcony
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio Furniture
    • Screened Porch

    Property Amenities

    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • CD Player
    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Flat-Screen TV
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Internet Connection
    • Jetted Tub
    • Keyless Entry
    • Laundry Detergent
    • Linens Provided
    • Pool Table
    • Safe for Young Children
    • Stereo
    • Towels Provided
    • Video Library
    • Washer

    Suitability

    • Access Only By Stairs
    • Bathtub or Shower On First
    • Extended Stay
    • Long Term Renters
    • Minimum Age Requirement
    • No Pets Allowed
    • Non Smoking
    • Suitable for Children
    • Suitable for Elderly
  • Guest Reviews (72)
    Write Your Own Review

    enjoyed Our Stay

    Reviewed by: Janet R. on

    Comment:

    Great location! Close to many places yet it still feels isolated. The hot tub was clean and ready to use. It seems they're in the process of updating. Kitchen needs to be updated and the refrigerator had a little mold on the seal of the freezer door. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place to others.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Has Potential to be even Better

    Reviewed by: Ian G. on

    Comment:

    Property was clean. Pictures are accurate and the view is very nice. House is 15 minutes from everything. Had to call the property mgr upon arrival because entry code was not set as told would be, but was able to get in once talked to Mgr. The Property needs some maintenance as parts are showing age -& wear/tear.. The property has some nice potential if they spend some time repairing some worn areas - finishing some repairs - updating it some. The main bed was a lot more firm that we 'personally' like. Some may like a firmer mattress. There was not any replacement toilet paper and we almost ran out. The drain in the main bathroom on main level had a very slow drain - may need to be cleared out. As many properties in the area, the drive is hilly - be prepared. The driveway could use some reflectors or some markers at the top of the drive path to help at night driving (help mark the edges of driveway). Overall the property was as advertised, but needs to have some TLC to address the worn parts of the property and update it.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October 2019

    Great stay!!

    Reviewed by: LaTonya W. on

    Comment:

    The property was as described snd the pictures were accurate. It was very clean. The only minor issue is the door code wasn't set when we arrived, but one call to the property manager and it was resolved in a matter of seconds. I would definitely recommend to others.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in October2019

    Simply Amazing

    Reviewed by: Akshay C. on

    Comment:

    Everything about this cabin is amazing. We enjoyed our stay at this place.Location is quite tricky and i would suggest to reach cabin before it getsdark. Thanks for making our stay memorable!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2019

    Reviewed by: Amanda on

    Comment:

    It needs TLC
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in August 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Amanda, we hope you enjoyed your stay overall. We encourage guests to reach out to their guest contact while they are in residence with any issues so that they can address any concerns quickly for the most comfortable stay. If there's anything we could have done to make this a more enjoyable experience, please let us know as we are always striving to provide five-star stays! Best, the Evolve Team

    Beautiful Place

    Reviewed by: Arles P. on

    Comment:

    Excellent place with an incredible view, neat, easy access, we enjoyed it very much,
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Great

    Reviewed by: Brian D. on

    Comment:

    Loved it. Would stay here again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Trip to pigeon forge to celebrate a graduation

    Reviewed by: harry b. on

    Comment:

    We arrived in the rain and the code system didn't work. Took three calls to find out it wasn't going to work and we were given a code to get the key. Should have sent us an email and we wouldn't have gotten drenched. The house was fine and teens liked the pool table and hot tub. Your refridge ,even set on 1, froze all our food. Kitchen had everything we needed except frying pans that were usable. You could fix that at a very minimal cost. We did have a wonderful time.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    Close but secluded.

    Reviewed by: Benjamin L. on

    Comment:

    Check in was super easy. The cabin was better than expected. There was a very home like feeling so you could actually relax after a day out. Plenty of room for a family with children. You can keep them close while giving them their space.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2019

    A Great Stay!!

    Reviewed by: Mat E. on

    Comment:

    We arrived a little early & was able to get in before expected. Cabin was clean & in a good location. About 5 minutes from the main strip & 20 minutes from Gatlinburg. Very roomy & had lots of extra pillows & blankets. Enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after long days of touring. Cabin was very secluded with a great view of the mountains. I would definitely recommend this cabin for anyone looking for a great place to stay while on vacation. We'll be booking our next stay soon at this same cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2019

    Great view and location

    Reviewed by: David R. on

    Comment:

    My wife and I loved the view from the top deck. The inside was clean and spacious. Perfect location to get around
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2019

    Great location. Beautiful setting.

    Reviewed by: Christine S. on

    Comment:

    Blackberry Hollow is in a fantastic location. Easy access to the National park hiking trails, and to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The cabin has a beautiful view and such a peaceful serene setting. The cabin is quite outdated though. It seems like they have renovation in mind with some projects underway, but a lot of TLC is in order for this place. It’s got great potential to be pretty fabulous, but unfortunately lacking at the moment. But again, fantastic location.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in March 2019

    Manager's Response:
    Christine, we're glad you enjoyed the cabin's ideal location! We appreciate your suggestions on areas of improvement and have informed the homeowner. Thank you for letting us know so we can make the stay even better for the next guests. Best, the Evolve Team

    Very comfortable

    Reviewed by: Jennifer N. on

    Comment:

    It was a perfect spot! Secluded but close to everything!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    The price and views are the best around

    Reviewed by: Stephen V. on

    Comment:

    Hut tub was not working properly and the overall condition of the cabin was less than perfect.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2018

    Perfect in every way!

    Reviewed by: derek b. on

    Comment:

    The property and cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It was very private,but not far from town. The view was amazing and the hot tub was perfect at night. We are 100% going to book this again soon. I contacted Eric with a request and he responded back very quickly. Awesome place!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in September 2018

    Amazing View

    Reviewed by: Susan P. on

    Comment:

    I gave it 4 stars because the view was AMAZING, the cabin was clean, hot tub worked and the beds comfortable. However, this cabin needs a bit of love (peeling wallpaper) on the inside and the outside needed to be hosed down and empty dirty flower pots removed from the decks. I like to cook and bake while in the cabin. There were no measuring cups or spoons, no mixing bowls, or bakeware, etc. There was a cake carrier which came in handy. I used the cover of the cake carrier for a mixing bowl for pancakes.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in August 2018

    Very nice

    Reviewed by: Amy M. on

    Comment:

    Some reviews I read before booking reflected "dated" but honestly I felt like it was homey and the location was convenient, the view from the deck was AWESOME for the fireworks every night - we were happy with our stay and most likely will consider booking this exact location again.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Had a awesome stay loved the view.

    Reviewed by: judy c. on

    Comment:

    This place was a awesome place loved the view.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Beautiful will be looking forward to doing it again!

    Reviewed by: ronnie d. c. on

    Comment:

    Close enough to everything but far enough away from all the noise and the hustle and bustle of the strip.I would highly recommend it to anyone.Beautiful view,quite,clean and has everything for a fantastic stay.We even had a fireworks display!Thanks
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Was nice and away from everyone and clean!

    Reviewed by: Rachael T. on

    Comment:

    Was nice and clean lovely area!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Relaxing

    Reviewed by: Ronald B. on

    Comment:

    This was a spur of the moment weekend getaway for my family to celebrate both of my sons? birthdays. Clean cabin, nice and cozy. Even though my boys are young, 15 and 7. They really enjoyed the pool table, jacuzzi, and hot tub. Next time we are planning a longer stay. Two nights just wasn?t enough, we didn?t want to leave!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Reviewed by: Rose on

    Comment:

    Everything was perfect as described. The home owner kept in touch and was very quick to get back to me. I would definitely recommend the place
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Perfect Vacation Spot!

    Reviewed by: Tammy H. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was perfect! The cabin was clean and looked exactly as the pictures showed. After a long day of shopping the hot tub was very relaxing. The fireplace was very warming. The men enjoyed the pool table! The views were awesome! I like the open concept because while cooking you could still be apart of the group. The cabin is not too far from everything. I would highly recommend this cabin to future visitors. We will definitely be booking this cabin again!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in April 2018

    Reviewed by: Dushhyanth on

    Comment:

    Great location and experience!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2018

    Reviewed by: Heta on

    Comment:

    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in March 2018

    Great Location - Needs Updating & Maintenance

    Reviewed by: Terri C. on

    Comment:

    The location is great - very close to Pigeon Forge strip although there are no views of sunrise or sunsets. The cabin needs a make-over and some repairs. Although the sheets were clean, the blankets were not. In fact the pillow shams in the master bedroom had stains on them, which was disheartening and made me leery about using any of the blankets for my family. Would recommend bringing own blankets and pillows. The pictures online showed a very nicely maintained indoor area; however upon arrival we saw torn wallpaper, rust on the hand soap pump in the kitchen, ceiling coming down over the tub upstairs, and just lots of dust on the baskets. The outdoor table on the upstairs outdoor deck was full of rust as well. The shelves on the refrigerator door couldn't be used because there were no rails. So it wasn't exactly what we were lead to believe we were renting. Definitely great potential and I wish the owners continued success, but updating, maintenance and perhaps a better cleaning service would be recommended.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Super clean. Comfy beds. Marvelous view.

    Reviewed by: Rachel H. on

    Comment:

    Loved that we were away from it all but lose to everything Upstairs was perfect for my teens to hang out and entertain themselves with a game of pool. Loved the marvelous view from the deck. The beds were super comfy and the cabin was extremely clean!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in December 2017

    Worth it

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    So roomy - my teenagers loved their privacy. But we bonded playing pool and enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub. There was plenty of firewood. The cabin is very close to Pigeon Forge and about 20 -25 minutes to the smoked mountains but It was an easy drive. The view in November was great. Very homey cabin and we hope to return!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Wonderful, cozy!

    Reviewed by: Tina L. on

    Comment:

    Nice, quite, clean! Would def go back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Absolutely stunning view - close to everything but far enough away for privacy

    Reviewed by: Becky O. on

    Comment:

    My husband and I had an awesome time at the cabin.
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in October 2017

    Overall a good place!

    Reviewed by: Johanna S. on

    Comment:

    Overall the place was good for the price. Here are pros and cons from my opinion. Pros - VIEW! It's an awesome view. - Its a short ride to town but away from all the noise - all the essentials were available - cozy and felt homey - keyless entry made it a breeze to come and go Cons - jets in the hot tub left a little to be desired - beds were a little firm, also need more blankets - Overall cabin was a little more outdated than expected. Clean though. We enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg! The folage was amazing!
    *This review was originally posted to HomeAway for a stay in November 2017

    Amazing View! Great privacy!

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    Our stay was great! The property was everything we expected. It was close to town but far enough away to feel secluded too. The jets in the hot tub outside weren't the best but it heated up well and the view was spectacular. I used the jacuzzi tub inside as well and it worked great! The place was clean. The kitchen had lots of dishes and tools, but could use a set of tongs. We had more than enough other kitchen tools, dishes, etc. and were happy to see that that there was both a regular coffee maker and a Keurig. We didn't contact the owner/manager for any reason (only planned to use the hot tub the one time anyway and it was still great anyway!) I would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay there again if we go back to the area.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on October 13, 2017

    Quite little cabin with a great view

    Reviewed by: William M. on

    Comment:

    Quite Cabin perched on a hill side overlooking the Smoky Mountains. Hot tub on the back deck is nice to relax and enjoy the sunset. Cabin did have a few bugs during our stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 22, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    William, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We and the homeowner take feedback from our guests very seriously, and the homeowner let us know that the home is treated quarterly by a professional exterminator, and they were scheduled to treat the home during your stay but needed to be rescheduled to right after you checked out. We do apologize for this inconvenience this caused, and we thank you for letting us know! Best, The Evolve Team

    Couple small problems but was GREAT!

    Reviewed by: Brittany M. on

    Comment:

    The stay was good & was more than I expected. However, the ceiling in one of the bedrooms had wood nailed up; I understand it was under the upstairs bathroom, but that could've been covered. Also, the bathroom upstairs had a spot in the ceiling which seems to look like a water leak. I know it sounds like I'm nitpicking, but it was a great cabin for what I rented it for! Would definitely rent again & recommend it to anyone.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 15, 2017

    Excellent place to stay

    Reviewed by: Raghunath B. on

    Comment:

    Our stay with this Cabin is exceptional and kids enjoyed a lot.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 30, 2017

    Private and quiet with great views

    Reviewed by: Christopher D. on

    Comment:

    Very private yet only 5 minutes from parkway. Very comfortable for the 6 of us (3 Adults and 3 Kids). Our kids loved the upstairs game room with the bunk beds and their own TV. 2 good size comfortable bedrooms on main level. Views from the upper level deck were great. Wish we had more time to stay, but the week we spent there was amazing. Kitchen and baths were plenty stocked with everything you need. Laundry on site was immensely helpful. We can't wait until we have an opportunity to return.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 13, 2017

    Reviewed by: Gus on

    Comment:

    The stay was amazing, we got there a little earlier then expected but they still let's us check in way before the check in time with no problem. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and clean 100% better than the pictures we saw. It has everything you need to cook like if your were at home. Beautiful view of the Mountains,sunset,sunrise and fireworks from Dollywood. Everything is 10-15 minutes away so your super close to everything.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 08/09/2017

    Fun time!

    Reviewed by: Kristy B. on

    Comment:

    The cabin had everything we needed! The views were great and the cabin was secluded enough but close enough to everything! Super roomy with great views! Would recommend in a minute! We even had two bear cubs visit us on our first day! They came up through the woods across the driveway. We did not see the mama bear but kept our eyes open every time we went out!


    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on

    July 28, 2017

    Great location close to Pigeon Forge

    Reviewed by: Tim H. on

    Comment:

    My family and I enjoyed our stay at Blackberry Hollow. We really liked how close it was to all the things we had planned to do (dinner shows, Dollywood, go karts). The home was definitely plenty big for the four of us, and we all enjoyed the pool table and hot tub (even though it was super hot outside). Wifi worked great with no issues, and the upstairs porch was a great place to watch the sun set and the Dollywood fireworks! The cabin is a bit of an older place but was clean and well-stocked with furnishings and in the kitchen, so we had everything we needed. The only minor trouble we had was with the front door lock, and the owner responded immediately and took care of us. If we are ever in the area we'd definitely want to stay here again!


    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on

    July 22, 2017

    Reviewed by: twana on

    Comment:

    Overall, my family and I had a great stay at the cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/21/2017

    Reviewed by: twana on

    Comment:

    Overall, my family and I had a great stay at the cabin.
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 07/21/2017

    Beautiful Mountain View

    Reviewed by: Lisa S. on

    Comment:

    Quiet location. Beautiful view. Can watch Dollywood's fireworks every night from the balcony. Close to everything.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 15, 2017

    Nice little spacious cabin

    Reviewed by: Ashley P. on

    Comment:

    Nice little spacious cabin tucked into the mountain side. Gorgeous views from the upper deck and able to watch Dollywood fireworks from the hottub nightly (june-october). No real complaints other than trees could use a trim to improve views. Would stay again if in the area.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June,2017

    Cozy secluded cabin

    Reviewed by: Leslie B. on

    Comment:

    Blackberry Hollow is a cozy cabin secluded on a hillside. It's comfortable and roomy. The three decks give you different views and wonderful sunsets. Everything you need is there. Reviewer location Scott Louisiana
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on May 27, 2017

    Family weekend trip

    Reviewed by: Travis L. on

    Comment:

    We enjoyed our stay at Blackberry Hollow. It was well equipped and comfortable. The owner was helpful and great with communication about the property, check-in, check-out etc. The company was easy to work with, and was able to add another night easily the week of. We didn't have any troubles with the home. Pool table was nice for the kids and we all enjoyed the hot tub. The beds were pretty squeaky, but that is my only complaint really. So overall a good place to stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on April 21, 2017

    Perfect cozy cabin

    Reviewed by: Christy P on

    Comment:

    This cabin was very spacious and cozy. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February-17

    beautiful views

    Reviewed by: Lesley on

    Comment:

    The views are awesome. We loved that it was in the mountains and private. When we first got there the wifi and cable was out.Someone was there the next morning to fix it. We will stay here again.

    Manager Response:
    "Thanks for the feedback regarding the wifi and cable. We are happy that you contacted the local number and it was resolved quickly! Let us know when you are ready to book this property in the future!

    Best,

    The Evolve Team"

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in November 2016

    Amazing cabin, recommend

    Reviewed by: Shanshan M on

    Comment:

    Great place! Will go there again! *Originally posted on VRBO for a stay in November 2016

    This was my first time experience Tennessee in a

    Reviewed by: Steven S. on

    Comment:

    This was my first time experience Tennessee in a cabin, and can I say I am so glad I chose this cabin to do! It has exceeded my expectation and more! This cabin had everything you need. From a full stock kitchen to a relaxing jacuzzi! Not to mention a nice pool table. However, the best of was the you had from your belcony! I woke up early every morning just so I can see the breath taken view in the morning! The location is also amazing, because you are by everything. All the restaurants and attractions. Becareful though because it is a steep hill getting to the cabin. Overall though I am going to use this cabin everytime I go Tennessee, because it was well worth it! Thank y'all for this cabin. It was amazing!

    This review was originally submitted through HomeAway in October 2016

    Beautiful Mountain View

    Reviewed by: Louise H. on

    Comment:

    Nice, clean and loved having Wi-Fi

    This was originally posted on VRBO.com on 10/2016.

    Great cabin with beautiful views!

    Reviewed by: Niki L. on

    Comment:

    Loved my stay at Blackberry Hollow! The cabin has a great layout, it's nice, clean and private, while being close to town and Dollywood. The owners have made a bunch of updates recently, including a new stove, new flooring and some new patio furniture. It looked like the cookware was new, as well. I enjoyed watching fireworks from the deck when we made it back in time two of the nights I was there. I couldn't leave my work entirely behind during my visit, but the free Wi-Fi worked well for getting that all done! Being able to enjoy a cup of coffee and a beautiful view in the mornings was a great start to the day. We were too busy hiking, sightseeing, and enjoying the local cuisine to be able to play pool this visit, but we did get to relax in the hot tub. Would definitely stay again next time I'm in the area!

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in July 2016.

    Thank you for everything you hav doun for us.

    Reviewed by: Juliana on

    Comment:

    It was asowme an we had lots of fun. It was a wonderfull experiens.

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in September 2016.

    Not that Great

    Reviewed by: Sally C. on

    Comment:

    When we 1st arrived we found both tanks on grill empty- grill full of grease,called and had a tank delivered, then the grill had a grease fire :-( Hot tub cover, old.cracked, full of mildew-controls to jets broke stuck on one setting,kitchen has no spices except for salt and poultry, 2 cookies sheet pans old and black/rusty , 2 small old frying pans, no mixing bowls. Bathrooms come with 1 roll TP, no dishwasher soap, So I guess if you want to eat out every night it's fine otherwise I would suggest bring your own everything for kitchen, stove is old can't read numbers on dials so you guess what is what. I have stayed at different places and Never had to bring your own anything for the kitchen except food, fridge also old- freezer has one ice tray for making ice, Could be a very awesome place with lot's of updating. Porch had 3 chairs and plastic table for 4 even though cabin will hold 8, no umbrella or cover from all afternoon sun. Great fireworks at night though and good view. Sorry I could not say better things, was pretty disappointed with this cabin as we go every year to different cabin for our sons birthday. *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Jun-16 - Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I assure you that we take any issues our customers experience very seriously, and we will be looking into how best to address this problem.

    Wonderful vacation

    Reviewed by: Amber C. on

    Comment:

    Blackberry Hollow was a great place for us to relax in the evenings, after our excursions of the day! What a bonus we had, when we could watch the fireworks from Dollywood each night right from the deck!!! Great location and close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge! We had a great time. Thank you!

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for July 2016.

    My favorite get away

    Reviewed by: Robin L. on

    Comment:

    I was pleasantly surprised by this experience. I've always stayed in hotels, never again. This cabin made it possible for my sister, her two small children and my teenage daughter to have a great time. We all had our own space. It was very clean, and very comfortable. The view was breathtaking, and it was close to town. We will definitely go back next year and rent the same cabin again!!!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in May-16

    Amy Moye

    Reviewed by: Amy M. on

    Comment:

    We had a wonderful stay here. Plenty of room. Well furnished and plenty to do. Only thing second bedroom didn't have a tv but the cabin has free wifi so it really wasn't an issue for us!! I would stay here again!!!!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Mar-16

    T.N .. Vacation

    Reviewed by: Bradley c. on

    Comment:

    We had so much fun very peaceful location wish we had some more time the house had everything you would need it was very convent to everything loved the beautiful view
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Jun-16

    Peaceful serenity!

    Reviewed by: Wendi P. on

    Comment:

    It was awesome! Private, peaceful, serenity all in one! The whole family loved it! It had a great view of the fireworks both nights too! All we had to bring was whatever we wanted to eat pretty much everything else was provided. Would definitely stay again!!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Jun-16

    Spring Break

    Reviewed by: Heatherand G. on

    Comment:

    BlackBerry Hollow was amazing for everyone. The kids had theor own floor with a pool table. The only thing that was wrong was the tv on the second floor didn't work. The hot tub was a hit as well as the pool table. Will book again !!!
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Mar-16

    Reviewed by: Cory and Davie Mills on

    Comment:

    We had a truly incredible stay at this Sevierville cabin! The listing is perfectly accurate--this cabin is secluded but only a 10 minute drive to Pigeon Forge/Dollywood. The pictures don't do it justice! The view is really amazing, and we were lucky enough to catch the beautiful display of Dollywood fireworks each night right after the stunning sunset over the mountains. We used the cabin as our landing point for a hike in the Smokys. The park entrance is super close to the cabin--it was about a 20-30 minute drive to the Newfound Gap area/trail head. The route takes you directly through downtown Gatlinburg, so we were able to stop in town for some ice cream on the way back! The cabin has every possible amenity you could ever need for a cabin retreat and plenty of space for 8 people. We were able to cook full meals in the cabin, including dinner on the outdoor grill and biscuits and pancakes using the fully-stocked kitchen. The hot tub and pool table were the icing on the cake! We wholeheartedly recommend this space to any groups looking for the perfect East Tennessee getaway. We would love to have stayed longer!
    This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in Jun-16

    Great vacation

    Reviewed by: Lana M. on

    Comment:

    Blackberry hollow is a fantastic cabin to stay at if you plan a vacation. It has a beautiful view, and it is a very beautiful cabin. My family and I had a wonderful time!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Mar-16

    The cabin had all we needed for a great time!

    Reviewed by: William L. on

    Comment:

    We were two couples and enjoyed our time. The home is very private and on its own so you do not feel others will see you even outside. The kitchen was well equipped if needed and there is recreational space as well. Two nice bathrooms and plenty of needed towels and other items. A selection of books, games and movies to be viewed were also provided. The beds were rather good. All in all a great time. The owner was very helpful. I would recommend this location.

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in December 2015.

    Wonderful cabin

    Reviewed by: twana on

    Comment:

    Stayed in this cabin this past weekend, it was at a great location, easy to get to attractions, restaurants, and shopping areas. Love watching the fireworks at night from the deck that were going on at Dollywood. Would definitely stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in July 2015.

    Beautiful - Had everything we wanted!

    Reviewed by: BamaBelle on

    Comment:

    This Cabin is Awesome...it was fully stocked, clean, beautiful, AND we: Loved the Wood-burning Fireplace (The wood is provided at no charge = ) Relaxed on the Deck in the Hot Tub Enjoyed the huge indoor Jacuzzi Tub Watched a Football Game while Playing Pool upstairs Sat on the Deck Swing overlooking the Mountains and Valleys Used the Grill to Cook Steaks Washed and Dried clothes ��� so less packing for us! Found it to be very Quiet and Private *I accidently left my jacket there. I called the owner, and he was so kind. He shipped it to me at his own expense.*



    This review was posted on VRBO.com for a stay in November 2015

    Quiet, clean and serene!

    Reviewed by: Brooke S on

    Comment:

    We had a girls weekend and stayed at this cabin. It was wonderful! Furnished with everything we need, great view, peaceful, clean! Super close to town. I highly recommend this cabin!



    This review was posted on VRBO.com for a stay in March 2015

    Great choice for a small family with young kids and a mid-level vacation budget

    Reviewed by: Austin B on

    Comment:

    We stayed here with 5 adults + 2 kids (age 2 and 5). The futons upstairs were great, although the roll-away mattress is old and not so comfy. The hot tub overlooking the mountains was so nice, and seats 4 adults nicely. Very adequate assortment of kitchen/cooking items; appliances are bit out-dated but still functional. Careful on the wooden porch when it rains, the boards turn slick like ice! The upstairs bathroom is surprisingly large, great oversized tub for the kids to "swim" in if the weather is too lousy outside. Wi-fi signal is strong, no issues. Cell phone signal was iffy in certain areas at back of house (Verizon), but good signal on the porch. Owner is so easy to reach via email or phone, and responded to questions quickly. The road leading up to hill to the neighborhood of cabins is VERY steep, I'd be nervous to attempt it in heavy rain or ice/snow, unless I had a seriously all-wheel-drive vehicle. Same for the driveway down into the cabin proper. I couldn't believe how close we were to EVERYTHING -- 15 mins from Gatlinburg, 10 mins from Pigeon Forge, 10 mins to Dollywood, 20 mins from Smokey Mountains park entrance and excellent hiking/fall leaf viewing.



    This review was posted on VRBO.com for a stay in October 2015

    Perfect, exactly as described, very clean & comfortable, close to everything but still VERY private

    Reviewed by: Amy on

    Comment:

    5 adults stayed here very comfortably. Upstairs room has pool table, 2 futons and a roll away bed, which is very comfortable. Hot tub is fantastic. Everything was great, thanks so much! You'd be crazy to pass up this mountain gem!

    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in September 2015

    Great View and Very Convenient to Dollywood

    Reviewed by: Rachel W. on

    Comment:

    Nice view. Not too far out for being a cabin. It is a little cramped for 8 people, but we made due. I would stay again but not with quite so many people.

    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in September 2015

    Beautiful View and Excellent owner

    Reviewed by: Wendy & Vicky on

    Comment:

    My family and I stayed here the week of August 3, 2015. We enjoyed it very much! There was plenty of room for all of us. The view from the deck was awesome! The first night we noticed there was no propane for the gas grill. I contacted the owner and he was very prompt in getting someone over to take care of the situation. I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family!

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in August 2015

    great cabin

    Reviewed by: William W. on

    Comment:

    my family and I stayed this past week and had a great time. We all enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table. A bonus was being able to see the fireworks that Dollywood shoots each night from the porch or hot tub!! We will definitely stay again.



    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in July 2015

    We enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed by: Brenda C. on

    Comment:

    My husband stayed here for our 38th anniversary week-end here. Love the cabin and the views. If the couches were replaced this cabin would be one of the best we have stayed (and we have stayed in serval over the last 15 years)

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in April 2015

    Beautiful Cabin! Slight issues with hot tub and pool table

    Reviewed by: Jeremy and Courtney McCoy on

    Comment:

    Overall, we had a great stay at this cabin. It is clean and has lots of space inside and out. Very private!

    The two issues we had were with the hot tub and the pool table. The hot tub was overly chemicaled and both my husband and I had reactions (it was so strong it stung our eyes when we got outside). Upstairs, the pool table was moved considerably closer to one wall so that more futons could fit in the game room. The pool table is too close to the wall and they even provide kid-size pool cues to use for that side of the table. Even after just a few games, it got pretty aggravating.

top