2BR Ruidoso Cabin Surrounded by Wildlife!

City: Ruidoso, New Mexico Property ID: 200790

grand total: From $125 total Per Night

  • DETAILED DESCRIPTION
    In the desirable Upper Canyon area of Ruidoso, New Mexico sits this charming 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom log cabin practically out of a storybook! Due to its secluded and quiet location, close to the river, visits from the local elk, deer, and wild turkeys are a frequent occurrence. There is plenty of room in this lovely cabin to sleep six guests making it the perfect size for a memorable family vacation, romantic getaway, or adventure with friends!

    THE PROPERTY

    Master Bedroom: Queen Bed w/ a TV, Closet & Dresser | Bedroom 2: 2 Twin Beds w/ a Closet & Bureau | Living Room: Sofa Bed

    You'll fall in love with the knotty pine walls and ceiling and truly feel like you're living in some sort of fairy tale during your stay at this cabin.

    Relax out on the screened-in porch and enjoy the scenery. Let the abundant nature please all of your senses, with its slight pines, the sound of the river rolling through the canyon and the smell of the fresh breeze. It's absolutely gorgeous throughout all 4 seasons!

    Just because you're surrounded by all this surreal nature does not mean that you have to sacrifice your standard of living! This cabin comes equipped with everything you could possibly need in your home away from home, including wi-fi internet access, two 37" flat screen TVs, wood burning fireplace, and a full kitchen with plenty of dishes, cooking utensils, and appliances.

    THE LOCATION

    This cabin is in the perfect location to enjoy everything that this beautiful area has to offer – from here you're within walking distance of the Ruidoso village, yet still have all the privacy and seclusion that you deserve.

    There's a ton to do here, too! During the winter, you can go alpine skiing and snowboarding nearby at the southernmost ski area in the United States. In the summer, make sure to check out the renowned quarter horse racing. What are you waiting for?

    THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

    Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

    ADDITIONAL DETAILS

    Key Residence Features:
    - Amenities include free WiFi, two 37" flat screen TVs with cable, large wood-burning fireplace, full kitchen, and a delightful screened-in porch
    - Secluded and quiet location - Outstanding views of the scenery and walking distance from the village of Ruidoso!

    Homeowner Recommendations:
    - Cattle Baron Steakhouse - Serving the best steaks, salad, and seafood on this side of the Pecos!
    - Can't Stop Smokin' BBQ - One review raves "the best barbecue outside the state of Texas!"

    - Absolutely no smoking outside due to park regulations
    - Pet-friendly with $25 per night fee
    - No events, parties or large gatherings
    - Due to regulation, BBQ grill has been removed and there are no fires allowed outside the property
    - Additional taxes and fees may apply
  • Location
  • DETAILS & AMENITIES

    Activities

    • Shopping

    Communications

    • Internet Connection
    • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

    Entertainment

    • Cable/Satellite TV
    • DVD Player

    Included Services

    • Linens Provided

    Inside Amenities

    • Iron/Board

    Kitchen Equipment

    • Coffeemaker
    • Microwave

    Restrictions

    • Pets Allowed

    Suitability

    • Suitable for Children
  • Guest Reviews (67)
    Write Your Own Review

    A very relaxing stay! Cool screened- in porch!

    Reviewed by: Yeyette S. on

    Comment:

    Loved the screened in-porch! Could use a little updating. Like removed carpetting & use wood floors. Newer porch furnitures. More light in the bathroom. Newer stove/oven,install washer/dryer. Would come back!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in July 2018

    Too dark in cabin, lights did not work, TVs were not working.

    Reviewed by: Dora P. on

    Comment:

    The light fixtures were not working, very dark in cabin, and both TVs were not working. I called the number left on bulletin, and it was a private number, had to call the owner for someone to come out and fix TV in Living Room. The one in the bedroom did not work. Also, they only left two rolls of toilet paper for a two night stay. Also, the oven was very difficult to use, very old.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2018

    Not to found of ants everywhere.

    Reviewed by: Maria L. on

    Comment:

    When we walked up to the door, the door was covered by ants and flying ants. There was no spray so we had to ask the neighbor for spray. He kindly gave us a bottle of Raid. This still was not enough. We sprayed outside and walked in and found ants all over the wall and floor. We went the next day to get more Raid, two bottles. We went through them. Had to buy a third one the very next day. We were worried that they would get into our food. It made for a unpleasant stay having to worry about this all weekend. The cabin itself was very nice just preferred to stay in a place without being invaded by ants.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in May 2018

    Manager's Response: Hi Maria, We are sorry to hear that an ant problem impacted your stay! We have never had a pest issue reported for this property, and we have shared your experience with the homeowner so that they can ensure that the issue is resolved for future travelers. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to your guest contact or to Evolve directly - we would have been happy to assist you while you were still at the property! Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to travel with you again soon. Best, the Evolve Team

    Reviewed by: Mandy on

    Comment:

    The cabin is high up in the trees and has one neighbor which was great. It's quiet and you can listen to the wind in the trees
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in April 2018

    Thumbs up

    Reviewed by: Chuck T. on

    Comment:

    House was wonderful great location and privacy. Parking is a little tight and the queen bed was a little rough. But nothing that made the stay unpleasant
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    Very nice location.

    Reviewed by: MICHELLE N. on

    Comment:

    Everything was good! Very clean. Beautiful view.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018

    My family loved it!

    Reviewed by: SONNY A. on

    Comment:

    Great view! We loved it!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January 2018

    Reviewed by: DENISE on

    Comment:

    This was place was a gem! Just as described and it's location was just breathtaking!!!
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in December 2017

    Awesome experience

    Reviewed by: Charles D. on

    Comment:

    We really love this place! Our stay in this cabin was awesome. The deer come right up to you and it's not far from the Main St. Very quiet area to get away to. We are definitely coming back for years to come! Charles
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on October 7, 2017

    Beautiful & Serene. We loved all the animals that came to the cabin.

    Reviewed by: Judy E. on

    Comment:

    Awesome n serene
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 31, 2017

    Clean and neat.

    Reviewed by: Brandon B. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway. The cabin was clean and cozy with everything we needed. We really enjoyed seeing the deer and turkeys come by in the morning. On the second morning of the stay we could hear elk bugling on the hill.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on September 8, 2017

    Had a wonderful time observing the wildlife.

    Reviewed by: Douglas M. on

    Comment:

    Loved the screened in porch. Make sure you bring binoculars and bird book.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 22, 2017

    Very nice house

    Reviewed by: Eric S. on

    Comment:

    We arrived and had an enjoyable stay. The property was clean and neat. The only issue I found was that there is a window in the living room that was open and I could not get it closed.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 18, 2017

    rustic, quiet, private, convenient classic ruidoso

    Reviewed by: sharan l. on

    Comment:

    Property was as described. It was clean and home like, and the screen porch is great for sleeping. All we could have needed was in the kitchen, and in the closet was an iron and an ironing board. Towels and sheets were furnished, all were clean. Mattresses a bit on the old side, but we aren't fussy. The place felt like we were in "Aunt Amy's house." I would return to this cozy spot. Elk came by each morning.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on July 26, 2017

    Nice getaway

    Reviewed by: Evelyn K. on

    Comment:

    Great place ! Rustic charm and screened in porch was a plus . The location at the end of the road was nice and quiet and still close to walk down to the river off Main Street. I only wish there was some ceilings fans inside - a little warm one day .
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 5, 2017

    Perfect private and relaxing

    Reviewed by: Stuart J. on

    Comment:

    The property was perfect and clean. We loved the location. It's very private. Love screened In patio and sound of the river. Great location but not to far from town. Reviewer location San Angelo, tx
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on August 1, 2017

    Reviewed by: Daniel on

    Comment:

    The cabin was neat, tidy, and very comfortable - just as described. The location was beautiful and the view from the porch (my favorite part of the cabin) was amazing. Unfortunately, the grill was removed and camp fires were prohibited during our stay, but, overall, it was the perfect place for a quick getaway.
    *This Review was orginally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 06/15/2017

    Reviewed by: Natalia on

    Comment:

    Great location. Poor communication.
    *This Review was orginally posted on Airbnb for a stay on 06/15/2017

    This place was nice!

    Reviewed by: Richard W. on

    Comment:

    This place is kind rustic/country style. The living room is large space and neat! It is relaxing. We only stay there for couple days. We like to come back someday!
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 12, 2017

    Dirty and old

    Reviewed by: Letisha P. on

    Comment:

    We rented this cabin to celebrate our anniversary. We were pretty disappointed with the state of the cabin. When we arrived there was half consumed bottles of water and crumbs on the table. There were dishes on the counter, hairs in the bathroom sink and a general feeling of grime. We didn't expect a new home. We like the rustic charm of an old cabin, but this felt more dirty than rustic. This is the third cabin we have rented in Ruidoso. It first one we wouldn't recommend.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay May 5, 2017

    Manager's Response:
    We have sent your feedback to the homeowner so the property can be improved for future travelers. The property is cleaned extensively before guests arrive. We also were advised the local contact was contacted and did come in to clean the cabin during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, as we want to make sure travelers have the best vacation rental experience at this home. We hope to assist you again in booking a vacation rental that will exceed your expectations! Best, The Evolve Team

    Great cabin!! Nice and clean and easy distance from shopping but still secluded.

    Reviewed by: tracey k. on

    Comment:

    Our visit to ruidoso didn't go as planned but the cabin was very nice and comfortable
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 12, 2017

    Perfect!!!

    Reviewed by: Aidan M. on

    Comment:

    It was Everything I could have wanted for me and my Family!!! Fully stocked pantry,linen closets etc. Very Clean,yet Wonderfully cosy,homey...We felt like we were visiting relatives,not sterile or corporate,in any sense.Warm and welcoming!The views were serene and amazing.Private,but not isolating...Just Perfect,in every way!!!We will return,and recommend this cabin,to our closest friends.Thank you,the Children were delighted and happy,as were all of us!!!All My Best,Nora Hollin and Family
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay on March 23, 2017

    Reviewed by: Carlos Hincapie on

    Comment:

    Poor communication, takes too long to answer text messages or emails
    *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in 03/07/17

    Reviewed by: Carlos on

    Comment:

    Poor communication, takes too long to answer text messages or emails

    Manager Response:

    Thank you, Carlos, for your feedback. We're sorry you weren't able to make the trip at the last minute. We hope you will be back to enjoy this cabin and we're glad we were able to work together on a resolution. Best, The Evolve team

    *This review was originally posted on AirBnB.com for a reservation in March 2017

    Reviewed by: Carlos on

    Comment:

    Poor communication, takes too long to answer text messages or emails

    Manager Response:

    Thank you, Carlos, for your feedback. We're sorry you weren't able to make the trip at the last minute. We hope you will be back to enjoy this cabin and we're glad we were able to work together on a resolution. Best, The Evolve team

    *This review was originally posted on AirBnB.com for a reservation in March 2017

    Awesome stay

    Reviewed by: Teresa D on

    Comment:

    Really enjoyed our stay.
    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in January-17

    Reviewed by: Ryan Shollenberger on

    Comment:

    Nice quiet cabin in the mountains. Older amenities and decor but enjoyable feel. Description needs updating. 1 queen, 2 twin beds, 1 sofa bed, 1 roll away bed and 1 inflatable mattress are there. Also there is cable and wireless router despite being told there was no cable and only hard wire internet. It was a different experience dealing with a rental company for answers. Had to ask them all my questions as I never found the House Manual with all the house details and procedures (rental company had to email it to me). Make sure to use turn by turn directions to get there. GPS may not work or find the exact address. Overall great experience, very satisfied.
    * This review was originally posted on Airbnb

    Reviewed by: Marissa Kent on

    Comment:

    Great location! Close to everything but also located in a secluded area! It was perfect.
    * This review was originally posted on Airbnb

    Reviewed by: Jordan Anderson on

    Comment:

    Great and cozy spot. Served its purposes well!*This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in 2-17

    Reviewed by: Ekrem Zeqiri on

    Comment:

    The cabin is in a nice secluded location. Evolve deserves a one star, when I had questions and concerns they referred me to the host. The host does not answer the phone unless you call Airbnb and tell them that she is not answering and only then she calls you back after few hours. I had difficulty finding the cabin even though I had my GPS, I drove for over 30 minutes in the snow in the area while calling her and she never got back with me. Other than that even though everything in the cabin is old we enjoyed staying there. *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2017

    Reviewed by: Kaylee Hendriex on

    Comment:

    If you are looking for a nice and private get away this is your place! This house has a really nice screened in porch and a nice view. We had a good time. We were snowed in all day Saturday and it took a while for them to clear the roads. Just be prepared to stay in if they get a lot of snow! *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2017

    Reviewed by: Kaylee Hendriex on

    Comment:

    If you are looking for a nice and private get away this is your place! This house has a really nice screened in porch and a nice view. We had a good time. We were snowed in all day Saturday and it took a while for them to clear the roads. Just be prepared to stay in if they get a lot of snow! *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2017

    Reviewed by: Ekrem Zeqiri on

    Comment:

    The cabin is in a nice secluded location. Evolve deserves a one star, when I had questions and concerns they referred me to the host. The host does not answer the phone unless you call Airbnb and tell them that she is not answering and only then she calls you back after few hours. I had difficulty finding the cabin even though I had my GPS, I drove for over 30 minutes in the snow in the area while calling her and she never got back with me. Other than that even though everything in the cabin is old we enjoyed staying there. *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in January 2017

    007

    Reviewed by: David R. on

    Comment:

    For a moment, this place was our home.

    As we wandered and strayed to explore this world.

    Our home stayed put, waiting for us.

    It brought peace, it brought comfort.

    It gave us a place to rest.

    And for a brief moment, a group of friends, became a family.

    This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in Jan 2017.

    Cozy rental but too cold

    Reviewed by: Carolina V. on

    Comment:

    My family and I enjoyed the cabin but it had a wall heater that doesn't warm the other rooms. We used the fire place once because one of the rooms got a smokey smell. There was alot of drafts coming in which made it cold. Other than that I liked the big space and how well equipped it was inside. I would enjoy this cabin more during the spring/summer. I like the private parking space area.

    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in December 2016.

    Nice and Cozy

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    The Cabin was nice and comfortable. We loved being able the see the deer and elk right out the windows. The beds could have been a little more comfortable but not to bad.

    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in November 2016

    Reviewed by: Luis M. on

    Comment:

    The place is beautiful! It is really equipped and ready for a family forest experience. The patio is beautiful and enjoyable, making it a great place to see the sunrise with a coffee and reading a book. I just recommend to take an insecticide if you are afraid of spiders.

    *This review was originally posted on AirBnB.com for a stay in September 2016

    We got what we paid for

    Reviewed by: Kari Tongate on

    Comment:

    We got what we paid for. Pictures are brighter than the cabin, walking in a nail was sticking out of door jam and ripped a hole in my shirt. The stove isn't "rustic" it's dirty and has only one large burner, dials are difficult to read and the grill in the pictures is no longer there. The foundation is so unlevel the doors to the outside don't seal properly, the carpet leading into master bedroom has a large hole and to cover it up they threw down a bath rug. If you plan to cook while there make sure to bring everything you could possibly need. There is one medium size frying pan that has a lid that fits somewhat. We had planned to cook our meals using the grill but, there isn't one on property as pictured. There is wifi available but if it's free at the cabin no password was sent in the email with our instructions or left in the cabin itself. We are planning a trip back this Spring but, we'll be staying elsewhere.

    This review was originally submitted through HomeAway in September 2016

    Peaceful

    Reviewed by: 04 Texas on

    Comment:

    Cabin was in great location and has beautiful views. Very rustic. Nice and private setting but yet close to town. Had all linens and kitchen had everything needed to cook. Was a great trip.

    This was originally posted on VRBO.com on 08/2016.

    Weekend getaway

    Reviewed by: Mary Ann B. on

    Comment:

    Had a great time at the cabin. Beautiful setting, close to town, very clean and well stocked. Maggie was our contact and she was amazing to deal with and very helpful. The deer were plentiful, can't wait to come back.
    *This review was originally posted on VRBO for a stay in Mar-16

    Reviewed by: Patrick McGannon on

    Comment:

    We had a very nice time at the cabin. It was quiet and clean and close to the hiking trails. Rustic and comfortable.
    This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in Jun-16

    Reviewed by: Chris Donnelly on

    Comment:

    Quaint, rustic setting. Last cabin on the road. The view from the screened porch and wood fire by night were highlights.
    This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in Apr-16

    The cabin was rustic

    Reviewed by: tinklaura on

    Comment:

    The cabin was rustic and simple. That is what we wanted. It was clean, except for the lingering smoke odor. In fact, we had to leave a day early because of breathing issues caused by smoke in the walls



    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in December 2015

    Cabin in the woods

    Reviewed by: Donna P. on

    Comment:

    The cabin was very secluded and close to town at the same time. Well stocked with all kitchen supplies for cooking meals including a charcoal grill. One thing we wished for was outdoor furniture to sit on and a deck to watch the sunsets. We loved the wild life that came to visit and the quiet.



    The cabin is very rustic but could use some small repair for lamps that were not working but over all was a lovely place.



    We would stay there again and felt at home.



    This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in August 2015



    Manager's Response: We are so glad to hear that this cabin felt like home to you! We are happy you found our vacation rental to be a lovely place! We appreciate you providing this feedback, we have passed along all of your comments and suggestions to the homeowner for improvement. Thank you for your stay with us! -The Evolve Team

    Perfect!

    Reviewed by: Jan H. on

    Comment:

    We loved this cabin and the area it is located! Close enough to everything Ruidoso has to offer, but far enough away to feel like you are nestled away in the mountains! We loved the up close and personal encounters with the deer! I would definitely recommend this cabin and absolutely would stay there again!

    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in August 2015

    Great little getaway

    Reviewed by: M.S. on

    Comment:

    We stayed two nights with two of our children, who are teenagers, and we loved it! We had plenty of space. The second night, my son took his sleeping bag and slept out in the screened in porch! Several deer, including a fawn, payed us a visit, and they stood close enough to us that we could take pictures. I would definitely recommend this cabin and I would stay again.



    This review was originally posted on VRBO.com for a stay in July 2015

    Cozy Cabin Off the Beaten Path

    Reviewed by: Sharin on

    Comment:

    This is a wonderful, homey cabin that is just 5-8 minutes away from downtown Ruidoso, but off to itself at the end of a gravel road. The cabin is homey, reminded me of Granny's house when I was a kid, and our teenage sons enjoyed it.



    The screened in porch is a wonderful place to sit and have coffee, the fireplace was nice and the kitchen was well stocked. We loved the convenience of being so close to town, but the privacy of being at the end of a little road. Was a great stay and would rent this place again.



    Be sure to keep an eye out for the friendly deer that come up to eat!

    Mountain Top Cabin

    Reviewed by: Gabriel M. on

    Comment:

    This cabin was cozy and charming. Located at the end of a curvy road on top of a mountain, this property is perfect if you like being in the woods while having close access to the cities amenities. My family enjoyed our stay at this cabin, however, the day of our arrival the cabin had not been cleaned. We were unable to get a hold of the owner of the property as well as the contact person for the property that night. The cleaning service did arrive the following day and cleaned the cabin. The furniture and appliances are out dated but they do the job.



    Downtown Ruidoso is a short drive from the cabin. There are plenty of restaurants and shops near by as well. Make sure to do your research regarding when the tourist season begins and ends. During the off season, lots of businesses are closed.



    All in all, this property was pretty close to the description listed on the website. I would recommend this property to friends and family but make sure to contact the owner or the rental company before arriving to make sure the property has been thoroughly cleaned.



    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in April 2015



    Manager Response:



    Thank you for providing your thorough feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear the property was well suited for your group, but sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the cleaning. This is an extremely rare occurrence at this property but are sincerely regretful it impacted your stay and thus the cleaning charge was refunded. We hope for the opportunity to assist you in your future travels and plan a trip that meets your expectations right from the start!

    -The Evolve Team

    Cozy Cabin for Families

    Reviewed by: A. M. on

    Comment:

    Stayed here for a Spring Break ski trip and LOVED IT. Plenty of room to spread out, kitchen well stocked with all the equipment needed to cook so we could save money & skip eating out every meal, cabin was delightfully clean and well kept. The d̩cor is delightfully old fashioned and made us feel like spending a week at Grandma's. Enjoyed a fire in the fireplace almost every night. Played some of the games and worked on one of the many jigsaw puzzles there at the cabin. Had a great time feeding the extremely tame deer that visited us each morning and evening. Really liked that the hot water heater could accommodate the long showers that 2 teenagers took each day! The cabin is located close enough to everything (Ski Apache, restaurants, shopping), but secluded enough to be quiet and relaxing. Would recommend this quaint place to anyone looking to spend some time in Ruidoso. Only issue we had was minor---a couple of the lamps did not work. Nothing that soured our impression of this lovely little property that we definitely plan to visit again in the future! Renting online was a simple process, and the check-in/check-out instructions were easy.



    *This review was originally posted on HomeAway.com for a stay in March 2015

    Great experience!

    Reviewed by: Mayra on

    Comment:

    Went with my husband and my two kids. Perfect size for the four of us. The cabin is very cozy and in a good location. It was kept clean. We will defanatelly consider returning. Cabin could use some TLC. ( new blinds, working light fixtures and some general upgrades. Easy booking process.



    Originally submitted on VRBO.com for a stay in March, 2015.

    Quaint and Quiet

    Reviewed by: Nikita on

    Comment:

    Could use some updates, but everything functioned and was very cozy.

    Excellent get away

    Reviewed by: Ismael M. on

    Comment:

    It was a great get away. We recently found out my mom had a malignant tumor on her breast. It was removed but now had to get surgery on lymph nodes because the same tumor which was removed was growing another one inside of it. It was an excellent distraction for my mom before her surgery. She loved watching all the wild life and of course the casino entertainment. Thank u so much for our stay and sorry for late review.



    This review was originally submitted via HomeAway.com. Date of stay: Sept. 2014

    Quiet and peaceful

    Reviewed by: Shawnte on

    Comment:

    This property was perfect for the vacation my friends and I took. There was enough in the cabin so we were jot on top of each other and yet still had the cabin feel. The location is amazing. This cabin is the last house on the road that winds up a little mountain. Each morning and evening there were deer at the door of the cabin. There was cable and internet available too, even though it was so peaceful we did not even need it. When we got to the cabin it was very clean. There were plenty of towels and even a gas grill that is not shown in the pictures. It was just a great weekend experience. I will definitely be coming back.

    Originally submitted on HomeAway for a stay in June 2014.

    Great Cozy Place

    Reviewed by: 4th of July Traveler on

    Comment:

    This cabin was perfect for our Holiday Getaway! It is very roomy but yet Cozy. The Turkey and Deer that visited daily was a great bonus! The next door neighbor was very friendly and welcoming. Yes, some of the amenities could use upgrading, but they all still work great! The water is very hot and the water pressure in the shower is great. (Those are some issues that we've run into before while staying in cabins). I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. Thank You!

    Super cute, clean, and cozy cabin

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on

    Comment:

    This was the perfect getaway cabin for my children and I. Its in a great location with privacy. The cabin was very clean which is always one of my top concerns. We had deer come right into the driveway on our first evening there. I would love to come back for another stay.



    Date of Stay: April 2014



    Originally Submitted on HomeAway

    Secluded cabin with some issues

    Reviewed by: Traveler on

    Comment:

    Cabin was mostly as expected based on description and other reviews. We had an issue with the bathroom during our stay and did not get any answer or help from the the contact number we were given (just voicemail, over and over). The contact number given on the paperwork for the cabin is different than Evolve has, which was different than what was written on a white board in the cabin. Confusing, but I believe we left messages with the correct one that was on the paperwork in the cabin. About the Cabin: The stove is quite old and hard to work with (large coil only works on high, other coils have some similar issues, controls are not easy to read on some, oven seems to work fine). Street light outside of the main bedroom was flooding the room with light at night, that window could use something to block the light other than the mini blind with thin 4 panel curtains. Some trim was falling down near the bathroom hall ceiling, floor creaks everywhere, the smell of dust permeates the master bedroom. I thought it was just me until my wife commented on the intense smell of dust before I said anything. The master bed was a bit lumpy, but very comfortable other than the dust smell. The screen door to the patio is new and looks great, but there is a hole in the patio screen near it that begs to be patched.

    Cabin

    Reviewed by: Judy Rinsler on

    Comment:

    Good Locaton. Close enough to town. Some amenities could be updated but overall a good experience.

    *This review was originally posted 10/15/13 on VRBO.com

    Traveling with Mother and Mother-in-Law

    Reviewed by: Sondra Cox on

    Comment:

    We loved the cabin - and the wildlife. Everything was provided that was promised. Very clean and maintained (the masterbed room could use a new matress). The amenities added a special touch. I would recommend this cabin to family and friends. Not fancy - but very cozy!

    *This review was originally posted 10/10/13 on VRBO.com

    Great cabin, great price, wonderful experience!

    Reviewed by: Matt Bramanti on

    Comment:

    My wife, two young kids and I stayed here and had a great time. The cabin had plenty of room but still had a cozy feel. Everything was spotless and well-cared-for. The location is perfect -- atop a hill, far enough from the main drag for some peace and quiet, but still close enough to be convenient. Everything about the place was just as advertised. We will certainly be back.

    *This review was originally posted 8/12/13 on VRBO.com

    More than we could have wanted!

    Reviewed by: David Seitz on

    Comment:

    I must say I found it daunting to find just the facility that would suit us, but that is only because there are so many to choose from! Once we booked the cabin we wanted, we were provided with all the follow-up information we needed to find the place and clear instructions about how to proceed. We were in a cabin at the very top of a serpentine dirt road in Ruidoso, and it was more than we could have wanted! Very spacious, wonderful TV reception, well-appointed kitchen, huge LR and screened in porch. We enjoyed doing our cooking there and playing games from the huge supply that were on hand! We were only minutes from Sudderth and Mecham Drives, so it was easy to get our groceries, grab lunch, or get pretty much anywhere we needed to go. We were disappointed to have only a couple of days -- we would easily have stayed a whole week, had time permitted. The Evolve vacation rentals is a really great facilitator, and we will use you again!

    *This review was originally posted 8/02/13 on Flipkey.com

    Rustic, clean, and pleasant.Very private and nice.

    Reviewed by: Laura Harper on

    Comment:

    The cabin was great! Everything was exactly as it said it would be. They eve had little things people often forget to pack like salt & pepper. It was clean and comfortable. It had the feel of being in the forest when you are actually in a residential area. There were deer that came up and ate bread out of our hands. A gray fox came to play in the evening. We heard elk calling to each other on the hill behind the house one evening. We would definitely go back. Even though there are two nice TV's, with four children from ages 9 to 16 years old, the television was not even mentioned. They enjoyed the forest, animals, hiking, exploring, and just being in the cool pines to play hide and seek. It was great.

    *This review was originally posted 7/16/13 on HomeAway.com

    Nice Cozy Clean Comfortable

    Reviewed by: on

    Comment:

    We rented a one bedroom from Whispering Pines and found it to be in a great area of Ruidoso on Main Road, very clean and comfortable with abundant wildife all around. We were within 1/2 mile of the main shopping district and within a few miles of the casinos and racetrack. The cabin was part of a great vacation in Ruidoso.

    *This review was originally posted 5/31/13 on Flipkey.com

    Great place to get away from it all!

    Reviewed by: Maynard Gardiner on

    Comment:

    We were looking for a weekend of rest and relaxation and found it here. It was so good, it felt like we had actually gotten a week of rest! Nice and quiet, spacious and clean. There may be something that isn't provided, but we couldn't think of it. Lots of deer, even had 2 come by to see us off, the morning we left. Close to town so that if you don't want to cook, you can find plenty of places to eat, then come back and relax by sitting on the screened in back porch, or start a fire in the fireplace and kick back. Planning on getting back again!

    *This review was originally posted 5/14/13 on HomeAway.com

    I will be back to this location.

    Reviewed by: Joey Gabbert on

    Comment:

    This is a very beautiful and comfortable location. A very friendly and hospitable property. The planning and organization of our trip was flawless with the work that was done by Evolve.

    *This review was originally posted 4/23/13 on Flipkey.com

    Great Stay

    Reviewed by: Christy Malott on

    Comment:

    Cabin was very clean. Plenty of room and amenities. Pretty location. Saw lots of friendly deer. Will book again!!

    *This review was originally posted 3/26/13 on VRBO.com

    Clean and spacious!

    Reviewed by: Bonnie Nihad on

    Comment:

    Stayed in this lovely cabin for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday with my family. The location is great, close to town yet private surrounded by trees. The cabin is rustic yet spotlessly clean and comfortable. The owners have provided everything you might need including extra bedding and board games, kitchen is nicely stocked in case you want to cook. The screened in porch is a great place to hang out and visit.

    *This review was originally posted 3/21/13 on VRBO.com

    Reviewed by: Marcos Guerra on

    Comment:

    We just stayed at this cabin for 5 nights. It is secluded with all the privacy that you want/need. It is a very charming cabin that is out in the woods yet with easy access to the city facilities such as Walmart, Walgreen Pharmacy, etc. During our stay, we saw several deer family around the cabin. It was very clean and warm upon our arrival. It has lots of table games for the family.
    The only thing missing in this cabin is a washer/dryer machine. This is the only reason I rate this cabin as 4 stars instead of 5.
    Thank you Sunny.
    Marcos - Dallas, TX

    *This review was originally posted 1/29/13 on Flipkey.com

top